Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Civic Motors Honda

3.2

181 Lifetime Reviews

1171 St Laurent Blvd, Ottawa, Ontario K1K 3B7 Directions
Call (613) 741-6676

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

181 Reviews of Civic Motors Honda

Sort by Write a review
June 10, 2020

"I was scheduled for a diagnostic assessment of my brakes..."

- Hamodena

I was scheduled for a diagnostic assessment of my brakes and air conditioner (which was recalled by honda). The email I received two weeks ago indicated that the time of the assessment appointment was 9am-3pm, so I showed up at 9am. By 3:45pm my car had not even been moved from the lot! I wasted a whole day, I left without having my car diagnosed and now I am stuck with no air conditioning in 30 degree weather and brakes that are still making noise. Never have I had such an unprofessional experience with a dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JASON LAVERGNE
1.0
May 11, 2020

"Worst Customer Service Ever"

- valetnine1

First time I have ever written review but this dealership is awful. Lost my keys to my car. The only car in my family. Over span of 5 days called 2xs. no one answers or returns calls. Chatted with them online 4 times and receive standardised email indicating they will contact me. I get covid19 delays but they will not even commit to giving me a timeline or book an appt. called Honda head office to see what I can do and found out that they never changed the ownership of my car in their system which I bought pre-owned two years ago. I was told to go into the dealership to have this updated...but wait I can't because NO ONE is contacting me back. Even head office tried to call them but no answer. Also, called servicing number and BMW picked up to deal with overflow and sent them a message. NO RESPONSE. This is worse than sub-par customer service. so I called Orleans Honda. SOMEONE PICKED UP THE PHONE AND BOOKED AN APPT FOR ME. OMG. First phone call!!! If I wasn't so polite, I'd have some choice words to use for your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
do not recall
January 13, 2020

"Worst Customer Service Ever"

- eg69

Try to book appointments, you always get the voicemail, leave messages and they never call back. I have waited days for them to call back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JASON LAVERGNE
1.0
October 07, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- Shefali

My parents and I had an excellent service from Mr. Zarjan Hafizi (Zeeman). He was very professional, friendly and helpful in showing the car features of the Honda CR-V. We were very satisfied with his incredible customer service, as we felt very welcomed to Civic Motors Honda. We recommend to see Mr. Zarjan Hafizi. Thanks for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zarjan Hafizi
July 19, 2019

"Excellent service"

- Zoe Tourigny

Said Nagamy has been a great help in the recent purchase of my car. He was very professional, calm and patient. He took the time to answer all my questions, went over different options and helped me determine which one would best meet my needs. He is very knowledgeable, provides key facts and fair advice and operates using an overall friendly, fun and stress free approach that I greatly appreciated. I enjoy driving the car I got and am very satisfied with my purchase. Thank you Said.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Said Nagamy
5.0
July 14, 2019

"Bill Lockyer and his service team prior new owners"

- Kitkat

I have dealt with Bill Lockyer and his team for many years 10-15 years (prior to new owners in 2018. Bill was the best and fair as he was permitted to be in light of policy and procedure. I have been in the office and in the dealership and not once was he rude or uninterested about a client. However I can not say the same about clients who were rude and downright ignorant to him on the phone and in the service centre. I think some clients are unreasonable and get angry at people for no other reason other than to be mean. As for the new owners that took over civic motors in 2018 the jury is still out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Lockyer
5.0
March 12, 2019

"Bill Lockyer/Unpleasant. "

- Justin S

Incredibly unprofessional. I was in briefly and witnessed how he treated his employees. He was swearing profusely and cursing at a nice younger gentleman. Because of his attitude I walked out and will not be returning. If this is how they speak to employees (whether he had an actual mental development disorder or not it is NOT okay to scream it in public) I hope this is seen and looked into. Completely unacceptable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Lockyer
1.0
Other Employees : Bill Lockyer
March 01, 2019

"was very rude and dismissive of me and my concerns"

- Julian

Ian confirmed that there would be no cost to me for repair; that they would replace the battery at no cost and fix the remote starter issue. My husband also spoke with Ian who confirmed the same thing to him; we were very happy to hear this and agreed to go ahead with the repairs since it would be no cost to us. I got another call from a man named Hugo Lefebvre, the service manager at Civic Motors. He said that they had replaced the battery in my car but he told me that upon further investigation, the remote starter was not the issue, that the battery would have died regardless of the surplus power it was taking. He said that I was responsible for the battery dying since I did not drive it for two weeks so I would have to pay for 50% of the cost of the battery, contradicting what Ian told me. I attempted to discuss the details that Ian had told me, but Hugo was very rude and dismissive of me and my concerns; he clearly wanted to get off the phone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hugo Lefebvre
December 10, 2018

"Excellent Service from Civic Motors"

- Ray Tsang

My wife and I had a fantastic service from Kalil Dagher, Don Godding and Fiona Zhu. Highly recommended to all my family and friends. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kalil Dagher
5.0
Other Employees : Don Godding, Fiona Zhu
December 04, 2018

"Airbags did not deploy on 401, refused to investigate. "

- Laura 5555

Working with Honda from the start was a less than exceptional experience. They changed their guaranteed interest rate at the last second, tried to decrease the written warrantee from what we had verbally agreed upon. Then there was a recall on the vehicle airbags, they were deploying with too much force and injury was likely should they deploy. Great, I went in and they promptly fixed it. Fast forward to an accident on the 401 where the stars must have been shining down on me that night because I totalled my car and walked away with nothing but a concussion (contra coup) and sore ribs despite bouncing around like a ping pong ball. I called the dealership wondering if they would want to investigate this issue as it could save peoples lives if in fact its a problem with the car, mechanism or what have you. Hugo, the 'manager" , told me that a light would have been on if it were an issue with the car. I told him this seemed odd since that didn't happen with the one that needed to be recalled. He said it was different. I pleaded with him to explaining that if its possible to over deploy without it signalling the driver to an issue then it must be possible for the opposite to happen as well. He said he was not Honda, he only fixes cars and I should report Honda to transport Canada. Clearly no loyalty to your customers past, present, future or your company. No human decency. I wouldn't trust them as far as I can throw them and only hope you trust me enough to buy from a more dignified company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hugo
1
...
1 - 10 of 181 results