Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

City Mazda

Halifax, NS

4.3
23 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2672 Robie St

Halifax, NS

B3K 4N8

Directions

Is this your dealership?

23 Reviews of City Mazda

Sort by Write a review
June 25, 2020

" Waited 3 hours for 1.5 hours of work done for routine maint"

- rossann1012

Booked routine maintenance and was told it would take 1.5 hours. When I signed forms and gave them the keys I again asked about the amount of time required and was told 1.5 hours. This was at 10AM. The car actually came out to parking lot 3 hours after the work was to have started. Was told that they were backed up.On my previous visit I had to wait an extra hour because once again they were backed up. I emailed City Mazda to report my dissatisfaction and never received reply. There were at least 2 other people there on my most recent visit, yesterday, who were grumbling about the extra long wait. I will not be back. I have some chronic health problems and I tire easily. HadI know at the beginning how long it would take I would have made other arrangements to avoid spending so much time there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service desk... Lady with white hair. I think she was embarrassed about my long wait.
May 28, 2020

""SUCKER" When i walked into city Mazda, they must have..."

- John

"SUCKER" When i walked into city Mazda, they must have seen sucker written all over my face, bad credit, desperate for a vehicle. It was very easy getting a vehicle from city Mazda, "but", I haven't owned this vehicle for a year and I had put over two thousand dollars into this vehicle that i had financed from city Mazda, the inspection is due in November and I have to put over a thousand into it too get my vehicle back on the road, I don't think that's fair, no one can tell me that the roads are that bad in the HRM, I've driven on worst roads in British Columbia. The thing that puzzles me is that, the parking brake was seized when I got the wheel bearing replaced, so I don't know how the vehicle past the inspection and I never use the parking brake in a automatic. I've talked to them down at city Mazda Halifax Robbie st and they don't seem to care, you just might be getting this vehicle back, I don't care I'll cut my loss on the money that I've put into this vehicle. I will not Buy a nother vehicle from any dealership again, I am not desperate for a vehicle anymore, so I'll bring it back the same way city Mazda sold it to me, with two front bald tires and less than a quarter tank of gas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James
November 27, 2019

"I drive a 2017 CX9. The plastic trim fell off the side..."

- raj

I drive a 2017 CX9. The plastic trim fell off the side of my vehicle without cause. I have been told by other Mazda owners and even by a City Mazda dealership employe that this is a relatively common occurrence with my make and model of vehicle. Despite bringing this to the attention of the dealership, they refuse to take responsibility for their vehicle design defect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service girl
July 11, 2019

"Tip of the Hat."

- BraveDave

Kudo's to Abe Glass for help in vehicle selection and to Richard for guidance on all matters Financial top job thank you very much for all of your attention cheerio

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abel and Richard.
March 16, 2019

"No pressure. No sales tactics"

- lianneward

Bob was the best. Listened to what I wanted and what I needed. Never pressured and was incredibly knowledgeable. I couldn’t have asked for a better buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Farrell
March 16, 2019

"Great sales person"

- Nabadaca

It was a stress free in getting all the information from both the sales person and management in looking at the new car...I usually dread coming into dealerships but I thoroughly enjoyed my time at City Mazda...very friendly and knowledgeable about the car...I will be telling my friends and family of the great experience and I will be back when I am ready to buy again..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dalton Read - Brenda West
March 14, 2019

"Amazing service"

- Jpdrapeau

Just bought a new 2018 Mazda3 Sport GT and the people at the dealership were very helpful and listened to my needs and did not try to up sell me. Very happy with the service and the friendly atmosphere in the dealership. Class act.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard LeBlanc
February 28, 2019

"Easiest car purchase ever!"

- Sneaky Pete

I just purchased a new Mazda CX-9 and the entire process was excellent, everyone at City Mazda was fantastic to deal with. This was the easiest vechicle purchase I have ever made!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abel Glass
December 29, 2018

"Katie was a gem!"

- Troy

Our CX-5 purchase with Katie (and Kenneth/Gary) was excellent. I appreciate the ease of dealing with them without any kind of high pressure tactics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katie, Kenneth, Gary
December 18, 2018

"Good Experience "

- Mazda Cx 5

Friendly sales rep. I feel that I got a good deal. It’s my second car that I’ve bought from them and would recommend this dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katie Giles
1
1 - 10 of 23 results