Back

City Mazda

Halifax, NS

1.9
29 Reviews

2672 Robie St

Halifax, NS

B3K 4N8

Directions

Is this your dealership?

Filter Reviews by Keyword

By Type

29 Reviews of City Mazda

October 15, 2022

Bought a 2019 cx3 they did not treat us like family which is on the radio every day. More

by allanuhp
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sell
May 22, 2022

Terrible salesman tried to con me into a forced sale. Roach was his last name. Idiot. More

by barronnick
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roach
May 22, 2022 -

barronnick responded

The mechanics will tell you you need things changed when you don’t, e.g. brakes and rotors especially. They also told me my winter tires and rims from my 2018 Mazda 3 wouldn’t fit on a 2021 Mazda 3 so they could sell me new ones. I bought a 2021 Mazda 3 from Steele Mazda and they put the rims and tires from my 2018 on with no issues. I’ve been driving around on them for months with no problems.

November 01, 2021

Call about tires for the winter , told the salesmen i Call about tires for the winter , told the salesmen i did not like the tires the car came with and found to be a poor year round tire , being drivin More

by Hfxniceguy
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don,t know , (tire people )
August 11, 2021

No-pressure sales, respectful and courteous service. I purchased a used vehicle, after a couple weeks of driving noticed some things that could do with replacing (was a 6 yr old vehicle, they replaced no- More

by jillianmarrrtin
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ted
April 14, 2021

The first time I walked into City Mazda, no one greeted me. So I left and bought a car elsewhere. Two years later I came back because I really wanted a Mazda. They said they would trade my car in for a car More

by cr676691
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Merry, Bob
February 02, 2021

They tend to find extra things wrong with the car when you bring it in. Also, we had issues with poor quality work. For instance, we dropped off the car to get rear breaks looked at. When we brought the c More

by Unhappy customer
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Someone in the shop
June 25, 2020

Waited 3 hours for 1.5 hours of work done for routine maint Booked routine maintenance and was told it would take 1.5 hours. When I signed forms and gave them the keys I again asked about the amount of time req More

by rossann1012
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service desk... Lady with white hair. I think she was embarrassed about my long wait.
May 28, 2020

"SUCKER" When i walked into city Mazda, they must have seen sucker written all over my face, bad credit, desperate for a vehicle. It was very easy getting a vehicle from city Mazda, "but", I haven't owned More

by John
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James
November 27, 2019

I drive a 2017 CX9. The plastic trim fell off the side of my vehicle without cause. I have been told by other Mazda owners and even by a City Mazda dealership employe that this is a relatively common occ More

by raj
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service girl
July 11, 2019

Tip of the Hat. Kudo's to Abe Glass for help in vehicle selection and to Richard for guidance on all matters Financial top job thank you very much for all of your att More

by BraveDave
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abel and Richard.
1