Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Chatham Mazda

3.9

15 Lifetime Reviews

371 Richmond Street , Chatham, Ontario N7M 1P5 Directions
Sales: (877) 354-1118

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of Chatham Mazda

Sort by Write a review
April 15, 2019

"Excellent staff and service at Chatham Mazda"

- Monica

Just bought a Mazda 3 Sport. I was very pleased with how we were treated by Lorenzo and Scott! They were very knowledgeable about the cars and explained everything very clearly. Everything was handled well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lorenzo,Scott
November 19, 2018

"Good friendly prompt service."

- Wheelsjock

I recently had my 2014 Mazda 6 at the dealership for brake servicing and installation of my pre mounted snow tires. The work commenced at the agreed appointment time and was completed in a timely manner. As usual the staff was courteous and friendly. I would like to make one suggestion. Placing the removed dirty tires in plastic bags as is done by other service shops before placing them in the customers vehicle would be a nice touch and maintain the cleanliness of the their vehicle. CH, Chatham

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle
September 15, 2018

"Poor customer service "

- Whitesand

Customer Beware!! Don’t take your vehicle to Chatham Mazda. You might be fooled into getting your used vehicle replaced with new parts that is not needed. Then keep making you pay for diagnostic fees over and over again because they didn't resolve the problem that you brought the vehicle in for. By the time they are done with you, you will be out of a lot of money. And to top everything off, you will be dealing with a very rude, unprofessional guy named Kyle (Fixed Operation Manager) at the front counter. Worst experience I ever had, continue to read below and you will understand why. I took my vehicle to Chatham Mazda because of squealing sound from the brakes about a year ago. Kyle at Mazda said it's the rotors and brake pads and charged me Diagnostic fee of $127.00. I said my brakes and rotors were done only 8 months ago at another shop. Kyle said it was probably cheap ones or not compatible. So went ahead and had all 4 new brake pads and rotors changed, premium quality . The Sound came back shortly after. I was told sometime need time for it to wear in. So I left it. So recently I got a recall notice from Mazda. So I decided when I take my vehicle into Mazda, I will have them check out other problems I was having. There was clunking sound when turning, humming sound from outside and still the brakes squealed. Mazda checked it out and the vehicle came back with needing both rear wheel bearings, stabilizer bar, links and bushing replace. I was charged $127.00 diagnostic fee and about $1500.00 to have repairs done. I had the work done. When I picked up my vehicle he said the clunking noise is gone should be a quiet drive now. I took car home and immediately notice the clunking noise is still there. I went on a road test with Kyle to show him. Kyle said he will have it look at when the vehicle comes back for the recall notice. We were waiting for parts. About a week later I brought the vehicle in. Kyle came back and said the outer tire rod need to be replaced $360.00 and $65.00 fee for today for diagnostic. I told him that I shouldn’t have to pay for another diagnostic fee for same issue that wasn't resolved. That was when Kyle threatened me that I won’t get my car back. I said I want to talk to someone else and he said there is nobody here to talk to. I said not even the owner. Then he said he would call me back. He called me back, and told me to come and pick up my vehicle and that he would talk to me when I was there. When I was there, Kyle belittled me in front of his colleagues and halted me with his hand after he was done talking not allowing me to defend myself. He was accusing me of things that never even took placed. Kyle was the rudest, unprofessional customer service person I ever encounter. I took my car to another shop and it was diagnosed as the clunking sound was from struts, and the brakes just need to be serviced (grease), outer tire rod was okay doesn't need to be replaced. It was explained to me that it was up to me if I want to replace the struts because it was not related to any safety issues. The brakes were serviced for under $100.00. Mazda wanted me to put in new brakes and rotors $1200 which were only 8 months old. Two diagnostic fees for squealing . And almost two diagnostic fees for the clunking sound. I spend all that money and never resolved my problem, clunking and squealing still there. So why were they replacing stabilizer bar, and links and more money to replace outer tire rod. The worst experience I ever had. So for customer that don’t know anything about cars don’t go there, you get the run around and don’t trust what they tell you. You will ended up getting parts replaced and don’t need it. And then have to deal with such a rude unprofessional person like Kyle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
August 08, 2018

"Outstanding customer service and respect for the customer"

- Jim

I purchased a 2009 RX8 from Chatham Mazda a couple years ago. In the past year I had some concerns over the performance of the car so I worked with Kyle and his head office expert Steve to troubleshoot the issue. Being a mechanical engineer, I performed my own research and troubleshooting efforts and brought this to Kyle for consideration. My concerns and thoughts were listened to with respect and interest ... a stark contrast to the reception I have received at other dealers that left me with the impression of “we, the dealer know everything and all that stuff you see online is stupid”. That respect kept me coming back and I have brought my CX-9 to Chatham for service as well. This is significant since I need to drive over an hour from my home ... but the service is worth it. Thanks Kyle for all your help and I look forward to future support from you and your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle
September 23, 2017

"Sales and Service "

- Long time Mazda owner

3rd Mazda, 2nd purchased from Chatham Mazda. Great service from Kyle for maintenance. Scott made the purchase of the Cx5 quick and efficient. Very satisfied with new ride.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle, Scott
September 09, 2017

"Excellent Service"

- Joanie Dent

I just purchased a Mazda CX-5 from Chatham Mazda and I have to say it was the most stress free car purchase I have ever made. AJ Pough made this experience very easy for me. He explained things thoroughly through the whole process. He was extremely professional, courteous, and very knowledgeable and even very excited for me and my new purchase. Jessie made the financing very painless and Scott made sure we were well looked after. Even my insurance company was impressed with the paperwork being sent promptly. All in all my experience with Chatham Mazda is a very positive one and I will definitely be returning when it's time to buy a new vehicle...so don't go anywhere guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AJ Pough, Scott, Jessie
August 17, 2017

"Awesome Staff and service"

- Robyn Gore

This was the 2nd vehical that purchased through Chatham Mazda and the experience continues to get better every time. A.J our sales person was amazing. A.J was very busy but always made us feel welcomed and never forgotten. A.J arranged use to have the car overnight so we could see how it fits our family not only that he was in contact with us during the whole process and after the purchase to see if our needs have been met. The front desk lady was also very polite to deal with! She made the buying experience and enjoyment for my little one also! Jessie from freedom financial was very helpful and not pushy! The Chatham Mazda team ROCKS! Thank you for letting me purchase locally. Robyn Gore and Mike Legue

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
A.J Pough, Jessie, Scott
August 02, 2017

"Excellent service"

- Carlie

Thank you to AJ Pough for all his help in getting my new CX5....I would highly recommend him to all my friends...he takes the time to go over everything...and makes sure you are getting what you want...!! You walk out feeling like you have known him for years. Thx again AJ...!! You can really tell you love your work...!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AJ & Scott
June 20, 2017

"Very happy with our recent buy experience"

- Rick

We recently bought a new CX5 from Chatham Mazda and was very happy with dealing with them from the minute I stepped into the showroom. I'm a returning Mazda owner and was already familiar with the dealership from all of my previous service experiences. On the sales side, they were equally excellent to deal with. A.J. was always professional and curteous and he made sure we had the right vehicles for several test drives, had the answer to all of our questions about the vehicles and features, and made negotiating and closing the deal a straightforward and no fuss event. Scott made great efforts to try to find us our preferred colour (but it was not to be, as a GT with the Tech Package in Sould Red is a rare and hot commodity - but the Titatnium Flash that we got is also very sharp). The dealership was very helpful and facilitated flipping our trade in vehicle to my daughter and took care of the paper work, safety inspection and licensing at cost only with no additional markup. They made it convenient for me. Great customer service! Overall, a great buy experience: settled on a fair price very quickly, no sales pressure, and good honest helpful people all around (A.J., Scott, Jessie and Dave). And my wife drove off with a new vehicle with loads of comfort features and all of the new safety features available, which she's thrilled with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
A.J., Scott, Jessie
June 13, 2017

"Thank You!"

- Mazguy

I like to thank Scott Arsen and Vince Lally for outstanding service and commitment to making sure you understand all the aspects of your new car. What I also like is that they are always approachable if you have any questions or issues and it is taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Arsen, Vince Lally
1
1 - 10 of 15 results