Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Castlegar Kia

Castlegar, BC

5.0
21 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1665 Columbia Ave

Castlegar, BC

V1N 1J1

Directions

Is this your dealership?

21 Reviews of Castlegar Kia

Sort by Write a review
May 11, 2019

"Right job the first time"

- Pigdogbob

Had to replace a broken suspension coil on a 2011 Kia Soul at 100,000kms and while there replaced most of the suspension to save on labor. Steve Mota was awesome and had the work done on time - like driving a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd
October 25, 2018

"Helpful, reasonable and detailed service."

- Geofferey

After doing maintenance by Todd, I had a beautiful road trip for 2,800KM from Castlegar to Spokane, Seattle, Vancouver island, Kamloops and Banff , and now safely back home. Appreciate so much for your great job, Todd and Steve!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve, Todd
May 30, 2018

"My experience at Castlegar kia"

- Kris

I’m very happy with every appointment I have had with Castlegar Kia. They have always made every effort to accommodate me. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve and Todd
April 17, 2018

"Excellent Service"

- F L

I never bought my Kia in Castlegar and I get the same excellent and courteous service as if I had purchased the car here. I have received excellent service and especially being given a courtesy car or Steve has even given his own car to use. I would recommend Castlegar Kia to anyone who is looking to purchase or have any service or repair done. After any service I have also had my car washed and vaccuumed which I know other dealers don't do even for their customers who have purchased from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve & Todd
February 04, 2018

"2016 Forte 5 Peter"

- Peter & Gwen Schimmel

This dealership has been the friendliest and service has been the best I've ever had after the purchase of a new car. All matters that has concerned me has been dealt with and handled in a friendly and professional manner. From delivery in June,2016 till Jan 2018 I have been very satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean, Devin, Steve
November 03, 2017

"Great Experience "

- Steve and Lisa

Again, Just an overall great experience buying a new vehicle.We were both very impressed with the entire dealership and all of the great friendly people involved there.Dawson was fanatastic and you should be proud of the Castlegar Kia family that is amazingly representing your Kia vehicle thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dawson,Devin,Cacilia,Steve,Todd
November 03, 2017

"Amazing Customer Service"

- Tyler

Not the biggest inventory selection for used vehicles but the sales staff showed me they are able to bring a vehicles in via affiliate dealerships.We left feeling very happy and Cacilia and Devon did not try to make us buy a vehicle they already had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cacilia,Devon
October 24, 2017

"Great service! "

- Justacar

I called and got an appointment the same day to mount and balance my tires. The service was great and the people are really friendly! They make you feel like you are apart of their family. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen
June 17, 2017

"Jerks! "

- nomorexxxxtycars

Called to get my shampoo and vacuum , courtesy upon purchase as promised but because I reported them to the better business bureau they were extremely rude saying I am "wasting my time" - an the " better business bureau " is on their side . Avoid this dealership , they are rude to people and dishonest!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Devon , Steve, Darryl
May 31, 2017

"Purchased a car with multiple issues"

- nomorexxxxtycars

Puchased a 2010 Jeep Patriot with 100,010Kms on it for average market price. 1 month later the tie rod " wore out" leaving me with having to replace 4 tires. After many emails and calls back and fourth kia agreed to " 200$ credit and 25% off " which left me to pay $550 out of about $1000. 1 month after that, the rear upper and lower toe bars were " worn out" which was found by another garage 3 weeks AFTER i had replaced the 1 rear tie rod on the jeep. I can only imagine the other side will also go soon. they offered me 20% off their $109/h shop rate which is equivilanet to the base shop rate of non-dealership certified garages in the area. I also found out that the CVT fluid change was to occur at 100,000km and was left forking out for this as well, laeving me with another approximately $1200 bill. I would not recommend Kia for used vehicles. I can not afford the mounting bills and could have purchased something more reliable for a little more money. I am not stuck with a car that is seeing many "wear & tear" issues which are "said" to be "dealt with" during "dealer reconditioning".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
darryl strobel
1
1 - 10 of 21 results