Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Carling Motors

Ottawa, ON

1.6
11 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1622 Carling Avenue

Ottawa, ON

K2A 1C5

Directions

11 Reviews of Carling Motors

Sort by Write a review
January 12, 2021

"Not happy with either the service or sales department..."

- Shaun

Not happy with either the service or sales department when the car broke on the 3rd of ownership. Un-driveable at this time. Volvo XC60 Hybrid T8 Inception and on the 3rd day the wipers don't work, the turn signals don't work, and the 12V system is non-operational. For a very safe vehicle this is unacceptable. Several calls to the dealership and still no reply, on lunch or away from the office and the vehicle is un-driveable. NOT happy with any of this experience so far. I will update this IF the dealership steps up their game.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon
July 16, 2018

"They broke my car and charged me for it."

- M J

I've been a service customer there for many years, but lately the quality has gone way down. I brought in my Volvo with intermittently working air conditioning. The mechanic wanted to replace the compressor, which needed to be ordered, taking a couple of weeks. Instead of topping up the system while waiting for parts, and wIthout my authorization, they made the system completely non-operational. "Government regulations"! Had I not brought the car in for servicing, the slow leak would have continued, but because I wanted it repaired, they couldn't allow it to work while waiting for parts they don't stock! When I called to complain, the service advisor had nothing helpful to suggest, and when I wrote the General Manager, I received no answer - they did not feel it necessary to even acknowledge my complaint! I will be taking my business away from Volvo. It seems satisfying the paying customer is not their priority anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
d gervais
May 15, 2018

"service is great, sales rep not so much"

- volvoguy

Sales rep made a lot of promises he didn't keep and then decided to stop returning my attempts to resolve the issues, basically leaving me out to dry. I love the car but this treatment from the sales rep just sours the overall experience. Must say that to date the service Dept have been fantastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Jazzar
April 18, 2018

"Good service and fast enough to wait for my car"

- Peter

Every visit I have been satisfied, friendly staff, I don’t wait for nothing, they tale Time to explain what they have to fix and repair

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Karell
August 04, 2017

"Only praise"

- Perlargonium

I have been a customer at Carling Motors Mazda for 7 years. Al Greer has been the best in terms of service and advice. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Greet
April 15, 2017

"Excellent Dealership"

- JackC

Very positive experience with both sales and service. Service is very customer focused. Satisfaction is given a high priority by the staff. Everything is well explained and communicated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service advisor.
March 22, 2017

"High service quality and attention to details!"

- Anton

As one of the regular service customers at Carling Volvo (1622 Carling Avenue, Ottawa, ON K2A 1C5), I wanted to yet again thank your service management team staff for the consistent and outstanding service levels they provided me at the beginning of the 2017. Carling Volvo service management team, I want to tell you that your great customer service is highly appreciated! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Gauthier, Dan Karell
February 08, 2017

"terrible body shop work. Fixed wrong, not fixed at all."

- dneil

Unbelievable how bad this body shop is. The V70 had been hit behind the front driver's side wheel. They did much of the work wrong. I had to hassle them for months to get it done right; e.g. the headlights were (way way) out of adjustment; they claimed there was no standard for adjusting headlights. Turned out the entire assembly was put in wrong. They claimed a lot of things were due to pre-existing conditions and we had to pay to fix them. We went to an independent mechanic who helped us to fight those false claims and then fixed the car. Gotta go. But for your sake don't use this service. It is beyond words how bad they are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
managers
November 30, 2016

"They broke my car!"

- Poopyservice101

I took my Volvo in for a routine oil change. When I came to pick up my car the dash said 'engine hood open' so I went out and closed the hood again, the alert did not go away. Since it was after hours, there was no one in service I could speak to. So I called the next day, explained what had happened, they said that they hand noted the alert on my work order and did noting to fix it. They informed me that it would be $250 to fix the sensor. I was upset with the manager and said I didn't have great faith in their service, he replied 10-4 and hung up the phone! I guess they don't need it want my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
May 06, 2016

"Friendly, helpful staff"

- Volvox2

We bought our first Volvo from Carling Motors 12 year ago. It has been an incredible car - shuttling two competitive-sports teenagers all over the province - and now has over 350,000 Kms on it. As one might imagine, we have had quite a number of service appointments over the years. I have tried other garages/dealers but always come back to Carling Motors. Dan and Cliff are fantastic as is Paul, the Manager. I often wait for my car but in the event that I am not able to stay, the shuttle drivers have always been friendly and helpful. We like the car so much that when it came time to get a new one, we bought another Volvo from Carling Motors. Our old V70 is still with us and is running very well. It now shuttles our university-aged daughter to and from school and work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul, Cliff, Dan, Mike
1
1 - 10 of 11 results