Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Carling Mazda

Ottawa, ON

4.6
49 Reviews

1638 Carling Avenue

Ottawa, ON

K2A 1C5

Directions

49 Reviews of Carling Mazda

Sort by
September 04, 2015

"There are better Mazda dealerships in this city..."

- GWGARR

Sleazy low-brow sales tactics, salesman who insult your intelligence, pressure tactics, junk. They tried all the wrong tactics to get my business. Go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Young salesman
August 20, 2015

"real deal real professionnels"

- ebelair

Its not everiday that we have to search and deal for and affordable prices from dealerships, trust me it could become hazardeus and frustrating sometimes, my adviced deal with the pro! Not with a slogan like "nobody deal like dilawri"the chairman at volvo mazda carling motors general manager mr jean-laurent levesque had take the time to received me listening to me and my concern prior to say we want your business , cause at first i deal with m alex choquette who was sympatic , but i had and offer from another dealers so i decide to look at the dealers offered and tell mr choquette,.at the end carling offering me the best deal for my budget, no lying, no bs, only the fairly prices and even i was thinking about it , mr levesque call me back , listening still to my needs by asking me andffering me his service taking his time to call me, thats telling it wil bel the same from carling mazda service dept, im sure gone do a refresh review when delivery of my new 2015 black mazda 3 gs sport. Take my adviced forget the banner or extravaganza sales pitch on radio , deal with real human and at carling volvo mazda you have no longer needs to search. Éric belair Gatineau, QC, soon proud customers of carling mazda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jean-laurent levesque gm, alex choquettes sm, ron fni
June 08, 2015

"Nicest dealership"

- TazTrueAlpha

This mazda was nice. I had a budget and Alex and Steve stayed after hours to meet it. They went back and forwards to meet my budget. All were courteous. I got my first car here. I hope to return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Whittaker, Alex, Hassan
March 15, 2015

"Al is terrific"

- ZoomZoom

I've been dealing with Carling Mazda for 10 years and would not take my (2) Mazdas anywhere else. Al is terrific. He's direct, transparent and does follow through on everything he says. There's no "S" in the name Al but he certainly does represent the word: service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al
February 28, 2015

"Great great great customer service"

- ottawaliving

We bought a used Mazda 2 here half a year ago. Our salesman himself was nice enough, and Phil oversaw the sale and was amazing to us. We've had only one service issue since getting the car. The service department squeezed us in with very little notice. They fixed the issue quickly, and didn't charge us, since the issue had been present since we had gotten the car. After having been burned by a couple of car dealerships in the last few years, it's such a relief to finally find a dealership that is actually committed to customers and to customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil
February 04, 2014

"I am writing this note to send my sincere appreciation to..."

- alikiani

I am writing this note to send my sincere appreciation to AL (Staff at Mazda service desk). I came today for my regular service on my car and as always he was very welcoming and super friendly,he took me right away and since I was late for the shuttle,he quickly pull up my profile and even walked with me to the lobby and made sure I would catch the shuttle. On this note I should say he absolutely went above and beyond customer needs and made a huge difference. I am very pleased with the service I received from him and all the team at Carlingmotors in the past few years and definitely would recommend Carlingmotors to all my friends and family and Carlingmotors will be my destination for my next car and it's all because of great employees such as AL.I'm sure you're all proud of him. You mad my day AL,Thank you very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Greer
November 07, 2013

"The sales person was very friendly, and communicated well..."

- cjmills

The sales person was very friendly, and communicated well with me. However, the Sales Manager Randy, although sometimes pleasant, was not always truthful. For a follow-up with them two months later as I had negotiated winter tires at cost, the price that they are now giving me for the "cost price" is only $5 less than what I can get anywhere else at regular price. In addition to that, other places have rebates that even make the price per tire less - they are marking up the price by a significant amount, so that they can say they can give you a "deal", while in fact there is no deal at all. It is unfortunate that I would not recommend them - will probably go back to Dilawri next time (and they aren't great either).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy
June 24, 2013

"I went to Carling Mazda after researching my desired car..."

- publicservantlindsay

I went to Carling Mazda after researching my desired car through web and friends, and was ready to buy my first new car: a Mazda 3 with Skyactive. The first time I went to Carling Mazda, I got Youri as a salesman, and he was nice enough. However, despite me asking for printouts of the quotes he was giving me, all that I walked out with the first day was his business card with a few numbers written on the back. My (male) friend went to a dealership in another city to research my car for me and walked out with the glossy brochure and 8 pages of printed-out financing and leasing worksheets. Nevertheless, I went back to Carling Mazda because I wanted to buy my car. After a pleasant time with another salesman, whose name I unfortunately forget, I was handed back to Youri. He majorly low-balled my trade-in, was condescending, and made me feel like I was a waste of his time. He told me that since I had waited a week to decide, I had missed out on the last month's Mazda Canada deal, and was subject to a new offer (fair enough, it's Mazda Canada that administers the cash-back and financing policies). He then showed me numbers saying my payments would be an extra $60/month because I missed the deal. I left the dealership almost in tears, and wish I had been able to continue to deal with the second salesman I spoke to, since he was not at all condescending and seemed to be actually appreciative of my business. Even though Youri's printer "hadn't been working" I got a print-out this time, and only realized the reason for the big difference in pricing when I looked at it later. He had been trying to sell me a car on the lot that was $4000 more than the model I wanted. Though he scoffed at me when I said I'd have to wait until a better deal came along (maybe when the 2014s were delivered), I found a better deal. I just picked up my super awesome Mazda 3 with Skyactive...purchased at Bank Street Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Youri Ouvarov
February 13, 2013

"I should have written this review a year ago but I did..."

- ceeko

I should have written this review a year ago but I did not know about this site until now. DO NOT go to this Mazda dealership! I am not one to cause problems so you have to be pretty terrible for me to have issues. Not only did this dealership steal my GPS the last time I went to them (which the manager did not rectify because they did not have evidence), but they also took the driver side mirror that was in my car (someone backed into my car and knocked my mirror off-the attachment was broken but mirror completely fine). I was going to still give the mirror to my brother to re-use and fix as they are $400-$500 but when I noticed it was missing and asked them to give it back they told me that they found it but the colour casing was already off of it. Hmmmm, how convenient?! Clearly you guys are crooked and you were stealing my property to profit off of by using it on someone else's car. The only one at that place that was truly sympathetic and kind was an older gentleman that takes bookings. I repeat, DO NOT go to this Mazda dealership. Not only are they thieves, they do not know how to fix a car. I went to them 4 times to fix something electrical going on with my car and every time they would just temp. fix the issue at hand but not the actual problem. I finally went to another dealership and they fixed it the first time and my car hasn't had any problems since.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Diego (manger) and bookings
...
5
41 - 49 of 49 results