Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Carling Mazda

Ottawa, ON

4.6
49 Reviews

1638 Carling Avenue

Ottawa, ON

K2A 1C5

Directions

49 Reviews of Carling Mazda

Sort by
April 10, 2019

"Excellent Dealership for Sales. No pressure and informed."

- Sarge1953

We visited Carling Mazda about 30 minutes before closing and were greated by Brandon who took his time helping us with our questions. No pressure and very knowledgeable. We were open to a new or used vehicle and he showed us a good selection. If we had a question he couldn’t answer he made a not and said he would look in to it (honest). We eventually purchased a low mileage 1 year old CX-5 GT. Financing was simple and Jamie showed us all the options with no pressure to buy this or that. Appreciated his straightforward approach. We did buy the upgrades as they fit our needs. Would highly recommend Carling Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon and Jamie
March 10, 2019

"Wonderful - relaxed experience and very supportive team! "

- kesztelecky

I was very hesitant to go to a dealership to purchase a vehicle but this team made me feel so welcome and comfortable. They were incredibly transparent with the pricing which helped me feel like I wasn’t being taken advantage of for them to have a higher profit. They took their time to explain all of the charges to me and did not rush me into making a decision at all. I would highly recommend this dealership to everyone, but especially those who are buying their first car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Wetherall, Nasir Hadi
February 19, 2019

"Great Dealership for Sale and Service"

- Pete

Purchased my CX-7 and replacement CX-5 from this dealership. I went to others in the city and was xxxxxx around. So took the best offer from the other Mazda dealership to Carling Mazda and they beat it. The turbo engine in my CX-7 blew 2x and I wasn't happy with the Mazda Canada response of "too bad" but Carling Mazda gave me a good deal on my CX-5 replacement. I have my cars serviced at Carling Mazda and find them to be honest, reputable, and quality work. I trust this dealership for both sales and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessy, Jamie, Blair, Al, Helene
December 03, 2018

"Fantastic buying experience "

- Speed3life

I bought a new car here in 2015, dealt with Sam in sales. He was very knowledgeable about the new features of the car as well as car specs salesmen usually don't bother with.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam
August 27, 2018

"Over the Top Great Service!"

- Mitch M.

Both the Sales Person (Jessie) and the Finance Manager (Jamie) were great. Jessie treats everyone as his most important customer and Jaime was factual and relaxed, no pressure at all. I will be recommending Carling Mazda to anyone looking for a new or new to them vehicle! Short story of my purchase: I was buying an off brand used vehicle that needed a few things before I was satisfied purchasing it. Jessie took care of everything as though I had spent six times as much on the purchase! Also while going through the finance process, Jaime answered all of my questions concisely and wasn't pushy when I said no to some of the options. Whether you're in the market for used or new I'd recommend making at least one stop here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessie, Jamie
July 07, 2018

"Worst experience ever "

- Racheykins

Do not go here. The price I was quoted in writing got jacked up by 500 bucks who else can pull this crap ? They didn’t even fix my bumper or install properly after waiting 4 days .. for an hours work ... really ??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Gervais
March 25, 2018

"Super Service "

- Jeanet-Jose

Carling Mazda has the best sales and service department in the city. Just over a year ago I bought a car from Doug, and here I am in the future continuing to come back because the service department is just as good as the sales. Al and Blair have been great to me on both my visits. Would definitely recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug, Blake, Al, Blair
March 22, 2018

"Very friendly folks!!"

- Nanna

I have had my car for one year now and LOVE it! It had it’s checkup last fall and will be coming in again shortly for it’s spring checkup. Looking forward to seeing the folks in the shop again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al in service. And Mike Murphy in sales
March 22, 2018

"The price won"

- Andrew King

I visited 2 dealers in town before going to Carling Mazda. Although they were only able to beat the price by a small amount I had a totally different experience with Mac. There was no back and fourth on pricing, and the manager Nick came out and gave me his best price with no haggling needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mac, Nick
March 19, 2018

"All-around great experience!"

- Bucknort

Bought a Mazda3 from Carling and got a terrific deal! There was no pressure or hassle, and the finance office was a breeze. Also get my service done and Al, Helene, and Jim are great!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Murphy Jamie Pacaud
11 - 20 of 49 results