Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Carling Mazda

Ottawa, ON

5.0
47 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1638 Carling Avenue

Ottawa, ON

K2A 1C5

Directions

47 Reviews of Carling Mazda

Sort by Write a review
February 19, 2019

"Great Dealership for Sale and Service"

- Pete

Purchased my CX-7 and replacement CX-5 from this dealership. I went to others in the city and was xxxxxx around. So took the best offer from the other Mazda dealership to Carling Mazda and they beat it. The turbo engine in my CX-7 blew 2x and I wasn't happy with the Mazda Canada response of "too bad" but Carling Mazda gave me a good deal on my CX-5 replacement. I have my cars serviced at Carling Mazda and find them to be honest, reputable, and quality work. I trust this dealership for both sales and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessy, Jamie, Blair, Al, Helene
December 03, 2018

"Fantastic buying experience "

- Speed3life

I bought a new car here in 2015, dealt with Sam in sales. He was very knowledgeable about the new features of the car as well as car specs salesmen usually don't bother with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam
August 27, 2018

"Over the Top Great Service!"

- Mitch M.

Both the Sales Person (Jessie) and the Finance Manager (Jamie) were great. Jessie treats everyone as his most important customer and Jaime was factual and relaxed, no pressure at all. I will be recommending Carling Mazda to anyone looking for a new or new to them vehicle! Short story of my purchase: I was buying an off brand used vehicle that needed a few things before I was satisfied purchasing it. Jessie took care of everything as though I had spent six times as much on the purchase! Also while going through the finance process, Jaime answered all of my questions concisely and wasn't pushy when I said no to some of the options. Whether you're in the market for used or new I'd recommend making at least one stop here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessie, Jamie
July 07, 2018

"Worst experience ever "

- Racheykins

Do not go here. The price I was quoted in writing got jacked up by 500 bucks who else can pull this crap ? They didn’t even fix my bumper or install properly after waiting 4 days .. for an hours work ... really ??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Gervais
March 25, 2018

"Super Service "

- Jeanet-Jose

Carling Mazda has the best sales and service department in the city. Just over a year ago I bought a car from Doug, and here I am in the future continuing to come back because the service department is just as good as the sales. Al and Blair have been great to me on both my visits. Would definitely recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug, Blake, Al, Blair
March 22, 2018

"Very friendly folks!!"

- Nanna

I have had my car for one year now and LOVE it! It had it’s checkup last fall and will be coming in again shortly for it’s spring checkup. Looking forward to seeing the folks in the shop again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al in service. And Mike Murphy in sales
March 22, 2018

"The price won"

- Andrew King

I visited 2 dealers in town before going to Carling Mazda. Although they were only able to beat the price by a small amount I had a totally different experience with Mac. There was no back and fourth on pricing, and the manager Nick came out and gave me his best price with no haggling needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mac, Nick
March 19, 2018

"All-around great experience!"

- Bucknort

Bought a Mazda3 from Carling and got a terrific deal! There was no pressure or hassle, and the finance office was a breeze. Also get my service done and Al, Helene, and Jim are great!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Murphy Jamie Pacaud
November 22, 2017

"Poor Customer Service"

- jlb

After a recent incident that resulted in extremely poor customer service and lost winter tires, I will no longer be returning or recommending this location. However, Al at this location is amazing. If it wasn't for him I would've stopped coming here years ago. I love my CX5 and I would recommend this car to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Blair
August 20, 2017

"Ripped Off"

- Perry Sabourin

I went to purchase a 2017 Mazda 3 in January 2017 from Carling Mazda. Towards the end of negotiating a price for the car and for the trade of my 2012 Nissan Sentra, I was about to give up on the purchase because of the ridiculously low price they offered for my Sentra when the salesman, Mac Downing, stated he got an idea and left his desk. He returned to tell me and my wife about a contest they were having that weekend where you pick from a number of envelopes that had coupons in them with a cash value up to $1000 they had taped to a window. I asked him directly if I could use the $1000 toward the purchase of the car. He replied no. I asked him directly if I could use it toward servicing. He replied yes. I agreed if I won $1000 I would proceed with the purchase, which I actually won and purchased the car. I brought my car in to Carling Mazda for my first servicing on the Friday before the May long weekend only to learn I could not use the $1000 coupons for servicing, in fact they had thrown out the $1000 in coupons I had won. The sales man then informed me the $1000 in coupons could have only been used at the time of purchase to purchase one of the items the finance manager tried to sell us during the financing process, including an extended warranty, undercoating or an oil-service package that only could be used at Carling Mazda, which we might not having fully benefited from because of the restrictions associated with it. They did cover the cost of the oil change that day. Suffice it to say, this was the first time any staff or management had told us we could have only used the $1000 to purchase one of those items during the financing process. Not one person at Carling Mazda at any time during the purchasing or financing process informed us of this. We were misled. Whether it was intentional or not is up for debate. My salesman then informed me he would speak to his manager the following week after the long weekend and call me back. About three weeks later I had not received any contact from him, so I sent him an email inquiring about the results of his conversation from his manager. I then received an email from sales manager, Nick Wetherall, informing me I could not use the $1000 for servicing. He reiterated under what conditions the coupons where to be used. Based on his email, it seemed he did not understand what had occurred, so I sent him an email explaining the situation and demanding fair resolution. Four weeks later and he has not responded. I will never purchase another Mazda from Carling Mazda and would strongly caution anyone who is considering purchasing a car here. September 22, 2017. Since first writing this review and others, they contacted me and we came to a resolution.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mac Downing
11 - 20 of 47 results