Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

CarCanada The Car Superstore

N/A

9 Lifetime Reviews

5791 Prince of Wales Drive, Ottawa, Ontario K4M 1A5 Directions
Sales: (613) 366-3171

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of CarCanada The Car Superstore

Sort by Write a review
October 17, 2016

"Great atmosphere, love the staff"

- Pete

Hi, I normally do not write reviews I read them... however this is my 3rd vehicle purchased at Car Canada, the sales team are there are awesome. recently I purchased a brand new Ram.. my first new vehicle and everyone there was so supportive. I would recommend Car Canada to anyone looking for a great vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kerry Ryan
May 02, 2016

"Went in to purchase a truck"

- Kathryn97

Hello! I was in CarCanada a few weeks ago looking to purchase either a new or used Dodge Ram. I was extremely pressured into signing papers even though I CLEARLY said I was just looking, and was basically told to either buy the truck right now or frig off... I said I needed to come back with my dad and that I'd be back in that night. Andy (salesperson) claimed it was his night off but he'd stay for me. I came back with my dad and what do you know, Andy needed to "step out" so he wouldn't be helping me. I left after that and went to Southbank. CarCanada and Southbank are owned by the same person so they can both work wonders in terms of getting you a new or used car. Highly recommend no one goes to CarCanada.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy
February 03, 2016

"Very Deceptive"

- Westen91

I was screwed twice by this dealership. They sneak extra fees and costs into the paperwork right before you sign it. Also, The "warranty" they offer is bs as they will not honor it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
June 22, 2015

"Poor service from start to finish"

- Heather

This was the first time I have gone to look at cars without my husband and from the minute I walked in, until the time I left, I experienced a lot of mis communication, lack of communication and overall poor customer service. I felt as though the people that I dealt with did not do their job properly. In the end, we did end up purchasing a 2014 van and three days later I was visiting the service department with several concerns. Bottom line is, we will never be purchasing a vehicle from them again nor will we be having our vehicle serviced there either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamie, Kyle, Kerry
March 19, 2015

"Horrible business sense"

- V

My husband and I purchased a vehicle from Car Canada in 2013 and despite some major repairs were still happy with our purchase up until 2014... In 2014 we were pulled over by a police officer and informed that our tint was illegal and fined $168.. Car Canada actually sold me a vehicle with illegal tinting... A dealership sold me an illegal vehicle... I couldn't believe it... Shortly after that we were fined again for the same reason. I took this issue to a manager at Car Canada and kindly asked them to assist us in stripping the tint and placing Legal tinting on the driver and passenger side windows... They flat out refused.. They told me that someone else has had the same issue with them and since that person never recieved comphensation that either would we. They were rude, hung up on me and became very irrate when I tried to rationalize with them... Now I have to go through small claims court to deal with this... We are literally talking about $150 worth of repairs and now we have to file a report, take time off of work and still pay out of pocket to have the tint fixed until this goes to court... Worst business sense I've ever seen... No regard for customer satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
June 10, 2014

"Deception at every turn..."

- spequille

This dealership spends a lot of money marketing themselves as the safe buy...the truth is, they are among the worst businesses I have yet to deal with. They sold me a used 2012 Mazda 3 GT Sport based on a sticker price of approximately $14,000. I was told the paperwork was going to take a few days and so it did. I got my ride into the dealer to pick up the car and sign the paperwork on the day they had said to come in. When I got reading the paperwork, the price of the car had suddenly increased to over $22k. When I asked why, they said that the loan had come from Dejardain and that the bank required the purchase of a full warranty in order to approve the loan. This later turned out to be a lie, the bank had actually given me an extra $5000.00 as part of a loan incentive that I could either give back to the bank or use for my own personal use. Rather than giving this to me and letting me choose what to do with my money, I instead got a song and dance and they kept the money in exchange for a drive train warranty - I was told that I had no choice in the matter. The rest of the difference was basically admin fees (despite the fact that their commercials brag about paying whats on the sticker with no admin fees, they simply changed the name of the fees). If this wasn't bad enough, 6 months later while rotating my tires I discover that the back tires on the car were not just worn, but in DANGEROUS condition. And its not as though the car had been driven to excess, 20k km and the tires were showing metal. For those of you who do not know, CHEAP Walmart brand tires come with at least 100k km warranties. The tires had been taken from a vehicle with a bad alignment, and while their tread depth may have been within legal limits, there is simply no way the mechanic did not notice that the outside treads (the ones you can see) were way deeper than the inner treads (the ones you need to get under the car to see). I remembered being rushed by the salesman during my own inspection of the tires, and now I know why. When I challenged them about this they first hid behind policy, then tried to hang up on me....the woman at the parts counter even started over-reacting (probably for the benefit of a third party listener) and tried to dismiss me as an abusive caller (which i certainly was not, my own companions were in shock about what they were hearing). At this point I tried to talk to a manager. When the manager finally picked up, he acted as though we had no connection, despite the fact that I could hear him clear as day. After he hung up on me, I called him back again directly. Finally with a manager on the other line I explained my situation to him, and gave him the chance to do the right thing, I even offered to pay the cost value of some cheap replacement tires. He agreed to this and said he would call me back with a price. When he finally called back, he quoted me a retail price well above the competition. Balancing the tires and putting them on the rim would be another charge. When I told him that i could buy retail tires from Walmart for a fraction of that price, he became hostile, told me that he was fine with losing my business and hung up the phone on me. Car Canada is just another big store making profits of the backs of their clients without any regard for their safety or their repeat business. What would have happened if those tires had blown on the highway with my three little girls in the car... There is a reason they are able to afford that huge inventory, and its not good business, its deception, pure and simple. P.S. My alignment ended up being just fine, the tires they put on were defective and dangerous, plain and simple.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
March 21, 2014

"I came to Car Canada looking to possibly purchase a brand..."

- Mellmiller79

I came to Car Canada looking to possibly purchase a brand new Dodge Grand Caravan. I had already visited two other Dodge dealerships and wanted to see what they had to offer in comparison. I told Peter what deal I had been offered at Southbank Dodge and he went and discussed it with his sales manager. He came back and basically laughed in my face and told me there was no way that the deal that I was offered was going to happen, that I had been lied to and that I should go back to them and see if they were still willing to offer that deal the following day becaquse there was no way that Car Canada was going to even come close to the numbers that were quoted to me. Well, I did go back to Southbank and I DID get the same deal that was offered to me. I felt I was treated very unprofessionally and I will not ever give my business to Peter at Car Canada.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter (can't remember his last name)
September 28, 2012

"Terrible communication with customer. Sarcastic remarks..."

- Riclor

Terrible communication with customer. Sarcastic remarks and made me feel like I was bumming for warranty work. Left me without a vehicle for over a week with promises each day that by the end of the day I would have my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service desk personnel
June 22, 2012

"Do not ever ever buy a car from Car Canada in Ottawa...."

- IMAWARNINGU

Do not ever ever buy a car from Car Canada in Ottawa. Consider yourself for warned! If you go ahead and buy one, you will go through the crap I went through (am going through) and you will have no but yourself to blame as you were warned ahead of time not like me. I wish I was believe me. Anyways, they have been caught red handed by me. They have made me almost bankrupted, charged me way to much for my car (like most dealers, but this one goes to extreme). AND THEY ARE RUDE, HATE WOMEN (ARE EVEN MORE RUDE TO THEM), LYE AND KNOW NOTHING ABOUT CUSTOMER SERVICE! I HAVE SEEN IT FIRST HAND. I BROUGHT A CAR LAST YEAR FROM THEM FOR A LOT OF MONEY. THEY LIED TO ME. I HAVE HAD NOTHING BUT TROUBLE WITH IT. THEY TRIED TO CHARGE ME A LOT OF MONEY IN THE WINTER TO GET IT REPAIRED. BUT I TOOK MY CAR TO ANOTHER PLACE AS I DID NOT TRUST CAR CANADA, AND SURE ENOUGH, I WAS PROVEN RIGHT NOT TO TRUST CAR CANADA. CAR CANADA SAID MY CAR NEEDED $1000.00 WORTH OF REPAIR. MY CAR DID NOT NEED ANY REPAIRS AT THAT TIME. I BROUGHT IT IN AS WHEN I WENT OVER A BUMP THERE WAS A CLUNK. I FOUND OUT FROM SOMEWHERE ELSE THAT CLUNK WAS A PIECE OF ICE IN THE WHEEL WELL AND WOULD GO AWAY WHEN IT WARMED UP, BUT CAR CANADA SAID, IT NEEDED $1000.00 WORTH OF REPAIRS. THEY WERE CAUGHT LYING TO ME. BUNCH OF LYING CHEATER SCAMMERS. I HATE CAR CANADA,AND WILL DO EVERYTHING IN MY POWER TO BRING THEM DOWN!!!!! DO NOT GO THERE!!! IM TELLING YOU, DO NOT GO THERE!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
idiot and idiot and idiot
1
1 - 9 of 9 results