Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Car-On Auto Sales

Ottawa, ON

4.5
649 Reviews

1700 Cyrville Rd

Ottawa, ON

K1B 3L8

Directions

649 Reviews of Car-On Auto Sales

Sort by
November 24, 2021

"This is the 2nd time that I have purchased a car from..."

- Marcus

This is the 2nd time that I have purchased a car from Car-On. After being in an accident and my previous car was totaled, I decided to come back to Car-On to see what inventory that they had on their lot. To my surprise, they had extended their lot and they had way more vehicles than before. When I walked in, Mario introduced himself and asked me what kind of vehicle I was looking to purchase. I did mention to him that I had no idea so we went and saw all the cars that they had. I must say that I am very pleased with the service that Mario provided me. I never felt pressured that I had to buy a car right away. Nor did he push a car that was not for me. He took the time to listen to what I was looking for and gave me some suggestions. We test drove 5 different vehicles until I found one. Once we went back inside to talk numbers, he was good at explaining everything on paper and answered all the questions that I had. When I picked up my car, Mario was there to greet me and congratulate me for the purchase and took the time to review everything. I recommend Car-On as a used car dealership and you must do business with Mario in order to get the best experience of purchasing a car. Good job Mario and thank you for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Brunet
5.0
November 23, 2021

"This is my 2nd automobile from Caron a very good..."

- dinovigliotti143

This is my 2nd automobile from Caron a very good dealership, Mr.Kevin Purdy sold me both times great salesman to deal with, I will most likely buy my next car from him, as for Caron carry on doing good

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Purdy
5.0
October 29, 2021

"Never bought car here . I bought Volkswagen Tiguan and..."

- Claudine irumva

Never bought car here . I bought Volkswagen Tiguan and spent 2thousand for repair . Damage car . Never buy car for this people . Unless you wanna have damage car and waste your money spend all time in garrage . Could not recommended them at all

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Norm Blanchette
1.0
October 29, 2021

"My sister and I where looking for two pickup trucks to..."

- jplessard12

My sister and I where looking for two pickup trucks to pull our brand new Airstreams RVs. We are from the Montréal area but searching the net we found Car-On Auto. We took an appointment and drove down to Ottawa. We found a dedicated team prepare to go the extra mile to satisfied their costumers. We have experimented the WOW factor... Seriously, we can not ask for more. Alexandre, Melinda, Steve and Simon gived us a VIP service. We have purchased two F-150, 2016 and 2018. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Simon Caron
5.0
Melinda Nakhle
5.0
Other Employees : Alexandre Caron and Steve
October 05, 2021

"We went to the dealer, based on mostly "favourable"..."

- wusyk

We went to the dealer, based on mostly "favourable" reviews. We were treated very well by the salesperson "Super Mario". He was very easy to deal with. After looking at several cars and taking them out for test drives we decided to purchase the Certified Pre Owned 2012 Toyota Highlander V6 AWD | NEW ARRIVAL | 7 PASS | LEATHER SUV VIN: 5TDBK3EH1CS149943Stock: 210898 The car looked great for the year with very low kilometers nd it drove very well. We made a deal and decided to purchase the car. The whole selling/purchase process went very smoothly. There were a couple of issues with the car, which we pointed out to Mario and he promised to get them fixed. This was an issue with the A/C as it was not cooling. The car was supposed to be ready on a specific day and both myself and my wife made arrangements at work to take the time off to pick up the car. If we did not call on the day off the appointment we would have not been told that the car was delayed by two days, because of a delay in getting a part. Which is OK, but should have been communicated to us. We did pick up the car two days later and again the process went very well. The car looked clean and we were happy with it. Luckily we know a certified Lexus/Toyota mechanic who was good enough to take a look at the car for us to ensure that there was nothing wrong with the car that we could not see from the surface. That's when we found out from him that the car was not in the best of shapes, which came as quite a shock to us. He inspected the car and actually shot a video explaining what the issues were and suggested in his professional opinion that we should not keep the car. My wife was devastated as the car was for her. The car was totally rusted out, that was a big problem. AC was leaking (was supposed to be fixed, but it was leaking because the lines were rusted out). You would figure that when they were working on the car they would see the leaking lines as the liquid is a green colour, very hard to miss. A back wheel was ceased and the front wheel was making a screeching sound. Both of these issues would have been very easy to notice by an junior mechanic if they bothered to actually check or they were hiding things from us. It was one or the other. As soon as we found out the issues with the car, we called Mario back and explained to him that we wanted to return the car because of the issues (They do have 30 day money back guarantee). Obviously he was surprised that we wanted to return the car (probably does not happen very often). At first he was somewhat hesitant, but after I explained to him that we had the car checked by a mechanic he said that we can come and return the car. The dealer did try to delay us coming in the next day but with a bit if insistence they did agree. We did go to the dealer, sowed Mario the video from the mechanic and he ensured that our money (minus some cleaning fees) was returned to us, even though we were made about 30 minutes to get a cheque issued. My wife works at a bank and said that the cheque should have not taken more than 10 minutes to issue to us. In the end we were probably one of the lucky ones and had a mechanic friend that was able to inspect the car. I'm sure that most people would have driven the car for months before noticing anything (maybe the next servicing appointment) and at that point you would be stuck with a bad car, possibly. I also just noticed that the car that we returned is back on sale ... Buyer beware of this car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario Brunet
4.0
Melinda Nakhle
4.0
October 01, 2021

"Mario and the team at Car-On gave me a fair price on my..."

- alliegaric

Mario and the team at Car-On gave me a fair price on my trade and sold me an outstanding car!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Brunet
5.0
September 29, 2021

"I am a repeat customer who has had great experiences in..."

- M.J.P.

I am a repeat customer who has had great experiences in the past. But if 0star was a rating, it would be deserved. I personally average buying one car per year, and between my partner and I we've had 3 bought at Car-On in under 3years. My most recent purchase had bolts broken off in the rear license plate holes, and being a steel part of the vehicle I gave specific instructions to the salesperson to leave it for me to do myself if they couldn't do it without damaging the paint. I later called the finance manager and gave the same instruction. I was assured they were able to do so. A few days after i got home the rear plate was off the vehicle in my driveway and i noticed damage beneath. The threaded portion is ground flat, holes are drilled oversized (and two different sizes) with bolts that fit loose in the hole. Their tool also slipped and gouged the hatch which they covered with a different colour. They offered to paint the hatch which I refused because the car would still no longer be in the condition I originally purchased it. They are now charging me over $2800 to restock a vehicle that was damaged by their own negligence! I called and requested to speak with their superiors and was brushed off, multiple times. They are dishonest, deceitful, and I will not allow anyone else I know to shop here. I almost forgot to mention that the car was delivered with an empty tank, broken wiper blades, a door handle that wont open, malfunctioning lights in the fan-speed knob, AND THEY DIDN'T DISCLOSE THAT THE CAR WAS IN AN ACCIDENT UNTIL THE DAY I PICKED IT UP! I reported my experience to OMVIC and BBB already. I will be going after my money next.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario Brunet
5.0
Dan Boyd
5.0
August 31, 2021

"I bought the most problematic car from Car-on. The engine..."

- ola

I bought the most problematic car from Car-on. The engine was dead on arrival. I would never recommend them. I spent over $4500 to repair the car. The salesman, Saffy was outright shady (he told us that we could return the car within a month of purchase but after we paid, the story changed). I don't recommend them at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Saffy Memon
1.0
August 24, 2021

"I hate being the bad review guy but I’ve never patronized..."

- jaysonartelle

I hate being the bad review guy but I’ve never patronized a more deserving establishment then Car On. Buying the car was fine. Salesmen/women are nice to deal with. Naturally like any sales person they’ll coax you into a warranty (which, granted, is wise on a used car) however when the time comes and there’s an issue with the car they will simply give you the run around instead of honouring your warranty. I brought my car in 6 WEEKS AGO with a clear knocking sound from the engine, I was told “nothing was wrong with it.” I’m not even sure if they really checked it at all. All they said was “cars make noises” and asked why I had gotten my oil changed at OIL CHANGERS 😂😂 ( A well known, reputable, warranty approved shop) I’ve called 4 times since then (on hold on the 5th call now for 19 minutes at the time of writing this) and each time they’ve said “we will forward this to the warranty company for approval and call you back in a few days.” They never call, and when I call back I get told the same thing. After the latest call (picked up after leaving me on hold for 24 minutes) I got through to the service guy Rick… he assured me that he “gets his xxxx done” and that he left it with his co worker Steve to handle, “friggin guy, unbelievable” he said. It’s nice to see that not only are they evasive and disrespectful with their customers but they’ll gladly sewer their colleagues and throw them under the bus all the same. Laughable, honestly. Don’t waste your time or your money with these people, you’re better off shopping somewhere you may actually be appreciated as a customer for spending THOUSANDS of dollars.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melinda Nakhle
4.0
Richard Brault
4.0
Other Employees : Rick, Steve
August 06, 2021

"Dealt with Marcel for the purchase of a 2017 Tucson. Was..."

- kstdenis123

Dealt with Marcel for the purchase of a 2017 Tucson. Was very knowledgeable and great to work with. Would highly recommend Marcel to anyone that might be thinking of purchasing a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melinda Nakhle
5.0
Other Employees : Marcel Salem
1
...
1 - 10 of 649 results