Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Car-On Auto Sales

Ottawa, ON

4.8
622 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1700 Cyrville Rd

Ottawa, ON

K1B 3L8

Directions

622 Reviews of Car-On Auto Sales

Sort by Write a review
October 17, 2020

"I have been referred to this place by several of my..."

- Omar

I have been referred to this place by several of my friends and they made it easy, they are very helpful, professional. Kevin always had me assured from the first moment even though my credit wasn’t anywhere close from getting approved and he managed to help me out specially at a time where it seemed like life was impossible for all of us he managed to exceed all my expectations. I definitely would refer my friends, peers or colleagues that needs a car to car on auto. They definitely earned and lived up to a good name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Purdy
5.0
October 08, 2020

"Excellent price and fun, hassle free experience with..."

- Marilyne Landry

Excellent price and fun, hassle free experience with Melinda and Anik at Car-on Auto! Melinda made the buying of my new BMW super easy. Anik is an encyclopedia of knowledge when it comes to BMW and was incredible in answering all my questions after I purchased the vehicle. Client satisfaction is clearly a priority at Car-On Auto. Thanks for all your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melinda Nakhle
5.0
Richard Brault
5.0
Other Employees : Anik Roy
October 07, 2020

"Excellent experience from Kevin in sales to Richard in..."

- Axxion

Excellent experience from Kevin in sales to Richard in Finance to Dan and Rick in Service - no BS - very straightforward - free estimate on trade-in - I would recommend this dealer to all my friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Purdy
5.0
Richard Brault
5.0
August 19, 2020

"Jason Dill made the experience of buying my first truck a..."

- Willettheather69

Jason Dill made the experience of buying my first truck a stress free experience. Extremely helpful and open about things concerning my new truck. As a female buyer I felt that my needs for vehicle were not dismissed but encouraged. A big shout out to Oday in the financing end helpful with all things money and especially the insurance. Awesome team Cheers Heather Willett

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Dill
5.0
Oday Sarhan
5.0
July 26, 2020

"It’s a pretty greasy place tbh. 30-day money back..."

- BimmerBoiii

It’s a pretty greasy place tbh. 30-day money back definitely NOT guaranteed; just read the fine print. The one saving grace about Caron’s dealership is that they have this automaton that goes by the name of Ken Iselmoe that fills the ‘Sales Manager’ position. Why they couldn’t have hired a human, idk. Yes, he is convincingly human at face value but the whole facade breaks down when you try to have a conversation with him (or it, for that matter) and he keeps cutting you off mid-sentence like a broken record. I guess a greasy car-sales-bot is still pretty cool though.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Saffy Memon
1.0
Dan Boyd
1.0
Ken Iselmoe
1.0
July 18, 2020

"Best sales experience ever, their Team really goes above..."

- dallasb1969

Best sales experience ever, their Team really goes above and beyond to help and satisfie without pressuring you. Their primary concern is being sure you're a satisfied customer. When it's time to make the purchase there's no surprises, you get full disclosure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Dill
5.0
Melinda Nakhle
5.0
Dan Boyd
5.0
June 25, 2020

"Very Bad Experience,definitely never recommended"

- Suha Al-Bayati

They promised to give back my deposit $500,if the deal didn't go through.I was served by Saffy Memon,and Oday Sarhan. Whenever I asked questions about my finance application of Toyota Venza 2016,Oday Sarhan give me different answers,and they put hidden fees.I couldn't trust them,so I asked them to have my money back. They show their teeth,and kicked me out of their site 1700 Cyrville Road Ottawa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Saffy Memon
1.0
Oday Sarhan
June 19, 2020

"A satisfying and relaxed experience!!"

- butchin60

My experience with Car-On was exceptional. When I visited the dealership, knowing a car was required in the very near future, I found a gem of a car, a Mitsubishi Lancer GTS. Mario was patient, listened to my concerns and answered all my questions! In these times of Covid-19, the service was impeccable and they ensured the car was disinfected etc. After my purchase, he followed up to ensure I was completely satisfied. A few days after buying the vehicle, I discovered the sound system was crackling. No one hesitated to help and Mario ensured the mechanics will take care of the repair. From the test drive, to the sales, financing and even the service department and then finally picking up the vehicle, I give this dealership a 5/5 rating. Thanks for the great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Brunet
5.0
Dan Boyd
5.0
May 31, 2020

"Excellent Price and Excellent after Sale Service"

- Mike

Checked for 4 weeks on line mainly Ford Edge and Honda Pilot at Auto Trader. Best I could get from Ford for 2019 Edge with around 30KMS was $36,000 for SEL and $33,000 for SE and the trade off for my 2013 Ford Edge was $8,500. At Car-On Auto paid $29,000 and got $10,200 for my trade. I have often bought Rental returns before. They allowed me to take it to my mechanic to check. When I got home my Eagle eyed wife spotted a chip on the hood and on the lower from grill in the chrome section the chrome was peeling back about 1/4 inch what looked like thick scotch tape. At Caron on Auto they said we will fix the chip and for the chrome they said that is a Ford Defect take it to a Ford dealer. I did and ford said no the problem was because a former owner drove into something. I went back to CAR-ON Auto they said NO way we will take care of it no charge to me. WOW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick Bray
5.0
Simon Caron
5.0
Robert Siggins
5.0
May 22, 2020

"It was an alright process overall although it became..."

- NewbieBuyer

It was an alright process overall although it became really noticeable early on that money talks heaps at this dealership which is to be expected. I’d recommend taking photos of the car that you put a deposit for. They’ve managed to put a big dent in the hood of the vehicle after I secured it with a deposit... Their money back guarantee is conditional so make sure you understand the fine print. In other words, make sure you choose the correct car the first time unless you don’t mind spending a bit of cash to actually ‘use’ their guarantee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Saffy Memon
3.0
Dan Boyd
3.0
Ken Iselmoe
2.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 622 results