Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Car-On Auto Sales

Ottawa, ON

4.8
619 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
At Car-On Auto Sales, we are committed to our customers. You could be driving one of our vehicles very soon, and as such, we want to give you the best experience you deserve. Our professional establishment, our courteous sales staff, our knowledgeable service techs and of course, vehicle quality and selection, are all here to serve you, and to help make buying your next vehicle easy and stress-free. Here's how Car-On Auto Sales reconditions our pre-owned vehicles for you: * All certified Car-On vehicles go through a detailed, multiple point inspection before being offered to our customers. And if we're not comfortable offering a money-back guarantee, we won't sell it. * All certified Car-On Vehicles are sold with a 30-day money back. If you're not happy, let us know! We will do what we can to make you happy. * All our certified vehicles are sold with a 3 month warranty--whether you opt to purchase an extended warranty for your vehicle or not! * Up to 7-year extended warranties are available, including powertrain and bumper-to-bumper coverage. Stress-free driving. The way it should be. Now you know how committed we are to selling you a great, clean, pre-owned vehicle that you will enjoy driving! Car-On Auto Sales. Experience Excellence.

1700 Cyrville Rd

Ottawa, ON

K1B 3L8

Directions

619 Reviews of Car-On Auto Sales

Sort by Write a review
August 19, 2020

"Jason Dill made the experience of buying my first truck a..."

- Willettheather69

Jason Dill made the experience of buying my first truck a stress free experience. Extremely helpful and open about things concerning my new truck. As a female buyer I felt that my needs for vehicle were not dismissed but encouraged. A big shout out to Oday in the financing end helpful with all things money and especially the insurance. Awesome team Cheers Heather Willett

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Dill
5.0
Oday Sarhan
5.0
July 26, 2020

"It’s a pretty greasy place tbh. 30-day money back..."

- BimmerBoiii

It’s a pretty greasy place tbh. 30-day money back definitely NOT guaranteed; just read the fine print. The one saving grace about Caron’s dealership is that they have this automaton that goes by the name of Ken Iselmoe that fills the ‘Sales Manager’ position. Why they couldn’t have hired a human, idk. Yes, he is convincingly human at face value but the whole facade breaks down when you try to have a conversation with him (or it, for that matter) and he keeps cutting you off mid-sentence like a broken record. I guess a greasy car-sales-bot is still pretty cool though.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Saffy Memon
1.0
Dan Boyd
1.0
Ken Iselmoe
1.0
July 18, 2020

"Best sales experience ever, their Team really goes above..."

- dallasb1969

Best sales experience ever, their Team really goes above and beyond to help and satisfie without pressuring you. Their primary concern is being sure you're a satisfied customer. When it's time to make the purchase there's no surprises, you get full disclosure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Dill
5.0
Melinda Nakhle
5.0
Dan Boyd
5.0
June 25, 2020

"Very Bad Experience,definitely never recommended"

- Suha Al-Bayati

They promised to give back my deposit $500,if the deal didn't go through.I was served by Saffy Memon,and Oday Sarhan. Whenever I asked questions about my finance application of Toyota Venza 2016,Oday Sarhan give me different answers,and they put hidden fees.I couldn't trust them,so I asked them to have my money back. They show their teeth,and kicked me out of their site 1700 Cyrville Road Ottawa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Saffy Memon
1.0
Oday Sarhan
June 19, 2020

"A satisfying and relaxed experience!!"

- butchin60

My experience with Car-On was exceptional. When I visited the dealership, knowing a car was required in the very near future, I found a gem of a car, a Mitsubishi Lancer GTS. Mario was patient, listened to my concerns and answered all my questions! In these times of Covid-19, the service was impeccable and they ensured the car was disinfected etc. After my purchase, he followed up to ensure I was completely satisfied. A few days after buying the vehicle, I discovered the sound system was crackling. No one hesitated to help and Mario ensured the mechanics will take care of the repair. From the test drive, to the sales, financing and even the service department and then finally picking up the vehicle, I give this dealership a 5/5 rating. Thanks for the great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Brunet
5.0
Dan Boyd
5.0
May 31, 2020

"Excellent Price and Excellent after Sale Service"

- Mike

Checked for 4 weeks on line mainly Ford Edge and Honda Pilot at Auto Trader. Best I could get from Ford for 2019 Edge with around 30KMS was $36,000 for SEL and $33,000 for SE and the trade off for my 2013 Ford Edge was $8,500. At Car-On Auto paid $29,000 and got $10,200 for my trade. I have often bought Rental returns before. They allowed me to take it to my mechanic to check. When I got home my Eagle eyed wife spotted a chip on the hood and on the lower from grill in the chrome section the chrome was peeling back about 1/4 inch what looked like thick scotch tape. At Caron on Auto they said we will fix the chip and for the chrome they said that is a Ford Defect take it to a Ford dealer. I did and ford said no the problem was because a former owner drove into something. I went back to CAR-ON Auto they said NO way we will take care of it no charge to me. WOW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick Bray
5.0
Simon Caron
5.0
Robert Siggins
5.0
May 22, 2020

"It was an alright process overall although it became..."

- NewbieBuyer

It was an alright process overall although it became really noticeable early on that money talks heaps at this dealership which is to be expected. I’d recommend taking photos of the car that you put a deposit for. They’ve managed to put a big dent in the hood of the vehicle after I secured it with a deposit... Their money back guarantee is conditional so make sure you understand the fine print. In other words, make sure you choose the correct car the first time unless you don’t mind spending a bit of cash to actually ‘use’ their guarantee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Saffy Memon
3.0
Dan Boyd
3.0
Ken Iselmoe
2.0
April 02, 2020

"SIX STARS!"

- CyndiC

Jason D. went above and beyond to find my dream car for me and under budget! Staff are friendly and tons of selection. I'm in love with my car! Thank you Car ON Auto Sales!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Boyd
5.0
Other Employees : Jason Dill
March 21, 2020

"Great car dealer ! Awesome people working there ! Highly..."

- debosselagedirect

Great car dealer ! Awesome people working there ! Highly recommended! Thanks for the great service! Thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Brunet
5.0
March 19, 2020

"Saffy is absolutely amazing when it comes to dealing..."

- Gunny Man

Saffy is absolutely amazing when it comes to dealing with, he went out of his way to get things done for me every single time. Every single minute spent at this dealership was worth it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Saffy Memon
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 619 results