Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Car-On Auto Sales

4.8

616 Lifetime Reviews

1700 Cyrville Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K1B 3L8 Directions
Call (888) 960-2027

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

616 Reviews of Car-On Auto Sales

Sort by Write a review
June 25, 2020

"Very Bad Experience,definitely never recommended"

- Suha Al-Bayati

They promised to give back my deposit $500,if the deal didn't go through.I was served by Saffy Memon,and Oday Sarhan. Whenever I asked questions about my finance application of Toyota Venza 2016,Oday Sarhan give me different answers,and they put hidden fees.I couldn't trust them,so I asked them to have my money back. They show their teeth,and kicked me out of their site 1700 Cyrville Road Ottawa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Saffy Memon
1.0
Oday Sarhan
June 19, 2020

"A satisfying and relaxed experience!!"

- butchin60

My experience with Car-On was exceptional. When I visited the dealership, knowing a car was required in the very near future, I found a gem of a car, a Mitsubishi Lancer GTS. Mario was patient, listened to my concerns and answered all my questions! In these times of Covid-19, the service was impeccable and they ensured the car was disinfected etc. After my purchase, he followed up to ensure I was completely satisfied. A few days after buying the vehicle, I discovered the sound system was crackling. No one hesitated to help and Mario ensured the mechanics will take care of the repair. From the test drive, to the sales, financing and even the service department and then finally picking up the vehicle, I give this dealership a 5/5 rating. Thanks for the great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Brunet
5.0
Dan Boyd
5.0
May 31, 2020

"Excellent Price and Excellent after Sale Service"

- Mike

Checked for 4 weeks on line mainly Ford Edge and Honda Pilot at Auto Trader. Best I could get from Ford for 2019 Edge with around 30KMS was $36,000 for SEL and $33,000 for SE and the trade off for my 2013 Ford Edge was $8,500. At Car-On Auto paid $29,000 and got $10,200 for my trade. I have often bought Rental returns before. They allowed me to take it to my mechanic to check. When I got home my Eagle eyed wife spotted a chip on the hood and on the lower from grill in the chrome section the chrome was peeling back about 1/4 inch what looked like thick scotch tape. At Caron on Auto they said we will fix the chip and for the chrome they said that is a Ford Defect take it to a Ford dealer. I did and ford said no the problem was because a former owner drove into something. I went back to CAR-ON Auto they said NO way we will take care of it no charge to me. WOW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick Bray
5.0
Simon Caron
5.0
Robert Siggins
5.0
May 22, 2020

"It was an alright process overall although it became..."

- NewbieBuyer

It was an alright process overall although it became really noticeable early on that money talks heaps at this dealership which is to be expected. I’d recommend taking photos of the car that you put a deposit for. They’ve managed to put a big dent in the hood of the vehicle after I secured it with a deposit... Their money back guarantee is conditional so make sure you understand the fine print. In other words, make sure you choose the correct car the first time unless you don’t mind spending a bit of cash to actually ‘use’ their guarantee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Saffy Memon
3.0
Dan Boyd
3.0
Ken Iselmoe
2.0
April 02, 2020

"SIX STARS!"

- CyndiC

Jason D. went above and beyond to find my dream car for me and under budget! Staff are friendly and tons of selection. I'm in love with my car! Thank you Car ON Auto Sales!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Boyd
5.0
Other Employees : Jason Dill
March 21, 2020

"Great car dealer ! Awesome people working there ! Highly..."

- debosselagedirect

Great car dealer ! Awesome people working there ! Highly recommended! Thanks for the great service! Thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Brunet
5.0
March 19, 2020

"Saffy is absolutely amazing when it comes to dealing..."

- Gunny Man

Saffy is absolutely amazing when it comes to dealing with, he went out of his way to get things done for me every single time. Every single minute spent at this dealership was worth it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Saffy Memon
5.0
March 19, 2020

"They are good dealer, Mario always call me how's the car..."

- mulibas

They are good dealer, Mario always call me how's the car I got from them. This is my 2nd time I got a car with car-on....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Brunet
5.0
Dan Boyd
5.0
Richard Brault
5.0
Ken Iselmoe
5.0
March 18, 2020

"Fair Pricing, Hard Working Staff, and Quality Inventory"

- Terry/Bryon

Thank you Mario and Oday! Bought 3 cars here and were extremely satisfied each time. Will be returning for our 4th car in the next year or two! (For a detailed review, see below) My father and I are from Petawawa Ontario, 2 hours away from Car On Auto. We have purchased 3 consecutive vehicles from Car On, all from Mario: a 2010 Chrysler 300 Limited (Dec. 2015), 2015 Chevrolet Equinox LT (Feb. 2018), and a 2014 Chrysler 200 Limited (Oct. 2019). In our hometown, car prices are ridiculous. For example, It's entirely normal to find a 200 (same year as the one we bought, similar kms) for almost $17,000 in the Ottawa Valley... a base model with no options and a notoriously unreliable motor at that. But at Car On? Our before taxes price was only $12,000 for a fully loaded 200 (with the V6) in great condition! When we first visited Car On almost 5 years ago and met with Mario, we initially made the 2 hour drive because they had a 300 that our small town couldn't even get on the lot. After we shook hands for that car, we realized all the other reasons why Car On is the best place to buy used: (1) Inventory!! No matter your vehicle preferences, Car On has a car for you. If you go on Auto Trader and look up almost any car, Car On will have at least one on hand, along with all of that make and model's closest competitors for comparison. Small town dealers can't come close. (2) Professional Sales and Finance staff! We purchased all 3 of our cars from Mario. He genuinely cares about what he does, understands their inventory, takes the time to answer any questions we had, and even made the effort to deliver all 3 of our cars from Ottawa to Petawawa (2 hour drive each way). Not once did we have to deal with dishonest practices like leaving to "check with the manager" every two seconds, focusing solely on monthly payments instead of actual purchase price, having every conversation in a dark confined room, or putting pressure on with lines like "You know, this is a premium product. Nobody around Ottawa has what we have. You'd be a fool not to buy here", etc. I won't name the other used car dealer in Ottawa who still uses these tactics, but they aren't far from Car On, and you should stay away from them if you value your money. As for the finance process, we were quickly approved all 3 times, fees were not hidden to us, we were under no repeated obligation to purchase add ons (options such as rust proofing were politely mentioned, we got to make an informed decision), and we were presented with 3, 4, or 5 year loans with fair interest rates (compared to the 7-9 year loans other dealers will try and trick you into). Thank you Oday! (3) Quality of cars on the lot! Every car at Car On is reconditioned and cleaned meticulously. The photos they post online of their cars are 100% representative of the actual product. Many other dealers leave their cars filthy (dirty spare tires in the back seat, have no idea what a vacuum is, leaves in the engine bay etc.). Also, Car On's used cars are reliable! Are Chryslers and Chevys as reliable as a Toyota if not taken care of? A quick google search will tell you absolutely not. However, they tend to be more interesting/fun to drive than their Japanese competitors, and can be great cars if taken care of from new. Since we bought 3 American cars and all 3 have lasted the test of time and mileage, this is a testament to the reconditioning process from the service department at Car On. Our 10 year old 300 with 263,000km still has the original engine/trans, our 5 year old Equinox has only needed a minor sensor, brake rotors and a window switch, and the 6 year old 200 has been solid. I am a Carleton student who commutes from Petawawa to Ottawa twice a week, and my father is always on the road. If there were shortcuts taken when Car On reconditions their cars, we would have found them by now. They care about your experience, and do everything they can to prevent you from buying a lemon! Many other dealers in Ottawa will try and sell you cars at slightly cheaper prices... with 3 accidents (1 of them involving the police), interiors with rips and tears, salvage titles, etc. I would much rather pay a few hundred dollars more for a reliable, well taken care of and clean car compared to one that'll rust out from "quick fix" bodywork or have serious problems from lack of maintenance. To summarize, at Car On you most certainly get what you pay for! Their inventory cannot be beaten, their staff are honest and professional, most of the time they'll offer the best price, and even when they don't have the "cheapest" example of what you're looking for, our experience tells us that their example will be the BEST version of your next car. My family and I will never waste time at a small town dealer ever again, and will be treating ourselves to a nearby new 300 in the next 2 years! Thank you to the entire Car On staff- especially Mario! :) - Terry and Bryon Morris

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Brunet
5.0
Oday Sarhan
5.0
March 17, 2020

"Had the best experience ever dealing with Jason! The..."

- Keeli Hughes

Had the best experience ever dealing with Jason! The whole time he was patient, listened to my concerns and answered all my questions! Every car I showed interest in he was knowledgeable about, this allowed me to feel confident in my decision. The whole time I was deciding which car I would go with- there was NO pressure, instead I was offered coffee and given as much time as I needed. After my purchase, Jason followed up to make sure I was happy/ had no concerns. I give him 5/5 rating, and recommend him 100%! Very happy customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Dill
1
...
1 - 10 of 616 results