Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Car-On Auto Sales

4.8

562 Lifetime Reviews

1700 Cyrville Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K1B 3L8
Call (888) 960-2027

562 Reviews of Car-On Auto Sales

Sort by Write a review
February 17, 2014

"great service no hassel, they explain very well the paper..."

- armwrestler55

great service no hassel, they explain very well the paper work they go through every step with you great selection of cars available, friendly service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 10, 2014

"i walked onto this used car lot going to look at a..."

- Ngermain

i walked onto this used car lot going to look at a specific vehicle i seen online. the salesmen approached me in the lot with a very friendly hello how is it going what can i help you with. before offering me any better deals or other options for vehicles we proceeded to test drive the vehicle i originally cam to look at. after the test drive we did some paper work to see payment options. then he offerd me a deal on a vehicle of the same make and model but 2013 rather then a 2010 for the same payments! this was a great deal and i am very happy with my purchase as well as the service at car-on auto sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 06, 2014

"I had an great experience at this dealership. Everyone..."

- MegBillPer

I had an great experience at this dealership. Everyone was nice to me and fixed my car quickly and efficiently. I would highly recommend Car-On services to everyone who needs car repairs and to buy good quality vehicles. They are good people and very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
February 04, 2014

"The service staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful..."

- mhump

The service staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful and are able to answer all of my questions. I bought my car from this dealership and have it serviced regularly there. They are always on hand to offer advice. I would certainly recommend this dealership to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
January 17, 2014

"I recently purchased a 2010 Mazda5 from Car-On Auto. I..."

- abqc

I recently purchased a 2010 Mazda5 from Car-On Auto. I initially found the vehicle I was interested in through one of Car-On's listings on auto-trader. I had never heard of this dealer before so I checked out some reviews. Car-On had a number of very positive reviews (particularly related to customer service and a no-pressure, very straight forward sales process). These reviews are what initially got me out to Car-On; with how vocal unhappy customers can be on social media/review boards combined with the very wide range of customer experiences possible when purchasing a vehicle, I was very surprised to see such a lack of negative reviews about a car dealership. I received prompt, informative and courteous responses to my initial email inquiries about the vehicle from Mario Brunet. I had a LOT of questions and Mario was able to answer most of them. He did not give me any run-around; any questions that he did not know the answer to, he promised to get the answers (and he did indeed get the answers). When I went in for a test-drive of the vehicle, Mario was there to help as soon as I arrived, as well as Ken Iselmoe and Nathalie Gagné. Everyone was extremely friendly and I was provided with what I felt to be very genuine and personal customer service. I did not for one second feel like I was being "sold" to by any of the staff. I'm originally from the States and this is my first car purchase in Canada. As mentioned, I had a LOT of questions on various topics from details of the vehicle to the sales process to financing to registration of the vehicle in Quebec where I live. I continued to ask questions throughout the process in-person, over the phone and via email, all of which were answered quickly and with no evasiveness or beating around the bush...rare for a used car dealership. Personally, I think I can be a very difficult customer to deal with but everyone at Car-On was quite patient, answered my questions and did not put any pressure on me whatsoever which I appreciated. I felt like my business and happiness as a customer was valued and that these people truly stood behind their products and services. I did my research and believe I was offered a fair price for the vehicle itself and the customer service I received. When all was said and done, Pierre Caron personally thanked me for my business. Pierre was very genuine like the rest of the people I dealt with at Car-On; it is clear from my experience with this dealership that this is a level of standard demanded of all his employees. With so many places (not just car dealerships) being absolutely nightmarish to deal with, I do truly believe in paying a premium for excellent standards of service but I feel like I got the best of both worlds with Car-On (outstanding service and a very fair deal). I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy a vehicle and who values for a fair deal, no-pressure process and courteous, professional service. If you are extremely inquisitive or even skeptical by nature, buying a vehicle is a daunting process but no worries; Mario Brunet, Ken Iselmoe and Nathalie Gagné really stepped up to make this process easy and a pleasure for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 13, 2014

"exellent service ,good quality products and friendly..."

- mokhtar

exellent service ,good quality products and friendly personnels. i have trust in this dealer and the sales person do not push the customer to make a fast decision .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 10, 2014

"I have been a customer of Caron for at least 10 years,..."

- dalwadi07

I have been a customer of Caron for at least 10 years, and that is because I feel that that the quality of the service the staff provides, and the quality of the cars I have purchased, is beyond satisfactory. The dedicated, knowledgeable, and friendly staff have consistently helped me chose the right car, and everyone in the sales, finance and service dept. truly make you feel like " part of the family". - I would never consider buying a car nor servicing my car anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 28, 2013

"Nice people to deal with. Jace Baart was friendly,..."

- justmefolks

Nice people to deal with. Jace Baart was friendly, responsive about our needs without being pushy or steering us into anything we didn't want, like or need. Competitive pricing, fair negotiations. Good description of options with no BS from Finance manager Nathalie Gagne on closing. We're pleased with the vehicle so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 26, 2013

"From the moment I walked into Car-On Auto in Ottawa I was..."

- Pdudcsx

From the moment I walked into Car-On Auto in Ottawa I was impressed. Mario Brunet approached me and asked if there was anything in particular I was looking for - no feeling of pressure, just a genuine interest in helping. From that first interaction, right through to finalizing my purchase with Sales Manager (Ken Iselmoe) and Business Manager (Nathalie Gagne), the approach was the same - honest and fair treatment with a commitment to customer satisfaction. The used car business is often maligned for fly-by-night outfits and dishonest people so it is hugely refreshing to find a company that is commited to fairness and honesty and meeting the customers needs. I will gladly deal with Car-On Auto again and would have no reservations in recommending them to friends or family for their next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 18, 2013

"Everyone I dealt with at CarOn was very informed,..."

- Annike

Everyone I dealt with at CarOn was very informed, answered all questions I asked, was helpful and showed interest in the reason for my visit. The friendliness is palpable there; Jace sold me the car in the summer, and when I returned for winter tire service, went out of his way to be friendly and conversant, as did Richard. Hugo is very efficient, and even recommended and gave directions to a pizza place, which may soon become a top fave! Another time (I think) it was Ty who showed me the workings of the coffee mug cleaner and where the cream was - sounds simple, but it was very inclusive, as I did not have to go to him for anything specific. The waiting area is very pleasant, with lots of magazines. Overall, repeat visits have been enjoyable and not like going to the doctor's, if you know what I mean (no waiting, lots of mags). Also, they put up with my dear dog Teena, welcoming her in as well. Thanks a lot, CarOn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
531 - 540 of 562 results