Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Capilano Volkswagen

3.6

32 Lifetime Reviews

1151 Marine Dr, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7P 1T1 Directions
Sales: (604) 985-0694

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

32 Reviews of Capilano Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
August 08, 2019

"Bob Bermand- Amazing salesman! "

- Megan123

I was given exceptional service, and was given many options respecting budgets etc. We have bought from Volkswagen many of times and will continue too

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Bermand
April 29, 2019

"No sales service "

- Dissatisfied

Popped in with my family to purchase a new Tiguan. Spent fifteen minutes plus and not one sales person approached us. Very disappointed and we just left. What a waste of time. Will purchase another make of vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nobody
February 15, 2019

"Great service buying used VW "

- bermin

RJ helped us meet our time requirements in purchasing a used VW. He worked hard to negotiate with their garage to get the vehicle through inspection as fast as possible. Price was decent and it was obvious he was going to make very little on commission, but this didn't stop him for working hard for us. As the door handle broke on our first day of driving the new/used VW, he even managed to get a replacement handle sent to us in the mail. Great personable human that will go the extra mile. As the Bulkley Browser would say - Two Thumbs Up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RJ Miyagawa
5.0
February 10, 2019

"I recently purchased a vehicle, it used"

- Rob

I recently purchased a vehicle, it used, And I have to say I own a Mercedes and recently purchased a Ferrari, and never received this service that I have Received from Cap Volkswagen, they were just normal the way that you want people to be

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Bani-Sadr
5.0
Shaun Openshaw
5.0
January 05, 2019

"Reeat customer, once again with great service"

- Zed

Just bought my second VW from Capilano and once again received great personal service. Bought my first VW at Capilano in 2005 and received nothing but great service from day 1; I then owned a lease return from Capilano (but bought at another dealer) and they serviced this car with the same great service. Today, I picked up my new 2019 Jetta and once again: the salesman, service team, finance team, and insurance broker were all excellent. I had no pressure to 'come into the office' to receive a fair quote; in fact, I asked my salesman to email me their quote as I live in Squamish and it was snowing hard that day. I was able to to communicate via: calls, text, and email to receive pricing and eventual delivery of the exact car I wanted without even leaving my living room. RJ was a great salesman and answered all questions with expedience and honesty (even on his days off work). Justin in service has always been exceptionally professional and personable to me over 13 years now. Being a sales manager myself, I appreciate companies that put value and time into customer relations. I applaud your team and ethics, Capilano VW. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RJ Miyagawa
5.0
Justin Izatt
5.0
Other Employees : Julia
November 15, 2018

"Happy customer "

- ss

As a current customer of Capilano Volkswagen, I’d like to recognize and thank Bobby Ezharie, New Car Sales Manager and Moe Correia, Service Consultant for their outstanding customer service. I felt my concerns were not only heard but effectively addressed overnight, assuring me that Capilano Volkswagen both values and appreciates my continued business. Rest assured if you’re in the care of these two, you are in good hands. In addition, my dealings with both Business Managers Julia Geisler and Alan Schianni, as well as Bob Bermand, Volkswagen Brand Specialist were absolute pleasure. As a very grateful customer, I appreciate the work this team does to support their clients and will be purchasing all of my families future vehicles through this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moe Correira
5.0
Other Employees : Bobby Ezharie
November 14, 2018

"Compromise: you should try it sometime..."

- Vwtiguanguy

I sold my VW Tiguan over the past weekend. I called Capilano VW to get my winter tires for the new owners. They said tires available on Weds, which is 4 days later, but ok. I visited the parts desk Tues to tell them the name of the purchaser picking up the tires. He informed me that the tires are there. The purchaser drove from Chilliwack to pick up the tires, but arrived after the parts desk was closed, so no tires. I spoke with the Parts Mgr this morning. Very UNHELPFUL. I asked if the tires could be transported to Langley, half way. He said he didn't have the capacity to assist. I said a guy, the tires and a car for 90 minutes. He was not at all interested in discussing a compromise solution. The parts guy yesterday didn't make any comment about when the tires are available for pick up, if he had, I would have passed that information onto the purchaser. This is not my first bad experience with Capilano VW. Loved my VW. Capilano VW, not so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Applegath
1.0
October 29, 2018

"Terrible service "

- Frustrated

Yet again trying to book an appointment to have my 2 Volkswagens serviced. Have had 4 Volkswagen's over the last 10 years and the frustration in trying to bring them in for servicing is beyond belief. You will never be able to talk to someone in service to book an appointment. You must leave a message and wait for them to call you back when it is convenient for them - not you!!!!!! Thought online would be better but NOOOO!!!!! You still must wait for them to call you back. Ridiculous - have owned many other vehicles - Mazda, Lexus, Honda, Acura and almost always someone in service answers the phone and is able to book your appointment immediately. Some people work and are unable to take calls so not convenient at all for me. I will never buy another Volkswagen if I have to have it serviced in North Vancouver.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Moe Correira
Will Ng
June 30, 2018

"So pleased!"

- HK

My sincere thanks go to Moe at Capilano Volkswagen for taking the time to advocate for me to have VW absorb the cost of my cars fuel pump replacement. Huge appreciation to VW for agreeing to provide the service free of charge. Thank you for your excellent attention and service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moe Correira
5.0
June 05, 2018

"Excellent Service"

- Zico 10

A Great experience,the service department were very helpful and my car was ready on time. They also cleaned and washed my car,and booked my next service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garry Speranza
5.0
Moe Correira
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results