Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Canada Wide Auto Sales

4.2

38 Lifetime Reviews

10212 178 Street Northwest, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1H3 Directions
Call (780) 483-7516

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

38 Reviews of Canada Wide Auto Sales

Sort by Write a review
June 02, 2016

"Great, Great & Great!"

- Jeeplife

I had a great experience, they were patient, informative, and able to find me a vehicle suitable for my lifestyle. I have been to several car dealerships where I was confused and uncertain on which vehicle to purchase.They helped me narrow it down and I am completely happy! Not only that but they drove me to the registry and bank, talk about GREAT customer service!!! Thanks Luke & Darryl and Team! -Alyssa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke & Darryl
June 02, 2016

"Absolutely Amazing!"

- Andy2016

Being single mom i needed help with an inexpensive vehicle. Dennis and Jude were able to help me out! They are some very amazing people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis, Jude
June 01, 2016

"What a great store"

- Tester

What a great job by all! No pressure. Nice and easy. Helped us pick out the right car and liked the fact there were no surprises. Everything was explained and made us feel very comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard, Darius, Teresa and Rob.
June 01, 2016

"Fantastic"

- Devon

Service we great. Went in a left the same day with my new vehicle. Wpuld buy another vehcile from luke and his team. Anyone looking for a new vehicle i would highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke
January 30, 2016

"Taking Advantage of A First-Time Buyer"

- InexperiencedGirl

I was referred to Canadawide Auto Sales in West Edmonton by a friend, and made an appointment to go look at vehicles on January 20th. I needed a new car because mine is unreliable and I didn't want to keep putting money into fixing it anymore. I test-drove one car, a Chrysler 200 LX, and the salesman convinced me to buy it right then and there. He said that they get first pick of the overstock from the Chrysler dealer, and that they put kilometers on the cars themselves so that they can charge a lower price for them. The salesman, Q.K., was very friendly, going on at length about how the dealer was family-owned and run, and that they only wanted to help people get a car that's right for them. I truly believed that he was on my side. I was alone at the dealer, and was very excited at the prospect of buying my first new car without any help. I didn't know anything about financing, what constitutes a good deal, or all the things that go along with the purchase of a new car. I was approved almost immediately, and they sent me into the financing office to speak with R.B., the financial manager. I was given an interest rate of 6.24%. I have a credit score in the 'excellent' zone, but I figured the high rate was because it was my first time financing anything. They told me about all these different things that I could get along with the car, like Health and Accident Insurance, Life Insurance, and an extended warranty. I declined the first two, but when I asked why I would need an extended warranty, they told me that banks preferred I have it. I thought that meant they wouldn't approve a loan unless I agreed to it, so I did (I later found out that this is called 'tied selling' and is illegal). The next day, after the excitement had worn off, I took all of the paperwork to my boyfriend's father so he could look it over, since he has purchased many new vehicles in his lifetime. My heart dropped when he looked at me and said that they had divested me out of a large sum of money. In total, I would have paid $31,000 over 72 months for a car that they sold to me as Used, with only 1500 or so kilometers on it and for a little more than $20,000 before the added fees. I called the salesman right away saying that I had reviewed the paperwork and that I no longer wanted the car. He told me that was okay, and that he'd get the finance manager to contact me. I thought that was the end of it since I didn't receive a call from anyone. On January 27th, I got a call from work saying that some lady had dropped keys off for me. Immediately afterwards, I got a call from the salesman saying that they had parked the car in the visitor parking at my apartment building and had taken the keys to my workplace. I reminded him that I had decided not to take it, to which he replied "well, you signed legal documents, so it's yours". Sure enough, he had dropped the car off, unregistered and uninsured, in a public parking lot with open access, then brought the keys to my workplace where anyone could have taken them. This was all without any attempt at prior notification, since I only found out after all was said and done and they had left. I can't find it in the parking lot, but I don't know if that's because I don't recognize it or because it isn't actually there. After doing a bit of research, I called AMVIC, which I understand is the authority on car dealerships. They told me that there is no "cooling-off" period in Alberta, and that what the salesman did was essentially deliver the car. They agreed that how the salesman went about delivering the car was not okay, and advised me to submit a complaint about that, but that I was pretty much stuck with the vehicle. I understand that the economy is bad, but I didn't think that car dealerships were so hurt that they felt the need to take advantage of a first-time buyer who came in alone. I'm only 21, and I just wanted to be independent and handle my own purchases. I have definitely learned my lesson. I don't want to include the full names of the people I dealt with at Canadawide Auto Sales because they were honestly very nice and I don't want to ruin anyone's career,  especially with so many people getting laid off recently. To be honest,  I just want to get out of this ridiculous contract and never work with this dealership again. I'm still quite upset over how stupid I was and how easy it was for them to take advantage of my ignorance. The moral of the story is to bring an experienced person with you when buying a vehicle at a dealership (especially if you're a young female!) because all you are to them is free money. Bringing someone with you is also helpful because the language of the contracts they have you sign is hard to understand,  and in retrospect, they glossed over it instead of actually explaining what everything meant. Please please please don't make the same mistake I did. Bring someone with you and don't sign anything that day. I was so excited and proud of myself, but now I just feel like an idiot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Q.K., R.B.
November 29, 2015

"Service and sales management are terrible"

- BC2015

Purchased 2009 GMC Sierra off the Edmonton lot and they never provided and out of province inspection. Told me they'd cover the inspection and in turn hit me with a $2000 bill of the repairs (extremely crooked for a company). Told me they feel it's very fair they cover the out of province but not the repairs...I'm an idiot for paying it but I needed the truck repaired to pass inspection to be registered in Alberta. Never provided me with readout of what was done. Oil pan leak was one issue they were supposed to repair and when I had my oil changed, I was told I have a pretty bad leak in my pan, a worn down belt which was supposed to be changed as well as rear differentials that were supposed to be "serviced" (according to John the service manager). None of these were done and Canada wide still took my payment. I am extremely frustrated at this point. Left John (service manager) 4 voicemails and three messages at desk which were never once returned. Went to office and was dealing with third sales manager since buying my truck. I still keep getting "John is not in" or "our sales manager is not in" when I call and even though Devon the current manager has spoken to me about four times, he is leaving it my hands to continue the follow ups and no one is getting back to me. Canada wide are absolutely terrible and I Would never recommend them. They sold a vehicle not out of province inspected and made me pay without disclosing the information and didn't repair what they were supposed to and took my money..makes sense now why they haven't provided me a printout of what was done and won't return my calls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John and Devon
August 07, 2015

"Worst experience with leadership team, the General Manager "

- bigdog780

The lowest of the lowest of the pile of dealers in Edmonton. Kept getting the run around. Poor communication with the managers, looks like the managers never work there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manager
November 29, 2013

"Not happy at all !!!!!!!! I purchased a 2011 Town and..."

- kevinm119

Not happy at all !!!!!!!! I purchased a 2011 Town and Country from this dealship in Edmonton a couple of months ago.It was stated on the delivery document that a small crack in the windshield was to be repaired. When I went to pick up the vehicle it looked like the crack was not fixed, I questioned them on it and they assured me it was. But of course the first cold day the crack spread right from one end to the other. So I proceed to the dealership to try to get the windshield replaced. To no avail, flat out refusal,some story about a 50-50 chance of it cracking. Well if that is the case why didnt they relace it at the time of purchase. This is not about the money, I can easily replace the windshield myself. It is the point of it,this dealer is willing to loose a customer over a couple hundred bucks AFTER THE SALE IS MADE OF COURSE. We will be trading in every year or 2 but not at Canada Wide nor will I be doing the Warranty/Regular Maintenance I planned to do there. Anyone considering puchasing a vehicle should consider. How will I be treated after the sale? And my problem is minor compared to other reviews I see here. But its enough for me to write this review, so I guess these guys have a lot to lear about Customer Service AFTER THE SALE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manager
Nov 29, 2013 -

kevinm119 responded

I can't believe this dealership wanna see some more follow this link http://www.ratemydealer.co/alberta/edmonton/canada-wide-auto-sales/

...
4
31 - 38 of 38 results