Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie

4.9

1,379 Lifetime Reviews

1001 Highland Park Blvd NE, Airdrie, Alberta T4A 0R2
Call (403) 948-6660

1379 Reviews of Cam Clark Ford Airdrie

Sort by Write a review
April 04, 2016

"Fast and Efficient"

- Peter1961

We came in looking for a specific vehicle... We left with that truck. Ron was professional and didn't push us to buy something we didn't want. We explained our needs and he gave us another option which wasn't our choice and he left it alone. Thank you for an enjoyable vehicle buying experience (not something you hear everyday).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 04, 2016 -

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks so much for the great review! We look forward to helping you again in the future :) Thanks, Cam Clark

April 03, 2016

"Wow. Ed and Cam Clark do it again. "

- 15StangGT

I have purchased a few vehicles from Cam Clark in Airdrie, and Ed in particular. The experience has been fantastic. Great customer service, knowledgeable staff, an experienced service department and a beautiful showroom. This particular purchase was flawless. Look at the car!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Theresa Kelman
Apr 03, 2016 -

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

We are glad you had a great experience at Cam Clark and we look forward to helping you for years to come :) Thanks, Cam Clark

March 31, 2016

"Another great experience"

- cargirl

My husband and I have been dealing with Ron for years now and this is the 5th vehicle we have purchased through him. He is honest, fair and incredibly easy to deal with! I would not buy from anyone else!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 31, 2016 -

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks so much for the great review! we look forward to helping you in the future :) Cam Clark

March 31, 2016

"Cam Clark Ford is the best their is! "

- Dennis Macaso

My experience with Cam Clark Ford dealership is uncomparable its service deluxe.keep up the good job. And more power! You are the best! 10 star thumbs up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Teresa Anagnostou
Mar 31, 2016 -

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks Dennis for the Great Review! Cam Clark

March 24, 2016

"Great time, awesome help."

- Dmccowan

Ron showed us what we where looking for and found one that was right fit for us. Phil made the financing easy and fun. Easiest and most fun had making a purchase in long time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Phil Hurst
Mar 24, 2016 -

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks so much for the great review! We look forward to helping you again in the future. Thanks, Cam Clark

March 19, 2016

"Great exp"

- Essadis911

Had a great experience with sale person Ron Down and finance team at can Clark airdrie. I would recommend them to anyone looking a new Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Steve Ling
Mar 24, 2016 -

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks for the great review and we will look forward to helping you again in the future :) Thanks, Cam Clark

March 07, 2016

"Disappointing service department"

- wickt

First off, I would like to say that I have bought 3 vehicles from this dealership, and for the most part, I had passable service on my first 2. I wouldn't say that they were excellent with service on my previous vehicles, but they were at least satisfactory. My current vehicle, however, is an entirely different story. I think that it indicates that things have gone downhill a great deal at Cam Clark Ford Airdrie. I have taken the 2012 F-350 that I purchased from this dealership in on several occasions, and I've left disappointed in them every time. The radio ads say that Ford will not be beaten on tire prices. I was told I inquired about tires for my truck and was quoted over $1700 for the brand and model that I wanted. I called Country Tire on Edmonton Trail in Calgary and was quoted just under $1400 after tax for the exact same tires. When I told the service advisor, he said that they would not honour that price. I was having other work done at the same time, so I was told a shuttle would take me home. I sat in the dealership for 2 hours with no one coming to get me. The oil change that I booked in advance ended up taking 7 hours and I was charged significantly more than the promotional price that drew me there for service. The price listed was just to get people through the door and up-charge them on the work done. I recently noticed a pinion seal leak on my rear differential, so because Cam Clark is so close to my place of work, I exercised poor judgement and called them to inquire as to whether or not they could take a look at it. Gabrielle told me that I could bring in the truck tomorrow and for only $155 they could take a look and see what is wrong with it. (which I already know). This $155 is not for them to work on it - it is to diagnose what is wrong with it. I suspect that if a person was to pay this $155, they would feel obligated to pay more to have them not only diagnose, but fix the problem as well since they were already in for over $150 with no work done at all. Overall, I would recommend that if you need work done on your Ford that is not under warranty, it would be prudent to avoid Cam Clark Ford in Airdrie. I can say with certainty that I will never buy another vehicle from them. I love Ford, but this dealership may have good sales volume, but their service is extremely substandard. I suspect that you will pay a premium for the work done, but will not get premium service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gabrielle, Connor
Mar 24, 2016 -

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

We are very sorry for your recent experiences at Cam Clark Ford. Can you please message us with your best contact information so we can reach out to you and make sure this doesn't happen again. Thanks, Cam Clark

February 14, 2016

"Worst car sales manager we have ever talked to."

- Disappointed non buyer

Made the trip from Edmonton to Airdrie to pick up a used Outlander. The deal was already made, with salesman Steve, on condition of the Outlander being what was described. No trade in, cash in hand. The Outlander had service scratches on the paint. Both the salesman and the sales manager agreed with this. When we asked the salesman IF they could polish out the scratches (not a condition of sale simply could they do it) he said he would ask the sales manager,. The salesman came back to us with the sales manager (did not get his name just a rant at us) who ranted on at us until we finally just left with no Outlander and our $29,500 with us. Even the salesman was embarrassed. We did not buy the car because of his rant, if he would not have the scratches polished we were still prepared to buy the Outlander and polish it ourselves. The sales manager said their body shop could not polish paint. I would caution people not to get body work there if that is the case. He said he was losing money on the car. The deal was already made so that issue should have been thought of before the deal was completed. The price was the same as the same Outlander in Red Deer which had more options and less km but was just the wrong color. We felt sorry for the salesman who we had bought a car from in the past at a different dealership. The sales manager said if we wanted a car without paint scratches we should buy a new one for an extra $15,000. Obviously not taking any pride in the product they sell or caring about reputation of the Cam Clark brand. I think if you do not care about the quality of the car you buy and do not mind the employees ranting at you instead of treating you with respect, this dealership may be okay. For those of us who feel we should be respected when spending our hard earned money, there are many other dealerships in Alberta to go to. Buying here is just encouraging this sales manager to treat people with a lack of respect. If buying a vehicle for cash is this bad of an experience, imagine what trying to get service would be like. If you want to feel that a dealer appreciates that you are spending you money at their dealership, GO ANYWHERE ELSE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman Steve, Sales manager ?? Saturday Feb 14, 2016, Rick Veno
Feb 16, 2016 -

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Hi Josh, I am very sorry to hear about your experience at our dealership this Saturday. I am going to have someone reach out to you to make sure this kind of thing doesn't happen again. Cam Clark Ford

Mar 23, 2016 -

Disappointed non buyer responded

To the sales manager. While you are checking on the actions of your people maybe you can ask them why three of them lied to us by saying that we had to take the car the way it was or they would sell it to another customer who had apparently been calling them for days ready to close the deal. Interestingly the same vehicle we wanted to buy was offered to us again and remained on your web site for weeks after we were told someone else was lined up to buy it. It is hard to recommend to people to buy at your dealership when we were lied to from when we got there until we left. We have not been the recipient of your "reaching out" yet but do not worry Josh has bought another car from a very good dealer in Edmonton who was happy to have Josh's $30,000 cash. Just wondering, are the positive reviews written by friends ? Wayne

January 09, 2016

"2014 Ford F-150 "

- NothappywithCC23

I bought a 2014 Ford F-150 4x4 stx, had 80,000 Kms on it when I bought it, has 89,000 kms now, it's only been 5-7 months, poor service, had brake issues with it when I bought it, took it in after a week of having it and they argued nothing was wrong, I argued with mechanics for days, I had enough so I let it go and the problem is still there, went to put it in 4x4 and it doesn't work, I would take it in for them to fix it but they'd rather argue it's not broken and waste more of my time and money, so I'm writing to WARN future customers that you will have problems with a vehicle from here and they will not help you out or do there part of fixing it under warranty, very disappointed with cam Clark, please beware of them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jamie Miller, Donald Bruce, Jonathan Bridges
Sep 29, 2016 -

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks for giving us the chance to resolve your issue and if you have any future concerns please don't hesitate to contact us again.

December 31, 2015

"My 1st Service!"

- Dsclaes96

Had great help setting up my 1st online service for my Ford Fiesta! Took my car in at 7 am & got a ride to work at Downward Dog Grooming in Airdrie. Them they came & got me in the afternoon when my car was finished & to my surprise they had given my car a much need wash! Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole McGowan :)
Jan 01, 2016 -

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks for the great review and we are happy to hear you liked the service experience at our dealership! Have a great new year and we look forward to helping you in the future, Cam Clark

1,341 - 1,350 of 1,379 results