Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Calgary Hyundai

3.6

568 Lifetime Reviews

1920 23 Street NE , Calgary, Alberta T2E 8N3 Directions
Call (403) 250-9990

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

568 Reviews of Calgary Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
November 06, 2019

"**FIRST WORST EXPERIENCE EVER*******🚨🚨🚨🚨 Be alert..."

- Jagmeet

**FIRST WORST EXPERIENCE EVER**** ***🚨🚨🚨🚨 Be alert people **** My experience with used car. Day 1 - bought the car at 4:30 -5 pm ..we had a deal of free winter tyres of a nice brand like bridgestone or something... same day at night i thought to open the sunroof as its a panoramic sunroof i wanted to see how it works... After opening it it didn't close .. i closed it somehow manually with the help of my friend.. Day 2 - went to the dealership told them about the sunroof and asked them about tyres . they said they'll need to order some parts for the sunroof along with the tyres that were coming in 2 days .. Day 3 - i heard noise coming while turning steering wheel .. Day 4 - nobody called regaurding anything .. went to the dealership asked them about tyres the lady said nobody ordered the tyres yet ... like customer service is a big ZERO. its already snowing and a dealership like hyundai doesn't give a damm about customer after selling the car... i told them about the noise coming while turning steering wheel.. they said they'll call me and check that too.. Day 5- finally they called i went there and told them everything again ... the guy said he'll charge me 149 dollars for diagonosis of the noise coming from steering wheel. Seriously? I just bought the car from you guys.. Day 6 - they called me to tell me that noise is coming from bearing and that would cost me 650 dollars plus tax... seriously? Its not even a week yet... I swear to god i've never seen such cheap people ever.. i just bought a car its not even a week yet and i'm already spending money to fix it.. WOW... good job .. "YOU GUYS SOLD ME A CRAP" .Even the tyres they gave me some chinese cheap stuff.. "they put already used some cheap breakes just to pass safety.. i'll have to get new ones" . the thing is its a big dealership hyundai... i'm surprised to see such service.. oh yea, i forgot to tell one last thing , the manager i won't mention the name.. gave me the advice to get my car fixed from somewhere else, cheaper... thank you sir , for such a nice advice... **** 🚨🚨be alert people , if you don't want to go through the state i'm going through just avoid these people, they say something , they do something else******* or if you really want to go there please ask everythin... what if something happens to the car next day? Everything.. because they keep everything hidden...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Moe and ahmad
November 05, 2019

""Omar""

- TK

I visited this dealership looking for a used Santa Fe. Came back a couple of more times to view their inventory. Saw Omar, whom I recognized from when he worked at a different dealership. We reconnected and he worked with one of their salesmen to show me some vehicle options (without being pressured). Omar did what he promised and I eventually made a purchase from this dealership. He is awesome, along with many of the other staff members I met. I would definitely recommend people to shop here. Keep up the great work Omar!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moe, Ahmed, Sid
October 14, 2019

"Fraud"

- Tahseen Khraisat

I had one of the worst customer service experiences. I went to pay up the remaining balance on the car loan this weekend. I was surprised to find out that the balance was 4000 dollars more than I expected. It turns out that an optional extended warranty insurance premium was added to the contract in 2016 without full disclosure. I went to the dealership today to discuss this with management. The receptionist went and asked the manager who advised to get an appointment for another day. This was strange when clearly the location was not busy at all. The receptionist offered to book an appointment initially but when he found out about the issue he told me to call a number and leave a message to book an appointment. When I asked why he wouldn't book the appointment himself like he originally offered, he threatened to call security to kick me out. At which point, I said ok I'll file a complaint. He subsequently told me to get out and he opened the door to make sure I did. Unprofessional and disgusting behavior which should not be tolerated. Do not ever buy a car from this location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddie Director of finance
September 14, 2019

"Service sucks"

- Tucson

The service there is just garbage. Warranty sucks, the service sucks, the "mechanics" suck. Hyundai must mean it sucks. Don't bother doing the regular maintenance on your vehicle because nothing is covered under warranty anyways. So basic oil change is all you need. My car didn't start this morning, the hazard lights were going off and on, the dash lights and the radio were turning off and on. I put the key into the ignition, it didn't start. I pulled the key out it continued doing the same thing until the battery died. I called Calgary Hyundai, the person said you are going to have pay for your own tow. Rather than refering me to Hyundai road side assistance. Then a charge me of $80 for diagnostics and lame excuse that I left a light on and that is what caused the vehicle to become possessed and killed the battery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kristen Hunt
September 02, 2019

"Awesome Experience!"

- Shay

My fiancé and I have both purchased vehicles from this dealership and both times we have received excellent service! CJ was welcoming, thoughtful to our needs, cheerful and above all went above and beyond to ensure our family bought the perfect car for our needs! If you’re looking for great customer service, do not hesitate to go there and ask for CJ!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CJ
August 15, 2019

"Honest and efficient"

- Zuni

I drove into the dealership and asked about setting up an appointment to have my scheduled servicing done. Joey Campbell,my service adviser, asked if I had time to leave the car that day, as they had a technician available to do my work. I was happy that I could have it done that day and 2 hours later I drove away knowing that everything on my checklist was done; they even had time to give my Santa Fe a car wash. Also, my final bill was less than the quote. How often does that happen anywhere? I trust them. They offer stellar customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey Campbell
5.0
July 23, 2019

"Dishonest"

- Shan

Very disappointed Be careful when purchasing a new vehicle take everything in writing, makes a false promise just to get the deal accomplished. They don't care in simple words.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Kim
July 06, 2019

"Great Dealership!"

- Karla

I had a wonderful experience purchasing my Kona at Calgary Hyundai! It has recently come under new ownership and I was impressed by all the people I dealt with. I was personally greeted upon entering the showroom by the new owner, Lief, and sales manager, Matt. They listened to me and helped me to choose the right car for me. I did not feel any pressure to purchase, as I had at other dealerships. Gregory, in the finance department was also very helpful. I would recommend this dealership because Hyundai makes a great car with a great warranty, but also because the people at Calgary Hyundai made this a great experience for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lief, Matt, Gregory
April 27, 2019

"salesman Moe El-ali"

- LittleLouie

I recently purchased a Kona from your showroom and from the first time I shook his hand I found Moe to be helpful and respectful, he answered all my questions In a courteous manner and he had a cheerful personality which put me at ease, Moe made It Into a pleasant Instead of stressful experience. after sale he contacted me to see how I was making out with the new car I give him an enthusiastic 2 thumbs up for his help, he Is a plus to that dealership. thanks Moe. may the force be with you. Ron Lewis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Albert Espinosa was also very helpful
March 21, 2019

"Service Review ONLY "

- Bogart#23

I usually deal with Devin in Service. He is always pleasant and a very helpful decent person. The sales people are all new now and today was not good due to attitude of the temporary sales staff.who were rude and were completely uncaring about their loud obnoxious music which they refused to turn down. It was so loud I had to wait in a combination of the Service Dept and outdoors mwhile my car was being serviced. Very unprofessional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin Fritzke
5.0
Mandy Hildebrandt
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 568 results