Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Calgary Hyundai

3.9

565 Lifetime Reviews

1920 23 Street NE , Calgary, Alberta T2E 8N3 Directions
Sales: (403) 250-9990

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

565 Reviews of Calgary Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
September 14, 2019

"Service sucks"

- Tucson

The service there is just garbage. Warranty sucks, the service sucks, the "mechanics" suck. Hyundai must mean it sucks. Don't bother doing the regular maintenance on your vehicle because nothing is covered under warranty anyways. So basic oil change is all you need. My car didn't start this morning, the hazard lights were going off and on, the dash lights and the radio were turning off and on. I put the key into the ignition, it didn't start. I pulled the key out it continued doing the same thing until the battery died. I called Calgary Hyundai, the person said you are going to have pay for your own tow. Rather than refering me to Hyundai road side assistance. Then a charge me of $80 for diagnostics and lame excuse that I left a light on and that is what caused the vehicle to become possessed and killed the battery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kristen Hunt
September 02, 2019

"Awesome Experience!"

- Shay

My fiancé and I have both purchased vehicles from this dealership and both times we have received excellent service! CJ was welcoming, thoughtful to our needs, cheerful and above all went above and beyond to ensure our family bought the perfect car for our needs! If you’re looking for great customer service, do not hesitate to go there and ask for CJ!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CJ
August 15, 2019

"Honest and efficient"

- Zuni

I drove into the dealership and asked about setting up an appointment to have my scheduled servicing done. Joey Campbell,my service adviser, asked if I had time to leave the car that day, as they had a technician available to do my work. I was happy that I could have it done that day and 2 hours later I drove away knowing that everything on my checklist was done; they even had time to give my Santa Fe a car wash. Also, my final bill was less than the quote. How often does that happen anywhere? I trust them. They offer stellar customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey Campbell
5.0
July 23, 2019

"Dishonest"

- Shan

Very disappointed Be careful when purchasing a new vehicle take everything in writing, makes a false promise just to get the deal accomplished. They don't care in simple words.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Kim
July 06, 2019

"Great Dealership!"

- Karla

I had a wonderful experience purchasing my Kona at Calgary Hyundai! It has recently come under new ownership and I was impressed by all the people I dealt with. I was personally greeted upon entering the showroom by the new owner, Lief, and sales manager, Matt. They listened to me and helped me to choose the right car for me. I did not feel any pressure to purchase, as I had at other dealerships. Gregory, in the finance department was also very helpful. I would recommend this dealership because Hyundai makes a great car with a great warranty, but also because the people at Calgary Hyundai made this a great experience for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lief, Matt, Gregory
April 27, 2019

"salesman Moe El-ali"

- LittleLouie

I recently purchased a Kona from your showroom and from the first time I shook his hand I found Moe to be helpful and respectful, he answered all my questions In a courteous manner and he had a cheerful personality which put me at ease, Moe made It Into a pleasant Instead of stressful experience. after sale he contacted me to see how I was making out with the new car I give him an enthusiastic 2 thumbs up for his help, he Is a plus to that dealership. thanks Moe. may the force be with you. Ron Lewis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Albert Espinosa was also very helpful
March 21, 2019

"Service Review ONLY "

- Bogart#23

I usually deal with Devin in Service. He is always pleasant and a very helpful decent person. The sales people are all new now and today was not good due to attitude of the temporary sales staff.who were rude and were completely uncaring about their loud obnoxious music which they refused to turn down. It was so loud I had to wait in a combination of the Service Dept and outdoors mwhile my car was being serviced. Very unprofessional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin Fritzke
5.0
Mandy Hildebrandt
5.0
February 22, 2019

"10 years of great service"

- tmoschopedis

I have been dealing with Calgary Hyundai for over 10 years now. Our first vehicle was a 2008 Santa Fe and in 2010 we traded up to a 2010 Veracruz. All work has been done to our satisfaction and our vehicles are always washed after a service appointment. I have gotten to know the service techs very well. I know I can call at anytime and get a prompt courteous response. The shuttle driver, Rod, knows where I live and sometimes when he is in the neighborhood has popped in to say hello. Ryan, a tech, is great and I trust his work. I purchased a third used vehicle privately a few years ago and decided on another Hyundai, only because I did not want to deal with another dealership. Devin, helped me by looking up the vehicle before I decided to buy, to check if any major work had been completed on it. Jackie helped me get a good deal on some windshield repair outside of the dealership. I always feel like I am being well treated by everyone in the service department. They all know who I am and greet me by name whenever I am in for service. I would recommend Calgary Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey Campbell
5.0
Jackie Daurie
5.0
Devin Fritzke
5.0
January 31, 2019

"I delt with great person"

- mikelycka

So I would like to withdraw my 1 out of 5 I can not seem to remove or edit my last review. Madison has.gone ti bat for me and.i think we have found.a answer. Thanks again Madison for all your hard work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mandy Hildebrandt
5.0
January 13, 2019

"The best experience i had when buying a new car, "

- eltemerario-1

The best experience I ever had when buying a new car, when the time comes to buy a new car I will go back to Calgary Hyundai, Darren Simpson and Rena Stewart were SUPER!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Ainslie
4.0
Other Employees : Darren Simpson, and Rena Stewart
1
...
1 - 10 of 565 results