Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Calgary Hyundai

Calgary, AB

3.2
587 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1920 23 Street NE

Calgary, AB

T2E 8N3

Directions

587 Reviews of Calgary Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
March 02, 2021

"Just bought a 2019 Santa Fe with the help of Kinsley. He..."

- Cliff

Just bought a 2019 Santa Fe with the help of Kinsley. He did what he said he was going to do, when he said he would do it, and hasn't dropped out of communication since the sale. Having worked in the car sales business in the past I noticed the dedication. Good follow up after the sale as well. Quick and easy in the finance department. Overall a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kinsley Li
February 06, 2021

"Not a company I would want to associate myself with, very..."

- Disappointed

Not a company I would want to associate myself with, very unethical. They do not treat people with respect, stay away, pick another dealer. Very poor values and ethics. They are not honest and upfront in their dealings with people. I understand there is a new owner, he needs to work on the culture, hopefully he can fix things and create a strong customer driven team! It starts at the top!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Whelan
2.0
January 23, 2021

"Sales manager need some training one customer care rules...."

- AD

Sales manager need some training one customer care rules. He doesn’t know how to talk. He never let you speak. Very disappointed with his attitude. Ted Sam as Sales Manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager TEd Lam
January 13, 2021

"I punched my Tucson from this dealership Jan.2020 I was..."

- Nancy

I punched my Tucson from this dealership Jan.2020 I was so pleased with the service and professionalism of everyone. I just went for my second service visit and am just as impressed today as I was the first day I walked into the dealership. The service department is fast and efficient and everyone is friendly and helpful. My service advisor this time was Amber Chan and she was excellent. She helped me with finding a way to get all the work done on my vehicle needed in a cost effective way for me. I have always found it stressful to go to dealerships and service my vehicles but Calgary Hyundai has made the process painless for me and I truly appreciate it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amber Chan
January 06, 2021

"I purchased our second Santa Fe (Ultimate) from this..."

- debjam

I purchased our second Santa Fe (Ultimate) from this dealership in late September,2020. Sunny went out of his way to find me my preferred interior/exterior color and brought the vehicle to Calgary. Kingsly Li was a courteous and knowledgeable sales person , responsive and attentive to any questions or calls made. Service over the years has been acceptable . I received an abundance of service 'perks' with my purchase that I have yet to take advantage of, hoping that these will be honored. Pricing ended up a bit more expensive than anticipated , with the finance (Marco) and sales person not able to explain the additional expense - however I am thrilled with the vehicle & it's performance and the 0%finacing for 72 months option I took advantage of. All persons I dealt with were friendly & I would recommend the staff I dealt with and the service department in general to anyone interested in a new vehicle. Compared to another Hyundai dealership I dealt with, Calgary Hyundai were the best! Thank You !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey Campbell
5.0
Other Employees : Sunny, Kingsley, Marco
December 14, 2020

"Very honest polite helpful thorough and knowledgeable..."

- Lornajeff

Very honest polite helpful thorough and knowledgeable .Easy to talk to. Very conscientious about covid guidelines. I would recommend this dealership to all I am completely satisfied. We are seniors and are shocked by many stores refusing to enforce the masking bylaws. I have complained at Safeway, Superstore and Canadian Tire about customers shopping without masks. Each time we were told it is company policy to do nothing, These companies should take lessons from Calgary Hyundai. We witnessed the extra care they took before our test drive and the cleaning of the varies surfaces, Calgary Hyundai was clear about the use of masks and enforced the rule, Safeway, Superstore and Canadian Tire should be so concerned about their clients.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mandy Hildebrandt
5.0
December 04, 2020

"I wrote a review when I was getting our new Elantra and..."

- dalelyons7

I wrote a review when I was getting our new Elantra and gave a good review and now regret that good review.I now give them 1 Star only because there is no lower.They were all great at first,friendly and wanting your business.They brag you up and tell you how great a customer you are and tell you all the things that they will do for you,that is all blowing smoke up your xxx.We were buying a new 2021 Elantra,promised they would pay for the registration, give us a remote starter,do the 3M and put on the mud flaps.We have not gotten any mof that done since we bought the car.I was driving home with no registration,good thing I had the bill of sale with me.Also said once I bought the car when I signed the papers and everything was through that they would give us $2100.00 to help with the payments.Never got that yet and may never ? Also promised a Prepaid Visa of $100 so we could go out to dinner.Never got that either..As someone else mentioned,the calls only seem to go one way,in and not out.If you want a call,text or e-mail from them good luck with that.If you do get them on the phone they are in a meeting or with a client and say they will call you back,NEVER HAPPENS...They said they would make our payments close to what we were paying,we got about 3 different quotes,the last one was the lowest but I don't call $100.00 more biweekly,$200 a month over what our payments was before close ??? My wife and I have been kicking our xxxxx for being so stupid and getting our car from them.Should of kept the old car.We must of had a Partial Stroke and was brain dead ??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sunny Sharma(Sales Manager)
November 20, 2020

"I'm gutted. The Sales Guys never kept to their words. I..."

- Dayo

I'm gutted. The Sales Guys never kept to their words. I bought my Tucson 2020 from Calgary Hyundai and I was told I would have a block heater installed as part of the deal. They never did. I've always used Hyundai as I also have a Santa Fe 2019. These folks are the most deceptive in town.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Whelan
2.0
November 17, 2020

"This dealership was very deceptive in their sales tactics..."

- lucky

This dealership was very deceptive in their sales tactics of 'free oil changes for life' and 5 year bumper to bumper warranty. They left out pertinent information until after the sale was made and you realize that they have tricked you. Heavy mark up on car treatment and pressure coatings. The vehicle I purchased had a safety problem where the dealer would not refund. Very unscrupulous business tactics and i am sorry i ever set foot in the organization. Head mechanic was the only redeeming factor of organization. I Would not recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Employee dealt with not here
October 21, 2020

"In the beginning, Calgary Hyundai was attentive,..."

- kaitlyn.bowker

In the beginning, Calgary Hyundai was attentive, supportive and experts when I went to purchase my vehicle. Literally the moment I signed the papers everything went downhill, customer service took a huge nosedive. I couldn't get a hold of anyone except the front reception. Then the first winter hit and I couldn't figure out how to plug my vehicle in overnight when it was 40 below. I finally got a hold of them and apparently they were supposed to give me an adapter to plug the car in but of course they didn't. The winter passed and no one helped me get this adapter. In September I called and wanted to speak with someone to rectify this problem before the next winter hit. After 2 weeks of leaving messages for Sunny he finally answered me and he was going to look into getting me the right cord. 2 MONTHS LATER after multiple following up with Sunny - I find out that he in fact has not spoken to anyone in service or parts about this and has been blowing me off for 2 months. I feel like if i wasn't a YOUNG FEMALE this would have been rectified if not last year then my first phone call instead of my 10th.... 0/10 would NOT recommend you go to this location. All they want is the sale and then they go silent. Google made me click off at least 1 star, however I don't agree they even deserve the one star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sunny
1
...
1 - 10 of 587 results