About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Calgary Hyundai

4.1

547 Lifetime Reviews

1920 23 Street NE , Calgary, Alberta T2E 8N3 Directions
Sales: (403) 250-9990

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

547 Reviews of Calgary Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
October 04, 2018

"Execellent service "

- Secord,kathy

Jafer listened to what i wanted in a new car and got me more than i wanted execellent service! Dealing with Jafer and Nikky was excellent i very much appreciate their support

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nikky Haert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jafer
August 15, 2018

"Terrible customer service. Great misleading tactics. "

- DeeDee

just now When I arrived at my oil change and recall appointment, I was greeted by a woman who brought me into her office, sat me down and told me “I’ve looked at your kms and I’ve booked you in for our 72,000km service and the recall.” I firmly responded by saying “I just want an oil change and the recall.” She responded “Oh that is included in the service,” and that was the end of that conversation. When I finally was told the work on my car was done (7 hours later instead of 2), I sat down to pay my bill for the oil change, and was handed an invoice for over $700! Immediately I asked the lady at the desk, “For a free recall and an oil change!?” She tried to explain that that was the price for the 72,000km service, which I did NOT book. I explained to the service manager that I had only booked an oil change and the recall and had no idea why they were now trying to charge me over $700 for work I didn’t want or need done. With the employee that morning she never once said the price of this service and she didn’t make it seem like an option. She didn’t even go through everything it included. When I explicitly said I just wanted an oil change and she responded by saying oh that is included, I was COMPLETELY mislead. This was my first time at this dealership so they had no idea what kind of maintenance I had done on the vehicle previously and they had no right, based on kms alone, to make the decision on what my car needed without discussing it with me in detail. I did not need all of these things that were “suggested”. I say suggested in quotations because it really didn’t feel like I was given a choice when I was sat down in her office and nothing about the details of the service was explained to me. In the end, Jared, the service manager, offered to only have me pay half ($350), which made this the most expensive oil change I’ve ever had. Going into an oil change expecting to pay $60-$100 and having to pay $350 was less then ideal. They also noticed my windshield wiper arm was broken and told me they would order in the part and get it fixed the following week. I never heard back from them. I then took my car to the Crowfoot Hyundai dealership to have them replace the windshield wiper arm and could not say better things about their customer service. When the vehicle was going to take longer than expected they lent me a loaner vehicle and had the part aired in. What a difference! Not long after my appointment at Calgary Hyundai, I noticed my vehicle making odd noises. It wasn’t super apparent but just as I was about to head out on holidays the noise got progressively worse. My low oil pressure light came on and when I stopped to check my oil, there was next to nothing in the tank. I immediately had a friend pick me up some oil and called the Crowfoot dealership to book an appointment. I knew my car was making noises because I was driving it with low oil, but I needed to know WHY there was no oil. At the appointment at Crowfoot, their mechanic could not find any external or internal leaks that would have caused my engine to have no oil. He said it was likely that the last place I had it serviced at, just didn’t top it up. So, I went to Calgary Hyundai for an oil change, and they apparently did this amazing $700 service that included an oil change, and they didn’t even top the oil up! The one thing that I wanted done at my appointment there and they don’t do it! This could have caused some serious permanent damage to my vehicle. I then had to pay $260 at Crowfoot Hyundai for them to do an oil change and an oil flush and for their diagnoses, which I was willing to pay because they actually did what I asked them to do. Overall, I am extremely disappointed with the service I received at Calgary Hyundai and I hope that I can bring more awareness to others of the staffs misleading tactics to get more money out of customers. The fact that they didn’t even do the work properly and cost me more money fixing their mistakes is unacceptable. I thought I could trust dealerships with my car, but apparently that isn’t true.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jackie Daurie
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jared Catto
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 30, 2018

"Service"

- JP

Brought my vehicle in for inspection/repair on Tuesday July 24th as it was making a noise in the front wheel. I dealt with Devin who I had listen to the noise on a video I had & he heard a metal on metal noise. Devin called and stated it was my front ball joints, he stated vehicle was unsafe to drive & should be done asap. Apparently due to my vehicle being unsafe, technician did not drive my vehicle. I agreed to the replacement of the ball joints & also had them complete an oil change. Picked up my vehicle later that afternoon after spending $718.27. Recommended to have struts replaced and require new tires. When I drove home & to work the following morning, my vehicle was still making the same noise, so I called & spoke with someone who asked if I could bring it in right away. We set up another appt for Friday again with Devin. Dropped vehicle on Friday morning, Devin called back after the technician drove my vehicle and stated I have heavy rust build up on my rotor, front brake pads were ok but back would need replacing. $330 for rotors and $380 for pads. I said no thanks as my son normally changing my brake pads. I go in to pick up my vehicle and was shocked they wanted to charge me another inspection/diagnostic fee, I said this is the same original noise I brought the vehicle in for and why would I have to pay again?? Cashier asked Devin to come over & explain, I said it was the same noise & not paying this fee as they didn't fix the actual problem/issue. He then shows me some video of a vehicle on a hoist showing the vehicles being turned from side to side and tells me its not the same noise??? Now I'm really questioning if my vehicle needed replacing of the ball joints or if this was just some random item to have done or if it was the actual problem? my noise should have stopped?? They would not release my keys until I made this payment, I should have asked for the manager but was so disgusted that I just paid & left. ***Maybe if the technician drove my vehicle the first time, none of this would have occurred? I don't know I'm just so pissed I had to pay two inspection fees for the same noise. I'm not the technician here thus why I brought the vehicle there in the first place, out of my control that technician didn't catch one or two issues my vehicle may have had, or did it really? In any case I will not be using your dealership for any service issues going forward & will forewarn others as well. Very dissatisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Devin Fritzke
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 14, 2018

"Clueless "

- mikedaddario0

Getting updates from their dealership is tough. As a customer. I’m not asking for an update everyday. But after three weeks. It would of been nice to know what’s going on

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Whelan
June 05, 2018

"Very bad experience with this dealership"

- Valya0

Please beware of scam run by this particular dealership. They advertised one price, sent us quote which we liked, but when we came they didn’t honor the quote at all. Don’t waste your time with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fuji Dos Santos
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Alysia Meyers
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Thomas Powell
May 30, 2018

"If I could rate less than 1 star - I would"

- Sarah

I bought a car from Calgary Hyundai in December 2017 and emailed these concerns directly to Thomas, twice, with no follow up at all. So I’m sharing my story here so other people can avoid these hassles and dealership. We’ve had 2 MAJOR issues, with no follow-up at all from Calgary Hyundai, TWICE. Will never go back here. We arrived at Calgary Hyundai one very cold and snowy morning, took a Santa Fe for a test drive, and we’re able to make a cash deal on a different used Santa Fe. We left Calgary Hyundai thinking we finally found our Hyundai dealership. After having issues with the Country Hills dealership, we were relieved to have found a better dealer. However, I’m not starting to feel that way anymore. The used car we purchased had a small dent in the front bumper (looked like someone backed in to the vehicle with a trailer hitch). We asked if that could be fixed as part of the condition of buying the vehicle. We received a phone call from our salesman on Thursday late afternoon (we were picking the car up at 5:30pm) saying it wasn’t ready. The service department painted the wrong colour on the bumper the first time, and the new colour wasn’t dry yet. This should have been our first warning. But alas, our new vehicle was delayed by 1 day. When we arrived on Friday, we went straight to the finance manager (Rena) to sign the paperwork. Everything went according to plan in there, and we had no issues. Once we finished we made our way back to our salesman, Dan, to receive all the car detail paperwork and go over the vehicle. He asked us to sign the car’s car proof (no problem), however there was a collision claim on the car proof and damage was close to $16,000. This sent our hearts racing! When we had been shown the car proof in Rena’s office a few days prior, there was only 1 claim and it was for hail damage around $8,000. We had talked and decided that was not a big deal, but a $16,000 collision claim is a very different story. Dan took away the car proof, came back and said that’s how they always show hail damage. Knowing very well that that’s not how they show hail damage since we had just seen it, pushed back. Dan wasn’t happy to be going back again on something he already told us the answer to. At this point we were seriously considering resending our offer on the vehicle and losing our deposit if we had to. Once Dan came back, he took a look at our sheets and something else and thankfully realized that the car proof in our package was not for our vehicle we purchased. Now, I understand mistakes happen, and not paying close enough attention to detail these things happen. What I’m more concerned about is that salesman and whoever he was talking to, are trying to pass off collision damage as hail damage. I am still going to pull an independent car proof, since I do not trust the information Calgary Hyundai has provided. After this was sorted we took a walk around and inside the car. The detailing was great, and the vehicle was nicely cleaned. Dan set up my phone and made sure I knew how to work the basics, no complaint there. When we were just about ready to pull away, I looked at the tires and thought the rims looked a lot nicer than I was expecting and asked if they were the winter tires. Dan checks, and no, they were the all season tires. Hmmm, I specifically asked to have the winter tires put on the car before we picked it up. Since the vehicle was already a day late being ready for us, I certainly expected that to be completed. This is the time we ran in to you sitting at the reception desk. We started to tell you some of the issues we were having, and you were nice enough to make sure they got our vehicle in on Monday to get these tires put on. Dan had mentioned that the tires they wanted to put on our vehicle were back ordered. Okay, so why was this information not told to us ahead of time? If I hadn’t noticed the wrong tires were on the vehicle would we ever have been contacted to get these installed? Thankfully Rena had the sales document that confirmed the winter tires and rims were included in our sale offer. We dropped off the vehicle as directed by you on Monday morning, and was shocked to find the service department had no work order for our vehicle, and no information about a loaner car. We were lucky in that one of the guys we were dealing with did have some memory of a conversation about this and said not to worry, drop it off and we’ll figure it out. There were no sales people around to get those loaner cars so they gave us one of their service vehicles. By 3pm the tires finally arrived, however the service department was behind and couldn’t complete the install. I’m not sure if we got the crappy-ist tires out there now. Couldn't they bump us up to a higher brand of tires or something equivalent they had in stock? Why would you sell a car and have the owners come pick it up without something that was included in the sale and not notify the buyers. Now we’ve been delayed by 2 days. When I received a phone call from Dan on Saturday asking about the vehicle, I had mentioned 2 other things with the car that we were not aware of before. The seatbelt on the driver’s side is twisted. Now I know this is something that isn’t that big of a deal, but shouldn’t this honestly be fixed by the dealership? Anyone driving knows that it's a pain when you get in a car and you have to flip around the seatbelts, so why doesn't Calgary Hyundai pay attention to the details and fix this for customers? Surely someone had to drive the car and put the seatbelt on so they would have caught this. Dan was supposed to call the service department to get them to fix this when we brought the car in on Monday. Once again, the service department did not receive this service order. This is getting really frustrating at this point. I’m not sure where the disconnect is and I don’t want to blame the service department since they only do what they are instructed. But now we are delayed AGAIN and will not have our vehicle until tomorrow. This is 3 days delay since Thursday… The other thing that was noticed was the windshield has a crack. When we were looking at the vehicle in the showroom Guy mentioned that the windshield was replaced. We were thinking great! I got the car home and noticed the crack. When we told Dan this he said they only replace the windshield if it's a big crack, which makes sense. But why would you lie to your consumer and say it was replaced, and it wasn’t. We were led to believe this was a new windshield We specifically went out of our way to go to Calgary Hyundai to purchase the vehicle since we had terrible service at Country Hills Hyundai, but this experience hasn't been much better. I have owned at least one Hyundai for almost 10 years now, and love the cars, but might be forced to try a Hyundai dealership outside the Calgary region because they are by far the biggest downfall. All of these scenarios could have been fixed (and should have) before we picked up the car. We love our car, even though we've only had it for 2 days before it had to go back in for service. I really feel like we weren't given the full story and understanding of the vehicle, and am worried at what else might go wrong. I started to look online at the Calgary Hyundai reviews, and maybe should have looked there before purchasing. It looks like I’m not the only one having issues, At this point I would not recommend Calgary Hyundai to my family and friends, and am considering adding to the comments on the website so other consumers think twice about where they purchase a car. There is a reason we went through a dealership and not a private sale to try and avoid some of these things. Buying a new vehicle should be a enjoyable and exciting time, and all this has been for us is a headache and constant back and forth with the service department and the dealership. 3 times our vehicle has been delayed for 3 different reason which has resulted in an extra 3 days delayed. THEN, just recently we brought our car in to get the winter tires changed, and to check the brakes as they were squeaking. Again, another hassle and run-around from the ‘service’ department…. I booked a service appointment for 9:00am on Friday morning. 7:30am Devin called me to confirm the service appointment and requirements. Confirmed that the time was 9:00am to get the tires changed and to check the brakes. By 11:30am I haven’t heard anything back. So I called asking for an update. I was told the car hadn’t gone in yet and I would be provided an update soon. I was told they were behind schedule, which I pointed out was over 2.5 hours behind schedule? Devin informed me that they don’t go by service time for when vehicles go in the shop. It’s done by priority basis and when the promised delivery time is. Then why book appointments…? This is not how it should be done. Either way, Devin told me my promise time was 2pm. I waited until 3:00pm to call back as I STILL have not received an update from them. No one answered the call so I left a message. I called back again at 3:30pm, reception answered and I was transferred to Devin who didn’t pick up so I left a message. At this point, it’s over an hour and a half past my ‘promised’ time and I had to cancel plans for the evening since I didn’t have my car. Devin finally called back at 4pm saying the car was in the service bay, and wanted to arrange a shuttle. It was too late for me to pick it up as I was expecting it to be done around noon, so I asked if the shuttle could come first thing Saturday morning to pick me up. Since the car was in the bay now, it should be done by end of day Friday so Saturday AM should be fine, right? WRONG! Saturday morning comes, NO updates from service. Finally I called at 11:30am asking for an update as I expected a call first thing when the shop opened at 9:00am. I was told my car was ‘still in for service’ and would be called back in 30min to provide and update. 40min later, I called back, no one had contacted me and my car has been in ‘service’ for over a day! I was told by the receptionist Michelle, that Jackie was looking in to it and getting the paperwork and would call me back within the hour, and also that my car was FINALLY in the shop to get the brakes checked out. So what the heck has my car been in the shop for all along?!? OVER an hour and a half goes by, and once again I have heard nothing from Calgary Hyundai, so I decided to go sit at the service department until my car is ready. I arrive, and there is my car, sitting outside finished and NO ONE CALLED ME to say it was done!! This is ridiculous, over 2 days without a car for them to switch my tires and check the brakes. Now! I get there to get my car, and my keyless entry doesn’t work. It’s worked all along with no issues, ever. The techs come out and blame it on my remote starter; however it’s always worked before bringing it in to them. All I wanted was to get my car out of there, but now I have to have these techs fix what they broke! They said they can’t look at it today, and will need to keep the car. I said at this point in time, we need a loaner vehicle since we can’t go another day without a car. Jackie said they don’t have any, but can set us up with a rental car but Hyundai won’t pay for it. This set me off and I asked to speak to a manager. Jackie goes back in to the service department, never to be seen again. We wait around by our car for a bit, and decide to go inside in to the sales department to see if anyone in there can help us escalate. I go to the front reception desk and ask if Thomas still works here. Since he never responded to my emails in January, I was wondering if he had moved. Nope, he still works here, just didn’t respond. Fuji the sales manager starts to work with us and says he can’t override something in the service department (fair enough, we didn’t think going in to sales could, we just needed someone to escalate), but he had a meeting with Thomas on Monday, and would call me back right after that, Tuesday at the latest. Well it’s Wednesday, and to my ‘shock’ I have not heard from anyone again. Whatever you do, DO NOT buy from Calgary Hyundai or use their service department. I will start looking at Hyundai’s outside of Calgary, since I haven’t found a reliable one yet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fuji Dos Santos
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jackie Daurie
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Devin Fritzke
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Rena, Thomas Powell
May 23, 2018

"Be aware of Madison Brown. He will lie to sell ve"

- Owns

They repeatedly lie to me and tricked me to sell me new Hyundai Elantra. Be careful to check interest rate and stay away from Manager Madison Brown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Madison Brown
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 23, 2018

"Transparent Buying Process was Just What I Wanted!"

- ajthomas1

I really appreciate the service and help provided by the staff at Calgary Hyundai! We worked with Fuji during the Sales process and completed the financial side with Nikky - both were wonderful! My biggest challenge when purchasing a vehicle is the transparency when it comes to the transaction. I am a planner by nature and I like to weight my options in advance of a purchase, particularly one of this size. Most dealerships have a hard time coming up with a firm number that they can stick to, but not the case with Fuji and the Hyundai Calgary team. We paid the same price that was quoted the day we first walked through the showroom and didn't have to argue for it; Fuji simply honored the price point and inclusions. We feel this says a lot about the dealership and their staff. While this aspect was most important to the buying experience for myself and my wife, the staff at Calgary Hyundai were professional and qualified in all other areas as well. In particular, a kudos to Nikky for continuing the pressure/haggle-free portion of the financial transaction and Jack for sending us off with a smile when everything wrapped up and we were set to drive off. All-in-all we have been driving the vehicle (2017 Hyundai Tuscon, pre-owned with 57,000 KMs) for just over a week and are very pleased with it. There are a few nicks and chips that we would prefer not be there, but that is part and parcel with a used vehicle. Beyond this, it runs well and will be honored under the remainder of the manufacturer's warranty, which is a great perk for a used buyer to have some additional security with the purchase. Time will tell how the vehicle performs in the long-run, but Fuji, Nikky and Jack made sure that we definitely got started on the right foot! Cheers to years of driving our Hyundai Tuscon! Thank you, Adam & Arden Thomas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fuji Dos Santos
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jack Song
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nikky Haert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 17, 2018

"All the research for a good deal paid off!"

- OC

Jack Song proved to be the best when my partner and I purchased our vehicle. He gave us the best deal and sound advice for the purchase! He helped seal the deal really! And Nikky in the financial department...dope too! Great people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Song
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nikky Haert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 16, 2018

"Happy Customer!"

- Chris-Elantra SE

Chris was excellent to deal with. I was clear about what I wanted in a new vehicle and he was able to deliver, and I even got 0% financing which was a nice bonus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Whelan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 547 results