About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Calgary Hyundai

4.0

553 Lifetime Reviews

1920 23 Street NE , Calgary, Alberta T2E 8N3 Directions
Sales: (403) 250-9990

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

553 Reviews of Calgary Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
November 28, 2018

"Very helpful "

- Car lover photography

I recommend going through Justin I’ve known him personally for years and he knows what he’s doing and he will take good care of you as a customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Pacione
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 12, 2018

"Excellent customer experience"

- Andy123

Justin helped my sister purchase her first ever new vehicle and gave us an excellent experience. He was very respectful and professional and we didn’t even mind the occasional bad joke ;) Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Pacione
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 02, 2018

"Very great help!"

- Martin Loki

He helped out a lot. Very great worker! I would recommend him 100%. When you go to Hyundai Calgary look for him he is for sure one the best sellers out there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Pacione
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 02, 2018

"Impressive!"

- bsanchez

BK is knowledgeable, very patient, and eager to help out. The experience was exactly what I wanted. No sales pressure. Overall, an amazing experience. Thanks to BK and Nikki!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nikky Haert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : BK
October 30, 2018

"Sales"

- Hafiz Nadeem

I have been to this dealership and BK helped me very professionally to select a car. I highly recommend BK. BK is so helpful and available at your convenience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BK
October 24, 2018

"Amazing service!"

- Steve Pillay

Went and bought a car from Dylan at the hyundai barlow trail location, amazing clientele and service from the day we met him up until we bought a car! Definitely reccommend checking out this dealership and asking for Dylan!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dylan
October 04, 2018

"Execellent service "

- Secord,kathy

Jafer listened to what i wanted in a new car and got me more than i wanted execellent service! Dealing with Jafer and Nikky was excellent i very much appreciate their support

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nikky Haert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jafer
August 15, 2018

"Terrible customer service. Great misleading tactics. "

- DeeDee

just now When I arrived at my oil change and recall appointment, I was greeted by a woman who brought me into her office, sat me down and told me “I’ve looked at your kms and I’ve booked you in for our 72,000km service and the recall.” I firmly responded by saying “I just want an oil change and the recall.” She responded “Oh that is included in the service,” and that was the end of that conversation. When I finally was told the work on my car was done (7 hours later instead of 2), I sat down to pay my bill for the oil change, and was handed an invoice for over $700! Immediately I asked the lady at the desk, “For a free recall and an oil change!?” She tried to explain that that was the price for the 72,000km service, which I did NOT book. I explained to the service manager that I had only booked an oil change and the recall and had no idea why they were now trying to charge me over $700 for work I didn’t want or need done. With the employee that morning she never once said the price of this service and she didn’t make it seem like an option. She didn’t even go through everything it included. When I explicitly said I just wanted an oil change and she responded by saying oh that is included, I was COMPLETELY mislead. This was my first time at this dealership so they had no idea what kind of maintenance I had done on the vehicle previously and they had no right, based on kms alone, to make the decision on what my car needed without discussing it with me in detail. I did not need all of these things that were “suggested”. I say suggested in quotations because it really didn’t feel like I was given a choice when I was sat down in her office and nothing about the details of the service was explained to me. In the end, Jared, the service manager, offered to only have me pay half ($350), which made this the most expensive oil change I’ve ever had. Going into an oil change expecting to pay $60-$100 and having to pay $350 was less then ideal. They also noticed my windshield wiper arm was broken and told me they would order in the part and get it fixed the following week. I never heard back from them. I then took my car to the Crowfoot Hyundai dealership to have them replace the windshield wiper arm and could not say better things about their customer service. When the vehicle was going to take longer than expected they lent me a loaner vehicle and had the part aired in. What a difference! Not long after my appointment at Calgary Hyundai, I noticed my vehicle making odd noises. It wasn’t super apparent but just as I was about to head out on holidays the noise got progressively worse. My low oil pressure light came on and when I stopped to check my oil, there was next to nothing in the tank. I immediately had a friend pick me up some oil and called the Crowfoot dealership to book an appointment. I knew my car was making noises because I was driving it with low oil, but I needed to know WHY there was no oil. At the appointment at Crowfoot, their mechanic could not find any external or internal leaks that would have caused my engine to have no oil. He said it was likely that the last place I had it serviced at, just didn’t top it up. So, I went to Calgary Hyundai for an oil change, and they apparently did this amazing $700 service that included an oil change, and they didn’t even top the oil up! The one thing that I wanted done at my appointment there and they don’t do it! This could have caused some serious permanent damage to my vehicle. I then had to pay $260 at Crowfoot Hyundai for them to do an oil change and an oil flush and for their diagnoses, which I was willing to pay because they actually did what I asked them to do. Overall, I am extremely disappointed with the service I received at Calgary Hyundai and I hope that I can bring more awareness to others of the staffs misleading tactics to get more money out of customers. The fact that they didn’t even do the work properly and cost me more money fixing their mistakes is unacceptable. I thought I could trust dealerships with my car, but apparently that isn’t true.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jackie Daurie
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jared Catto
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 30, 2018

"Service"

- JP

Brought my vehicle in for inspection/repair on Tuesday July 24th as it was making a noise in the front wheel. I dealt with Devin who I had listen to the noise on a video I had & he heard a metal on metal noise. Devin called and stated it was my front ball joints, he stated vehicle was unsafe to drive & should be done asap. Apparently due to my vehicle being unsafe, technician did not drive my vehicle. I agreed to the replacement of the ball joints & also had them complete an oil change. Picked up my vehicle later that afternoon after spending $718.27. Recommended to have struts replaced and require new tires. When I drove home & to work the following morning, my vehicle was still making the same noise, so I called & spoke with someone who asked if I could bring it in right away. We set up another appt for Friday again with Devin. Dropped vehicle on Friday morning, Devin called back after the technician drove my vehicle and stated I have heavy rust build up on my rotor, front brake pads were ok but back would need replacing. $330 for rotors and $380 for pads. I said no thanks as my son normally changing my brake pads. I go in to pick up my vehicle and was shocked they wanted to charge me another inspection/diagnostic fee, I said this is the same original noise I brought the vehicle in for and why would I have to pay again?? Cashier asked Devin to come over & explain, I said it was the same noise & not paying this fee as they didn't fix the actual problem/issue. He then shows me some video of a vehicle on a hoist showing the vehicles being turned from side to side and tells me its not the same noise??? Now I'm really questioning if my vehicle needed replacing of the ball joints or if this was just some random item to have done or if it was the actual problem? my noise should have stopped?? They would not release my keys until I made this payment, I should have asked for the manager but was so disgusted that I just paid & left. ***Maybe if the technician drove my vehicle the first time, none of this would have occurred? I don't know I'm just so pissed I had to pay two inspection fees for the same noise. I'm not the technician here thus why I brought the vehicle there in the first place, out of my control that technician didn't catch one or two issues my vehicle may have had, or did it really? In any case I will not be using your dealership for any service issues going forward & will forewarn others as well. Very dissatisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Devin Fritzke
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 14, 2018

"Clueless "

- mikedaddario0

Getting updates from their dealership is tough. As a customer. I’m not asking for an update everyday. But after three weeks. It would of been nice to know what’s going on

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Whelan
1
...
1 - 10 of 553 results