Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Calgary Hyundai

Calgary, AB

3.2
594 Reviews

1920 23 Street NE

Calgary, AB

T2E 8N3

Directions

594 Reviews of Calgary Hyundai

Sort by
July 20, 2021

"I have only had my car for half a year.... I will not go..."

- buyerbeware

I have only had my car for half a year.... I will not go to the service department again. I am giving up free oil changes for life and I am giving up other perks... its just not worth it and I don't trust them. I would rather pay out of pocket for the oil changes then go to this dealership. They are completely disorganized. The staff is unhappy and grumpy. There is no process for making sure the work gets done quickly and have the car back to the customer. Count on double the time they say it will take for your car to be finished. They could care less. When an engine light kept coming on they told me it was fine and that it was a navigation problem that hyundai was working on and that it would not hurt my car.... BS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The sales person I worked with was really nice. She is not listed on here and I dont remember her name
July 15, 2021

"Incredible helpful and attentive to the buyers needs...."

- ktmanning

Incredible helpful and attentive to the buyers needs. Josh was very friendly and ensured that I was leaving the dealership happy and satisfied with my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Piling, Sunny Sharma
May 20, 2021

"To bad I didn't see this before travelling to Calgary. I..."

- shelley.quinlan

To bad I didn't see this before travelling to Calgary. I saw this Hyundai on line and sent a email inquiring if it was still available. Grayson replied and we sent a few emails back and forth. We decided to go and have a look one Saturday . When we arrived they asked if we had an appointment which we did not. Grayson was busy so a nice gentleman named Josh helped us out. We were at this dealership for hours and not once did Grayson show his face. Now we eventually made a deal on the suv and ended up dealing with Trent in Finance. Now we had looked the suv over that day, signed off, but didn't pick it up until the following Friday. Did all the paper work, did a once around the suv, then left. Now when we got back home we were changing the licience plate and noticed some deep scratches on the fin on the back, took pictures sent them to Trent, He then passed them on ( days and emails later ) to Sonnie. Sonnie talked to my husband and said oh for sure we will fix that, we will come and pick up the suv , leave you a loner all good so you would think. So they now realize how far away we live, but came at our insistance. So they have the suv for 2 days, we hear nothing, so we call. Now Grayson takes the lead. Complains about how far away we live, how much money they lost in the deal, and they are only willing to touch up the paint, not to fix it properly. He then suggest that maybe we did the damage ourselves, after all they have video showing us walking around the suv... My husband even said " Are you calling me a liar".. His response was well sir we do have the video. Now I read on here the this dealership has a new owner, I don't know if he sees this or if he cares but after our involvement with this dealership I will be telling everyone I know to stay away

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Grayson Woods, Trent Elberg, Sonnie
May 05, 2021

"Kingsley and the crew at Calgary Hyundai - including the..."

- Graham

Kingsley and the crew at Calgary Hyundai - including the service dpt - were amazing. They went above and beyond and gave us a surprisingly easy and positive experience buying a car (we had our hesitations!) I'll be recommending them to my buddies and family. I felt like I made new friends by going there...

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kingsley Li
May 03, 2021

"Appalled with attention to detail. There were a bunch..."

- JMF999

Appalled with attention to detail. There were a bunch of (7-8) salesmen huddled at the front door talking, laughing, and (some) vaping. Not very interested in new customers walking up to the front door. The first car was a perfect fit but there was a whistling noise coming through the driver’s side window when we took it on the highway. The salesman did offer to have it looked at. We declined. It took over 20 minutes to see the second vehicle because they couldn’t find the key. And when we finally got to see the second vehicle, it was a disaster. The gas cap cover was missing, there was dirt/garbage in the back seat and the windshield was cracked. I think the worst part of this was that as we were walking towards the vehicle, our salesman mentioned that the clean & inspection had been completed - according to the (obviously wrong) paperwork. When we mentioned our disappointment to one of the other salesmen, his response was “... guess, we have a lot of cars to take care of…” In the end, we were very disappointed with our experience at this dealership. Our salesman (Cody) was EXCELLENT and we felt bad that our decision to leave was not based on Cody but rather on the lack of care given both to the customers, and to the vehicles that are being presented. We will write another review in favour of Cody, as we do not want this review to reflect on him in any way.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cody Anonson
April 01, 2021

"I would not recommend this dealership. They totally..."

- Jenn

I would not recommend this dealership. They totally screwed me around but by the time I realized this all I had already paid a deposit and it was too late . The deals made of aftermarket supplies were a hassle. I had to chase down my dealer to ensure I actually got my stuff as it wasn’t in stock at the time of purchase. I was also inclined to buy this vehicle because it was promised 2 sets of tires... well I got two sets but they were both Winters. Should the sales team not be responsible for checking that the two sets of tires in the vehicle are not the correct ones? These instances have both set me back time and money. Wont recommend this dealership to my worst enemy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Madison Brown
1.0
Justin Pacione
1.0
March 04, 2021

"I would not recommend this dealership. I already own a..."

- AMMH

I would not recommend this dealership. I already own a Hyundai, and was looking for a upgrade for better towing capacity. I have done extensive research and new what I wanted. I first spoke with Deepi, she was understanding. For the time being while we waited for financing I needed to place a deposit down. My file went from one financial person to the next. Matteo. He was great responded to texts, phone calls etc, than my financing didn’t go through. So I asked for my deposit back. He said oh yes 2 days I’ll get you a cheque (I paid via debit) so now nearly weeks later, I still don’t have my deposit back, he’s ignoring texts, and phone calls. I wouldn’t recommend this dealership as when I was in it seemed to be a very young group of individuals who were horsing around not caring about their clients.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Deepi, Matteo
March 02, 2021

"Just bought a 2019 Santa Fe with the help of Kinsley. He..."

- Cliff

Just bought a 2019 Santa Fe with the help of Kinsley. He did what he said he was going to do, when he said he would do it, and hasn't dropped out of communication since the sale. Having worked in the car sales business in the past I noticed the dedication. Good follow up after the sale as well. Quick and easy in the finance department. Overall a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kinsley Li
February 06, 2021

"Not a company I would want to associate myself with, very..."

- Disappointed

Not a company I would want to associate myself with, very unethical. They do not treat people with respect, stay away, pick another dealer. Very poor values and ethics. They are not honest and upfront in their dealings with people. I understand there is a new owner, he needs to work on the culture, hopefully he can fix things and create a strong customer driven team! It starts at the top!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Whelan
2.0
January 23, 2021

"Sales manager need some training one customer care rules...."

- AD

Sales manager need some training one customer care rules. He doesn’t know how to talk. He never let you speak. Very disappointed with his attitude. Ted Sam as Sales Manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager TEd Lam
1
...
1 - 10 of 594 results