Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Cabot Ford Lincoln

St. John's, NL

3.6
31 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

177 Kenmount Rd

St. John's, NL

A1B 3P9

Directions

31 Reviews of Cabot Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
December 15, 2019

"Worst experience in a life time. Had two major water..."

- Pdowney309

If the rating chart contained negative numbers, the ratings would be negative. Worst experience in a life time. Had two major water leaks in new 2019 F-150 before 5000 kilometres on it. Now the dealership won’t assure me that the truck is safe to drive. It was in the garage 55 days during the first 164 days that I owned it. It’s still sitting at the dealership and I’m still making my payments. So now I’m paying for a vehicle that neither Cabot Ford nor Ford of Canada officials will confirm if the truck is safe to drive. They won’t tell me what repairs have been done. All I know is they totally dismantled the interior to install new carpet, airbag and moon roof. I don’t know what else was damaged or replaced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Travis Hynes
September 29, 2019

"Excellent experience"

- Ashford

This is our second truck from Cabot Ford. Jerry and Angie were excellent to deal with. Overall an excellent experience no sales pressure on us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerry James and Angela Williams
September 22, 2019

"My Dealership Experience-GREAT"

- RangerReview

I have had the vehicle for a couple of days now, a 2019 Ranger and find it far exceeds my expectations! I am trilled with the decision to go with a Ranger rather than a full size vehicle. Part of the enjoyment in owning a new vehicle is the sense that you have been well treated by the Sales and Business Representative and the dealership has provided a fair trade (if applicable) on your existing vehicle .The new process for assessing my trade made me a little nervous however the Sales Representative (Mr. David Green) took his time, asked pertinent questions and took sufficient photographs to provide a good representation of my trade. I believe the Assistant Business Manager was involved behind the scene (thank you) and I was pleasantly surprised to receive a trade value at the top of my expectations, thank you for understanding ever penny saved is important to the potential client/customer As per previous experience(s) with the Sales Representative, David Green and the Assistant Sales/Business Manager, Doug Purchase I can only admire the quality of customer care and attention both provided me on this occasion and in the past. If you are contemplating a new vehicle and do not have a relationship with a Team you feel you can trust then this is certainly the TOP Team and this Dealership will give you the best possible deal whether a first time customer with them or a return customer. I had some business to do with the parts department and again the relationship they establish and the way they treat me is second to none! I compliment the entire Team and enjoy going in because I know I will be well treated, and my vehicle needs will be well serviced. I will be back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Green, Doug Purchase, Jim (Parts)
September 20, 2019

"Great sales team and quite personable "

- Shaner

My first experience with Cabot Ford has been nothing but excellent. They were very accommodating and gave me a deal I couldn’t refuse. Best group I’ve dealt with so far and I’m after buying a number of vehicles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan and Dave Boland
September 12, 2019

"Customer service and friendliness "

- Rodney

This was our first truck from Cabot Ford. The experience of dealing with Scott and the team was incredible service and very accommodating to our needs. Would diffidently refer all friends and family to go see the team at Cabot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Rogers
April 23, 2019

"Great experience "

- Dennis 82

This would be my 6 th new vehicle, and by far the best experience yet. Everyone at Cabot ford were so knowledgeable and easy to deal with and they looked after whatever I needed. Thanks again and would recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Blackwood
April 19, 2019

"Sold me a lemon and now getting the run around "

- Smith

I bought a 2019 Explorer in December and in January a knocking noise started in the front end. We have been back and forth numerous times since without it being fixed. They re- torqued all the bolts in the front end and not fixed. They replaced the steering gear and not fixed. They replaced the complete sub frame and not fixed. Now I am here sitting in the showroom after they replaced the left and right lower control arms and it still isn’t fixed. A big problem with this is that each time the service department tells us it is fixed, we drive it and the noise is still there. I am questioning if they are even properly road testing it. This can be confirmed by a previous experience with Cabot on the truck that I traded for this explorer. My brakes were done here at Cabot, they told us it was done, and when my wife picked it up there was a crunching noise from the back tires. They let her leave the lot with the e-brake hanging up. Here it is now April (over 4 months later) and I am still getting the run around from these guys … enough is enough. Next step is a lawyer I guess

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gerry James
March 22, 2019

"i was treated really well"

- George Warren

I have given the rating i gave because i was treated really well by everyone. Gerald James really went out of his way to help me out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerald James
February 19, 2019

"New truck purchase "

- Knuckles

Just bought a new truck last week from Scott Rogers he was so professional at he’s job and got me the perfect truck for the right price and was so friendly with a great sence of humour and I also had the pleasure of dealing with Dave bowling and Doug purchaser and I couldn’t ask for nicer people and costumer service was 100 percent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Rogers. Dave bowlin. Doug purchaser.
January 23, 2019

"Bad shopping experience"

- Behzad

My first vehicle! I did not have enough information about lease, finance,... and I was a little in rush to have a car because of my newborn, and this was enough for them to sell me whatever they want! They ask me my maximum budget and wrote down everything; but, they finally push me to a condition that was almost twice as my afford! I was not given enough information, the contract was not reviewed for me. I just relied on our conversation and signed the contract. Unfortunately, it was much different from what I expected! Anyway, a suggestion, do as much research as you can before going for shopping. Do not rely on anybody other than your eyes. Do not rush and review everything before signing. And be aware that their first priority is selling car, not helping you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry James
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results