Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

CYV Chevrolet Buick GMC

Woodstock, NB

4.8
181 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Our goal is to make sure each of our customers receives the quality service on which we have built our name. We offer a very extensive financing options so we can customize a financial plan that fits each individual customer. However, our support does not end with the initial sale. We take pride in making sure every customer gets the financing opportunities they deserve. You do not have to take our word for it; we let our sales and financing speak for themselves.

324 Connell Street

Woodstock, NB

E7M 6B5

Directions

181 Reviews of CYV Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
July 06, 2020

"Very helpful and informative, would highly recommend..."

- Sam

Very helpful and informative, would highly recommend going to see them for your next new or used vehicle. Great and friendly service, flexible and accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Sealy
5.0
Vaughn Wortman
5.0
Jonathan Thomas
5.0
July 02, 2020

"THE DEAL WENT GREAT. VERY HAPPY..."

- GMC

WE ALWAYS GET GREAT SERVICE AT CYV. SALES AND SERVICE DEPARTMENT...THIS WOULD BE THE THIRD VEHICLE WE BOUGHT AT CYV. AND IT WON'T BE THE LAST...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Megan Brewer
5.0
Bryanna O'Donnell
5.0
July 01, 2020

"Great experience with the sales and management people...."

- ray.johnson94

Great experience with the sales and management people. Look after all my needs and provide me with a good deal on a newer used truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Van Tassel
5.0
Megan Brewer
5.0
Kate Harquail
5.0
Shea Brennan
5.0
June 12, 2020

"Very happy with service received from sales and financial..."

- Cbretta

Very happy with service received from sales and financial staff. Matt came out and went over everything about our new car and said available anytime to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Sealy
5.0
June 11, 2020

"I am so impressed with CVY and the staff members. Special..."

- Barry Collins

I am so impressed with CVY and the staff members. Special thanks to Liam and Stephanie for their amazing help. Thanks again for your support and amazing help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Sealy
5.0
Bryanna O'Donnell
5.0
Other Employees : Liam and Stephanie
June 01, 2020

"The staff were very professional!!"

- Lawrence Taylor

The staff of Jon Thomas, Aaron Sprague and Vaughn Wortman were great. Spend lots of time with us and address all of needs. Would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Sprague
5.0
Vaughn Wortman
5.0
Jonathan Thomas
5.0
Other Employees : Courtney
May 29, 2020

"Review of Josh Freeman"

- edguiggey

I found that Josh Freeman was one of the best person that i have ever dealt with in purchasing a vehicle, Josh was very Polite and Courteous, He made me feel very relaxed and i found myself wanting to make a purchase through him, I would highly recommend Josh Freeman to anyone who would want to purchase a vehicle. If i decide to trade or buy again i would want Josh to be the one to talk too!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Freeman
5.0
Matthew Sealy
5.0
Wendy Omvlee
5.0
Jonathan Thomas
5.0
May 23, 2020

"It was a pleasure trading in my previous truck for a new..."

- Nathan

It was a pleasure trading in my previous truck for a new one. Everyone was very friendly and kept me informed on what was going on. No complaints I’m very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Sealy
5.0
Kate Harquail
5.0
Shea Brennan
5.0
May 20, 2020

"Poor service at best"

- HG

I've waited a few months after purchasing from CYV to leave a review, to make sure it was fair and honest. This might be a bit long, but I'd hate to see someone else make the same mistake I did. The salesman was ok; he was eager if nothing else, but pulled a classic "bait and switch" - accidentally spec'd out the wrong truck. I got there at 7:00 at night (at his insistence) and left at 11:00 that night driving a new truck. I'll admit I got a great deal and he was more eager to sell it to me than I was to buy. Problem #1: They told me they could install a factory brake controller for $300, then (after signing the papers) corrected themselves and said it would be a Curt controller. I argued and got my money back, then went to the parts department and bought one (from them) for $115. It turns out, they could have sold me a GM one and installed it in the factory location, but somehow they didn't know that. Problem #2: The salesman put the safety sticker on the truck. Not a big deal on its own, but it was not safety inspected before I drove away. Also, because it didn't have a proper PDI, there were plastic pieces missing from the steering wheel. Problem #3: Because the salesman was in such a rush to get me out the door, they didn't prep the truck for delivery. I had to go back to get that done. It turns out, the day of my appointment, there was a snowstorm. I waited EIGHT HOURS while they "prepped the truck for delivery". I live an hour away, so I didn't have a way home and back again while I waited. I WAITED IN THE SHOWROOM FOR EIGHT HOURS and they FORGOT to do it. At the end of the day, they gave me a $100 gift card for gas to "cover the cost of getting the truck cleaned" .. somewhere else. Problem #4: Because the original work order had a brake controller on it, they started to install one and then stopped. I didn't know that. I just hooked my new controller to the harness under the dash and.. it didn't work. I assumed there was something wrong, so I took it to my local dealer, who charged me $140 to fix the wiring. CYV says they don't have a record of the work, so it must be my fault. Because of CYV's poor service, I wasted an 8 hour day while I waited for them to do work they "forgot" to do; I have a plastic modesty panel missing from my steering wheel; I wasted two hours of driving time; and I spent $140 fixing their screw up. I probably paid close to cost for the truck, so I guess I didn't pay for after-sales service. In this case, I got what I paid for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryanna O'Donnell
2.0
May 16, 2020

"Excellent transaction , highly skilled and..."

- CT

Excellent transaction , highly skilled and knowledgeable. Nice to have young people out in the workforce . Especially challenging during a pandemic and the stress that is associated with it . Well done !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kate Harquail
5.0
Bryanna O'Donnell
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 181 results