Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

CMP Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

Calgary, AB

4.3
401 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1313 36 St NE

Calgary, AB

T2A 6P9

Directions

401 Reviews of CMP Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
December 18, 2020

"Excellent Service. Blaine was professional and worked..."

- ljust62

Excellent Service. Blaine was professional and worked with us to get the best deal possible. Highly recommend both Blaine and Tylor. Thank you for the service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Lindsay
5.0
Blaine Lukenda
5.0
Jan 08, 2021 -

CMP Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you very much for the great 5 star review! At CMP we are always looking for ways to improve our customer service and for each customer to experience our great service. We are here to help! Sincerely, Chris Quinton, New Vehicle Sales Manager.

November 27, 2020

"This location is great. They are fast and efficient and I..."

- bulutaha

This location is great. They are fast and efficient and I like their hours of operation at service department. Special thanks to Harmony Ribecco. When I was there first time she was the advisor and I wasn't having a good time with gmc all together but she was very polite and she handled the situation with a professional manner unlike others that I had to deal with on the phone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harmony Ribecco
Dec 07, 2020 -

CMP Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your kind words and great review. Harmony will be so thrilled to see your review, and we are all so proud of her. Sincerely, Robert Kadlec, Service Manager.

October 01, 2020

"First and foremost I would like to sincerely thank Philip..."

- Randy

First and foremost I would like to sincerely thank Philip Dagodog and Robert Morin for an excellent service and making our latest transaction a breeze. Philip Dagodog has made our situation from very bad to now manageable situation from a car deal from another dealership. Not a pushy salesman and leave everything up to us in terms of decision making during the transaction. Robin Morin was very genuine and we were all happy with the end result of our deal, including our two young children. Many thanks guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Philip Dagodog
5.0
Robert Morin
5.0
Oct 26, 2020 -

CMP Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the review Randy! Robert and Philip are both long term employees here at CMP, and we are lucky to have them. Enjoy the new vehicle! Sincerely, Chris Quinton, New Vehicle Sales Manager.

September 24, 2020

"Buying a truck should be fun. Finding a truck, making a..."

- Disappointed

Buying a truck should be fun. Finding a truck, making a deal on a truck then the dealership telling you the truck you want was sold to someone else just sucks. But what made it the worst experience ever was them telling you they will find another truck and dont worry. In the end they found another truck but said pay another 10k. They would not honor the deal that was made.....pure and utter disgraceful. I was open and honest right from the start.....CMP was not. All i wanted was for them to honor the agreement.....guess its too much to ask. If you can avoid buying from here....do that. Its supposed to be fun... they stole that from me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dayo Sanni
1.0
Oct 26, 2020 -

CMP Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your feedback. As the vehicle you were looking for was very specific, we did our best to secure the vehicle from another dealership for you. Sadly we have no control if another dealership sells their inventory, and we searched across Western Canada for a replacement for you. We were transparent about this from the beginning, and it is unfortunate we were not able to come to an agreement regarding an alternative vehicle. Please call me directly if you would like to discuss this further. Sincerely, Chris Quinton, New Vehicle Sales Manager.

September 03, 2020

"Phoned about a suv I wanted to look at, appointment made..."

- jdgonvick

Phoned about a suv I wanted to look at, appointment made with Blaine, he was was very good showed me the suv, said take it for as long a drive and time as you want, we made the deal with no pressure or standing over me, was very pleased with the no pressure way Blaine worked, thank you GMP

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blaine Lukenda
5.0
Sep 14, 2020 -

CMP Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you very much for your 5-star review. Our goal at CMP is to make sure that all our customers are completely satisfied. We are very happy that you had a great experience with Blaine. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future! Sincerely, Francisco Hernandez, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

August 28, 2020

"Hamdi was great to work with. Very helpful and I am very..."

- Tina

Hamdi was great to work with. Very helpful and I am very happy with my purchase. Will probably be using CMP again in the future for purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hamdi Allagui
5.0
Sep 08, 2020 -

CMP Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Hi Tina, Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We will make sure that Hamdi receives your message. Our goal at CMP is to make every customer's experience the best possible at all times and we appreciate your positive feedback. Thank you for doing business with us! Sincerely, Francisco Hernandez, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

July 29, 2020

"Amazing Experience "

- cholem

Special thanks to Colin & Janine in the finance department. They are amazing people. They truly care about your needs when buying a vexhile. Doesn't matter if it's your first or third. They will go out of their way to find one that fits your needs & your budget. Highly recommended that you see them when you want to finance your next vehicle. Thank you guys so much. I love my Chevrolet Equinox.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin Frank
5.0
Other Employees : Janine Griffin
Aug 17, 2020 -

CMP Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you very much for your review, our goal is to exceed our customer’s expectations and find their needs & wants, thank you for your business again. Sincerely, Francisco Hernandez, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

July 21, 2020

"Best buying experience I’ve ever had! Gilbert was great..."

- Jeffery

Best buying experience I’ve ever had! Gilbert was great in going out his way to make sure everything worked out perfectly. Feel confident referring friends and family to the dealership and him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gilbert Muako
5.0
Aug 17, 2020 -

CMP Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for leaving a review Jeff. Gilbert is known here for his customer service, and will appreciate the recognition. Enjoy the new vehicle! Sincerely, Chris Quinton, New Vehicle Sales Manager.

July 18, 2020

"Very disappointed here purchase a brand new 2020..."

- Whinghapita

Very disappointed here purchase a brand new 2020 silverado 1500 2.7l turbo. Performance is not good and so as the advisor cannot be contacted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Philip Dagodog
1.0
Phil Schmidt
1.0
Aug 17, 2020 -

CMP Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for leaving a review about your experience. I am having trouble locating you in our records, so please contact me directly at cquinton@cmpauto.com so we can properly address your issues. Sincerely, Chris Quinton, New Vehicle Sales Manager.

July 01, 2020

"Hi, had a very rough time at CMP used dept. Found a truck..."

- snackafee

Hi, had a very rough time at CMP used dept. Found a truck we wanted online, called the number and made an appointment for 40 minutes later as we drove from Strathmore. Upon arrival, we were told the truck was somewhere else, not sure where just not at the store as we expected. After a wait period of 15 minutes, my salesperson John told me the best he could do was call me if he heard more. I asked him to see the used manager, not the sakes manager and rectify the situation. He came back with a phone number and I was told to call some lady and see what she could do. I asked John to take the problem to the manager. I am not responsible for finding the truck. I followed John to a location close to the manager’s office. The manager looked at me and said he was not responsible for looking where the truck is. He was visibly upset when I told him I was there to buy a truck, not to try and find it first. He stuck to his stand and yes, at this point I became upset as well. I spoke loudly, not shouting, and told him I was to buy a truck, not search for their inventory. He told me to get out, I do not want your business. So, I left.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Alontave
2.0
Jul 13, 2020 -

CMP Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

We are sorry to hear of your poor experience. We try our best to make it a easy process for our customers but we do share inventory amongst our stores and occasionally we do not have the piece available. However for future consideration we do not tolerate being sworn at no matter the circumstances. Sincerely, Francisco Hernandez, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

1
...
1 - 10 of 401 results