Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

CMP Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

Calgary, AB

4.4
395 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
For more than 50 years, CMP Automotive Ltd. has been proud to call itself your GM superstore. As Alberta's largest GM dealership, our family-owned business caters to families, businesses and professionals with five different GM vehicle lines, including Chevrolet, Cadillac and Buick. Choose from more than 1,000 new vehicles and more than 400 used - no matter what your needs are, we have your car. We offer the professionalism of a high-volume, modern facility combined with a solid reputation of strong customer service and good value. Stop by today and find out why we're known as the home of the rock-bottom deals. Along with General Motors we here at CMP Automotive are fully committed to actions that will preserve our environment. From proper disposal of fluids and other contaminants in our Service Department, to our state-of-the-art eco-friendly paint booths in our Collision Department, to the efficient and economical vehicles we provide you our customers. Along with all this programs like retire your ride help in removing old high emission vehicles from our streets further decreasing the environmental impact that vehicles ultimately have on our environment. Our Commitments As a responsible corporate citizen, General Motors is dedicated to protecting human health, natural resources and the global environment. This dedication reaches further than compliance with the law to encompass the integration of sound environmental practices into our business decisions. The following environmental principles provide guidance to General Motors personnel worldwide in the conduct of their daily business practices. 1. We are committed to actions to restore and preserve the environment. 2. We are committed to reducing waste and pollutants, conserving resources and recycling materials at every stage of the product life cycle. 3. We will continue to participate actively in educating the public regarding environmental conservation.

1313 36 St NE

Calgary, AB

T2A 6P9

Directions

395 Reviews of CMP Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
July 29, 2020

"Amazing Experience "

- cholem

Special thanks to Colin & Janine in the finance department. They are amazing people. They truly care about your needs when buying a vexhile. Doesn't matter if it's your first or third. They will go out of their way to find one that fits your needs & your budget. Highly recommended that you see them when you want to finance your next vehicle. Thank you guys so much. I love my Chevrolet Equinox.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin Frank
5.0
Other Employees : Janine Griffin
July 21, 2020

"Best buying experience I’ve ever had! Gilbert was great..."

- Jeffery

Best buying experience I’ve ever had! Gilbert was great in going out his way to make sure everything worked out perfectly. Feel confident referring friends and family to the dealership and him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gilbert Muako
5.0
July 18, 2020

"Very disappointed here purchase a brand new 2020..."

- Whinghapita

Very disappointed here purchase a brand new 2020 silverado 1500 2.7l turbo. Performance is not good and so as the advisor cannot be contacted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Philip Dagodog
1.0
Phil Schmidt
1.0
July 01, 2020

"Hi, had a very rough time at CMP used dept. Found a truck..."

- snackafee

Hi, had a very rough time at CMP used dept. Found a truck we wanted online, called the number and made an appointment for 40 minutes later as we drove from Strathmore. Upon arrival, we were told the truck was somewhere else, not sure where just not at the store as we expected. After a wait period of 15 minutes, my salesperson John told me the best he could do was call me if he heard more. I asked him to see the used manager, not the sakes manager and rectify the situation. He came back with a phone number and I was told to call some lady and see what she could do. I asked John to take the problem to the manager. I am not responsible for finding the truck. I followed John to a location close to the manager’s office. The manager looked at me and said he was not responsible for looking where the truck is. He was visibly upset when I told him I was there to buy a truck, not to try and find it first. He stuck to his stand and yes, at this point I became upset as well. I spoke loudly, not shouting, and told him I was to buy a truck, not search for their inventory. He told me to get out, I do not want your business. So, I left.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Alontave
2.0
Jul 13, 2020 -

CMP Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

We are sorry to hear of your poor experience. We try our best to make it a easy process for our customers but we do share inventory amongst our stores and occasionally we do not have the piece available. However for future consideration we do not tolerate being sworn at no matter the circumstances. Sincerely, Francisco Hernandez, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

June 18, 2020

"Lost tow hook and all spare fuses within first two visits..."

- SRXdriver

Lost tow hook and all spare fuses within first two visits to this dealer. Supplied Bosch spark plugs for a 100k service only to find AC installed when 200k service recently ????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joshua Mousaev
4.0
Jun 25, 2020 -

CMP Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please contact our Service Manager to discuss your issues in more detail. We look forward to resolving these issues as soon as possible.

June 10, 2020

"I really really appreciate the Cmp manager and Blaine for..."

- Vincehartsantos77

I really really appreciate the Cmp manager and Blaine for helping me and to approved my car. They are great, honest people about buying your car. If you need help or questions about the car you're looking. 100% guarantee you they are the best people to ask. Everybody in the CMP are every approachable .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blaine Lukenda
5.0
Jun 16, 2020 -

CMP Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for this 5-star review. Our finance team is one of the best finance teams in the city, We were very happy to help you to get approved and Blaine is always looking after his customers , thank you again for doing business with us! Sincerely, Francisco Hernandez, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

June 09, 2020

"Hamdi was great to work with. He is friendly and caring...."

- just_pat

Hamdi was great to work with. He is friendly and caring. Hamdi is knowledge about the vehicles I was looking at. Buying a car from Hamdi was a smooth and quick process. I would definitely recommend using him as a salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hamdi Allagui
5.0
Oliver Kuzmanovski
5.0
Colin Frank
5.0
Brittney Satink
5.0
Jun 16, 2020 -

CMP Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you very much for your kind comments, Hamdi is a great guy and he is always looking to help his customers, We would love to see you again in the future, Please bring your friends and family. Thanks again. Sincerely, Francisco Hernandez, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

May 28, 2020

"I’ve received a great experience trading my 2017..."

- Dylan R

I’ve received a great experience trading my 2017 Silverado and buying my New 2019 GMC AT4! Thanks Seun oworu for all the hard work. I appreciate it. You making numbers work. Even after the purchase of my Truck Seun is vary helpful. That goes a long way! Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seun Oworu
5.0
Jul 13, 2020 -

CMP Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thanks for the review Dylan, we are glad Seun was able to help you. Enjoy the AT4! Sincerely, Chris Quinton, New Vehicle Sales Manager.

March 26, 2020

"Best service I have ever received. "

- darla_moline

From the very first contact I felt that Gilbert was working for me. He answered my questions thoroughly. He was very pleasant on the phone as well as in person. If we ever think about buying another vehicle we would definitely make contact with him at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gilbert Muako
5.0
Mar 27, 2020 -

CMP Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Hi Darla, Gilbert will appreciate the recognition of all his hard work. Thank you for the business and come by anytime! Sincerely, Chris Quinton, New Vehicle Sales Manager.

March 07, 2020

"have been dealing with Nels for over a week now and let..."

- zwingsterboss

have been dealing with Nels for over a week now and let me tell you how hard working and professional this guy is. I live north of Edmonton and drove down to Calgary to pick up a 2019 Cadillac Xt5. I brought it home and my wife didn't like it. I spoke with Nels and he said bring it back and we will make it right and get her in another one. I picked another one and he has already got it in the shop doing the inspection.. Nels you are a valuable asset to this place keep up what your doing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nels Fredborg
Mar 10, 2020 -

CMP Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Swingster boss, We really appreciate your comments, Nels is always trying to exceed customers’ expectations, we are happy to assist you, Thanks for doing business with us! Sincerely, Francisco Hernandez, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

1
...
1 - 10 of 395 results