Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bytek Volkswagen

2.2

36 Lifetime Reviews

1325 St Laurent, Ottawa, Ontario K1G 0Z7 Directions
Sales: (613) 745-6886

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

36 Reviews of Bytek Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2019

"Great experience with the body shop"

- Barbra

No one ever wants to have to go into a body shop because their vehicle gets damaged, however the staff at Bytek helped make our experience as painless as possible. They were very wonderful with keeping me in the loop as to how my repairs were going and I was so pleasantly surprised when my Golf was ready in 4 days instead of the 10 days that my insurance company said it would take and it was perfect. They even went the extra mile to clean my car on the inside and out. I highly recommend this body shop if you ever have the misfortune of having an accident.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rawad, Bruce
September 11, 2019

"Consistent issues with their servicing"

- Ab

It's has been my 5th visit to this dealership in 2019 so far. 1. Regular checkup - the service department advised to change the brakes. 2. Had to go back again because the oil light came back on 3. Oil light came back on again and had to replace something (kept the car for a month) 4. A week after I got the car, EPC light came on. The diagnosis was that there was an animal in the hood (which probably got in when the car was sitting in VW dealership lot for a month) 5. The sensors were not functioning. Diagnosis - there are signs that an animal is there. After the first animal incident I have put oil every weekend in the hood to keep animals away and check for any signs of animals, not once did I find anything. This is just ridiculous. I see that this dealership has got 5 stars as well but after looking at the reviews it seems that all the high star reviews were from sales. Very poor service, it seems that they have monetary targets they need to meet and in order to meet them they are lying and / or servicing the car poorly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
August 09, 2019

"Dishonest and Unprofessional"

- dylancooper

First time I stopped into Bytek a Parts employee broke my ceiling... he literally just ripped it off and broke the remaining pieces off that I asked him to have a look at so I could reorder those parts. I was getting body work done and had an estimate sent to me for ~$750 for a section, and then ~$2500 for rust around the windshield. When I decided just to do the work in that one section, they wrote me a new estimate for it and bumped it up to ~$1200. They discounted 3 shop hours to reimburse me for my time with the broken ceiling issue. I paid $1000 flat. 5 months down the line I get an email from Sarah MacNeale asking if the work had been paid for or if I just took my car without paying for it. Sarah and Rawad threatened to send me to collections because they lost my receipt and proof of purchase and required that I send in my receipt, which I happened to have kept. I sent it in and they paid me a fee, but they did not stick to the agreement and would not send me a service fee until I sent them a photo of my credit card over email to verify that the proof of payment that I sent them was legitimate. Personal Information Protection and Electronic Documents Act -- probably does not include sending photos of your credit card via email. Hopefully they can turn themselves around. God bless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sarah MacNeale, Rawad
May 16, 2019

"Worst service possible"

- Dissapointed ex-customer

Second time that I book an appointment and they do nothing to the car over the course of the day. I had to call 4 times and spent about 40 minutes listening to BS marketing over the phone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Booking...
April 08, 2019

"Terrible. You don’t get what you are promised. Don’t respond"

- Had

Constant issues with vehicle. Dealership staff do not get back to you. Sales person tell me things about the vehicle and they are not there. Do noe I have a vehicle that does not have the features I was promised it has. Booked and appointment online and they do not have it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service rep
March 20, 2019

"No complaints here - good service"

- VWowner

We bought our 2013 Golf Wagon from Bytek in early 2014 with 14K on it and have had it serviced by them since then. Our interactions with the staff have been positive, the work has always been done satisfactorily and the prices charged have not seemed unreasonable. I have to agree that getting through on the phone is sometimes frustrating, but I now use on-line booking to make service appointments and it works well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Many
March 14, 2019

"Worst customer service ever (rust claim)"

- Bytek

RATING: 0 It’s now been a year. We’ve tried calling to find out what’s up with our claim. For the third time now, “no pictures and no claim on file sir”. ABSOLUTE xxxxING xxxxxxxx. VW customer service told me and my neighbor, “you should have a response within 3-4 weeks, if you vehicle will get fixed or not”. NOT with Bytek. I won’t be dealing with Bytek any longer. DO NOT, I REPEAT DO NOT GO TO BYTEK VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Fresh
January 29, 2019

"TERRIBLE"

- FEDUP

DOES NOT MATTER HOW MANY TIMES YOU TRY TO GET THROUGH AND TALK TO SOMEONE, YOU NEVER GET THROUGH!!! CAN ONLY LEAVE MESSAGE AND HOPE SOMEONE CALLS YOU BACK. TERRIBLE TERRIBLE TERRIBLE...... NOT TO MENTION HOW UNFRIENDLY THE RECEPTIONIST IS. ABSOLUTELY NO PHONE ETIQUETTE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
January 16, 2019

"Cash grab for repairs "

- disgruntled client

Wanted to charge me for a $350 for defective seat belt? Really. This is is my fault? Also a number of other mysterious defects were found.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
November 20, 2018

"Worst customer service ever (rust claim)"

- Elisabeth97

In August 2018 purchased my car from friends who had been dealing with Bytek for a rust claim since January 2018. They tried following up many times, especially in the spring and summer 2018, but were repeatedly told they were 'in the queue, just waiting for parts'. Before selling their car to me, they were lead to believe, by Bytek, that their claim was approved and that it would be transferred to me. In fact we learned, after I bought the car, that the claim could not be transferred and I had to start a new one. In the process, I also learned that the claim was actually NEVER submitted by Bytek for the previous owners who had come in for pictures in January 2018. I came to Bytek in early August 2018, they took pictures, and after multiple follow-ups with the rust claim staff, and later the dealership director, all they could say to me was 'you are in the queue'. I was 'in the queue' until late October, then got fed up and approached another dealership (that submitted my claim and had it approved in 2 weeks). FOUR MONTHS after taking pictures of my car, they still did not submit my rust claim online. I will no longer do business with Bytek. This was the worst customer service I experienced, ever. PS Since it was impossible to reach the rust claim staff by phone (he never picks up), I tried coming by in person to gather information before we start the claim process. He was not at his desk. Despite many calls and paging by other staff, he did not show up for over an hour. I walked around the premises to find him chatting over coffee with colleagues in a different part of the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aldis Cisneros, Greg Taylor
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results