Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Burlington Toyota

Burlington, ON

4.7
627 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1249 Guelph Line

Burlington, ON

L7P 2T1

Directions

Is this your dealership?

627 Reviews of Burlington Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 24, 2020

"If you are looking for a salesman at a dealership who is..."

- Buddy

If you are looking for a salesman at a dealership who is very helpful, personable and not pushy, Quincy was prompt at getting me the information I wanted about the cars on the lot and overall a pleasant person. In the end, I found a slightly better deal than what Burlington Toyota offered (although their prices were competitive). Quincy was very respectful of the fact that I needed to take care of my interests. The staff overall were warm and welcoming.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quincy Reid
August 13, 2020

"Good and bad"

- FowlerFan

I've had my car serviced there for 20+ years now. There have been a few instances where I wasn't pleased, but overall, I would say I trust them (well I've been going there a long time). I don't feel they did unnecessary work, or tried to cheat me on something. A few times I've gone in and they've sent me elsewhere (like a muffler or body shop) because it's not their area, which I appreciate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gord
July 17, 2020

"Great Sales Staff - Brutal Management"

- Conner

I had a really great experience with the Sales Team here - I actually shopped around a few Toyota Dealerships and felt the most comfortable here. I couldnt be happier with how that team introduced new models, shared pricing and allowed us the time to make the decision on our terms. However as we moved on to Management to process the deal everything went sour - Documents were submitted to the bank with inaccurate information, the MTO was sent incorrect information. While, at the time, the Management stated they would fix the issues THEY created with the MTO it has been 5 months and no one seems to want to return my email. Unfortunately, when spending a sizeable amount of money on a car the details of an agreement are important and the leadership team here clearly does not care for the details.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hafiz (Management), Natalie (Sales)
February 07, 2020

"February 7, 2020. Very disappointed! Pulled off QEW at..."

- J.J.

February 7, 2020. Very disappointed! Pulled off QEW at Guelph Line as wipers broke and roads were wet. Driving from Grimsby, I pulled into Burlington Toyota dealership hoping someone could help me as this was a safety issue and I was unable to drive to Mississauga. I was turned away as the 2 service advisors indicated there were no mechanics in. This was at 7:30 a.m. The 2 service advisors did not even take a look at the car to see if it was a simple fix. They said they couldn’t help me or do anything. I made the decision to circle back to my dealership, RedHill Toyota in Stoney Creek and although they were not open, the service advisor at RedHill immediately was willing to help. I always receive 5 star service at RedHill Toyota. They care about Toyota owners and this is very much appreciated. Burlington Toyota you should be ashamed! What if this situation ended in an accident? You could have helped! Sometimes you need to put down your morning coffee and go above and beyond for Toyota owners!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Burlington Toyota 2 male service advisors
January 03, 2020

"Tried to Buy A Car Here"

- Frustrating

From Autotrader, my first choice was a car at BT. I contacted them, but was told the car was sold. I went to my second choice at another dealership and put a small deposit on a car. Then I noticed the BT car is still on AT, so I asked them to take it down. They say it is still for sale because the financing fell through. I make them an offer for the difference between the car I just bought, but they take a lot of days vacation over the holidays, so I get sporadic emails and it is not really possible to negotiate anything. Oh, the salesman wants me to drive all the way to Burlington on the day HE is there, he wants to get me on his territory with vague notions. Anyways, I wanted to buy the car, but too many hoops to jump through. I am the one spending tens of thousands of dollars. So I shouldn't have to jump through so many hoops. The sale should come to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not Blaming
December 06, 2019

"Since 2008 my wife and I have leased 2 vehicles and..."

- Dolfinns

Since 2008 my wife and I have leased 2 vehicles and bought 2 vehicles ...the latest being the purchase of a 2019 RAV4 this past October. We've dealt with John Szela for the last 3 vehicles, and I have to say, we could not be happier. John is professional, knowledgeable and has been a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend both Burlington Toyota and John Szela to anyone looking for a new vehicle. -Steve

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Szela
October 21, 2019

"Personable, excellent service"

- Nat

Purchased a 2019 RAV-4 and dealt with Joe C and Sales Manager Edward who were very helpful, personable and committed to great customer service. Overall, a positive experience and a very good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe and Edward
September 11, 2019

"Excellent service"

- Rave4

We purchased a new vehicle on Friday Sep 6th and received excellent service from the sale and leasing consultant Brandon Murray .He was very knowledgeable , very professional and made our purchase so easy and memorable .We will surely recommend him. thank you again for the best service ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Murray
August 15, 2019

"safety visit "

- TimC

Handing my car over to daughter and recent service picked appropriate updates and showed me reviews list to keep me fully informed . Safety visit now was easy to book and down efficiently and with courtesy as always

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unknown
August 15, 2019

"Blind spot and sound system check."

- ALotf

Great service and comfortable waiting area. I have used them for years. Matt, the service advisor is always awesome to work with as well as the other advisors. Hamid and Edwards are attentive to customers need. I highly recommend Toyota of Burlington.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt, Hamid and Edwards
1
...
1 - 10 of 627 results