Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Burlington Mazda

3.9

8 Lifetime Reviews

805 Walkers Line, Burlington, Ontario L7N 2G1 Directions
Sales: (905) 333-0595

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Burlington Mazda

Sort by Write a review
November 10, 2018

"EXCELLENT CUSTOMER CARE"

- Benznomore

SEE SERVICE MANAGER CHRIS KNIGHT FOR SERVICE EXCELLENCE AND PROBLEM SOLVING. COMPLEX WARRANTY ISSUE SORTED WITH NO INCONVENIENCE AND REALLY TOP QUALITY REPAIR..WELL DONE AND THANK YOU

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MANAGER CHRIS,ALL THE SERVICE TEAM
March 25, 2018

"Textbook case of how not to treat customers."

- Trevor Morris

I bought a brand new car off their lot and paid an extra $800 for the rust control module. A few weeks after I bought my car, I sent my brother to Burlington Mazda and he also bought a car. When I called to find out where my promised "customer loyalty" bonus was they they had forgot to do anything about it at the time of the sale and since I was calling a few weeks afterward, it was now too late but they would give me my next oil change for free instead. When I came for the oil change they had no record of that conversation and I ended up paying for the service. Actually, I ended up paying for every service. They do offer some sort of customer loyalty program where you pay for so many, maybe 9, and get the next one free but they never would give the free one even though I always brought my car in for the routine service in the hope that they would be more likely to honor the warranty should the need arise. Well, the need did arise. Around 80000 km the car started making a clunk when shifting so I took it in and left it with them but they weren't able to find just what the problem was. i left it with them at least 5 more times over the next few months but they were never able to find just what the problem was. At one point Kevin diagnosed it as coming from the aftermarket floor mats but buying the proper Mazda mats didn't correct the problem. Leaving my car with them was technically free as they weren't charging me anything, but they don't have a loaner car and I was having to rent a car t get to drive the 62 km to work and back again each time my car was in and that isn't cheap! I'm sure it was coincidence, but the first time I brought my car back after the bumper to bumper warranty had run out they found a broken transmission mount. I had to fight with them but they finally did replace the broken mount under warranty and lo and behold, the noise stopped! Now my car is rusty even though it has an extra $800 worth of rust proofing magic in the shape of a little black box under the hood and once again, its not the type of very specific rust that's overed under warranty. Even though the paint is bubbling and there is rust dripping out the drain holes in the doors, it is considered to be caused from "impact" and therefore, not covered under warranty. "How" you may ask "did you get rust caused by impact on the inside door jams of three of your doors, and the rear hatch?" Well I can answer your question because I asked Steve that exact same question, and here is what I learned. "Well, you could, umm, get an, errr, impact, umm, from ahhh, like a piece of dust, umm, being on the weatherstripping of the door and when you closed it it impacted the paint, chipping it and allowing it to rust." There. Now you know not to use the doors unless you take full responsibility for the ensuing rust and perforation. This place is hopeless. There are plenty of Mazda dealers around, give someone else your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, Murray, Kevin, Steve, Jenna
November 19, 2017

"Very helpful in making my FORD FOCUS safe to drive home. "

- Nora

Late Fri afternoon I stopped into this Mazda dealership to ask if my car was safe to drive on the QEW. I had had an act of vandalism against my car, a FORD FOCUS, while parked in a shopping mall that afternoon and the back window had been shattered. I had no expectations of the dealership fixing my car. But Kevin worked at cleaning out my window, vacuuming the car and covering the window so I could get home safely, an hours drive on the QEW. Chris made arrangements for me to get a replacement window the following Mon. I went home with such a good feeling that these people helped me out so generously. My experience has been the topic of conversation all weekend. Thank you Legg at Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin, Chris
December 08, 2016

"Awful service, just awful"

- Angry buyer

I bought a brand new car with them and on my pick-up day I found out myself that my alloy pedals were not installed. Questioned them what was going on, guy had no idea. Talked to his service people and told me that they had to ship them from Japan.Fair enough, I waited over a month. Salesperson finally contacted me to let me know that they had arrived, and someon would call me for an appointment. Not too surprisingly nobody called. I had to hassle them for an appointment. Reception lady said it would be at 9:30am and it would take an hour to install them. On my day of appointment, service people told me to come back in the afternoon!!!!!!I asked them why it would take 3-4 hours to install pedals, the guy's answer was the pedals had to fit in perfectly. I don't appreciate lies, the truth is they can't keep up their schedule and had to make their customers wait. So I outrageously called their service manager, and the guy sounded so annoyed on the phone and asked me "well then whey do you need it by?" It's not about when I need it back, if you tell me my appointment's at 9:30 then start at 9:30, otherwise why would I drop my car off so early?! In general, my experience was awful. My mother-in-law also had some problems with this dealership, I would not recommend it to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service guys
December 06, 2015

"not impressed!"

- Camspeown

Went on Saturday December 5/2015. My husband and I took out the Ford Focus they had in the used car lot. Got in, engine light came on, car stalled at lights and when you got up to 60 mph the car would jolt into the next gear. When we returned from our test drive, told Bruce as well as 2 other sales people that were standing there and they all just looked at us. One sales person made comment like" I thought we had that fixed??" What a joke... So no one said a thing about it and they didn't even apologize or ask was there any other car we were interested in! Would you really send a customer out in a car that isn't driving well???? Pretty bad, I say. So wil never go to this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruce B
August 31, 2015

"Great first car buying experience!"

- Emz

After going to many different dealerships; mazda on upper James, toyota on upper James, Hyundai downtown etc... we finally made our decision on which car we wanted so due to the poor experiences at these other dealerships we decided to try Burlington Mazda. My partner and I knew which car we wanted and we were greeted by Cameron. Great salesperson and he had us in our new car in about a week! He went above and beyond to help us and listened to what we wanted. The team at this mazda dealership are amazing, hardworking and honest. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to buy a mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron and Murphy
August 06, 2014

"Liked the dealership, not sure about the salesperson"

- ladydriver01

Initial impression of the salesperson was great - very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable. Liked the vehicle too! We told him up front that we didn't like pushy salespeople and that we would be shopping around. Was not that happy with his price, but told him we would think about it - we had another appointment to get to. He was extremely persistent about WHY did we want to go look at that other vehicle, and PLEASE DON'T BUY THAT. That really turned me off, especially after we told him we don't like those tactics. If you're confident that you gave us the best price and you sell a good product, you've done the best that you can. NO amount of pressure from you is going to get me to make a decision right now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sergio
March 30, 2014

"Worst experience "

- Muaythaifighter

Never buy a car from this place. They kept my deposit and would never give it back even though they did not keep their end of the contract. Worst experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Harrison, Dan Keith
1
1 - 8 of 8 results