Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Budds' Subaru

Oakville, ON

4.5
279 Reviews

2430 S Service Road W

Oakville, ON

L6L 5M9

Directions

279 Reviews of Budds' Subaru

Sort by
October 29, 2021

"I just purchased a 2021 Crosstrek and love it. I dealt..."

- wjbwarren

I just purchased a 2021 Crosstrek and love it. I dealt with Erick Chacon and he was great Very knowledgeable and helpful and wanted my experience to be good and it was Answered all my questions and quick to answer emails

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erick Y. Chacón
5.0
June 24, 2021

"Budd’s Subaru has given us service that goes far beyond..."

- Ian Cowling

Budd’s Subaru has given us service that goes far beyond the necessary. We purchased our 2019 Forrester elsewhere and I wondered if our service would be perfunctory because of this. Not so! Our service manager, Mike Campoli, has been thoughtful and knowledgeable and has worked very hard to successfully correct some initial problems wit the vehicle. He sees both the details and the big picture. He has our gratitude and thanks for all his help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Campoli
June 02, 2020

"The best car dealership anywhere"

- Judyisnow

We’ve been dealing with Budds Subaru for a couple of years now and I have to say that they are the most professional, the most helpful and the all-around best dealership experience we have ever had. I especially want to mention Justin, the general manager and Robby, the service manager and Sandeep at the collision centre for helping us navigate a repair issue during these difficult times. They couldn’t have been more helpful and patient, and my husband and I are very grateful to them, and to Subaru Canada.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Taylor
5.0
Other Employees : Robby, Sandeep
March 20, 2020

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- Vambo

Dealing with Erick Chacón was truly a pleasure. Erick is extremely professional and courteous. He spent a lot of time going through the vehicle (Subaru Outback), making sure we were clear on all the features. When we went to pick up the vehicle, he spent the time making my wife and I feel special.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erick Y. Chacón
5.0
December 22, 2019

"My Worst Car Buying Experience in 40+ Years"

- DougV

If you want a Subaru try another dealer. After signing a lease agreement we left the showroom believing a 2019 model vehicle in transit from the factory had been set aside for us. There was no indication at the time of purchase that Subaru would be unable to deliver. After some time had elapsed we were advised that they could not deliver the vehicle and we had the choice to upgrade to a more expensive vehicle or get a refund. The worst car purchase experience I have had in 40+ years of buying/leasing vehicles!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Opper
1.0
Justin Taylor
1.0
December 11, 2019

"Wonderful sales experience at Budds' Subaru. "

- Alister

Erick Chacon was superb in helping us to choose our Crosstrek and taking us through the whole process. This is a very well-run dealership (kudos to Justin Taylor!). I have no hesitation in recommending Budds' Subaru to all my friends (and have already done so). Alister Smith

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erick Y. Chacón
5.0
Justin Taylor
5.0
December 09, 2019

"Incompetent Service"

- tenthirtyfour

The first thing I did when I picked up my car after it had been serviced at Budd's was take it to the gas station to inflate the tires to the correct pressure that's written inside the driver's door—according to Budd's that's the "winter tire pressure" when in fact you should inflate your tires +1 psi for every -10 degrees drop in temperature, according to the Subaru manual. So they don't inflate their customer's tires to the correct pressure—that was a red flag that I regret overlooking. I finally stopped going to Budd's after they screwed up my cars handling by doing an unnecessary and bad alignment. Now the car has a vibration and a wheel noise. It's possible they may have damaged the suspension or a wheel bearing while replacing the brakes. The staff is very nice and friendly, but I don't trust them with my car anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron Jeremie
November 07, 2019

"World Class Budds' Subaru"

- Bruce

Of our four Subarus purchased since 2010, our recent Ascent buy is our third Subaru vehicle purchased from Budds'. Our Budds' sales experiences have always been excellent, actually beyond excellent! Justin Taylor and his sales team (Keith Normoyle) really do excel at making the sales experience a truly joyful experience. Robbie and his service team have always supported our outstanding sales experiences at Budds' and on a regular basis, exceed our expectations for our ongoing service schedule appointments. My wife and I are always so well cared for, by ALL of the employees at Budds' Subaru. We really enjoy visiting Budds' Subaru and we feel like family members.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Normoyle
5.0
Justin Taylor
5.0
Other Employees : Robbie, Aaron, Meagan, Mike, Paul, Dave, Andrew, Mario, Neil and Amanda
October 12, 2019

"Best experience EVER in buying a car!"

- DL

Michelle was excellent & new the features if the car. She was not a pushy sales person & priced out a lower model. I went with the touring moodel & could not be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan
September 12, 2019

"First visit to Budds"

- Don

Since Budds is the nearest Subaru dealership decided to try them out when my 2016 required 60K service. The job was completed at the promised time and quoted price. The one suggested add on, an alignment, was within spec. The charge for the service was reduced to the setup time only, thanks to Mike for giving me the reduced price without me having to ask. Feel like I can trust Budds and will be back for future needs. Also enjoyed chatting with Neal the shuttle driver.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike C,. Neal
1
...
1 - 10 of 279 results