Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Budds' Subaru

4.7

276 Lifetime Reviews

2430 S Service Road W, Oakville, Ontario L6L 5M9 Directions
Call (905) 845-2800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

276 Reviews of Budds' Subaru

Sort by Write a review
March 20, 2020

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- Vambo

Dealing with Erick Chacón was truly a pleasure. Erick is extremely professional and courteous. He spent a lot of time going through the vehicle (Subaru Outback), making sure we were clear on all the features. When we went to pick up the vehicle, he spent the time making my wife and I feel special.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erick Y. Chacón
5.0
December 22, 2019

"My Worst Car Buying Experience in 40+ Years"

- DougV

If you want a Subaru try another dealer. After signing a lease agreement we left the showroom believing a 2019 model vehicle in transit from the factory had been set aside for us. There was no indication at the time of purchase that Subaru would be unable to deliver. After some time had elapsed we were advised that they could not deliver the vehicle and we had the choice to upgrade to a more expensive vehicle or get a refund. The worst car purchase experience I have had in 40+ years of buying/leasing vehicles!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Opper
1.0
Justin Taylor
1.0
December 11, 2019

"Wonderful sales experience at Budds' Subaru. "

- Alister

Erick Chacon was superb in helping us to choose our Crosstrek and taking us through the whole process. This is a very well-run dealership (kudos to Justin Taylor!). I have no hesitation in recommending Budds' Subaru to all my friends (and have already done so). Alister Smith

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erick Y. Chacón
5.0
Justin Taylor
5.0
December 09, 2019

"Incompetent Service"

- tenthirtyfour

The first thing I did when I picked up my car after it had been serviced at Budd's was take it to the gas station to inflate the tires to the correct pressure that's written inside the driver's door—according to Budd's that's the "winter tire pressure" when in fact you should inflate your tires +1 psi for every -10 degrees drop in temperature, according to the Subaru manual. So they don't inflate their customer's tires to the correct pressure—that was a red flag that I regret overlooking. I finally stopped going to Budd's after they screwed up my cars handling by doing an unnecessary and bad alignment. Now the car has a vibration and a wheel noise. It's possible they may have damaged the suspension or a wheel bearing while replacing the brakes. The staff is very nice and friendly, but I don't trust them with my car anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron Jeremie
November 07, 2019

"World Class Budds' Subaru"

- Bruce

Of our four Subarus purchased since 2010, our recent Ascent buy is our third Subaru vehicle purchased from Budds'. Our Budds' sales experiences have always been excellent, actually beyond excellent! Justin Taylor and his sales team (Keith Normoyle) really do excel at making the sales experience a truly joyful experience. Robbie and his service team have always supported our outstanding sales experiences at Budds' and on a regular basis, exceed our expectations for our ongoing service schedule appointments. My wife and I are always so well cared for, by ALL of the employees at Budds' Subaru. We really enjoy visiting Budds' Subaru and we feel like family members.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Normoyle
5.0
Justin Taylor
5.0
Other Employees : Robbie, Aaron, Meagan, Mike, Paul, Dave, Andrew, Mario, Neil and Amanda
October 12, 2019

"Best experience EVER in buying a car!"

- DL

Michelle was excellent & new the features if the car. She was not a pushy sales person & priced out a lower model. I went with the touring moodel & could not be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan
September 12, 2019

"First visit to Budds"

- Don

Since Budds is the nearest Subaru dealership decided to try them out when my 2016 required 60K service. The job was completed at the promised time and quoted price. The one suggested add on, an alignment, was within spec. The charge for the service was reduced to the setup time only, thanks to Mike for giving me the reduced price without me having to ask. Feel like I can trust Budds and will be back for future needs. Also enjoyed chatting with Neal the shuttle driver.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike C,. Neal
September 12, 2019

"Service is great "

- Jamie F

I always trust my wife’s Subaru to Budds Subaru . We have bought 3 vehicles from them and service everyone of them at Budds Subaru . Robbie and his team and great to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robbie Regala
September 08, 2019

"New Vehicle Leased"

- All wheel Drive

Mr. George Ang's Business card, definitely defines what he does best. He is a Sales Consultant and not a Salesman as he definitely got me into a model that I did not believe I could afford.We looked at different models and I am extremely Happy with my new Crosstrek.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Ang
5.0
September 06, 2019

"Excellent sales support and service"

- VazPrinters

We recently bought the 2019 Outback. Keith was our sales contact and he was excellent to work with ... he was patient, answered all our questions and when we picked our car, he spent quite a bit of time reviewing with us the car's features, so we knew how to access them. I felt confident driving away. Also had a good experience working with Mark Dren, Business Manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Normoyle
Other Employees : Mark Dren
1
...
1 - 10 of 276 results