Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Budds' Imported Cars

Oakville, ON

4.4
157 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

227 Wyecroft Rd

Oakville, ON

L6K 3S3

Directions

157 Reviews of Budds' Imported Cars

Sort by Write a review
January 12, 2021

"We have always bought our luxury cars with Ian Perrott-..."

- Cathy Rocca

We have always bought our luxury cars with Ian Perrott- he has always gone above and beyond for us...it is all about the relationships in sales and Ian has it mastered!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Perrott
August 14, 2020

"It was my fist time leasing and I wanted it to be with..."

- Pepper

It was my fist time leasing and I wanted it to be with this company due to the brand image and reviews. I saw an add for an affordable price when I got in I was told its marketing tactics and the lease price is $400 more smh. Well I ended up getting a model that was used outside with no discount ( I didn't know better at the time). During the first week of my lease I noticed alot of scratches at the door and returned it to the dealer which they told me I need to buff it out. During my lease they were unable to resolve several issues in the car that is covered under warranty. Each time when I drop the vehicle in for the same service issue I would rent a car and they would not consider that it should be for free considering they couldn't resolve the issue before. I drop my car to get the scratches removed from the insiry package I purchased. They found other faults with the car that is covered under the insurance. They would not fix the scratches unless I gave the work to them. my insurance company called and asked them questios to which I received an email stating they got the go ahead to fix the items from the insurance company. I did not give them my consent. When I yook my car back the locknut and lock keys are missing and they are stating it was not in the car. I tried calling several times to get an answer and no response. I will not lease from here again. The service seems to me scamish. Lost a customer for lack of customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ian
August 04, 2020

"4 hours of wasted time"

- paulslattery

went in to have a/c repaired-told them no power to unit-was told had to be put on computer to diagnosis problem-4 hours later i started to question what status of car-was told no power to unit-took them 4 hours to find what i told them up front as starting point-wanted me to authorize more hours and leave overnight -wanted me to rent a car-i live 11/2 hours away-told them to prepare bill and i was out of there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
michael rodger
August 01, 2020

"I won’t go there again, sales and service are..."

- surgeon1ahm

I won’t go there again, sales and service are unprofessional. They delivered me wrong car, apology and no effort to correct their mistake. The sale representative; told me : I have no time for this, while negotiating to get a new car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shelley Budd
1.0
October 20, 2019

"2014 LR4 Excellent Service "

- 2014 LR4 Robert D.

I brought my 2014 Land Rover LR4 in for a full inspection of the vehicle before my warranty ended. Joel (the mechanic) at Budd’s did an amazing job going over all the vehicles systems and replaced and or repaired all parts covered under my warranty. I have to thank Budd’s Land Rover Jaguar entire staff they have never left me disappointed. And always do there best to help me when I’m at there dealership. Special thanks to Tyler (service rep), and Joel (mechanic) who worked on my vehicle great job!! Thanks again for all you do. Robert D.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler (service rep.), Joel (mechanic), Bob (service car rental).
September 18, 2019

"NEW PURCHASE"

- ELEONOR

EXCELLENT SALE PERSON, JONATHAN HOUSE, HAVE BEEN DEALING WITH BUDDS, FOR OVER 20 YEARS, ALWAYS BEEN A POSITIVE EXPERIENCE, ORDERED NEW 4 X 4 OVERSIZE RANGE ROVER, ARRIVED 2 WEEKS EARLY WHICH WAS GREAT NEWS, WOULD REALLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND BUDDS, OAKVILLE CHEERS, ELEONOR

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JONATHAN HOUSE
September 17, 2019

"Worst new car Sales experience "

- Buneet

First was delivered the wrong car (lower model) than originally agreed! Secondly delivered the correct car with the wrong wheels (upgraded wheels this time) Failed to admit there mistake and do anything to make the experience better of a new car! Terrible professionalism for such a huge dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick
September 12, 2019

"Thirty Years in the Making"

- Regalgoldensguy

In a relationship that has spanned 30 years and 8 Jaguars to date, I daresay the team at Budd's Imported Cars must be doing something right. My special thanks to Ray Beck, Ian Draper and Terry Budd.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Beck, Ian Draper, Terry Budd
September 12, 2019

"completely satisfied with the service"

- peter

trying to isolate an electrical problem ,... hungry mouse!.. is a complicated procedure, but after a few days, the problem was found and rectified. a rental car was waiting for me when I arrived, and everything went smoothly..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
joe, Ian and Ray Beck
September 10, 2019

"EXTREME POOR SERVICE ON JAGUAR XK8 CONVERTIBLE - car damage"

- Jag Man

The actual scheduled maintenance service was fine, but then the service technician careless actions caused an entirely avoidable damage to the car .. the car antenna was smashed when taking it through the post service call car wash due only by negligence and a complete lack of attention on his part as follows The XK8 has a power retractable radio antenna that telescopes upwards out of the rear fender up with the start of the audio system. When I went to pick up the car, then car was pulled out in front of the dealer door for me all done and washed nicely post service call. , So far so good... BUT.... had I not decided to put the convertible top down and physically walked behind the car, I would not have noticed that the power antenna was now fully extended and partially broken in two The antenna was fully extended and bent into a "J", and half-broken in two at the base and barely hanging in the upright position .... all with the audio system off. It's supposed to have the antenna automatically retracted into the rear fender in the "down" position. Immediately I went back in to the service depaRtment plenty pissed now. THAT's when they finally fessed up that one of the "younger" techs (????) had taken the car through the carwash and decided he would amuse himself by turning on the FM radio during his 5-minute wash cycle. That's what caused the antenna to extend and was smashed during the carwash cycle What really pissed me off further was the off-hand lame service advisor comment that it was an "unfortunate event that happens from time to time". Really??? I pointed out that the FM radio was manually tuned to a different station that was not in my FM presets as prima facie evidence that was was manually tuned by the tech while he was sitting in the car during the wash cycle ....Playing the radio caused the power antenna antenna to expand and the car wash cycle broke it ... The tech took complete focus off his task at hand. The service advisor now admitted that it actually happened the day before and they simply "forgot" to fix it and ALSO "forgot" to inform me about it. But they had a smile on delivery as I was about to drive off as-is. I demanded they fix it pronto while I waited , with a new free replacement , and this they now did. MY TAKEAWAY: The tech's careless conduct, the service advisor post-accident lame comments, and BUDDs failure to fix it or even tell me about it initially, makes me scared what other issues can happen during daily service events. That service event now me to forego leasing a brand new 2019 JAG F-PACE in favour of leasing a brand new 2019 LINCOLN NAUTILUS three days after the unfortunate event.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
tech name unknown
1
...
1 - 10 of 157 results