Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Budds' Imported Cars

4.6

153 Lifetime Reviews

227 Wyecroft Rd, Oakville, Ontario L6K 3S3 Directions
Sales: (905) 845-1443

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

153 Reviews of Budds' Imported Cars

Sort by Write a review
October 20, 2019

"2014 LR4 Excellent Service "

- 2014 LR4 Robert D.

I brought my 2014 Land Rover LR4 in for a full inspection of the vehicle before my warranty ended. Joel (the mechanic) at Budd’s did an amazing job going over all the vehicles systems and replaced and or repaired all parts covered under my warranty. I have to thank Budd’s Land Rover Jaguar entire staff they have never left me disappointed. And always do there best to help me when I’m at there dealership. Special thanks to Tyler (service rep), and Joel (mechanic) who worked on my vehicle great job!! Thanks again for all you do. Robert D.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler (service rep.), Joel (mechanic), Bob (service car rental).
September 18, 2019

"NEW PURCHASE"

- ELEONOR

EXCELLENT SALE PERSON, JONATHAN HOUSE, HAVE BEEN DEALING WITH BUDDS, FOR OVER 20 YEARS, ALWAYS BEEN A POSITIVE EXPERIENCE, ORDERED NEW 4 X 4 OVERSIZE RANGE ROVER, ARRIVED 2 WEEKS EARLY WHICH WAS GREAT NEWS, WOULD REALLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND BUDDS, OAKVILLE CHEERS, ELEONOR

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JONATHAN HOUSE
September 17, 2019

"Worst new car Sales experience "

- Buneet

First was delivered the wrong car (lower model) than originally agreed! Secondly delivered the correct car with the wrong wheels (upgraded wheels this time) Failed to admit there mistake and do anything to make the experience better of a new car! Terrible professionalism for such a huge dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick
September 12, 2019

"Thirty Years in the Making"

- Regalgoldensguy

In a relationship that has spanned 30 years and 8 Jaguars to date, I daresay the team at Budd's Imported Cars must be doing something right. My special thanks to Ray Beck, Ian Draper and Terry Budd.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Beck, Ian Draper, Terry Budd
September 12, 2019

"completely satisfied with the service"

- peter

trying to isolate an electrical problem ,... hungry mouse!.. is a complicated procedure, but after a few days, the problem was found and rectified. a rental car was waiting for me when I arrived, and everything went smoothly..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
joe, Ian and Ray Beck
September 10, 2019

"EXTREME POOR SERVICE ON JAGUAR XK8 CONVERTIBLE - car damage"

- Jag Man

The actual scheduled maintenance service was fine, but then the service technician careless actions caused an entirely avoidable damage to the car .. the car antenna was smashed when taking it through the post service call car wash due only by negligence and a complete lack of attention on his part as follows The XK8 has a power retractable radio antenna that telescopes upwards out of the rear fender up with the start of the audio system. When I went to pick up the car, then car was pulled out in front of the dealer door for me all done and washed nicely post service call. , So far so good... BUT.... had I not decided to put the convertible top down and physically walked behind the car, I would not have noticed that the power antenna was now fully extended and partially broken in two The antenna was fully extended and bent into a "J", and half-broken in two at the base and barely hanging in the upright position .... all with the audio system off. It's supposed to have the antenna automatically retracted into the rear fender in the "down" position. Immediately I went back in to the service depaRtment plenty pissed now. THAT's when they finally fessed up that one of the "younger" techs (????) had taken the car through the carwash and decided he would amuse himself by turning on the FM radio during his 5-minute wash cycle. That's what caused the antenna to extend and was smashed during the carwash cycle What really pissed me off further was the off-hand lame service advisor comment that it was an "unfortunate event that happens from time to time". Really??? I pointed out that the FM radio was manually tuned to a different station that was not in my FM presets as prima facie evidence that was was manually tuned by the tech while he was sitting in the car during the wash cycle ....Playing the radio caused the power antenna antenna to expand and the car wash cycle broke it ... The tech took complete focus off his task at hand. The service advisor now admitted that it actually happened the day before and they simply "forgot" to fix it and ALSO "forgot" to inform me about it. But they had a smile on delivery as I was about to drive off as-is. I demanded they fix it pronto while I waited , with a new free replacement , and this they now did. MY TAKEAWAY: The tech's careless conduct, the service advisor post-accident lame comments, and BUDDs failure to fix it or even tell me about it initially, makes me scared what other issues can happen during daily service events. That service event now me to forego leasing a brand new 2019 JAG F-PACE in favour of leasing a brand new 2019 LINCOLN NAUTILUS three days after the unfortunate event.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
tech name unknown
September 10, 2019

"Good service"

- suri_m786

Initially called to book a service appt as alert had come on car, only to be told service is not covered as 1 yr since purchase hasnt passed- that should have been communicated at time of booking. Left and rebooked for September. Pulled into service area where 2 employees looked at me and continued chatting however were quick to greet the gentleman who pulled up behind me afterwards. I was finally taken inside and met with annette who was friendly and understanding (as i explained having to leave the first time). She made note that i had to leave soon to pick up my daughter.. the service took less time than expected! So although i wasnt too happy at first.. the actual service and annette helped to turn that around

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Annette
September 10, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- Steph. S.

From reception to delivery of serviced car, Tyler made this an enjoyable and informative experience. As usual, he was very helpful and inspired confidence in the service. Rental car was seamless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler
September 07, 2019

"Purchase "

- Tobias Payne

The experience was great , from the first time I walked through the doors and was greeted by Johnathon. I explain to him what we were looking for , and immediately had suggestions to suit our needs. Even a few changes that we had to make to the vehicle ,He was very dominating to see that everything was done to keep our pick up date and schedule. Johnathon was very friendly as well as helpful I would recommend them anytime.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnathon House
September 06, 2019

"Excellent sales staff"

- Chris

We had a very responsive and personable sales rep - Mr. Ray Beck who is and excellent representative for Budds'. Mr. Beck provided was quick to respond to initial internet enquiries and to follow up with pre-sale information on the vehicle and accessories that we wanted. Mr. Beck was forthright and open as well as extremely well informed . Always polite and responsive. We have and will continue to reccommend Budds' to our friends and neighbours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Beck
1
...
1 - 10 of 153 results