Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Budds' BMW Oakville

4.6

668 Lifetime Reviews

2454 South Service Road West, Oakville, Ontario L6L 5M9 Directions
Sales: (905) 845-3577

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

668 Reviews of Budds' BMW Oakville

Sort by Write a review
October 04, 2019

"Fantastic experience - Thank you Faisal!"

- Lidia S

The X3 was as advertised. Faisal was helpful, knowledgeable, experienced, respectful and fair - what more can you ask for? His love and knowledge of cars and helping people really shone through. I really felt he wanted the best for us and that went a long way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Faisal Khan
5.0
Oct 09, 2019 -

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Lidia S, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. Thank you again for leaving us this response!

September 30, 2019

"Love my new X3, and my experience at Budds Oakville"

- Cindy B.

From start to finish, I thoroughly enjoyed my Budds BMW experience at the Oakville location. My sales advisor was prompt in responding, very knowledgeable on the vehicle and i received great value with my purchase. He introduced me to each expert along the way, and still check in with me (or popped his head in when he heard back at the dealership - that's personal service!). The financing rep. was wonderful and experience as well - she helped to put 'icing' on my transaction! James who 'delivered' the vehicle to me is a BMW computer on all things 'accessories', and he really taught me about just how much the X3 can offer with CarPlay, personalized seating and settings, power tailgate and mirrors etc. THANK YOU to the entire team who WOWed me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jenny Beaudrie
5.0
Other Employees : Vijay Chandarana, Jacqui Blinston, James Bauer
Oct 02, 2019 -

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Hi Cindy B., thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Budds' BMW Oakville. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

September 27, 2019

"Warranty service repair"

- team briklyn

Jenny is a true professional, she is very knowledgeable about the BMW product line, she clearly works well with the entire service team at Budd's and she is a strong communicator; both fair and honest. I felt like I was in "goods hands" with her leadership over my warranty service repairs, especially when she brought Mike Podsiadlo into the decision making process. I have had the pleasure of owning other performance based vehicles, but the commitment to excellence was not a strong with those product lines when it came to service as it is with Jenny and Budd's BMW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jenny Beaudrie
5.0
Mike Podsiadlo
5.0
Oct 02, 2019 -

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

September 26, 2019

"Told I need a new engine !"

- Erinwood

Brought my 335 to a Dinan ECU upgrade. Service said they couldn’t start the car prior to the upgrade. After a cursory assessment i was informed I’d probably need a new engine as mine had seized. Odd .... The car ran perfectly prior to this idea !! I thanked everyone for their assessment and asked them to call a flatbed to bring my car to my usual mechanic. $300 , a wasted day , and the idea that I needed a new engine it turned out .... I needed a new starter !!! Is that good service???? I called to let service know what happened and I was told someone would call me back the next day 2 weeks later and .......still no returned call Is that good service ???

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jenny Beaudrie
5.0
Oct 16, 2019 -

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Hello Erinwood, we are incredibly disappointed to read this review from you. We had the technician who initially looked at your vehicle as well as our shop foreman in contact with you about the metal shavings we found in your oil filter. We have reached out to you via phone numerous times and our Shop Foremen left you a voicemail on September 26th. Budds' is unsure how to assist with your questions and concerns if you will not return our calls.

September 25, 2019

"Hao Xu always the best"

- yan

Dropped off my car with a flat tire, Hao arranged me a loaner and had my car ready next early morning. He always taking care of my issues, highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hao Xu
5.0
Sep 27, 2019 -

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Hi Yan, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Budds' BMW Oakville. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

September 25, 2019

"Great experience "

- Jenny

I have nothing but outstanding, attentive service experiences at BUDDS BMW. They have been wonderful on updating and informing me of updates. Really great place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hao Xu
5.0
Sep 27, 2019 -

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Jenny, we are so happy to read such a great review about Budds' BMW Oakville!

September 25, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- Sam

Excellent service from the Service team as usual. Melissa made a seamless booking for the desired date and time with a loaner booking. Hao was very clear in the explanations of the service to be provided and the timing. He followed up with a call to advise the vehicle was ready for pick up as discussed. Katie provided an excellent comparable loaner vehicle for the day. Vehicle was received back clean inside and out - again as usual.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hao Xu
5.0
Other Employees : Melissa,Katie
Sep 27, 2019 -

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Sam, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

September 23, 2019

"service was good but issue was not resolved"

- sa81

Parking lamp malfunction issue was not addressed even though I was charged for it so I will need to go back. The service attendant was helpful though.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hao Xu
5.0
Sep 27, 2019 -

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Hello sa81, thank you for taking the time to reach out. Your most recent service advisor will be in touch with you directly today.

September 20, 2019

"Too much focus on coddling, not enough on actual repairs"

- WhiteSequoia

Service at Budd's is always an experience in coddling. Individual drop-off & pick-up, friendly staff who sit with you in comfie chairs to record what service work you need done, valets to wash and deliver your car to you right at the door, glimpses into the garage area show shiny white walls and floors that look as clean as clean and tidy as your mother's living room. But, when I needed a rear brake job at an unusually low # of km (61,000), it couldn't be completed within the same day (which left me with the choice of no vehicle or renting a car) and after the work was completed (for a handsome sum), my parking brake no longer worked which was kind of a problem on a manual transmission car. The correction required another two trips to the dealer and the problem was only 'kind of' fixed but I can't take the time for yet another 2 round trips to attempt to fix it again. In my lifetime of vehicles I have dealt with BMW, Audi, Lexus, Toyota, Nissan, Ford and GM dealerships. Toyota remains the clear leader, Ford maintains the (sub)basement and Budd's of BMW is only one flight above Ford. Too many staff focused on coddling, not enough on doing the job right. It's too bad because I love my BMW but would not consider getting another one because of the dealer...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cassandra Gavin
4.0
Sep 20, 2019 -

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Hello WhiteSequoia, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We at Budds' pride ourselves on our facility and the time we spend building a relationship with our clients, even though we are a high volume dealership. With you using a screen name we are unable to look into specifics of your concerns, but welcome an open dialogue if you wish to work with our Client Care Representative Shannon. She can be reached at swilkie@buddsfamily.com.

September 19, 2019

"Recent Visit"

- AMR

I had my annual car "checkup" and everything was done in a timely manner. Both shuttle drivers were exceptionally friendly!! I was greeted in a professional manner by everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raja Ramasubramanian
Sep 23, 2019 -

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 668 results