Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Bucars RV Centre - Calgary RV

Balzac, AB

3.7
11 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

262109 Balzac Blvd

Balzac, AB

T4B 2T3

Directions

Is this your dealership?

11 Reviews of Bucars RV Centre - Calgary RV

Sort by Write a review
August 26, 2020

"We purchased a Durango Gold from Bucars 5 weeks ago...."

- J.dubois

We purchased a Durango Gold from Bucars 5 weeks ago. Tyson was our salesman. After delivery of the RV by Bucars to a seasonal site we encountered several issues. Tyson’s attitude was unbelievably poor when he was contacted “warranty work is done here at Bucars” this was after they had charged us $500 to deliver knowing full well we had no means to return it for service. We should have know when we countered our offer with Tyson and the response was that is not how we do business, you offer, we counter and that’s it. Who makes that large of a purchase without negotiation? This was our second RV from Bucars Fortunately the service manager Brian happened to be camping in our campground. If it wasn’t for him we would not be able to close the door from the inside. He has gone above and beyond trying to make us happy. Had it of not been for him I would have given review a one star. We feel like once Bucars had the cheque (a very large cheque) in hand we didn’t exist. In our opinion when a dealership is selling a unit knowing full well that it can’t just be returned for service there should be a great deal more attention given to the PDI. How can you send a unit out with a door that won’t close from inside the trailer?? It took 4 weeks to get the TVs properly - Tyson told us just plug it in attach the cable. That was NOT the case. Tyson needs to do his homework. **since posting this review on their website the salesman has tried to bully me into changing it. I refused so it has disappeared. Spoke to the owner Jeff. He will do anything in the world to defend his salesman even though I was told by the salesman that he was disappointed in the immaturity of my review. Above it is word for word what was written on their site.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyson, Brian and Jeff
Aug 27, 2020 -

J.dubois responded

Taken from my text messages from Tyson. So I should memorize the model number of TVs and dishwasher then? For all my units? I told you that to inform you that RV manufacturers do not include smart TVs in units. Not sure how you took it that way. I am disappointed with the immaturity in your review and your insults towards me and trying to bring me down. You don’t even have the courtesy to backup your statements in my email response questions.

December 22, 2019

"Bucars Staff Team Make A Difference"

- redponyone

The staff at Bucars made a difference for me in my search and purchase of a 5th Wheel trailer. I looked at a lot of 5th Wheels at eight RV dealerships in Calgary and area but did not find the perfect unit within my price range until I went to Bucars. I met Wyatt Boucher in Sales and he listened to me first about what I was looking for in a 5th wheel before showing me some units that had those features. There was one unit that had it all and more. After a lot of deliberation on my part and detailed comparison with some other units I had looked at at other dealerships I finally made a decision and worked out a deal with Bucars. Wyatt answered all my questions and was patient and worked with me without being pushy or aggressive. I had a good comfort level with Wyatt and trusted him and Bucars as a result. During and after the purchase I also met and worked with Linda and Paul in Financial Services, Peter and Dave in Parts and Accessories and Craig and Tatiana in Service. Everyone I met on the Bucars team were genuinely happy to help out with all my questions and are really committed to customer service and to Bucars. I highly recommend Bucars for exceptional customer care and service and high quality products. I am confident that the Bucars team will take care of me and my trailer well into the future. ... Al G.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wyatt, Linda, Paul, Peter, Dave, Craig, Tatiana
August 17, 2019

"BUYER BEWARE!!!"

- Honest

Aftrr I canceled my purchase. BUCARS would not return a $2000.00 deposit,they did not inform me, and would not take my calls. Extremely shady business dealings. There are much more reputable RV dealers out there!! BUYER BEWARE !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager is a fast talker, they'll tell you what they need to, to make a sale
May 05, 2019

"Customer driven business!"

- Ahmet12345

The staff is truley amazing at Bucars. My wife and I were pleaseantly surprised after meetimg Brian and Wyatt. They let us take our time and ask all the questions, we never felt pressured to make a decision. We litterally just chilled out in the showroom for an hour. They must have 50 plus years of RV experience between the two, we were in good hands. The RV we purchased was perfect for our growing family. Thank you Dale for taking the time to show us how every little part of our new trailer works! Looking forward to the summer! Thank you Bucars! The Memedovski family - Airdrie AB

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian, Wyatt, Dale, Linda
March 06, 2019

"Fantastic Purchase Experience"

- Scalderwood

We had some specific requirements in our search for a new trailer, and had little luck in finding the right unit. We met Dean Fincaryk from Bucars, shared our requirements, and with some out of the box thinking he was able to put together the perfect solutions for us. We are thrilled with our new purchase and looking forward to the 2019 camping season! Dean and the Bucars team provided (and continue to provide) great service, innovative solutions, without any pushy sales tactics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Fincaryk
March 06, 2019

"Easy sales process and great after service. "

- BetaRider79

After going to the RV show, several dealers and making our list of wants in a potential holiday trailer we had a the pleasure of dealing with Wyatt Boucher at Bucars RV. Helped us select unit we wanted and took the time to go over options and choices also covering towing, trucks and service. Have been going there for service after the purchase and we are very satisfied and confident in this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wyatt Boucher
March 06, 2019

"Wyatt is the best"

- Lance Barnes

Have dealt with Wyatt Boucher on numerous ocassions. He is very professional and always looking for the best interests of the customer. I would highly recomend him for your RV needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wyatt Boucher
March 06, 2019

"Awsome"

- None

I’ve dealt with Wyatt he has proven to be a straight up and honest guy I would not hesitate to use him again and recommend him fully. thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wyatt
March 06, 2019

"good experience "

- mfever

everything ready when we showed up no waiting. Used unit was just what they said it would be so very Happy with purchase and would buy again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wyatt
January 14, 2019

"Water leak"

- Michelle

The first time we took it out, the slide leaked during some rain. We gave Bucars the benefit of the doubt , thinking that maybe we didn't level the trailer or we put the slide out incorrectly, as they supposedly test and certify all their used inventory. The second time we went to our trailer ( we have it parked in an Rv resort) it had been snowing, as soon as the trailer got warm, we had 3 areas of major leaking along the slide. We had to use pots all night to catch the water. We now have water damage on the trim, the seat below the slide as well as some flooring lifting. We stopped at Bucars on our way home to talk to Tyson our sales rep. He wasn't there unfortunately. We were told to go talk to service, where we were told by a very uninterested girl that it would cost us 300$ for them to look at the trailer, and it may or may not be covered by the insurance we bought. As Bucars only warranties its used inventory for 30 days. I waited until our sales rep Tyson, was back from vacation and gave him a call, thinking that surely, this would be resolved as we had only owned the trailer for 2 months. I explained the situation to him and was told we would have to bring the trailer in, pay the $300.00 to have them look at a problem , that in my opinion, shouldn't have happened, as they say the trailer was water tested before it was put up for sale. When i argued with Tyson about this point, he asked me why he should pay $300.00 out of his own pocket to have our trailer looked at. Because Tyson, YOU sold us the trailer. YOU guaranteed us a quality used trailer, because Tyson, WE paid $ 25, 000 for a leaky trailer that YOU sold us. He then told me i wasn't being nice and hung up on me. So, we now have to pay for the repairs that Bucars didn't do BEFORE we bought the trailer. Bucars should add used cars to their inventory, because thats how shady these guys are. I would never,ever recommend Bucars to anybody. Ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyson
1
1 - 10 of 11 results