Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Brossard Mazda

3.1

12 Lifetime Reviews

8450 boul. Taschereau, Brossard, Quebec J4X 1C2 Directions
Call (450) 466-0999

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Brossard Mazda

Sort by Write a review
February 08, 2019

"Sold the car I was going to see. "

- anonymous

I was looking at a specific car, and I set up an appointment to go and see that car on a Saturday. The sales representative asked me if I wanted to put a hold on the car and I said no. However, I asked whether I could call before I made my way over to make sure that it is still available, and I was told that that would be ok. So, I called a couple hours before I left, and I was travelling from Ottawa, so I wanted to make sure that it was still there. When I called the sales representative said everything is good, and that he will be ready when I am there. We set up an appointment time as well. When I got there the sales representative was busy with another client, and his colleague helped me instead. His colleague asked me which car I wanted to see, and as he was looking it up he told the that the car had sold that day. I expressed my dissatisfaction, and reminded him that I called before to ensure that the car was still available. The colleague went to get the salesman I was originally talking to, and he (Gabriel) was very unapologetic and said that there is no way of him knowing when a car has sold, as it is not entered in the system right away. I thought he could have checked with his colleagues before he told me the car was available, and called me if the car had sold in the time that I spoke with him. His much more helpful colleague then tried to accommodate and sell me a similar car at the same price as the other car, and in the process he told me that the car I was originally going to look at had $9000 worth of damages on it, and that was why the price was so low. This is something the salesman failed to mention when I spoke with him about the car on the phone, and it was also not listed on the website as an accidented car. I realize that accidents are not always listed on the website, but with such a high priced accident I feel as though they should have mentioned over the phone before I traveled 2 hours to go and see a car that was no longer available. Safe to say I did not buy a car from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gabriel Bourgie
March 23, 2018

"Super expérience "

- Sabrina

J'ai été agréablement surprise de ma récente visite chez Mazda Brossard. J'ai été informé et guider pour mon choix final par Marc-Olivier Pelletier qui est un excellent vendeur qui connaît les voitures par cœur. Je n'ai pas senti qu'il voulait me vendre une automobile à tout prix, au contraire il a écouté mes exigences et suggérer des autos qui me convenaient réellement! Vendeur professionnel, voiture neuve en prime! Très heureuse d'avoir choisi Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc-Olivier Pelletier
August 07, 2017

"Très satisfait par l'accueil et le service courtois "

- Gabriel

Je me suis présenté au concessionnaire afin d'y magasiner un véhicule d'occasion. Dès mon entrée, j'ai été pris en charge par l'employé a l'accueil et ensuite par le vendeur Gabriel Bourgie. Il a su me guider au travers ce processus qui est l'achat d'un véhicule. Nous avons discuté longuement car j'étais indécis au départ. Sans pression, il m'a écouté. J'ai apprécié son talent de cibler avec brio mes besoins et de me conseiller un véhicule allant de paire avec ceux-ci. Je suis entièrement satisfait de ce service en ce qui a trait au département des ventes. Le véhicule a été livré de façon très satisfesante aussi. Il me reste donc à découvrir le service après vente, qui j'espère, sera encore une fois en mesure de combler mes attentes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabriel Bourgie
August 07, 2017

"totaly sastify"

- Arguin, Mariel

If you want a good service i recommand Gabriel Bourgie, with him my experience was amazing at the beginning to the end, thanks for all .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabriel Bourgie
July 17, 2017

"Excellent service à la clientèle "

- France

Le vendeur Gabriel bourgie est très courtois et à répondue à toutes mes questions. Aller le voir très polie et gentil, je le recommande à tous

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabriel bourgie
July 14, 2017

"Almost 10 years of bad customer service with Mazda Brossard"

- Disappointed

I purchased by Mazda in 2009, brand new Mazda3 2010 model. At the time of purchase everyone was tripping over themselves trying to help me, speaking to me in English, contracts made in English, etc... Really very nice and I was very happy. I was convinced to get the added Mazda protection for an additional $20/month -- one of the benefits was that if I ever got into an accident, this insurance would cover $250 of my deductible. Fast forward to me getting into a fender bender a year later -- suddenly I can't track anyone down, no one speak English, no one understands what I am saying (this is now in 2010). It took me over a year to get my $250 reimbursement with the worst customer service ever, and I had to go through Mazda head office to get it. Now we are 2017 and I received a recall notice about my car; something about the springs in the driver's seat are malfunctioning and all Mazda owners are recommended to go to their dealership to have it looked at and repaired (for free, obviously). I call the dealership and ask for an appointment after work -- no can do, they are only open during the day, the last appointment available is at 3pm every day. I ask for an appointment on the weekend -- but no, they are only open on weekdays. I ask them if they will be reimbursing me for my lost wages if I have to take a day off work -- no again. I ask for a courtesy car to get to work on the day they are working on my car -- nope, they do not offer courtesy cars. They offer to drive me to the bus stop in the morning; I ask them if they will also pick me up from the bus stop at night (I finish work at 5) -- of course not! They close at 4! I finally had to escalate this to Mazda head office again, who agreed that obviously a courtesy car is the logical solution to this problem. This was 2.5 months ago, the manager at Mazda is supposed to call me to take an appointment and I am still waiting. I spoke to him once about 3 weeks ago and he said no courtesy cars are available but he will call me when they are.... still nothing. Gearing up to make another complaint, but honestly I will NEVER EVER GET ANOTHER MAZDA AGAIN. I have never been so disappointed. Worst service ever, worst treatment by staff, I am appalled and so angry I ever got my car here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Martin (don't know his last name, service manager)
February 22, 2017

"Untrusful and swindler"

- morteza maghsoudloo

The worst dealership I have experienced ever. I went there to buy a used car. The dealer forced me to buy a car in my first visit. I finally chose one Mazda model but because it was dark, I said to him that I will come tomorrow to see the car with my wife and I need to consult with her. He asked me three hundred deposit. I was not sure about the model and I did not want to make a deposit. He persuade me that deposit is refundable if you don't buy this car or any other cars here. I convinced and I trusted the salesman but tomorrow when I saw the car with my wife, we didn't like that model and we decided to take our deposit but they said that it is not possible and you must buy a car here and in this case they will refund me. It takes three days to give the money to me only after I said that I will complain to police and court. They were very impolite and very dishonest.. So I don't recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gabriel
July 27, 2016

"Don't ever deal with Patrice Lepage (Salesman)!!! I CONFIRM"

- a customer

Short version : Never deal with this guy, he wanted to sell the car 22 $ higher that what he could go down to in the end. His initial price was 12$ higher than what's priced on mazda canada. When i signed somewhere else, he makes me feel bad and tell me that I used him and made him lose time. Long version: I went to the dealership to get a test on a Mazda3 car and also see what price I would get. The guy let's me drive the car and we then come back in his office. He says that he can rent me the car for 283$/month (the price on the official mazda canada website is 271$) so at this point I think he's kinda fishy. I manage to get his price down to 265 by telling him my friend that works at another Mazda can do 265 (wich is true). His face turns red and he offers the same price after "talking to his director". I wanted to talk about it at home, but he really applies HUGE amounts of pressure to get me to sign. I managed to escape his office by repeating I wanted to think about it... Two days later, he calls me 3 times during the day and never leaves a message. When I finally manage to call him back, he's really mad at me and offers to get the car down to 261$. I tell him that I've already signed, and he get all angry and replies that I'm not cool for using him this way and making lose his time by trying the car with me. He tells me that I just wanted to get the price down and that I used them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrice Lepage
August 16, 2015

"Worst experience ever"

- Nathan2201

My father in law purchased a vehicle and had trouble with vibration issue. We found out after research that it was owned by enterprise rent a car, we went to 2 other garages to inspect the issue because Mazda Brossard didn't want to do anything and said we probably did it. Found out that 1 mags is scrap and 2 tires are no good. Still no response from Mazda Brossard until we had to complain to consumer report with a registered letter now they want to meet and we'll see what they say... To be continued after the meeting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Micheal Coutu
August 07, 2015

"Don't ever deal with Patrice Lepage (Salesman)!!!"

- Brossard123

Worst customer service experience ever! Patrice was my salesman. He puts a lot of pressure to close the deal the same day I visit (special Mazda canada private sales). He ordered the wrong car and made errors on the contract (such as email address and phone number). When I received the car and realized it was not the right model, they argued with me that I didn't understand right. He finally called me 2 days later to apologize and said that I could have the car I wanted but for 16$ more per month. I've asked for the same price as agreed first, it took a few more calls to obtain it. I finally refused the car, too bored and frustrated about this whole experience. He promised to reimburse me the 500$ deposit that I've given. He never did, avoid my calls and finally the director told me that I would never be reimbursed since they prepared two cars for me for nothing... First car was his error and I've never ordered the second one... I had to do multiple calls (Mazda Canada) and legal procedures to have my money back... Still nothing... I would NEVER EVER done business with Mazda again. I've finally bought a Toyota and they told me that Mazda had to reimburse me, that they were ignoring me hoping I would stop the process. I can't believe they prefer to keep 500$ than to repair their error and close the case for good. I'm telling this story to all the people around me, hoping they don't live this experience too one day. Believe me, go see other car dealers and avoid all that crap!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrice Lepage
1
1 - 10 of 12 results