Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Boyer Kia Belleville

2.8

11 Lifetime Reviews

60 Millennium Pkwy, Belleville, Ontario K8N 4Z5 Directions
Sales: (888) 479-7926

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Boyer Kia Belleville

Sort by Write a review
May 30, 2018

"Excellent service"

- Roy Dullege

I have purchased and serviced several vehicles from Boyer Kia and the sales staff, parts staff and in particular Jason in service have been great. I wonder, when I see the bad reviews what must have happened with those people because I see customers treated well all the time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason, Geoff
April 05, 2018

"Unfriendly Service staff"

- Troy

Was in to have recall work done I had missed two previous appointments spoke with the staff and apologized told them I would bring it in once it was running properly to have the service work done. Stopped in and was told By Jason cook that I would not be getting my service work done as I had missed two previous appointments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Cook
January 17, 2018

"Becareful of what they “recommend”"

- OptiomusPrime

Okay, let’s just start off with this is more informative for persons that may not know any better or have felt bullied by this location or others due to “wording”. Having my 2014 Optioma Serviced at 48,000km (30,000miles).. I was notified about a service requirement for my turbos oil feed pipe that needs to be replaced under a TSB, ::thumbs up to that:: I was advised that it was recommended by this location that I do a break service, coolant flush, oil change, tire rotation (if they check their service records for my car at their location, I just had my winter tires balanced and rotated at their location about 2 months prior) oil change inspect 32 other items.. I questioned at time of drop off about the coolant flush and it made me think. I handed my car over and started my research. After a few minutes I was able to locate my cars service manual and did my research online. For my car listed here (https://cdn.dealereprocess.net/cdn/servicemanuals/kia/2014-optima.pdf) the coolant service is only required at (First, 200,000 km (120,000 miles) or 120 months after every 40,000 km (25,000 miles) or 24 months). I brought this to the service advisors attention. And questioned why and he advised that this dealer location “ recommends” this service interval for coolant. He told me that they use a prestone green coolant in the cars and that’s the life of the coolant. I asked him again why if the owners manual for the vehicle, that came with it states to inspect and replace at different intervals. And if this is what is provided with the vehicle from the factory why is listed at such a variace from the dealer and manufacturer. With a scowl and condescending tone I was told “ If you are only doing the service for the warranty, you know you only have to change the oil, what is on the board is what we recommend”. I asked if the coolant has been started as I want to do some more research about this with Kia and if he could check. He advised if it was started they would have to complete it. After continuing to stand there with no sense of urgency and lack of care to check to see if the service tech had started it, I had to remind him that I was going to wait for him to find out as I did not want to pay for the service as it’s not required at this point. He then proceeded to state “ well our dealership only recommends service for the vehicles, you signed off on the service that we recommend”. Then I had to state can you advise you service tech that I do not wish this service and if it has not been started to no proceeded as I will not be paying as their “recommend” varies drastically than what is even considered extreme for my model as per the manufacture. After walking back and speaking with the tech, he came back with only 1 (one) 3.785L bottle of antifreeze. I do hope that they have plenty of distilled water in storage to make up for the flushing and refill of the other 50% of the fluid volume that the cooling system requires. A little while later the service advisor came over and informed me that they do indeed have my TSB service item in stock and they will be able to complete the install of the turbo oil pipe.. ( this being something that I was advised that they would have been doing at the start of the appointment). All I was trying to get was some information and some transparency regarding what the Kia recommend and why the difference from the dealership recommend service variance. But in the end walked out paying for everything just to be done with the experience of that location.. Do your research and ask why it’s being done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Male service advisor
October 16, 2017

"Crazy prices for parts"

- Sorento guy

Service manager needs to take some courses in how to deal with customers. Very abrupt and rude. Passenger air filter charge of over $70. I can this filter for $15 at any car part store!?? This guy became indignant when I pointed this out. Do yourself a favour and go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Desk
November 18, 2015

"Excellent Service!!"

- cargirl

Have dealt with Boyer KIA - service deptm. only - for about 3 1/2 years, Service Mgr., Jason, is super knowledgeable, courteous and patient. The Service technicians always answered my questions very helpful........I couldn't be happier. Thanks for everything Boyer KIA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason ?? Bruce and Joe
April 04, 2015

"Service"

- steph

The sales people are very nice and no issues. The service on the other hand is absolutely brutal. You buy a car for a very fair price no problem, but they will get you or try to get you on servisce every time you go in. Nothing is free I undestand but they will always threathen you with the warranty not being good if you dont do the maintenance the way they want to do it. I own another vehicule from another company and I never ran into poor service like that. It almost looks like they work on commission at the service department. Real rip off, never going to do business with Kia or Boyer ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Finch
November 12, 2014

"dont waste your time"

- prettyk22

I'm not going to get into the whole thing let's just say I bought a brand new car from this dealership. The sales people were very nice obviously because they're making a sale. As far as service department the service manager is very VERY rude I've been back 3 times and the issues are still not fixed I had to argue with the man to figure out a way to fix my new vehicle (engine runs so rough that I hate my new car most days and paint bubble found) that runs worse then my 13 year old crv. Long story short these people are only worried about making a sale as far as getting your vehicle fixed under warranty they do whatever they can to give you the run around and treat you as if you do not deserve to enjoy your new vehicle. I should of bought a Honda...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Finch
Daniel Boyer
Richard Cook
April 14, 2014

"Don"t Waste Your Time."

- Troutboy

I attended this dealership to seek out their best price for a SPORTAGE. Notting this was not the first time seeking a price at the local dealership nor our first Kia purchase. In fact, it was our third and second purchase in less than 4 months but we thought we would give them another shot. I asked for their best price quote on the model in both standard and automatic. What I received was a very generic spread sheet for assorted models with listed prices. Being somewhat intelligent I was able to ascertain which price I had been quoted. The salesman and the sales manager never even took the time to highlight or even prepare a written estimate, they simply emailed a scanned copy from their work book. It was very clearly expressed to them on this occasion again, that I was purchasing a Sportage from whomever gave me the best price the very NEXT Day!!! The quotes came in with all but one crafted in a personal email. And you guessed it the one with the least effort and highest price was again from BOYER KIA of Belleville. So, I buy at another dealership AGAIN!!!!! My 3rd KIA. After my purchase I send an email explaining I had bought another vehicle from another dealership because of their prices. Low and behold a week later the same salesman sends me an email asking if Im still interested in a new vehicle purchase. ARE YOU KIDDING!!!!!!!! I will NEVER go to that DEALERSHIP EVER AGAIN. Go to Scarborough KIA------Look up Tania LYSKO and ask for her best price. She will beat anyone You will get the best price and the car you want. I had it delivered on a Saturday, which they normally don't do, but i asked and they bet over backwards.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel BOYER and Jeff Finch
July 09, 2012

"Bought a brand new car, 14 days later I had my first..."

- bookia

Bought a brand new car, 14 days later I had my first issues. I fight to get warranty service performed, im not appreciated as a customer and I hate my car because of a unique combination of it falling apart and dealer incompetance. I voice my concerns both to the dealer as well as kia head office and get the run around/ called a lier etc. In the end im forbayed from returning to the dealer as they dont like recieving complaints. Im sorry but incompetance isnt an insult in this case, its an observation. If you dont want to hear complaints about your product build it better. Dont charge 2 hrs labour when 5 minutes is all it takes (block heater), dont replace missing welds with silicone( trapping salt and crap behind it), dont install window visors crooked so every time you open the door they hit (dur), dont make snide little comments about issues you have no idea about in an attempt to seeem smart. dont replace a blown transmission and then complain when the customer notices the steering wheel doesnt point straight, dont tell customers their bluetooth doesnt work because their phone is cheap its your dumb car (rumour 2 to htc incredible s and no change)dont blame a confirmed rattle on a part you consider "aftermarket" when its a stock kia part you have never seen. I proved the noise was a loose plate when a bolt fell out but they insisted the noise was a under engine cover I had installed. once the cover was removed the rattle remained.Sirius sub wore out 3 months early, cheap paint, grinding gears blah blah blah. This dealer is bereft of customer service on any level if you have a problem with your car. They are out for the quick buck and once the car is sold they could care less. The only departments that do their job is sales (its easy when you like the car) and the mechanics (they will have a job for life ) If you value your money, time or sanity do not deal with these people, buy a horse. Das auto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
"Service manager" guy
Aug 10, 2012 -

Boyer Kia Belleville responded

The Complaint brought forth is unfounded as the customer had modfied his vehicle which resulted in drivetrain damage. Our sales Mgr and service Mgr communcaited with Kia Canada and as a result of customer relations and the short time of ownership; Kia Canada recommended repair as good will. Then more problems started to occur because of further modifactions completed by the customer and not through Boyer kia. As with all Mfgr any modifactions not approved by the manufcatuer to the vehicle is not covered under warranty. We at Boyerkia only wish to provide the best service experience each and every time, and you can also see by the account he created he is MAD at Kia Canada.. hence bookia .. But the customer is definatley at fault. We at Boyer kia are proud to employ one of the only three master tech's in central ontario and he has been with us for about 5 years now. Kindest Regards: Daniel Boyer/ Richard Cook

Aug 28, 2012 -

bookia responded

That's ok guys call me whatever you wish, I no longer own a kia so it doesn't hurt me any. Iv sent submissions to camvap, omvic, as well as the bbb, you keep treating the people of Belleville like this and my prejudices will be all but confirmed. Das auto

March 21, 2012

"first dealt with Boyer Kia back in Oct 2007 when I..."

- conwelpic

first dealt with Boyer Kia back in Oct 2007 when I purchase a 2008 Rondo EX which was the best new vehicle experience I've had. Since then I have had it serviced at this dealership all the time. Always been courteous and helpful, warranties always taken care of without any hassle or difficulties (not that I had many). Last November traded in my Rondo and purchased a 2012 Soul 4u automatic, didn't even consider another dealership. As per the first time the sales transaction was great, again no hassle or pressure and they got the model and colour we wanted all within 5 days as they did not have it in their inventory. Really appreciate the trouble they went to obtain it. I would also add that the vehicle was absolutely immaculate when we picked it up, did a thorough check and not a single problem. I cannot say enough about this dealership, great people to do business with and as long as they continue to do so, they will continue to receive my patronage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sales staff and service
1
1 - 10 of 11 results