Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Birchwood Kia

Winnipeg, MB

4.5
92 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1364 Regent Ave W

Winnipeg, MB

R2C 3A8

Directions

92 Reviews of Birchwood Kia

Sort by Write a review
June 25, 2020

"Choose you next dealership carefully!"

- Penny

We purchased a 2019 Elantra from here and everything was going well till they would not complete work we agreed to on our sales contract. We had brought our vehicle back as they were short staffed due to Covid which was not an issue and was told to bring back. We set up a date and left the vehicle for work to be competed. We dealt with John Abrenica one of the managers which really has poor communication skills and has his own interpretations what is written and what really needs to be done. Our salesperson had offered us a full cut and polish on the vehicle which was appreciated as well as we added to fix the rear bumper due to it being scraped up on one side. John figured he was going to not do the full polish and only polish the bumper till my husband said read the contract again as that is not the agreement. Battling back and forth he agreed to do it so we had left the car there. Next morning we get a call at 10am saying the car is all done which seemed very quick and suspicious. We drive all the way there from out of town and we noticed the bumper was not fixed. Talked to our salesperson Kiefer and he said yes it was not complete so just leave the car here and we will get it done. No call the next day so i called the following day and was told to come down. Now couldn't believe this.. 2 days our vehicle sat in the same place untouched and we get John outside this time to ask what is going on. He said we are not doing anymore to this car and the bumper is fixed by polishing it. We are now wondering is this manager seriously telling us this is how they fix a damaged bumper? He said yes this is fixed. Figure OK lets talk to another manger so we spoke to the other 2 by phone as they were not available at that time. They tell me that this is all we can do as well. They get reminded that this is on the sales contract and you did not fulfill your end of it (which is attached for all to see). Very amazed to read the company values they have which the do not adhere to. We will be getting it fixed elsewhere and guess small claims court is our next step. Thank God my husband was there to have all this documented as a woman I would bring someone with you. Very disappointed in this dealership and as we read some of the management reviews and see there is an issue that should be addressed by Mr Chipman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kieffer,John,Krisian,Dom
February 12, 2020

"Great Experience"

- sparky7171

Great friendly service personnel. Nice waiting room with free coffee, hot chocolate and water and a TV. They also have a shuttle service and a convenient location for Transcona and other cities out of town (eg. Lorette).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Front desk staff
January 22, 2020

"Service Experience "

- Deloriane

Best service I have had in a long time with taking my car in for work. Went in with a burnt signal light on my new 2019 Forte. Ian and his team brought it in and investigated and found that there was another reason why the bulb wasn't working. It is covered under warranty. Very happy with the outcome of everything that transpired.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Cooke & Bryan Brommell
January 18, 2020

"Excellent Top Notch Service!!"

- Joey

I always come back here because their service and sales teams are top notch people! I would recommend shopping or servicing your vehicle at this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anna, Art, Leighsa
December 22, 2019

"Excellent fast service!!Everything was explained very..."

- Sommer

Excellent fast service!! Everything was explained very thoroughly to me. Service was completed quickly. Waiting area clean with coffee/specialty coffee available. Five star location!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can't remember his name, but he was great!!
December 21, 2019

"The service receptionist was so friendly and..."

- Happy Service Customer

The service receptionist was so friendly and approachable. the service advisor was very knowledgeable technically about the vehicle. my experience with the service team exceeded my expectations. One happy customer here. Kudos! to the service team of Kia on Regent! Keep it up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
leishsa and martin
December 21, 2019

"Great Experience"

- Suzanne

Brought my car in for an oil change and waited for it. Martin at the service desk was great and nice, keeping me updated on what was going on with my car. They were done in one hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Martin
December 13, 2019

"Nothing but garbage service. The manager Anna is..."

- Julia

Nothing but garbage service. The manager Anna is incompetent and treats people like garbage. Has no good service etiquette. Not friendly or helpful. Spoke to me rudely. No one there knows what is going on. Every time I go there I get nothing but incompetent people and frustrations. I will no longer going there for parts or services. I will not buy another car from Birchwood again. Just garbage all around. Save yourself the hassle and go somewhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anna, Melissa, Amie
November 14, 2019

"Excellent Service!"

- Karen H.

I brought my vehicle in for air filter change. The service was excellent as soon as I walked in. Ross assisted me. He was pleasant & helpful. I chose to wait for the work to be done on my car. The waiting area was clean & coffee was available. One hour later the work was completed. I’ve leased my Soul since 2016 & have had excellent service from this dealership. Keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ross
September 25, 2019

"my Experience "

- Lena

My experience was an all around too knotch! They are educated, positive and knowledgeable. They were always positive 👌🏼 I know what customer service should be like and that was 💯 in my opinion!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reggie and Kristjan
1
...
1 - 10 of 92 results