Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bennett Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

Cambridge, ON

2.6
28 Reviews

445 Hespeler Rd

Cambridge, ON

N1R 6J2

Directions

Is this your dealership?

28 Reviews of Bennett Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

Sort by
September 15, 2021

"I recently called to make my service appointment for my..."

- Trucklover4ever

I recently called to make my service appointment for my vehicle's oil change and was completely dissatisfied. In 2018 I purchased my truck at the GM dealer in Exeter ON and since then I have always had my vehicle serviced and repaired at GM dealerships. However, today I went to make my appointment for my vehicle's oil change and was told they cannot shuttle me home due to the shuttle being extremely busy and cannot shuttle customers only getting an oil change. Oil changes are not free services as well you can see in my service log, I have completed many services and repairs at the dealership which I have received the shuttle service; I was to the understanding that was an enjoyed benefit of someone who purchased a GM vehicle and decided to continue service after the purchase with the GM dealership, GM obviously does not need to keep repeat customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
June 19, 2021

"I’d like to thank Tony Zanette for the Awesome service..."

- Larry C

I’d like to thank Tony Zanette for the Awesome service he gave me when I purchased my Savana Van. If you’re looking for a very qualified no pressure sales rep Tony is your man!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Zanette
June 08, 2021

"Do not service vehicles at this dealership, went I in for..."

- iTzGoDXelA

Do not service vehicles at this dealership, went I in for routine service and new tires, nothing but problems with vehicle after service was completed. Service department was horrible, and seems like they don’t know what they are doing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Different service advisors
March 06, 2021

"An oil change on my 2019 GM vehicle took an hour to do..."

- L

An oil change on my 2019 GM vehicle took an hour to do and cost $90!!!! Rude customer service as well. Will not be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael
July 02, 2020

"Absolutely Lied To!"

- stefsmom

Brought my Cadillac to Bennett's for a recall and a low tire...Mark Sharpe came out to tell me that there was a nail in my tire and that the damage was so bad they could not repair it...yet he could order me a new tire for just over $500....from there I went to our local trusting garage where it was repaired for $46....similar incident when my Lincoln was brought into Northway telling me it was a $3,600. job...our local garage did it for $180....Do i trust the dealership...Absolutely NOT!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MARK SHARPE
March 05, 2020

"Excellent service by Jessica Leal in service department "

- Paul Walia

I have two Cadillac SRX and have been coming to Bennett for service for the last 2 yrs. Jessica and service manager are very welcoming and friendly and helpful. Always doing above your expectations. Thanks to the wonderful staff in service department. Paul W.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Leal
February 18, 2020

"worst service ever "

- Brandon

I dropped off my truck at 7:30am and followed up at 10:30 and still not in the shop yet. Keep in mind this is for an oil change on a brand new truck purchased from this dealership. Think twice before dealing with Bennett, they talk a big game with zero customer satisfaction. so disappointed with myself for buying with them...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James
February 10, 2019

"Exceptional Experience "

- Cureatz

After a lengthy journey of car shopping I walked into Bennett GMC with not a lot of hope as my experience thus far with other GMC dealerships was rather disappointing. I was greeted and set up with a sale rep quickly. Craig greeted me with sincerity and respect and could read I was not there for your typical sales song and dance. He got the information to me in a timely manner and was upfront and honest with me. What had taken me months...Craig and I were able to confirm a sale within a few days. He went out of his way to make the process easy and we couldn’t appreciate it more. Craig was down to earth, kind and organized. Overall I would recommend this dealership as well as Craig Eccles as a sales rep to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Eccles
November 24, 2018

"Bad service and expensive"

- mike

Hi, I am a new customer for Bennett and I found that I am constantly being up sold on service when I take my truck for maintenance. I found the hourly labour rate high. The last straw was when I talked to the service manager about and issue that I have with my truck and I asked for options and cost and how to deal with GM on a possible defect. It has been over three weeks and I have never heard back I feel they are more then willing to charge me for work but they don't seem to talk to me if it may cost them They lost my business and GM has lost my business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service manager
October 25, 2018

"GM preferred Pricing - No runaround"

- Aaron

This was the third dealership approached for a new GMC Terrain. Got the runaround at the 2 earlier ones playing price games despite having a GM preferred price authorization code. They just ignored it and gave us regular price. Spoke with Tyler Bowman and can't say enough good things about how he handled the transaction. Transparent and great service all the way through. Had a small hiccup when we went to pick the car up as there was an issue but the dealership immediately resolved it by offering a loaner car until they could rectify the issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Bowan & Esther
1
1 - 10 of 28 results