Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bennett Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

3.9

21 Lifetime Reviews

445 Hespeler Rd, Cambridge, Ontario N1R 6J2 Directions
Sales: (519) 621-1250

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

21 Reviews of Bennett Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
February 10, 2019

"Exceptional Experience "

- Cureatz

After a lengthy journey of car shopping I walked into Bennett GMC with not a lot of hope as my experience thus far with other GMC dealerships was rather disappointing. I was greeted and set up with a sale rep quickly. Craig greeted me with sincerity and respect and could read I was not there for your typical sales song and dance. He got the information to me in a timely manner and was upfront and honest with me. What had taken me months...Craig and I were able to confirm a sale within a few days. He went out of his way to make the process easy and we couldn’t appreciate it more. Craig was down to earth, kind and organized. Overall I would recommend this dealership as well as Craig Eccles as a sales rep to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Eccles
November 24, 2018

"Bad service and expensive"

- mike

Hi, I am a new customer for Bennett and I found that I am constantly being up sold on service when I take my truck for maintenance. I found the hourly labour rate high. The last straw was when I talked to the service manager about and issue that I have with my truck and I asked for options and cost and how to deal with GM on a possible defect. It has been over three weeks and I have never heard back I feel they are more then willing to charge me for work but they don't seem to talk to me if it may cost them They lost my business and GM has lost my business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service manager
October 25, 2018

"GM preferred Pricing - No runaround"

- Aaron

This was the third dealership approached for a new GMC Terrain. Got the runaround at the 2 earlier ones playing price games despite having a GM preferred price authorization code. They just ignored it and gave us regular price. Spoke with Tyler Bowman and can't say enough good things about how he handled the transaction. Transparent and great service all the way through. Had a small hiccup when we went to pick the car up as there was an issue but the dealership immediately resolved it by offering a loaner car until they could rectify the issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Bowan & Esther
August 13, 2018

"A 1 hour and a half oil change"

- Llincc

Went in to get a oil change today on my Chevy Cruze diesel the lady at the desk was very nice to me and said that it would take anywhere from 30 minutes to 45 minutes and they were just finishing up with another customers oil change which I thought was quite a long time for a oil change needless to say an hour and 20 minutes into the oil change the lovely young lady comes up to me and tells me they don't have the oil filter for my car and it was on order ....I just happen to have one in my trunk ...funny how they wouldn't have known before the 45-minute mark needless to say it was the worst oil change I've ever had in my life clocking at an hour and 45 minutes total time that will never be able to be replaced

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Drive in desk
December 10, 2017

"Excellent and super friendly to deal with. "

- Justin

I was extremely pleased throughout the entire transaction. Lisa was knowledgeable, helpful, and very friendly! I would definitely recommended going to see her! She made the whole buying experience so much easier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Schueler
December 04, 2017

"Buying and delivery of my new car."

- Elizabeth Gower

I had a great experience buying my new Cruze Hatchback. Lisa Schueler was very informative and took her time while my husband and I hummed and hawed on which car to go with and which package to get. It was a long process but worth the time and the patience of our sales lady. I chose a car that I was very satisfied with and very happy with my purchase. Thank-you Lisa for your time and patience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Schueler
November 05, 2017

"Truck great service very poor"

- brian

Chris had trouble getting parts. It seems everything I had repaired there I kept having to come back 3 and 4 times as it did not get fixed. Seems they just replace parts and do not check anything I had non warranty work done there no problem but warranty work it seems they just want to piss you off so you will not come back. Ed crossed the line when he insinuated I was a liar and than came real close to threatening me. Before he told me to go somewhere else. Very port Service. This was my first new vehicle and I bought top of the line and was treated like a second class person. Ed at one point told me any problem call me so I did and he told me to go elsewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed and Chris
October 28, 2017

"Friendly, easy to negotiate."

- Edwaz35

Good experience. Lisa was a pleasure to work with, she spend time with us to make sure we drive and feel the truck that we were interested in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Ann Schueler
October 23, 2017

"Very Good"

- bill carter

Really liked Lisa ,she was great to deal with and knew the car she was selling.The rest of the staff were good to deal with. We , me and my wife would recomend Lisa to anyone. She was GREAT laurie and bill carter

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa and Esther
October 07, 2017

"Very nice people great to work with"

- Caddygirl

Very friendly people and I was happy with negiations and how nice my car is. Would purchase from this dealer again in the future thankyou

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa schuler
1
1 - 10 of 21 results