Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bay King Chrysler

4.6

556 Lifetime Reviews

55 Rymal Rd E, Hamilton, Ontario L9B 1B9 Directions
Sales: (905) 383-7700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

556 Reviews of Bay King Chrysler

Sort by Write a review
August 02, 2019

"Waste of time"

- Sunburst75.

Waited over 2 hours for an oil change. If you can’t do it before lunch then don’t book 11:30 appointments....or rotate lunches. People do have lives and other things to do. I was told at 12:37 that they hadn’t even taken my car in yet. Only reason I am here is because I had a $60 voucher from the last time the screwed up. No stars given if I could

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rani Mallen
July 31, 2019

"New truck "

- Truck guy darren

I would recommend bay king dodge great service salesman Daniel was great to work with same with joslyn in finance was a pleasure buying my truck there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Piasecki
5.0
Other Employees : Joslyn Moffatt
Aug 01, 2019 -

Bay King Chrysler responded

Darren, We greatly appreciate your kind words! We are so glad you had a great experience here at the dealership. See you soon, Dan Luton Customer Engagement Manager

July 22, 2019

"Customer Service is terrible!"

- ElaineO

I have brought 3 cars from Bay King and always found the service and service desk staff really professional and helpful up until the past year. I have had several issues with the engine light coming on And transmission problems. It went into BK to diagnose and was told it needed a new part it was ordered and booked in a few weeks later. I’m self employed and need my car, it was booked in for the day on Thursday. I was called to say as they were test driving it they found something wrong with the AWDband would need it another day. I was told it would be ready Friday afternoon. I was called late Friday and told exactly the same thing I was told the day before and I was told the person yesterday got it wrong. They called around to get me a car rental. I was given a rental and told it should be ready by at the latest Tuesday morning. I had a rental so I could at least work. i never even so much as got a courtesy call for over 2 weeks. Then I finally get a call stating they fixed the AWD and it needs the brakes and rotors done along with an oil change. I was very annoyed that this was the first call in over 2 weeks. Told them don’t bother doing extra work on it. I picked the car up on 18 April late afternoon and went straight to work. I had appointments booked all evening as it was the Easter weekend. Around 5pm the thermostat started to raise up into danger level. I was right over in Stoney creek and I live in the west end. I was scared to drive home. Everytime I accelerated it would shoot up into danger level. I got home called the sales dept and Jamie one of the mangers who was very helpful came out to my home to look. He apologized and said with it being Good Friday there was nothing could be done until Saturday. The car should never have been sent out of the service dept with an fault like that. I could not drive the car. I was given another rental on the Saturday and went back on the Tuesday to pick up my car. It was over three weeks that I never had my car and I spoke with Pat the Service Dept manager. I said to him that you should have done the brakes free for all the hassle and loss of earning I have had over the last few weeks. Ronnie was there the lady that I had been dealing with throughout the ordeal. I found her very helpful and professional, I told the manager it was disgusting how I was told that she got things wrong when she called me. She was the only one that was honest from the start. I asked Pat what happened that it took so long and what are you going to compensate me for my loss of earning. He stated he needed to speak to Jaimie and then he will call me in a few days. HE HAS NEVER CALLED ME SINCE. It is not the first issue I have had since he became manager, he never calls back. I will never buy from Bay King again. Since he became manager, the service has gone down hill. I have always had all my work done there in the past but never again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rani Mallen
4.0
Patrick Bennett
1.0
Jamie Richter
4.0
July 13, 2019

"Repeat. Custome. Mean satified customers"

- MoparMike1962

My parents bought 2 cars from. B. K. Since there gone i thought i would check out there lot. Upon arrival was not swamped by pushy sales people everyone was prefesional and went up and above to help me out. Just bought a 2014 ecodiesel they worked with me to make this happen. Dan my salesmen was polite and respectful. Cant miss him looks like. Walter white from. Breaking. Bad. Just needs the hat lol. I recomend this dealership. Lots of eye candy so its easy to get swayed from what you are actually there for especially the cute little dish in the show room. Loved the viper as well as the hell cat and nemerous other vehicles. 5 star top notch servise from the moment i got there to the time i left

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Piasecki
5.0
July 13, 2019

"Pleasant experience"

- Grayson

Krystal was a pleasure to deal with, very helpful. She went to great lengths to find a vehicle that suited my needs perfectly. When the vehicle was delivered, Krystal was extremely helpful in answering all my questions as the vehicle came equipped with many exciting features. She stayed for several hours after her scheduled shift to assist me and is always there to help me whenever I have another question. I would definately deal with this knowledgeable and hard-working saleswoman again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Krystal Campbell
5.0
June 10, 2019

"Amazing experience"

- Thelma/Louise

Being a single women looking to purchase a new car was daunting to say the least. I went into bay king and met John Morrish. His easy going laid back personality was very refreshing compared to the dealer I had just come from. John knew I was overwhelmed and therefore just gave me the information I requested. After visiting a few more Dealerships I ended up right back at bay king. I knew I wanted to deal With John, so much so I passed up the owner, not realizing who he was and son, to wait for John to finish with the client he was working with. They joined forces and worked out the best deal I could have hoped for. And I have to admit we did entertain them as well. Love Thelma and Louise. We will recommend bay king to everyone. Thanks again guys. Great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Afrasiabi
5.0
John Morrish
5.0
Other Employees : Lorne Richter, Peter in finance and a Dundas Neighbour, Mr Ferguson.
May 07, 2019

"Fantastic Experience "

- MRSWELSH

It was our first time buying a van for our family and Mike Afrasiabi was so friendly and helpful. He even went above and beyond when we had a problem to fix everything to our satisfaction. I would definitely go back and recommend this dealership and Mike. We have just loved our Dodged Grand Caravan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Afrasiabi
5.0
April 29, 2019

"Awesome dealership"

- Jim&Terri

Purchased our first pickup truck here after being minivan owners for 25 years! Not to mention we purchased our last vehicle from Bay King 7 years ago. Seems to be you can look around and compare but you always go back to what you know to be a great place. Our sales employee said to us “I just show the vehicles and they sell themselves”, well that might be somewhat true but Daniel Piasecki was wonderful...patient, friendly, knowledgeable....made this dicision that much easier - thank you so much Daniel! Finance department was also great, peter worked with us on our last purchase as well -obviously it’s a great place to work if they can keep employees around for so long. Thanks to everyone at Bay King Motors!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Piasecki
5.0
April 14, 2019

"Mike was Great"

- customer Rick*

Mike was prompt to respond to my e mail inquiry and followed it through the sales process with Professionalism and courtesy. He was really great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Afrasiabi
5.0
April 13, 2019

"Happy customer"

- Twining

My experience with Mike and Patrick was pleasurable and they made the transition of sale and delivery smooth and hassle free. Both team members were friendly and professional. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Afrasiabi
5.0
Patrick Bennett
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 556 results