Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Bay King Chrysler

Hamilton, ON

4.2
561 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
A lot has changed since we started in 1957. Hamilton has grown to over 520,000 people, Ivor Wynne is now Tim Hortons Field and art is the new steel! All this incredible growth and our business has been through it all. We started on the corner of Bay and King when real estate was affordable and customer relationships were the cornerstone of our business. We have successfully outgrown facilities and kept our customers as friends by being accountable to our actions, running our business fairly, and opening the door when opportunity has knocked. Bay King Chrysler will continue to be the industry leader in Hamilton because it this is what we know how to do, and we do it best. So for those who call Bay King home, come by for a coffee and visit us, and if you're just getting to know who we are... the door is always open and we would love to start a relationship with you. We remain loyal.

55 Rymal Rd E

Hamilton, ON

L9B 1B9

Directions

561 Reviews of Bay King Chrysler

Sort by Write a review
June 01, 2020

"Will not recomend Ever , Wait almost two weeks for an..."

- vctryxcrider

Will not recomend Ever , Wait almost two weeks for an appointment. Told to drop off early in the morning and they would get to it first thing. Drop at 6 AM and leave key in box. Call at 11 AM and they say would be ready by 2 PM. Get there and they tell me not til 5 and theres no shuttle due to Covid. Understand the Covid thing but maybe they should put in a little more effort into their organization. Will not go back as this is not the first time. Poor Service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
March 26, 2020

"Always a great experience with bay king😁"

- Leeann

Just purchased my fourth vehicle from bay king. 2020 grand Cherokee limited x. Always have a great experience with this dealership. Staff is always friendly whether I’m there to purchase a new car or just for service. Jamie, John and Alexia were great to deal with. Will always return to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Richter
5.0
Other Employees : John Alexia
February 14, 2020

"WASTE OF TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Not even..."

- Sobisobz

WASTE OF TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Not even three months yet since I bought the Jeep and my GPS stopped working. I tried to resolve the issue with the manager Scott and the owner yet they just wanted more money out of my pocket to do diagnostics and repair yet we all know GPS ISNT WORKING!! I paid cash in full for my jeep and was hoping they’d fix a minor problem without hesitation. Every time I called or went in to explain the issue no one told me about any cost until I booked an appointment to go get it fixed! WASTE OF MY TIME !!!! I would not recommend to my family or friends! They’ll be nice to you until they sell you the car after that you are on your own.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sudee Ahmadi
1.0
Crystale Bisson
1.0
Ben Koerssen
1.0
Rani Mallen
1.0
Scott Mcquillen
1.0
February 14, 2020

"Not even three months yet since I bought the Jeep and..."

- Sobisobz

Not even three months yet since I bought the Jeep and my GPS stopped working. I tried to resolve the issue with the manager Scott and the owner yet they just wanted more money out of my pocket to do diagnostics and repair yet we all know GPS ISNT WORKING!! Yet I paid cash in full for my jeep and was hoping they’d fix a minor problem without hesitation. Every time I called or went in to explain the issue no one told me about any cost until I booked an appointment to go get it fixed! WASTE OF MY TIME !!!! I would not recommend to my family or friends! They’ll be nice to you until they sell the car after that you are on your own.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sudee Ahmadi
1.0
Crystale Bisson
1.0
Ben Koerssen
1.0
Rani Mallen
1.0
Scott Mcquillen
1.0
Other Employees : Owner
October 09, 2019

"Don t waste your time with this place !!! Because that’s..."

- Don’t do it

Don t waste your time with this place !!! Because that’s exactly what they will do . And when I complained they didn’t even care . If you want to deal with a professional keep looking this isn’t the place .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike , Krystal the deserve moons not stars
August 02, 2019

"Waste of time"

- Sunburst75.

Waited over 2 hours for an oil change. If you can’t do it before lunch then don’t book 11:30 appointments....or rotate lunches. People do have lives and other things to do. I was told at 12:37 that they hadn’t even taken my car in yet. Only reason I am here is because I had a $60 voucher from the last time the screwed up. No stars given if I could

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rani Mallen
July 31, 2019

"New truck "

- Truck guy darren

I would recommend bay king dodge great service salesman Daniel was great to work with same with joslyn in finance was a pleasure buying my truck there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Piasecki
5.0
Other Employees : Joslyn Moffatt
Aug 01, 2019 -

Bay King Chrysler responded

Darren, We greatly appreciate your kind words! We are so glad you had a great experience here at the dealership. See you soon, Dan Luton Customer Engagement Manager

July 22, 2019

"Customer Service is terrible!"

- ElaineO

I have brought 3 cars from Bay King and always found the service and service desk staff really professional and helpful up until the past year. I have had several issues with the engine light coming on And transmission problems. It went into BK to diagnose and was told it needed a new part it was ordered and booked in a few weeks later. I’m self employed and need my car, it was booked in for the day on Thursday. I was called to say as they were test driving it they found something wrong with the AWDband would need it another day. I was told it would be ready Friday afternoon. I was called late Friday and told exactly the same thing I was told the day before and I was told the person yesterday got it wrong. They called around to get me a car rental. I was given a rental and told it should be ready by at the latest Tuesday morning. I had a rental so I could at least work. i never even so much as got a courtesy call for over 2 weeks. Then I finally get a call stating they fixed the AWD and it needs the brakes and rotors done along with an oil change. I was very annoyed that this was the first call in over 2 weeks. Told them don’t bother doing extra work on it. I picked the car up on 18 April late afternoon and went straight to work. I had appointments booked all evening as it was the Easter weekend. Around 5pm the thermostat started to raise up into danger level. I was right over in Stoney creek and I live in the west end. I was scared to drive home. Everytime I accelerated it would shoot up into danger level. I got home called the sales dept and Jamie one of the mangers who was very helpful came out to my home to look. He apologized and said with it being Good Friday there was nothing could be done until Saturday. The car should never have been sent out of the service dept with an fault like that. I could not drive the car. I was given another rental on the Saturday and went back on the Tuesday to pick up my car. It was over three weeks that I never had my car and I spoke with Pat the Service Dept manager. I said to him that you should have done the brakes free for all the hassle and loss of earning I have had over the last few weeks. Ronnie was there the lady that I had been dealing with throughout the ordeal. I found her very helpful and professional, I told the manager it was disgusting how I was told that she got things wrong when she called me. She was the only one that was honest from the start. I asked Pat what happened that it took so long and what are you going to compensate me for my loss of earning. He stated he needed to speak to Jaimie and then he will call me in a few days. HE HAS NEVER CALLED ME SINCE. It is not the first issue I have had since he became manager, he never calls back. I will never buy from Bay King again. Since he became manager, the service has gone down hill. I have always had all my work done there in the past but never again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rani Mallen
4.0
Patrick Bennett
1.0
Jamie Richter
4.0
July 13, 2019

"Repeat. Custome. Mean satified customers"

- MoparMike1962

My parents bought 2 cars from. B. K. Since there gone i thought i would check out there lot. Upon arrival was not swamped by pushy sales people everyone was prefesional and went up and above to help me out. Just bought a 2014 ecodiesel they worked with me to make this happen. Dan my salesmen was polite and respectful. Cant miss him looks like. Walter white from. Breaking. Bad. Just needs the hat lol. I recomend this dealership. Lots of eye candy so its easy to get swayed from what you are actually there for especially the cute little dish in the show room. Loved the viper as well as the hell cat and nemerous other vehicles. 5 star top notch servise from the moment i got there to the time i left

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Piasecki
5.0
July 13, 2019

"Pleasant experience"

- Grayson

Krystal was a pleasure to deal with, very helpful. She went to great lengths to find a vehicle that suited my needs perfectly. When the vehicle was delivered, Krystal was extremely helpful in answering all my questions as the vehicle came equipped with many exciting features. She stayed for several hours after her scheduled shift to assist me and is always there to help me whenever I have another question. I would definately deal with this knowledgeable and hard-working saleswoman again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Krystal Campbell
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 561 results