Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Barry Cullen Chevrolet Cadillac

Guelph, ON

4.0
187 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

905 Woodlawn Road West

Guelph, ON

N1K 1B7

Directions

187 Reviews of Barry Cullen Chevrolet Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
September 21, 2020

"I was in the market for a Corvette, and came across an ad..."

- Frank

I was in the market for a Corvette, and came across an ad from Barry Cullen Chevrolet and began my quest to find what I was looking for. On my first visit I was introduced to Patrick Barrett who presented himself in a professional and polite manner, which was reflective of what was representative of this "small town" dealership experience. He worked with me right from the start, even offered to take the car, which was in the showroom, out for a test drive, without me asking. Soon after that, we began working on trying to close a deal on the car, and after some negotiations we came to an agreement that satisfied everyone involved. In conclusion my experience that I encountered at Barry Cullen Chevrolet, was the best in all the years of buying cars. I don't know if it was the "small town" set up or the people, or a combination of both. I have to say I never encountered that in a "big city" dealership...the somewhat distant drive to the dealership was definitely worth it! THANK YOU TO EVERYONE AT BARRY CULLEN FOR WHAT YOU DO!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Barrett
September 13, 2020

"My fiance and I were searching for a new vehicle. Todd..."

- Craig Dool

My fiance and I were searching for a new vehicle. Todd and Craig were nothing but exceptional and made the transaction quick and easy. Customer service and professionalism to the max. Thank you!! Craig

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Cullen
5.0
Todd Pyke
5.0
September 21, 2019

"Inot the Canadian way to do business"

- ATK

Saturday morning I drove 1.5 hours from Toronto to.beyond Hamilton to my son-in-law and daughters house. She had called the dealership early that morning to inquire about a car and arranged to be there about 1:30 to 2 pm. I was ready and quite able to put cash down Due to detours and unforseen traffic conditions we arrived at 2:30. Upon arrival we were informed the car had sold about 3 hours pror. We received no notice the car had sold. Certainly they had our cell number Common courtesy is uncommon at this dealership it seems. Time and effort wasted. How incredibly unCanadian.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dalton
September 04, 2019

"Thorough and Supportive Sales Team"

- Fred

Ive had the pleasure of dealing with Faeq and James in my lease return and to look into a vehicle they had on the lot. They were quick to respond on all aspects and continued to follow-up as well. Initially, I was very apprehensive to drive all the way to Guelph from Markham, but both men where extremely courteous and accommodating in all regards. They were gracious enough to deliver the vehicle back to Markham for me and having spoken to the Driver Steve. As a result, I have thoroughly enjoyed my interaction with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James McBride
5.0
Faeq Minhas
5.0
February 21, 2019

"Stress free service and outstanding support"

- Snazzynazzy

My wife and relocated to Guelph recently and one of our concerns was getting our vehicle serviced. Our plan was to visit a few locations and interview the service teams. Our first and last stop was Barry Cullen. This was due solely to meeting with Jacques Boily. He was/is very pleasant to deal with and explains the required service fully and so far we have never been disappointed. Our concerns about having to leave our dealership in Brampton were completely removed. Barry Cullen is now our preferred dealership mainly due to Jacques Boily. Overall we have had very positive interaction with the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacques Boily
5.0
July 22, 2018

"Incorrect diagnosis on 2015 Silverado"

- Peter

Truck was in for service and break inspection. Had truck oil sprayed by outside source. They did a great job. Developed rear clicking noise. Was told twice by dealer it was the rear springs. My problem as oil got on the springs. I have owned and operated 5 GM pick up in my life time and never ever heard of this. Paid for service and cleaning of rear springs. Was told again to never get or put oil on the rear springs. Was told that noise would stop shortly. Noise continued and got worse. Fed up I went back to my trusted Service Garage I was using before I purchased my new truck. Inspection revealed brake system needed an major service. This was the cause of the noise. It has been good now for two weeks. Not sure what was done on the brake inspection completed by GM 5000k ago. I am very disappointed. The main reason I use the dealership is so I do not void any warranty on my GM truck. I will no longer be taking my truck in for any service work to Barry Cullen. The Service representatives are very good to deal with and very pleasant, but I have difficulty with the technical diagnosis I have received. I will only return for recall notifications or warranty issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd Pyke
4.0
Lysa Morris
4.0
June 29, 2018

"Service Centre"

- Michelle

This review is in regards to the Service Centre and their non-existent Customer Service. Steve Motyl (Service Advisor) and Mike Doucette (Service Manager) were in no way helpful in regards to looking after our recently purchased Cadillac. They were more interested in belittling their customers than in solving the issue at hand. This was a warranty claim and by no means should have been handled so poorly. I am so surprised in this day and age, that someone in Service would say "You're not happy because you're not getting your way". Truly disappointed in this experience today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Doucette
1.0
Steve Motyl
1.0
June 04, 2018

"Charged for work not completed"

- ChevmanJ

Our one car has only been to Barry Cullen for all it's service. We took it in recently for a list of things, one of which was the front left and rear right tires leaking. We were also charged for a tire rotation. The day after we picked up the car our front left and rear right tires were low...they are still leaking and were never rotated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Motyl
April 19, 2018

"Great Service "

- Paul C Schmidt

Thank you for understanding my needs and working to achieve them. I was frustrated with my truck issues and Lysa Morris did everything she could to solve them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lysa Morris
5.0
February 20, 2018

"Best service around, great people who work hard to help you."

- JimH

Had the battery of my 2011 Chevy Volt die on me, Barry Cullen Chevrolet diagnosed the problem quickly and due to the large expense of the repair vs the worth of the car, were able to sell me a new car instead. They could have let me go through with costly repairs on a high mileage car, knowing it would need more and more work thus more money for them in the long run at my expense - instead, they helped me out of a jam and put me into a new car ensuring reliability and lower running costs for me overall. Everyone I dealt with there - Lysa, Rob and Al - all went out of their way to help me out at a stressful time and I can't thank them, or recommend them, enough. Absolutely brilliant service, I've never been treated better by any company I can recall. I'll never even consider buying a car in future from any other dealer. Thanks Lysa, Rob, Al. Really appreciate all you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Hinds
5.0
Lysa Morris
5.0
Rob Gibson
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 187 results