Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Barry Cullen Chevrolet Cadillac

Guelph, ON

not yet
rated
189 Reviews

905 Woodlawn Road West

Guelph, ON

N1K 1B7

Directions

189 Reviews of Barry Cullen Chevrolet Cadillac

Sort by
May 03, 2021

"wow where to start, so last night I inquire on a..."

- william

wow where to start, so last night I inquire on a Silverado truck when speaking to salesman Blake, he told me it was sold but deal fell through, great!! so I tell him I'll be in the next day.....9.28am this morning I text him im running a bit late I'll be there at noon, 10:48am I text again to comfirm my arrival and that I expressed I had an hour drive that is there was any interest with someone else to let me know. I get a okay back.....11:50 I show up he comes to me with 2 pairs of keys and says that one was sold within the hour ago go check these out...xxx lmao the vehicle was in the sold section completely detailed and financing done all within the hour drive I had....bunch of xxxxxxxx...he knew it was sold and still let me drive all that way to try and pond off another truck on me....completely unacceptable way to do business...I suggest if you give Barry Cullen business please don't get involved with Blake....unbelievable

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Blake
May 03, 2021 -

Barry Cullen Chevrolet Cadillac responded

William Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Let me offer my sincerest apology for our lack of communication and respect of your time. We believe that we are transparent with our clients and in this case we were not. Sincerely Mark Cullen

February 10, 2021

"These guys are terribly unprofessional and seem to be..."

- Bob

These guys are terribly unprofessional and seem to be incompetent when it comes to fixing the vehicles that they sell. They have mis-informed and mis-guided me on what to do with my vehicle and how to go about having it repaired. Said they fixed issues the truck went in for under warranty, truck again broke down and needed a tow back to dealer twice in one week. Mike Douchette was no help in the matter and just made the whole situation worse than it needed to be. VERY unhappy with the work done by techs. All clips for wiring harness left open and harness not put back to original state. First time truck came back they just erased the codes for the CEL. Second time same thing. Third time they charged 350$ to scan and inspect a fuel filter. Never been so upset and disappointed in a business in my life. The way they treat customers is Unexceptable. I WILL NEVER BUY A VEHICLE FROM THIS PLACE AGAIN AND I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND TO ANYONE. If I could leave a review with 0 stars I most certainly would. Robinsons just down the road is a much better run business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Doucette
1.0
September 21, 2020

"I was in the market for a Corvette, and came across an ad..."

- Frank

I was in the market for a Corvette, and came across an ad from Barry Cullen Chevrolet and began my quest to find what I was looking for. On my first visit I was introduced to Patrick Barrett who presented himself in a professional and polite manner, which was reflective of what was representative of this "small town" dealership experience. He worked with me right from the start, even offered to take the car, which was in the showroom, out for a test drive, without me asking. Soon after that, we began working on trying to close a deal on the car, and after some negotiations we came to an agreement that satisfied everyone involved. In conclusion my experience that I encountered at Barry Cullen Chevrolet, was the best in all the years of buying cars. I don't know if it was the "small town" set up or the people, or a combination of both. I have to say I never encountered that in a "big city" dealership...the somewhat distant drive to the dealership was definitely worth it! THANK YOU TO EVERYONE AT BARRY CULLEN FOR WHAT YOU DO!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Barrett
September 13, 2020

"My fiance and I were searching for a new vehicle. Todd..."

- Craig Dool

My fiance and I were searching for a new vehicle. Todd and Craig were nothing but exceptional and made the transaction quick and easy. Customer service and professionalism to the max. Thank you!! Craig

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Cullen
5.0
Todd Pyke
5.0
September 21, 2019

"Inot the Canadian way to do business"

- ATK

Saturday morning I drove 1.5 hours from Toronto to.beyond Hamilton to my son-in-law and daughters house. She had called the dealership early that morning to inquire about a car and arranged to be there about 1:30 to 2 pm. I was ready and quite able to put cash down Due to detours and unforseen traffic conditions we arrived at 2:30. Upon arrival we were informed the car had sold about 3 hours pror. We received no notice the car had sold. Certainly they had our cell number Common courtesy is uncommon at this dealership it seems. Time and effort wasted. How incredibly unCanadian.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dalton
September 04, 2019

"Thorough and Supportive Sales Team"

- Fred

Ive had the pleasure of dealing with Faeq and James in my lease return and to look into a vehicle they had on the lot. They were quick to respond on all aspects and continued to follow-up as well. Initially, I was very apprehensive to drive all the way to Guelph from Markham, but both men where extremely courteous and accommodating in all regards. They were gracious enough to deliver the vehicle back to Markham for me and having spoken to the Driver Steve. As a result, I have thoroughly enjoyed my interaction with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James McBride
5.0
Faeq Minhas
5.0
February 21, 2019

"Stress free service and outstanding support"

- Snazzynazzy

My wife and relocated to Guelph recently and one of our concerns was getting our vehicle serviced. Our plan was to visit a few locations and interview the service teams. Our first and last stop was Barry Cullen. This was due solely to meeting with Jacques Boily. He was/is very pleasant to deal with and explains the required service fully and so far we have never been disappointed. Our concerns about having to leave our dealership in Brampton were completely removed. Barry Cullen is now our preferred dealership mainly due to Jacques Boily. Overall we have had very positive interaction with the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacques Boily
5.0
July 22, 2018

"Incorrect diagnosis on 2015 Silverado"

- Peter

Truck was in for service and break inspection. Had truck oil sprayed by outside source. They did a great job. Developed rear clicking noise. Was told twice by dealer it was the rear springs. My problem as oil got on the springs. I have owned and operated 5 GM pick up in my life time and never ever heard of this. Paid for service and cleaning of rear springs. Was told again to never get or put oil on the rear springs. Was told that noise would stop shortly. Noise continued and got worse. Fed up I went back to my trusted Service Garage I was using before I purchased my new truck. Inspection revealed brake system needed an major service. This was the cause of the noise. It has been good now for two weeks. Not sure what was done on the brake inspection completed by GM 5000k ago. I am very disappointed. The main reason I use the dealership is so I do not void any warranty on my GM truck. I will no longer be taking my truck in for any service work to Barry Cullen. The Service representatives are very good to deal with and very pleasant, but I have difficulty with the technical diagnosis I have received. I will only return for recall notifications or warranty issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd Pyke
4.0
Lysa Morris
4.0
June 29, 2018

"Service Centre"

- Michelle

This review is in regards to the Service Centre and their non-existent Customer Service. Steve Motyl (Service Advisor) and Mike Doucette (Service Manager) were in no way helpful in regards to looking after our recently purchased Cadillac. They were more interested in belittling their customers than in solving the issue at hand. This was a warranty claim and by no means should have been handled so poorly. I am so surprised in this day and age, that someone in Service would say "You're not happy because you're not getting your way". Truly disappointed in this experience today.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Doucette
1.0
Steve Motyl
1.0
June 04, 2018

"Charged for work not completed"

- ChevmanJ

Our one car has only been to Barry Cullen for all it's service. We took it in recently for a list of things, one of which was the front left and rear right tires leaking. We were also charged for a tire rotation. The day after we picked up the car our front left and rear right tires were low...they are still leaking and were never rotated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Motyl
1
...
1 - 10 of 189 results