Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Barry Cullen Chevrolet Cadillac

3.5

185 Lifetime Reviews

905 Woodlawn Road West, Guelph, Ontario N1K 1B7 Directions
Sales: (519) 824-0210

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

185 Reviews of Barry Cullen Chevrolet Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
September 21, 2019

"Inot the Canadian way to do business"

- ATK

Saturday morning I drove 1.5 hours from Toronto to.beyond Hamilton to my son-in-law and daughters house. She had called the dealership early that morning to inquire about a car and arranged to be there about 1:30 to 2 pm. I was ready and quite able to put cash down Due to detours and unforseen traffic conditions we arrived at 2:30. Upon arrival we were informed the car had sold about 3 hours pror. We received no notice the car had sold. Certainly they had our cell number Common courtesy is uncommon at this dealership it seems. Time and effort wasted. How incredibly unCanadian.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dalton
September 04, 2019

"Thorough and Supportive Sales Team"

- Fred

Ive had the pleasure of dealing with Faeq and James in my lease return and to look into a vehicle they had on the lot. They were quick to respond on all aspects and continued to follow-up as well. Initially, I was very apprehensive to drive all the way to Guelph from Markham, but both men where extremely courteous and accommodating in all regards. They were gracious enough to deliver the vehicle back to Markham for me and having spoken to the Driver Steve. As a result, I have thoroughly enjoyed my interaction with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James McBride
5.0
Faeq Minhas
5.0
February 21, 2019

"Stress free service and outstanding support"

- Snazzynazzy

My wife and relocated to Guelph recently and one of our concerns was getting our vehicle serviced. Our plan was to visit a few locations and interview the service teams. Our first and last stop was Barry Cullen. This was due solely to meeting with Jacques Boily. He was/is very pleasant to deal with and explains the required service fully and so far we have never been disappointed. Our concerns about having to leave our dealership in Brampton were completely removed. Barry Cullen is now our preferred dealership mainly due to Jacques Boily. Overall we have had very positive interaction with the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacques Boily
5.0
July 22, 2018

"Incorrect diagnosis on 2015 Silverado"

- Peter

Truck was in for service and break inspection. Had truck oil sprayed by outside source. They did a great job. Developed rear clicking noise. Was told twice by dealer it was the rear springs. My problem as oil got on the springs. I have owned and operated 5 GM pick up in my life time and never ever heard of this. Paid for service and cleaning of rear springs. Was told again to never get or put oil on the rear springs. Was told that noise would stop shortly. Noise continued and got worse. Fed up I went back to my trusted Service Garage I was using before I purchased my new truck. Inspection revealed brake system needed an major service. This was the cause of the noise. It has been good now for two weeks. Not sure what was done on the brake inspection completed by GM 5000k ago. I am very disappointed. The main reason I use the dealership is so I do not void any warranty on my GM truck. I will no longer be taking my truck in for any service work to Barry Cullen. The Service representatives are very good to deal with and very pleasant, but I have difficulty with the technical diagnosis I have received. I will only return for recall notifications or warranty issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd Pyke
4.0
Lysa Morris
4.0
June 29, 2018

"Service Centre"

- Michelle

This review is in regards to the Service Centre and their non-existent Customer Service. Steve Motyl (Service Advisor) and Mike Doucette (Service Manager) were in no way helpful in regards to looking after our recently purchased Cadillac. They were more interested in belittling their customers than in solving the issue at hand. This was a warranty claim and by no means should have been handled so poorly. I am so surprised in this day and age, that someone in Service would say "You're not happy because you're not getting your way". Truly disappointed in this experience today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Doucette
1.0
Steve Motyl
1.0
June 04, 2018

"Charged for work not completed"

- ChevmanJ

Our one car has only been to Barry Cullen for all it's service. We took it in recently for a list of things, one of which was the front left and rear right tires leaking. We were also charged for a tire rotation. The day after we picked up the car our front left and rear right tires were low...they are still leaking and were never rotated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Motyl
April 19, 2018

"Great Service "

- Paul C Schmidt

Thank you for understanding my needs and working to achieve them. I was frustrated with my truck issues and Lysa Morris did everything she could to solve them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lysa Morris
5.0
February 20, 2018

"Best service around, great people who work hard to help you."

- JimH

Had the battery of my 2011 Chevy Volt die on me, Barry Cullen Chevrolet diagnosed the problem quickly and due to the large expense of the repair vs the worth of the car, were able to sell me a new car instead. They could have let me go through with costly repairs on a high mileage car, knowing it would need more and more work thus more money for them in the long run at my expense - instead, they helped me out of a jam and put me into a new car ensuring reliability and lower running costs for me overall. Everyone I dealt with there - Lysa, Rob and Al - all went out of their way to help me out at a stressful time and I can't thank them, or recommend them, enough. Absolutely brilliant service, I've never been treated better by any company I can recall. I'll never even consider buying a car in future from any other dealer. Thanks Lysa, Rob, Al. Really appreciate all you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Hinds
5.0
Lysa Morris
5.0
Rob Gibson
5.0
November 30, 2017

"Fantastic service....again"

- Bill

Bought my Volt in May and just had my second service. The drop off was good, love just pulling into the garage and not having to park the car. Came back cleaned and Jacques drove it to my house and dropped it off. I work in Toronto and do not get back home to Breslau until late so this saved me and my wife a lot of time in going to pick it up. This is the second time Jacques has done this and has offered to pick the car up at my house, take it to get serviced and bring it back at the end of the day anytime I need him to. This is above and beyond service! Many thanks Jacques.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacques Boily
5.0
October 11, 2017

"Outstanding Service and Staff!!!"

- Rob M

I'm from the US and I was involved in an accident on the 401. My car was towed to Barry Cullen to have my car repaired. I was not sure what the next steps were going to be but I was provided with such great service and understanding by Jacques Boily, I knew I was in good hands. The service team really took this situation seriously to make sure my car was repaired, walked me through the process, damaged parts and what was going to be done so the insurance company would understand the situation. With the "SLOW" process of this insurance claim, the repair took almost 3 weeks and Jacques was on top of this from day one. He kept me informed by text or emails on the status and was willing to help push the insurance estimator to get this done. The car was 200 miles from home and he made me feel like a real local to ensure it was being done correctly. I personally thank him for all his efforts, kindness and understanding and I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone in the Ontario area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacques Boily
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 185 results