Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Barrie Honda Powerhouse

Barrie, ON

3.5
28 Reviews

74 Mapleview Drive

Barrie, ON

L4N 9H6

Directions

28 Reviews of Barrie Honda Powerhouse

Sort by
September 27, 2021

"I seems that I’m not supposed to buy a Honda motorcycle...."

- Another “Joe”

I seems that I’m not supposed to buy a Honda motorcycle. At least from this place. I went on a Sunday the first time and was surprised that they were closed. Wouldn’t it be logical that people who work a regular job go looking for toys on the weekend? My mistake I guess. Next I tried another day to get there and arrived shortly before their posted hours of closing of 5:30pm only to find the door locked and the lights off. Apparently it’s okay to cut out early and neglect clients. The third, and final time (I won’t be back), I arrived in plenty of time. A quick walk around the showroom looking for the one bike I was interested in looking at left me disappointed. They didn’t have it. I went to the two receptionists sitting there and felt like I was intruding on their time when I asked for a brochure on the bike I had come to see. Rather than get me what I had asked for she went looking for a salesman. The one remaining told me they could order it for me. Who buys a bike without seeing it first? When the first one returned she informed me that both salesmen were busy with other clients. I now know that a Honda motorcycle just isn’t in my future. At least not from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Two receptionists
June 22, 2021

"Had great service buying a new car. Got a fair trade in..."

- evansj

Had great service buying a new car. Got a fair trade in value for my old car too. John D. was organized, polite, and made the whole experience worthwhile. Would definitely recommend this dealership to a friend!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
john dennis
June 02, 2021

"My car's a/c is not working book me in 2 weeks later ...."

- tw02928

My car's a/c is not working book me in 2 weeks later . Keep my car for 2 days no one contact me. Called on the first day 4pm answer is someone will call me back but no one call back. Called on second day 4pm tell me my car is ready. When I pick up my car the staff just give me back my car key not one word what work has been done. After I found out my car's a/c still not working. Good job Barrie Honda. Of course I know you don't care because you are the only dealership in that area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Linda Lamantia
February 03, 2021

"Bought over $400 in parts from Barrie Honda Power Sports..."

- Disapointed

Bought over $400 in parts from Barrie Honda Power Sports for my four wheelers and called back to the parts counter for clarification of one part and could never get the rep at the parts counter to return my call or email. I even sent pictures for clarification. Reached out to Sudury Honda Dealer and sorted out my question in 10 minutes. Barrie Honda has now lost the sale of a new side x side and all future business for all of the Honda owners in our group. Orillia is the next closest Honda Dealer with amazing service!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Power Sports Parts Counter
December 05, 2020

"Thank you Hakan Olcay for your patience and attention to..."

- Colleen

Thank you Hakan Olcay for your patience and attention to detail in addressing all the requirements of obtaining a new lease. You made it easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hakan Olcay
November 29, 2020

"This dealership was fantastic, big shoutout to my rep..."

- Isabella Z

This dealership was fantastic, big shoutout to my rep Quin. I had a horrible experience at a different dealership which made it extremely stressful to buy my first car for over a month due to the negligence and mistakes of their staff. Quin listened, gave me a great deal and delivered on his promise. He made the process of buying my first car effortless and thoroughly explained all the features of the car in person. The dealership even sent me a birthday email which I thought was a sweet touch. Nonetheless if you want to be taken care of like family and have someone genuinely care about your specific needs in a vehicle, Quin is your guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quin
November 27, 2020

"Mr. John denise was excellent, he explained everything in..."

- Rzxel

Mr. John denise was excellent, he explained everything in detail, gave us great advice he helped my friend to buy a car, i would recommend John if you want to lease or buy a new/used car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Denise
November 08, 2020

"Had a good service, Thank to my salers John Dennis,..."

- Julie

Had a good service, Thank to my salers John Dennis, even if we spoke different language, we manage to understand each other! Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John dennis
November 06, 2020

"I had a very positive experience dealing with Quinn..."

- Sandra Vankoughnett

I had a very positive experience dealing with Quinn Graham at Barrie Honda. He dealt with all my questions quickly and kept me informed throughout the process of purchasing my first new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quinn Graham
July 14, 2020

"Beware of service department"

- Al

Broke steering fluid hose when I let them replaced my timing belt and did not admit it's their fault. Beware of their terrible service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Lazzaro
1
1 - 10 of 28 results