Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Barrie Honda Powerhouse

3.9

18 Lifetime Reviews

74 Mapleview Dr W , Barrie, Ontario L4N 9H6 Directions
Sales: (705) 797-2006

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of Barrie Honda Powerhouse

Sort by Write a review
August 22, 2019

"Amazing Service by John"

- zzee2

I just recently bought a new Honda Civic from John and was more than pleased with his service! Not only did he make sure I got the best car for my needs, but he was personable, fast and very thorough. He made sure I was aware of all of the features my car had and took the time to answer any questions. Overall, he made the process so easy and a very happy and exciting one at that!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Music
August 01, 2019

"Part number for the Honda vtx 1300s seat that you could not "

- Kramrojam

NEW GENUINE HONDA REAR SEAT MOUNT STAY VTX 1300 80115-MCV-000 This is for Craig in parts! Could you please send it to Craig Thanks, Mark

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Lazzaro
5.0
Other Employees : NEW GENUINE HONDA REAR SEAT MOUNT STAY VTX 1300 80115-MCV-000
December 16, 2018

"John Dennis at your service......"

- Delladar

As a a woman shopping for a car alone, finding an honest and knowledgable sales rep was important to me. John Dennis reminded me of my dad. He was friendly, upfront, and ready to help in my quest for a replacement car needed ASAP! I use my car for work everyday, there was no doubt I wanted a Honda (have owned 3 in the past 20 years) and John helped me find the best one for my needs. I was so impressed with John that 6 months later when gas prices skyrocketed and we decided to park the gas guzzling truck for commuting, I brought my husband to see John and we bought another Honda Civic. Needless to say I totally recommend John and think he does a terrific job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Dennis
December 15, 2018

"Our second vehicle purchased at Barrie Honda is not last"

- B. Boden

I have always been treated respectfully. They make it clear that you are important and they try hard to make it work for your budget. Jerry was very patient and charming. We appreciated his efforts. Not your typical used car lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Farrar
December 15, 2018

"Best Honda dealership I’ve been to. "

- Steven

I’ve been dealing with Gerry for years and I have been very pleased with his honesty and excellent customer service. If you’re looking for a used vehicle ask for Gerry he will take care of you with all your needs and find you the right vehicle. Thanks Gerry for the great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerry
December 14, 2018

"My experience with Barrie Honda"

- Frank/Sandy.C

I bought my SUV before John Musicco joined the Dealership. I have had a couple of issues with my vehicle in the past couple of years and I have dealt with John. He was very helpful and also very knowledgeable about the vehicles. I have also indicated to John that I may be looking for a new vehicle in the Spring. I will deal with John. My daughter who lives in Burlington came to Barrie just quite recently and purchased a car from John on our recommendation. She was very pleased and I am certain she would pass John's name on to her friends when they are in the market. I would have no hesitation in recommending Barrie Honda or in passing John's name on to friends. He takes the time to explain all the details clearly and what purchasing or leasing a car entails. He is fair and friendly - putting the customer at ease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Musicco
August 28, 2018

"Greed over building a customer base"

- mam

Unfortunately whoever is managing this place thinks only of how much money he/she can make by making the best deals to assist in their bonus. No one there understands negotiating and building a loyal customer base. Yes, they are in business to make money but how much money does one need to make, make a reasonable profit but do so while building a customer base. Rude and very arrogant and I will never give them another second of my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
multiple
August 25, 2018

"Barrie Honda #1 In My Books!"

- Dan123

My wife & I drove from Orangeville to Barrie and it was worth the drive to get the GREAT service we received at Barrie Honda! We purchased a 2018 Honda Civic Sedan and I must say that John Musicco, our salesperson was amazing! He certainly made us feel at ease upon our first meeting and was so thorough in his explanation of the options and benefits of the Civic that he answered all our questions before we even asked them! His caring nature for us as customers lasted well beyond when we left the dealership with our new Civic. He contacted us the next day to ask how are ride home went and if there was anything more he could do, that we were to connect him anytime. My wife & I have recommend Barrie Honda, and in particular, John Musicco, to family & friends on numerous occasions and recommend that you contact him too for your next vehicle purchase or lease! GREAT EXPERIENCE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Musicco
June 14, 2018

" Poor customer service"

- Kara11

I am sitting her for 2 hrs waitngto pay my lease off ..5 people in the office just sitting drinking there coffee. Very rude to me the whole time.. no more Honda for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them
July 25, 2017

"No return phone calls!"

- Mrs B

We have been leasing from Honda for almost 17 years and purchased 2 vehicles.I left 2 messages for the sales manager in new sales to call me.With no returned call my husband left a message with a salesman for the manager to call.Still no return call its been weeks!we won't be getting our next vehicles from Barrie Honda they have lost our loyalty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No comment
1
1 - 10 of 18 results