Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

Barnes Wheaton GM North Surrey

Surrey, BC

2.5
62 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

15250 104th Avenue

Surrey, BC

V3R 6N8

Directions

62 Reviews of Barnes Wheaton GM North Surrey

Sort by Write a review
May 31, 2020

"Great place to buy a vehicle. Awesome bunch of people..."

- Jessstangeland

Great place to buy a vehicle. Awesome bunch of people working here to help you get what you want!! Definitely buy from Barnes!! 5 stars ⭐️

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kiran Rancourt
5.0
January 21, 2020

"DO NOT deal with these guys! They flat out refused to..."

- geoffreywalsh86

DO NOT deal with these guys! They flat out refused to honour their online advertised price and didn't even try to make an offer or a deal with me. Then they literally laughed at me when I walked out the door! It seems the Sales Manager Tony would rather throw his Marketing team under the bus than make a sale to someone who called ahead with the truck I wanted and was ready to pay cash for it. Their Sales guy David also did not seem to know about many of the features on the truck even after I pointed them out to him. I would give a 0 rating if I could. I called Eagle Ridge and bought the same truck with better options for a great price the following day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony, David
December 06, 2019

"Service Department"

- James

The service department is the worst people to deal with I spent 90,000 on a truck here and payed for extended warranties so I wouldn't have to deal with money changing hands and it seem that I'm a piece of xxxx to them for getting this package, to all that is looking to buy from this dealer go somewhere else like Barnes Wheaton South they seem to be a little better there or may try Coquitlam, Over all this place is worse then Maple Ridge Chrysler

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service manager and his staff
November 14, 2019

"bad services"

- happyatu

I wish I could give -5 for their services,ready unprofessional.they do not know how to change oil for matrix,unbelievable,it is the worst dealer shop I have ever seen in the last ten years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dough
May 17, 2019

"Excellent Sales Department"

- JamieL

Just purchased a brand new 2019 GMC Sierra from Devron and Harry. What a pleasant experience. They went out of their way to work with my budget and provided every option under the sun. We eventually landed on the perfect package. I felt appreciated and well taken care of. The finance department was a pleasure to deal with as well. There was no "pressure" and they were genuinely great full for my business. Well done guys! I have no idea what other reviewers are complaining about but I'm willing to bet that they took a simple misunderstanding or honest mistake and blamed the dealer because, well they are "sleazy car sales guys". Lame. Everyone is so quick to assume they are trying to screw the customer. I promise that's not the case. The last thing any business wants to do is screw over their customers. This is what a automotive buying experience should be. Well trained and knowledgeable staff treating customers with respect and appreciation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devron Quast, Harry Dhaliwal
February 10, 2019

"Excellent service "

- Happydriver1

David in sales was friendly helpful without any pressure selling. He helped us and the negotiating was painless . All the dealership employees were helpful and very friendly . I purchased my new to me car and love it . Thank you David ( sales ) and Sheldon the finance manager for helping my purchase go so quickly and smoothly . Thanks again Barnes Wheaten North Surrey ! Dora

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Lingam, Sheldon , Evan , Tony ,
January 25, 2019

"Not trustworthy at all!!!"

- 12345

I purchased a used vehicle and the floor sales guy picked it out going off what I told him I needed. He reassured me it was safe and reliable as those were my main needs. He showed me maintenance receipts and all work the dealership had done on it. I purchased it. On my drive home the check engine light came on. Coincidence? Maybe. But not not likely they took the truck back and put it in service shop. The cat was gone and 2 oxygen sensors. They brought it back to me 5 days later it was then I met Joe curry, sales manager, he said "it drives great put different tires on it's all good". The tires on it were cheap and they offered to put different ones on it. I drove it away the check engine light came on again. Coincidence? Not a chance!!! Joe had called me on the way saying he was going to be late dropping truck to me and it was probably to shut engine light off. I called the joe back told him light was on again, his response was arrogant and rude, he talked down to me and told me he put enough money into this truck and would not be taking it back for anything. I refused to work with him and contacted general sales manager Devron, he gave me the run around for weeks and I could feel dealing with him was getting no where, he was not apologetic and I went above him. I spoke with the general manager Larry of barnes Wheaton and after weeks of back and forth with the direction of Larry to Devron I was put in another truck. Devron was not good to deal with even right to the end when he tried to pull a fast one on me and get me to sign papers that had no disability insurance on the new bill of sale, when my original bill of sale had this that I had already purchased. PLEASE BEWARE OF THESE GUYS THEY ARE CROOKS. I will say there were a few that I dealt with that was sympathetic and apologetic and did there best to help reduce the stress that all this caused me. It took 2 months before I had a truck to drive. Meanwhile I was paying from the day I purchased. When all said and done I am out money and time from the hours I spent there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe curry, devron
January 07, 2019

"6 1/2 hours for an oil change"

- Susan

Don't go here, they are not truthful about how long a service will take, I'm not a mechanic but even I know a oil change and tire rotation doesn't take 6 1/2 hours. Now because they've lost my trust I'm not sure if they even did the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sherry, it was suppose to be Glen who assured me he would be there to take care of me when I took my vehicle in but wasn't
July 18, 2018

"SCAM ARTISTS"

- Debs

DO NOT LET THESE GUYS TOUCH YOUR VEHICLE!!! We called the dealership when the key wouldn't come out of the ignition. Yup, there is a problem , but it is covered under warranty. Fantastic! Spoke face to face with an advisor- yes it is a special coverage item, no problem! We had the car towed to the dealership at our expense ( by this time the battery was dead because the key was stuck in the forward position) We get a call a couple of days later saying that the key was out, but the car needed a new battery and alternator ( they were "fried"), and they wouldn't do the warranty item now because they got the key out. Quote for a battery and alternator was 1500.00 plus a diagnostic fee of 160.00 Um.. No. We had the car towed out of there, and then found out it was running just fine!! 2 other mechanics have looked at it since, and there is absolutely NOTHING wrong with the battery or alternator. They are scam artists pure and simple

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug Glen Service Manager
April 10, 2018

"PLEASE AVOID THIS DEALER"

- jacenl

PLEASE AVOID THIS DEALER!! I putted a down payment for a Camaro 2SS here. On the day I pick up the car. The general sales manager told me the tires they mounted on the car are too expensive and they need to swap them to some cheap falken tires. What made me furious was that the sales manager told me that I NEED TO PAID FOR THE LABOR $400 for the mistake they did. Please avoid this dealer unless you wanna deal with the most ridiculous and dishonest manager ever!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harry
1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results