Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Barnes Wheaton GM North Surrey

2.2

58 Lifetime Reviews

15250 104th Avenue, Surrey, British Columbia V3R 6N8 Directions
Sales: (604) 584-7411

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

58 Reviews of Barnes Wheaton GM North Surrey

Sort by Write a review
May 17, 2019

"Excellent Sales Department"

- JamieL

Just purchased a brand new 2019 GMC Sierra from Devron and Harry. What a pleasant experience. They went out of their way to work with my budget and provided every option under the sun. We eventually landed on the perfect package. I felt appreciated and well taken care of. The finance department was a pleasure to deal with as well. There was no "pressure" and they were genuinely great full for my business. Well done guys! I have no idea what other reviewers are complaining about but I'm willing to bet that they took a simple misunderstanding or honest mistake and blamed the dealer because, well they are "sleazy car sales guys". Lame. Everyone is so quick to assume they are trying to screw the customer. I promise that's not the case. The last thing any business wants to do is screw over their customers. This is what a automotive buying experience should be. Well trained and knowledgeable staff treating customers with respect and appreciation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devron Quast, Harry Dhaliwal
February 10, 2019

"Excellent service "

- Happydriver1

David in sales was friendly helpful without any pressure selling. He helped us and the negotiating was painless . All the dealership employees were helpful and very friendly . I purchased my new to me car and love it . Thank you David ( sales ) and Sheldon the finance manager for helping my purchase go so quickly and smoothly . Thanks again Barnes Wheaten North Surrey ! Dora

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Lingam, Sheldon , Evan , Tony ,
January 25, 2019

"Not trustworthy at all!!!"

- 12345

I purchased a used vehicle and the floor sales guy picked it out going off what I told him I needed. He reassured me it was safe and reliable as those were my main needs. He showed me maintenance receipts and all work the dealership had done on it. I purchased it. On my drive home the check engine light came on. Coincidence? Maybe. But not not likely they took the truck back and put it in service shop. The cat was gone and 2 oxygen sensors. They brought it back to me 5 days later it was then I met Joe curry, sales manager, he said "it drives great put different tires on it's all good". The tires on it were cheap and they offered to put different ones on it. I drove it away the check engine light came on again. Coincidence? Not a chance!!! Joe had called me on the way saying he was going to be late dropping truck to me and it was probably to shut engine light off. I called the joe back told him light was on again, his response was arrogant and rude, he talked down to me and told me he put enough money into this truck and would not be taking it back for anything. I refused to work with him and contacted general sales manager Devron, he gave me the run around for weeks and I could feel dealing with him was getting no where, he was not apologetic and I went above him. I spoke with the general manager Larry of barnes Wheaton and after weeks of back and forth with the direction of Larry to Devron I was put in another truck. Devron was not good to deal with even right to the end when he tried to pull a fast one on me and get me to sign papers that had no disability insurance on the new bill of sale, when my original bill of sale had this that I had already purchased. PLEASE BEWARE OF THESE GUYS THEY ARE CROOKS. I will say there were a few that I dealt with that was sympathetic and apologetic and did there best to help reduce the stress that all this caused me. It took 2 months before I had a truck to drive. Meanwhile I was paying from the day I purchased. When all said and done I am out money and time from the hours I spent there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe curry, devron
January 07, 2019

"6 1/2 hours for an oil change"

- Susan

Don't go here, they are not truthful about how long a service will take, I'm not a mechanic but even I know a oil change and tire rotation doesn't take 6 1/2 hours. Now because they've lost my trust I'm not sure if they even did the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sherry, it was suppose to be Glen who assured me he would be there to take care of me when I took my vehicle in but wasn't
July 18, 2018

"SCAM ARTISTS"

- Debs

DO NOT LET THESE GUYS TOUCH YOUR VEHICLE!!! We called the dealership when the key wouldn't come out of the ignition. Yup, there is a problem , but it is covered under warranty. Fantastic! Spoke face to face with an advisor- yes it is a special coverage item, no problem! We had the car towed to the dealership at our expense ( by this time the battery was dead because the key was stuck in the forward position) We get a call a couple of days later saying that the key was out, but the car needed a new battery and alternator ( they were "fried"), and they wouldn't do the warranty item now because they got the key out. Quote for a battery and alternator was 1500.00 plus a diagnostic fee of 160.00 Um.. No. We had the car towed out of there, and then found out it was running just fine!! 2 other mechanics have looked at it since, and there is absolutely NOTHING wrong with the battery or alternator. They are scam artists pure and simple

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug Glen Service Manager
April 10, 2018

"PLEASE AVOID THIS DEALER"

- jacenl

PLEASE AVOID THIS DEALER!! I putted a down payment for a Camaro 2SS here. On the day I pick up the car. The general sales manager told me the tires they mounted on the car are too expensive and they need to swap them to some cheap falken tires. What made me furious was that the sales manager told me that I NEED TO PAID FOR THE LABOR $400 for the mistake they did. Please avoid this dealer unless you wanna deal with the most ridiculous and dishonest manager ever!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harry
November 29, 2017

"Avoid!"

- 123456

Great sales pitch- terrible service once you get the keys and on word! Avoid Barnes Wheaton. Terrible managers and they just shift their staff around to hide the sleezy contracts

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manager
September 20, 2017

"Not an optimum experience"

- heavydart

My first experience with Barnes Wheaton North Surrey was an attempt to get a damaged seat belt replacement. I ordered a new seat belt from the service/parts department. After two weeks without any word I followed up only to learn there was no record of the order. I reordered the seat belt. Two days later I received notification that the part had arrived and I went to pick up the long awaited seat belt the next day, but the service/parts person could not find the order. At that point I gave up and ordered the part by phone from another GM dealership who BTW, once hearing my story, mailed the seat belt to me with free shipping. Many months later I received a recall notice from GM and thought I would give Barnes Wheaton NS another try. My first attempt to make an appointment was online. I carefully followed the instructions and sent off a completed email. After two days with no result I attempted to contact the service/parts department by phone, four times! Each call was diverted to voice mail and I dutifully left my contact information. I never did receive a call back! Nuff said. I drive to a dealership in Burnaby for car my service. A greater distance with heavy traffic on occasion, but worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Did not ask employees name
June 23, 2017

"Sebastian Wosztal is the WORST service manager "

- Ray

Sebastian Wosztal is the WORST service manager I've dealt with in almost 40 years of purchasing GM vehicles. Has an snarky attitude and comes across like he owns the place or GM! Talks down to you and flat out refuses to perform any warranty work including checking the brakes as I experienced almost complete brake failure on 4 separate occasions on my 2016 Camaro SS I purchased new at Barnes North Surrey! He told me to "come pick up my car as they would be performing no warranty work on it not even safety related as in the brake failure and to take it elsewhere. Would not even do the included no charge oil change. Upon delivery there were commitments made to me by the general manager but Sebastion said outright no to them. That's when I had to ask him who he thinks he is and I guess he's not used to customers standing up to him and he took offense, lol. The general manager will not return calls and Greg Barnes will not return calls to discuss it. so save yourself some stress I suggest not to deal with Barnes period. Stay tuned as this is not going away, I've been contacted by the media already and have told this story to a consumer reporter and the feedback is not good for Barnes. No libel just the facts and truth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sebastian Wosztal
April 21, 2017

"2017 GMC Canyon Diesel All Terrain"

- Jordan

If you're looking for a smooth, low pressure purchase, go talk to Mike Laroque at Barnes Wheaton North Surrey. Very friendly, thorough and easy to deal with. I'd recommend him to anyone looking for a new car or truck. Extremely pleased with my new Canyon and would definitely deal with Barnes North Surrey in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Laroque, Devron & Ashley
1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results