Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

4.8

1,519 Lifetime Reviews

6425 Hwy 97 N, Vernon, British Columbia V1B 3R4
Call (250) 545-0531

1519 Reviews of Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

Sort by Write a review
March 14, 2019

"Treated me with dignity "

- Wallyahoo

Rick August was very helpful,was connected through the whole process of the purchase From the beginning to the time I drove away,. Udai Singha very plesent very professional,made me feel comfortable ,not pushy took his time . made us feel at home. Tracy Evans helped make it all happen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 18, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Wallyahoo great choice!! Our Team truly enjoyed getting to help you find the right vehicle for your needs. We know you will love your new vehicle but if you have any questions or concerns please let us know. Many safe travels.

March 13, 2019

"Consistently excellent, friendly, and helpful."

- Revchj

I have known this dealer for over twenty years, and for the last twelve they have maintained my vehicle. The work has always been to Honda's high standards, and the service has always been excellent. This particular visit was due to a sudden squealing noise: they were able to look at it right away, remove the stone that had lodged itself in the brake, and return the vehicle to me in a few minutes, all with no charge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 18, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

So glad we could help Revchj. Keeping you safe on your travels is our goal each and every day. Thank you for your continued business with us. Safe travels until we see you again.

March 11, 2019

"Highly Recommended"

- Coldstream Couple

This dealership has good energy and friendly staff. These people come highly recommended if you are hoping for a good experience, no nonsense and smiles on the way out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 11, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you C.C. for writing this fantastic review. We truly appreciate your kind words and your business. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions or concerns. Our Team wishes you many safe and happy miles until we meet again.

March 06, 2019

"Friendly and Helpful Service "

- Verna 19

Jason Tissington was very pleasant and helpful with this purchase. He was excellent explaining and setting up all the electronic and safety features. Udai helped with a comfortable financing schedule and Don was very friendly and generious. We have owned several Hondas and would recommend dealing with Bannister to anyone. Thank you all, Verna & Leo Carriere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 11, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Hi Verna & Leo. Thank you for your business and great review. It has been a pleasure to serve you. We are here for you if you find you have any questions or concerns. Many safe and happy miles.

February 25, 2019

"HRV Sport"

- Scooby 27

Well as a first time buyer at Bannister Honda , Rob, Ryley and Shae dis excellent work with Rob helping me get the car deal going . With Shae working with the financial part of the Honda HRV sport and working on getting approved for the lease. With Ryley working with the technical part of knowing and working with the Honda HRV and showing me how to operate the new car. With Bannister Honda in Vernon BC I give you a 110 % of going the extra mile. Thank you very much, David R Tallis 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 28, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you Scooby 27 for this very kind review and for your business too. It has been a pleasure getting to know you and we hope to see you again real soon. We know you will truly enjoy your HR-V as it suits our Okanagan lifestyle. If you have any questions or concerns please dont hesitate to call.

February 24, 2019

"Pleasant Service"

- Claudia

I recommend Jason Tissington for outstanding service. His professionalism, guidance and excellent service resulted in a very successful purchase. Thank you very much for your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 28, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Hi Claudia. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We truly appreciate your feedback. Your business is very important to us and we look forward to seeing you again. If we can be of any further assistance please dont hesitate to contact us. Safe travels.

February 17, 2019

"Excellent customer service and sales experience!"

- happy customer-Rita

I purchased a pre-owned Ford Escape from Bannister Honda. The dealership has an awesome team environment with excellent customer service, high quality inventory and reasonable prices. I appreciate how I was treated by every employee I encountered, with friendliness, kindness and respect. Jason is fantastic. He listened to my wish list of preferences and requirements and found me the best vehicle! Thank you Jason! I will maintain my vehicle with services from Bannister Honda. I highly recommend the Bannister Honda team for exceptional customer service and a truly positive sales experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Andrew Moreira
Feb 23, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Hi Rita!!! Thank you very much for your business and this glowing review. We truly appreciate it. Our Team enjoy helping our customers find the right vehicle for individual needs. If you have any questions or concerns we will always be happy to help. We wish you many safe and happy miles until we see you again.

February 17, 2019

"Happy CRV Customer"

- Randy

Today we took possession of our fourth CRV all from Bannister Honda. From the very first CRV the dealership and its staff have been exceptional for its service and customer service. My wife and I have no qualms recommending the dealership and certainly no qualms with Honda products. Consider Honda, Bannister Honda, and Jason Tissington for your next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 23, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Hi Randy. Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Your choice of a CR-V is a good one. We can't think of a better vehicle to enjoy the OK lifestyle. If we can be of any further assistance we would love to hear from you. Many safe and fun miles to come.

February 14, 2019

"New happy owners of a Honda Accord!"

- mbrooke093

Myself and husband went into Bannister Honda hoping to purchase a used Nissan Sentra that we had our eye on. Unfortunately that car had sold and Rick (our car salesman) helped us to find the perfect car! We left with a Honda Accord that actually fit our needs better than the Nissan. We were treated with respect and dignity unlike some of the other dealerships we had tried. Rick was so very kind and attentive to our needs from the very start. Shae in financing made the "numbers" portion of our visit painless and actually kind of funny! Don in management was very friendly and made sure we were taken care of the entire way through the process. Kayla in insurance was very sweet and even helped me to find the best rate/coverage for my vehicle. Overall we were so happy with our experience and 10/10 will be recommending Bannister Honda to our friends and family! If I have left anyone's names out I apologize, I met so many wonderful people and have not a single bad thing to say about my experience. Today has changed my view on purchasing from a dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kayla (Capri Insurance)
Feb 23, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

mbrooke093 it has been an absolute pleasure getting to know you and helping you find the right vehicle for your needs. Our Team loves what we do and want our customers to enjoy their purchasing experience. We are here for you if you have any questions. Thank for your business and many safe and happy miles to come.

February 13, 2019

"Awesome"

- 5710oklanding

Had car towed to dealer with no start condition. They figured out that there was a conflict between the after market remote start and the car. Fixed it.... the service manager and technician explained clearly and concisely what the issue was. Many thanks to both the service center staff and the technician who worked on.my car....they made an otherwise trying day better for both my wife and I.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Andrew Moreira
Feb 23, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this glowing review and for your business. We are here to help. We know that when a vehicle doesn't work properly it is a very stressful situation. We want you to know you are in good hands and we will get you back on the road ASAP. Many safe and happy miles until we see you again.

161 - 170 of 1,519 results