Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Bank Street Toyota

Ottawa, ON

3.0
49 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1811 Bank Street

Ottawa, ON

K1V 7Z6

Directions

49 Reviews of Bank Street Toyota

Sort by Write a review
November 16, 2020

"I got my new car toyota C-HR and Karanveer make the..."

- hossein zinaghaji

I got my new car toyota C-HR and Karanveer make the process so easy and great without any stress. That was the easiest buy that i have

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karanveer Bhalla
November 15, 2020

"Will never visit there again. They do not honour their..."

- Craigjcrocker

Will never visit there again. They do not honour their quotes. Stay away. One of the worst experiences I have had and will not repeat

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
October 28, 2020

"Alexandra did a great job!!!!! Made everything really..."

- Idemudia louis osarodion

Alexandra did a great job!!!!! Made everything really easy and stress free!, she was friendly and really knows her job. I will give her a 10/10

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexandra
September 03, 2020

"WORST EXPERIENCE I EVER HAD! On Aug 31st, I went to buy..."

- emazu

WORST EXPERIENCE I EVER HAD! On Aug 31st, I went to buy a car and I was served by a representative called Ali. My experience with him was pleasant. I liked the car and the great service provided. He asked for a deposit of $500 and I paid. Ali introduced me to the Director of Finance (Hassan) to finalize the sale. He told me that the banks were closed to process my demand for financing the car and requested that I come back the next day. However, he wanted me to sign a document of the Vehicle Purchase Agreement (Pressure). When I was about to sign I read the following: " This Agreement is final and binding once you have signed it..." I asked if I could sign the next day when my credit is approved. Sep 2nd, I went back to finalize the agreement. Ali, the representative had given me the quotation of 15,570.81 which I had agreed on. However, when I spoke to the Financial Director (Hassan) the price went up to 16,977.14. I got lost but I didn’t know why it was up. He tried to sell me the rust protection and warranty but I refused. He tried to sell me the life insurance saying that it was a REQUIREMENT since I had a "limited credit". I told him that I prefer to stop everything if this is mandatory that I didn't plan for any additional fee. After he made it sound as if it was a requirement which isn't true, he changed his mind and told me that I could buy the car without the life insurance so we continued. I asked about the final amount, the final sale amount was about $18,840 at a rate of 6,99%. But he told me that at the rate of 5,99% and with the life insurance ($1000 more) included I could get a final sale all fees included of $18,820. I was really lost! He explained the interests after a few times "He told me that he cannot explain what he learned in 4 years (university) in two minutes, how they calculate rate (%)" (That was disrespectful)....Then he asked another representative (Ali) to explain better... Ali walked me through it respectfully and showed me an online application on how % where calculated. I understood and thanked him. However, I told him that I didn't receive a great customer service from his Finance Director, Hassan, that I felt disrespected and lost confidence and I needed another day to think about it. The worst of it all as I was walking out leaving the Toyota office, the Finance Director (Hassan) asked me loudly where we were going? I told him respectfully that I needed time to think about it. He told me that there was nothing to think about it. Then he started bragging that if we want 5% he can give us the car or even at a rate of 0%, or even for free, he will pay it out of his pocket! When I got home, I was reviewing the documents, I noticed that the finance director (Hassan) had included additional fees on my contract that I did not agree for ( anti-theft 3 yr/ tire rim 1 year $499.99 and walkway basic $259) without my consultation or without even telling me. In the first document that the representative Ali gave me those fees were not included!!) I am still very disappointed. My advice to all of you please ask for a final amount with the interests included, choose an other dealer. The service is not transparent, they are hidden fees, they put pressure on you and the lack of respect from Hassan was unbelievable. I have never been disrespected to this level. This is the worst experience I have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hassan and Ali
August 25, 2020

"I was a very unhappy customer after a rocky start to my..."

- marilyn

I was a very unhappy customer after a rocky start to my buying my car at end of the lease. On the day I went in to complete the purchase I was dealing with Erica. There were some problems with the amounts owing and Erica was a pleasure to deal with. She was very patient and calm and trying very hard to resolve the matter. In the end Hassan made a very generous gesture to right things. So I have to say they went out of their way to make sure I was a happy customer. Thank you. Erica you are an exemplary employee and I hope they realize it. Hassan thank you for going above and beyond to satisfy me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erica and Hassan.
August 12, 2020

"Outstanding service"

- abdo

If you are looking at buying a new Toyota, i recommend you go to Bank St Toyota and deal with the sales manager Alexandra Daly, she is amazing, extremely knowledgeable, she is the one you are looking for, trust me. Her smile and warm welcome touch you very deep. she is my future car sales rep. Thank you Alexandra for being there for us. Thank you Bank St Toyota for having Alexandra.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexandra Daly
July 25, 2020

"I am really thankful to Ibraheem and Hassan who helped me..."

- Dunya

I am really thankful to Ibraheem and Hassan who helped me both to buy my car as a girl Which had no idea about cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ibraheem and Hassan
June 20, 2020

"Bought a car from bank street Toyota. Customer service..."

- Pat

Bought a car from bank street Toyota. Customer service after the fact was atrocious, I will never go back and never refer anyone. 6 months after purchasing one slide pin in the rear brakes seized causing me to do a brake job, of the tech would have done a proper service this would have been avoided(lazy). Many other issues. No one will return my calls. This is the worst buying experience I’ve had. STAY AWAY. There are many other dealer out there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Whole organization
Jun 26, 2020 -

Bank Street Toyota responded

We're sorry we failed to communicate properly with you. Please email our General Manager directly at patrick.basque@toyotaottawa.com so we can resolve things with your situation.

April 28, 2020

"0w-16 or not?"

- Fred Rutledge

My oil change was completed using 0w-20 oil rather than the 0w-16 oil that is specified on the oil cap and in the owners manual. Why was this done?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
April 07, 2020

"Purchase & Service Experiences all great!"

- R Taylor

We purchased a new Toyota Rav4 Summer 2018. That experience was easy and transparent. Each service appointment has been very satisfactory, and we even chose to have repairs at the body shop done here - excellent job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Our Salesperson was Dilly, and for service we deal with John.
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results