Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bank Street Toyota

2.5

36 Lifetime Reviews

1811 Bank St, Ottawa, Ontario K1V 7Z6 Directions
Sales: (613) 523-8666

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

36 Reviews of Bank Street Toyota

Sort by Write a review
September 28, 2019

"Very nice staff "

- Hawaii

I just bought a used rav4 from this dealership. Alexandra was my sales person and she was awesome. She was so kind and understanding, she listened to what I wanted and did everything she can to get the right car for me. I would definitely recommend anyone looking to buy a car there to see her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexandra
July 08, 2019

"A really good mechanic is Phil"

- No more rattle

So I'm only giving the dealership a 3 Star because their customer service is just average. However I want to give a recommendation of a 5 Star to Phil (mechanic) because he is really good and very helpful. He very quickly found the problem of a rattle sound that others had unsuccessfully tried to find over the past year!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil
June 21, 2019

"Great experience and amazing customer service!"

- L'Orchidée

I walked into this dealership because a friend had told me that they could recommend a person that worked there who could help me with financing options for the car I wanted to get. I ended up not finding that person, but instead speaking to a salesperson that not only made me feel comfortable and gave me all the information I needed, but was honest to a fault and made me not want to go look with other dealerships. But Ali Said (my salesperson) did not stop there; he went above and beyond to make sure that my car would get to me on time, from answering my impatient calls and stupid questions, to making sure that he delivered the car himself at uncomfortable hours for him. He even went in the office on his day off to make sure all was going according to plan. Even when there were delaying in when the car would arrive, he made sure I would still be satisfied in the end. Thanks to him, buying my first car was an even better experience than I had thought. So, not only would I recommend this dealership, if you aren't talking to ALI SAID, you are missing out big time!! I will be forever grateful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Said
June 03, 2019

"Purchase of used Audi Q5"

- Macstuff

I purchased a used 2015 Audi Q5 TDI from Ali and he made sure that all concerns were dealt with in a professional manner. Part of the purchase process involved having a few vehicle issues taken care and this was done as promised. There were no uncomfortable high pressure tactics or shady dealings. Everything was relaxed and smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Said
May 31, 2019

"Worst customer service ever"

- toyotaMen1$

This place has changed staff and none of the new staff knows their responsibilities as sales people. They have the worst sales managers... Devin and Mike. I dealt with Devin and he knows nothing about the business. He was awful. They are all liars and you feel like they are thieves!!! I was going to buy a car from them, they didn’t know the car doesn’t come with the colour I wanted!! then Devin said let me look for it in other places, and he couldn’t find it and said I could go and get my deposit back. The only receipt I had was this little yellow paper and he said it’s not possible to get your money with that you need the actual receipt! It took 5 weeks for me to get my money back and with that yellow receipt after all!!! If you would like to run after your money, I’ll recommend you to go to these guys. Worst customer service ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Devin
March 26, 2019

"terrible counter staff "

- mad customer

i made appointment for service a 9:15 and the adviser told me about 2 hours they would come tell me me was waiting for my car waiting 4 hrs before i went to ask when it would be ready and advisor told me it was 2 hrs ago lost a days work because of incompatent staff realy disapointed ask for manager but told he was not available really bad service piss me off no recomendation from me Daniel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
IQRA RAEES
April 12, 2018

"Positive experience"

- Josee

Purchased a used Yaris and received excellent and professional service. Deal was made in a very timely fashion. Would recommend this location to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Hesson, Crista Albano
January 17, 2018

"Trade in appraisal"

- Ravsport

I was to see them on January 16 with my 2008 Rav 4 Sport, which is in good condition and has just 182k on it. Black in colour, tinted windows and moonroof. I am the second owner and according to Carproof, there have been no accidents with the vehicle. There are a few minor bumps on it, but simple and easy to fix, especially for a dealership. My vehicle is well maintained, and I had all my records etc. Also, the windshield needs to be replaced, but again not much off their overhead to do. I was not looking for more than 5500.00 for the trade, and was considering an as is 2005 Matrix. The manager who appraised my vehicle offered me 2000.00. He was so very arrogant and would not consider offering more. I said, thanks, but I will keep the car. I am certain that it would have went on the lot in the 9500.00 range. Swindlers. The young sales rep was a great fella though, but the manager, sheesh.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager, sales rep.
January 03, 2018

"Arrogant, dishonest, incompetent"

- lemoncar

My Toyota Corolla is a lemon car. Everything on that car is wrong; it is either not working at all or not working properly, Brought the car into the service numerous times. Every time they gave me "explanations" and advice but never fixed the problem. Because they do not know what causes the constant vibration or they do not want to fix it, waiting for the warranty to expire and then charge me big $$$ Last time I brought the car into service to replace the clutch cylinder ( by the way, a clutch made of plastic!!!) the windshield got cracked. The Dealer tried to convince me that I brought the car in with the windshield already cracked and they did not do anything to cause it. Really, they just looked at the glass and it cracked?? I asked the Dealer to replace the windshield at their cost because it happened while the car was with them. They made me wait about two months only to tell me that as a gesture of goodwill, I have to pay $2 to have the windshield replaced. Why would I pay for it? Why don't they just admit that the car was mishandled, take responsibility and end the game! All staff at Mendes Toyota is arrogant, they treat you like you are there to ruin their day. I owned six cars but none was as bad as this Toyota Corolla! I would not recommend the car, I would not recommend the brand and I would not recommend the Dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roy Lacroix- Fixed Operation Manager and David Richardson- General Manager
December 02, 2017

"WORST CAR DEALER EVER"

- xxxx

Reading the reviews, I am pretty sure that the good reviews on this site for this dealer are completely fake and made by them. The worst treatment ever I received by a sales person and the sale manager, they are still using 20th century tactics, let me go talk the manager, 10 mn waiting, hidden fee's, rudeness, making you feel that you owe them something and they are doing you a favor selling you a car, the sale manager told me " if you do not change your attitude I am not selling you the car" I told him actually " if he does not change his attitude I am not buying a car, because I am the one paying his salary not the opposite. To show you how bad it is, he offered my wife to come back next day without me and he will give her a 2000$ rebate and we refused...just think about that....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Massoud meftahi and the sales manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results