Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bank Street Toyota

Ottawa, ON

2.8
62 Reviews

1811 Bank Street

Ottawa, ON

K1V 7Z6

Directions

62 Reviews of Bank Street Toyota

Sort by
July 06, 2021

"EDITED REVIEW !!!!!II really liked dealing with the..."

- l.blanchardx

EDITED REVIEW !!!!!II really liked dealing with the Sales staff however every Service I went there for was way below par for a Toyota dealership. They totally walking on eggshells with their Technician to avoid upsetting him. I went in for a safety a couple of months ago to be told that my 2018 Rav 4 doesn't pass inspection due to the Window Tint ( which they had installed by their recommended company ). The Tint shade was too dark according to a new law that passed a couple of years ago. There should have been a Grandfather clause that pardons stuff that was done before the law passed. They never checked into any Grandfather clause with the MOT. In short I paid 400$ for the Window Tint meant nothing to the Technician as he wouldn't pass safety until the Tint was removed. Also they wanted to charged me for the Tint removal, I was flabbergasted after discussion about this issue and hours later decided I was tired of waiting to get this resolved . I told them finally to have the Tint removed and told me to come back the next day to have it done The Sales Manager at the time Micheal ( not the service manager) was kind enough not to charge for the Tint removal .But what a waste of time ...After the Tint removal the Technician recommended a Brake cleaning. After waiting for hours about the Tint issue and then having to go back the next day, I told them that I would book another appointment next month for the Brake inspection . Well, a month went by and guess what happened? I had my Brake cleaning done because of Rust build. Keep in mind this is a Toyota dealership they should have pride with the work they do .... 3 days after the so-called cleaning ,rusty build up again on the outer fascia's for all 4 brakes... wowwww what a great cleaning you should be proud of yourselves backing up this type of work being performed. My husband complained one week later that we were not at all happy. He conversed with the Service Advisor plus with the Service Manager and nothing was offered as to recleaning the outer fascia's. I will no longer drive 45 minutes to Bank St Toyota for my services anymore . See pictures attached, as these are taken 4 days after the service was done........ you be the judge.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alistair tech and Ben service manager
June 05, 2021

"Terrible service experience. Took our Highlander in for a..."

- Ed Collin

Terrible service experience. Took our Highlander in for a clunk in the lift gate. We had received a recall notice about this from Toyota. The woman in service said she recognized the problem right away & that she would investigate & let us know. We kept calling & they kept saying there were parts on back. Finally went in & they had no record of the first visit or any order. They then assured us they'd start an order. Once again we heard nothing, they kept saying parts were on order, they weren't. Another tech then said they had to figure out what was needed & were waiting for an answer from Toyota before ordering anything. We spoke to Caitlyn who was supposed to call back. She never did. We finally called for the Service Manager, & were told he was away from his desk & would call back. He never did. This has been now at least 2 months. Finally told them to stop everything (anything??) that were going to go elsewhere & would never darken their door again!

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Caitlyn
May 15, 2021

"I have a pleasant experience with Bank Street Toyota. Mr...."

- chintan

I have a pleasant experience with Bank Street Toyota. Mr. Brock and his teams served me very well. They are awesome people and their customer services are excellent in all way. I trade in my old Toyota car and bought new one. It's a one stop destination for all your car needs and purchase. I was regularly serviced my old car at this location and i have always best experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Brock & Ms. Maria
April 18, 2021

"Did not have a pleasant experience with that place. oil..."

- nass

Did not have a pleasant experience with that place. oil change over 100 glove compartment was left on the floor of my car will never go there again unless the management changes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
caitlin, blanchard
April 02, 2021

"TOOK MY BUSINESS ELSEWHERE. The Customer Care..."

- DISGUSTED CUSTOMER

TOOK MY BUSINESS ELSEWHERE. The Customer Care Representative set up an appointment for me with the used car sales manager for an estimate of my car before trade in for a new model. I had to stand for 45 minutes before the manager decided to see me. This was quite taxing for an octogenarian without being offered a chair. The manager took my keys and had a quick look at my car without even bother to see the inside. Without asking for the mileage or any other details, he said he would get back to me after talking to the general manager. I waited a week without hearing from him despite at least half a dozen calls to the customer service department. The answer I got was always the same. The manager was busy. I couldn’t understand why a regular customer was treated this way. I sensed right at the beginning that he wasn’t prepared to deal with me. Was it because of my age, sex or RACE? I wonder. I took my business elsewhere and would never buy another car from Bank Street Toyota again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hunter Robertson, Jesse
March 03, 2021

"Took my Truck in to get serviced , they took 3 days to..."

- bruce.ferguson

Took my Truck in to get serviced , they took 3 days to change spark plugs and now my idle rpm is low. They charged me $200 to find and fix a problem that came back the second I left the dealership. I am considering looking to another brand of vehicle as Toyota service is terrible. Avoid Bank Street Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service team
February 18, 2021

"Did not have a pleasant experience with that place. They..."

- doc_mady

Did not have a pleasant experience with that place. They contacted me to let me know that they accepted my offer for one of the used cars I was willing to purchase. We agreed to meet over the weekend to finish the paperwork. Two days before the appointment they contacted me saying, sorry the car was sold. Absolute lack of professionalism and real waste of time and money. Avoid this dealership if you can!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesse
February 12, 2021

"Sam was the first to greet us as we entered the..."

- madison.and.dean

Sam was the first to greet us as we entered the dealership. Having a young, agile, positive, & upbeat demeanour validated why we made our decision to purchase our vehicle with bank street toyota. We’re so satisfied with our service & we thank you Sam. You made our experience with Toyota nothing short of a positive one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam & finance team
January 29, 2021

"Horrible sales team. The team themselves are very..."

- taraeskandari

Horrible sales team. The team themselves are very disorganized and have a serious issue with miscommunication amongst themselves as well as with clients. The team profiles clients and will only sell cars to customers they believe fit their "standard". If they believe you are not worth their time, they will constantly push lies in hopes that you will give up and leave. They will waste your time and take no accountability for their mistakes or unnecessary attitudes. The pre-owned sales manager, Ben France, is extremely unprofessional and seriously lacks any leadership competencies. They do not respect your appointment times, will feed you lies just so that you leave the store, and will not even let you test drive a vehicle that you are interested in purchasing. All of these tactics are used against you solely based on their discrimination and profiling once you walk in the door. After having to deal with Ben and Maria, I highly recommend not to waste your time at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben France, Maria
January 09, 2021

"Very dishonest and poor business practices. Ever since..."

- Henry

Very dishonest and poor business practices. Ever since Mendes Toyota left and was replaced with the new management. The entire team and the level of service has become terrible. Hassan, the Finance Manager will straight out try to scam you. He's dishonest, a liar and will try to force/threaten you to take options you don't want and make promises the dealership will not keep. I am writing this on behalf of my friend who purchased a vehicle and was charged for a warranty he never agreed with, he was supposed to be given the deposit back, but was not and had to pay way more than he should have for his car. They're just interested in taking as much money from you instead of running an honest business. Just read through the reviews. Hassan and the management can buy as many fake reviews as they want, but the truth will come out. This business is dishonest. This is not a way to do business. We have reported it to OMVIC and Toyota Canada.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hassan
1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results