Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bank Street Toyota

Ottawa, ON

3.1
58 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1811 Bank Street

Ottawa, ON

K1V 7Z6

Directions

58 Reviews of Bank Street Toyota

Sort by Write a review
April 02, 2021

"TOOK MY BUSINESS ELSEWHERE. The Customer Care..."

- DISGUSTED CUSTOMER

TOOK MY BUSINESS ELSEWHERE. The Customer Care Representative set up an appointment for me with the used car sales manager for an estimate of my car before trade in for a new model. I had to stand for 45 minutes before the manager decided to see me. This was quite taxing for an octogenarian without being offered a chair. The manager took my keys and had a quick look at my car without even bother to see the inside. Without asking for the mileage or any other details, he said he would get back to me after talking to the general manager. I waited a week without hearing from him despite at least half a dozen calls to the customer service department. The answer I got was always the same. The manager was busy. I couldn’t understand why a regular customer was treated this way. I sensed right at the beginning that he wasn’t prepared to deal with me. Was it because of my age, sex or RACE? I wonder. I took my business elsewhere and would never buy another car from Bank Street Toyota again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hunter Robertson, Jesse
March 03, 2021

"Took my Truck in to get serviced , they took 3 days to..."

- bruce.ferguson

Took my Truck in to get serviced , they took 3 days to change spark plugs and now my idle rpm is low. They charged me $200 to find and fix a problem that came back the second I left the dealership. I am considering looking to another brand of vehicle as Toyota service is terrible. Avoid Bank Street Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service team
February 18, 2021

"Did not have a pleasant experience with that place. They..."

- doc_mady

Did not have a pleasant experience with that place. They contacted me to let me know that they accepted my offer for one of the used cars I was willing to purchase. We agreed to meet over the weekend to finish the paperwork. Two days before the appointment they contacted me saying, sorry the car was sold. Absolute lack of professionalism and real waste of time and money. Avoid this dealership if you can!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesse
February 12, 2021

"Sam was the first to greet us as we entered the..."

- madison.and.dean

Sam was the first to greet us as we entered the dealership. Having a young, agile, positive, & upbeat demeanour validated why we made our decision to purchase our vehicle with bank street toyota. We’re so satisfied with our service & we thank you Sam. You made our experience with Toyota nothing short of a positive one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam & finance team
January 29, 2021

"Horrible sales team. The team themselves are very..."

- taraeskandari

Horrible sales team. The team themselves are very disorganized and have a serious issue with miscommunication amongst themselves as well as with clients. The team profiles clients and will only sell cars to customers they believe fit their "standard". If they believe you are not worth their time, they will constantly push lies in hopes that you will give up and leave. They will waste your time and take no accountability for their mistakes or unnecessary attitudes. The pre-owned sales manager, Ben France, is extremely unprofessional and seriously lacks any leadership competencies. They do not respect your appointment times, will feed you lies just so that you leave the store, and will not even let you test drive a vehicle that you are interested in purchasing. All of these tactics are used against you solely based on their discrimination and profiling once you walk in the door. After having to deal with Ben and Maria, I highly recommend not to waste your time at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben France, Maria
January 09, 2021

"Very dishonest and poor business practices. Ever since..."

- Henry

Very dishonest and poor business practices. Ever since Mendes Toyota left and was replaced with the new management. The entire team and the level of service has become terrible. Hassan, the Finance Manager will straight out try to scam you. He's dishonest, a liar and will try to force/threaten you to take options you don't want and make promises the dealership will not keep. I am writing this on behalf of my friend who purchased a vehicle and was charged for a warranty he never agreed with, he was supposed to be given the deposit back, but was not and had to pay way more than he should have for his car. They're just interested in taking as much money from you instead of running an honest business. Just read through the reviews. Hassan and the management can buy as many fake reviews as they want, but the truth will come out. This business is dishonest. This is not a way to do business. We have reported it to OMVIC and Toyota Canada.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hassan
December 16, 2020

"5-Star Toyota Dealer! I had a wonderful experience buying..."

- Rosana

5-Star Toyota Dealer! I had a wonderful experience buying the vehicle from Rick C. He was fantastic. I had an issue with the paperwork but the GM helped me. Who was fantastic and resolved everything for me and was absolutely courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick
December 15, 2020

"Made everything really easy and stress free!, They were..."

- Theticketbeast

Made everything really easy and stress free!, They were friendly and really know their job. I will give them a 10/10 highly recommend the services

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohamed
December 03, 2020

"Big shout out to Jesse from bank street Toyota for being..."

- Apex edition

Big shout out to Jesse from bank street Toyota for being able to provide me with the apex edition corolla After waiting 8 months at another dealership... Bank street was able to get it to me in a timely fashion! The sales rep was amazing with answering question I had and was able to give me multiple eta on arrival time for the car that kept me in the loop at all times Which was awesome thanks again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse
November 16, 2020

"I got my new car toyota C-HR and Karanveer make the..."

- hossein zinaghaji

I got my new car toyota C-HR and Karanveer make the process so easy and great without any stress. That was the easiest buy that i have

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karanveer Bhalla
1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results