Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Bank Street Toyota

Ottawa, ON

2.6
42 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1811 Bank Street

Ottawa, ON

K1V 7Z6

Directions

42 Reviews of Bank Street Toyota

Sort by Write a review
June 20, 2020

"Bought a car from bank street Toyota. Customer service..."

- Pat

Bought a car from bank street Toyota. Customer service after the fact was atrocious, I will never go back and never refer anyone. 6 months after purchasing one slide pin in the rear brakes seized causing me to do a brake job, of the tech would have done a proper service this would have been avoided(lazy). Many other issues. No one will return my calls. This is the worst buying experience I’ve had. STAY AWAY. There are many other dealer out there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Whole organization
Jun 26, 2020 -

Bank Street Toyota responded

We're sorry we failed to communicate properly with you. Please email our General Manager directly at patrick.basque@toyotaottawa.com so we can resolve things with your situation.

April 28, 2020

"0w-16 or not?"

- Fred Rutledge

My oil change was completed using 0w-20 oil rather than the 0w-16 oil that is specified on the oil cap and in the owners manual. Why was this done?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
April 07, 2020

"Purchase & Service Experiences all great!"

- R Taylor

We purchased a new Toyota Rav4 Summer 2018. That experience was easy and transparent. Each service appointment has been very satisfactory, and we even chose to have repairs at the body shop done here - excellent job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Our Salesperson was Dilly, and for service we deal with John.
April 05, 2020

"I purchased a Tundra from Banks st/Mendes. Wrongly..."

- TundraBC

I purchased a Tundra from Banks st/Mendes. Wrongly charged taxes when they should not. Sent ownership papers that took three weeks to arrive so I was unable to insure and drive the vehicle. I asked for the vehicle to be inspected and issues addressed. When the vehicle arrived I had to have provincial inspection which the vehicle failed. Although thousands of dollars where refunded I would recommend going elsewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Devin Rick
March 08, 2020

"Try to sell me the car with unclear bill. Poor customer..."

- Jerry

Try to sell me the car with unclear bill. Poor customer services not even knowledgeable enough to sell the car here and never answer the phone. However Hassan was the one out there trying to help. First time went in there gave me a bill of sale with higher asking price than the it stated on toyota.ca. The sales manger Devin make me trade in my 2017 4runner and told me I will get extra $2000 for bring in my 4runner also pick up a new Sequoia, but ends up using my security deposit $7500 to against it without letting me know in advance. Basically I'm losing $5500 just to pick up a new Sequoia with no discount? I was told when I pick up the 4runner the security deposit is just use to bring down the interest rate of leasing, will be return whenever the lease term is over, tell me why would I trade in my car if I know I am losing money on it? When I had the option to buy out the 4runner and sell it myself with higher then residual value, if I am aware of it I will not let you take my 4runner. You can say whatever you want with your industry term, but I am here just to state that I am not aware of this at all, there is nothing mention on the bill of sale either. They do not have my consent also Nothing has been explained clearly before purchase, strongly recommend please do NOT go there, there are many Toyota dealership in Ottawa that are definitely better than this one. Will be contacting OMVIC and Toyota Finance to resolve this issue soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Devin
November 16, 2019

"You have service appointments but it’s very long time to..."

- Musang

You have service appointments but it’s very long time to wait is not a good is not recommended as your dealer.....its a thieves dealer....good money maker charge to much labor

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service dept.
September 28, 2019

"Very nice staff "

- Hawaii

I just bought a used rav4 from this dealership. Alexandra was my sales person and she was awesome. She was so kind and understanding, she listened to what I wanted and did everything she can to get the right car for me. I would definitely recommend anyone looking to buy a car there to see her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexandra
July 08, 2019

"A really good mechanic is Phil"

- No more rattle

So I'm only giving the dealership a 3 Star because their customer service is just average. However I want to give a recommendation of a 5 Star to Phil (mechanic) because he is really good and very helpful. He very quickly found the problem of a rattle sound that others had unsuccessfully tried to find over the past year!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil
June 21, 2019

"Great experience and amazing customer service!"

- L'Orchidée

I walked into this dealership because a friend had told me that they could recommend a person that worked there who could help me with financing options for the car I wanted to get. I ended up not finding that person, but instead speaking to a salesperson that not only made me feel comfortable and gave me all the information I needed, but was honest to a fault and made me not want to go look with other dealerships. But Ali Said (my salesperson) did not stop there; he went above and beyond to make sure that my car would get to me on time, from answering my impatient calls and stupid questions, to making sure that he delivered the car himself at uncomfortable hours for him. He even went in the office on his day off to make sure all was going according to plan. Even when there were delaying in when the car would arrive, he made sure I would still be satisfied in the end. Thanks to him, buying my first car was an even better experience than I had thought. So, not only would I recommend this dealership, if you aren't talking to ALI SAID, you are missing out big time!! I will be forever grateful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Said
June 03, 2019

"Purchase of used Audi Q5"

- Macstuff

I purchased a used 2015 Audi Q5 TDI from Ali and he made sure that all concerns were dealt with in a professional manner. Part of the purchase process involved having a few vehicle issues taken care and this was done as promised. There were no uncomfortable high pressure tactics or shady dealings. Everything was relaxed and smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Said
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results