Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bank Street Mitsubishi

3.2

368 Lifetime Reviews

2565 Bank Street , Ottawa, Ontario K1T 1M8 Directions
Sales: (613) 739-0708

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

368 Reviews of Bank Street Mitsubishi

Sort by Write a review
April 04, 2017

"10/10 Would Recommend "

- Karlee Campbell

My first time purchasing a car and I could not have asked for better service or a more knowledgeable staff. The location as a whole makes you feel like family, all very warm and welcoming. Sam was by far the best person for the job, making me feel special from start to finish and answering all of my questions. I felt confident in my purchase and know that I can go to him with any concerns in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Naseem "Sam" Amouna
5.0
March 28, 2017

"It was a total Sham"

- Paul Castonguay

I recently purchased a new 2017 Black Lancer GTS. This is the second Lancer that I have owned, in fact I like them so much I had my wife buy one too. Our sales consultant was Chamnan Ly. I received a letter from Mitsubishi, that they wanted my trade and sent a make-shift cheque for 1500 dollars, $1000 for customer loyalty and another $500 for an appointment bonus. On top of that you get 3 months no payments, no charge all wheel control, finance rates from 0% and No-charge winter tires. I got the 0% rate, No payments for 3 months and only $500 for my loyalty. They also had a SPECIAL EVENT thing going on where you got to pick an envelope containing cash, I got one with $300, that wasn't applied to the bill. So I will sum up the total baloney so far...rebates missing total $1300 dollars the weren't applied to my sale and NO TIRES, because I already had snow tires on my old Lancer. Ok now it gets better/worse, I was told they had to order my car from somewhere and it would be in on the Friday. Nope. I had to leave town on a family emergency and got a call from Chamnan Ly telling me my car would be in by Wednesday instead but it was Blue and it was the Limited edition...WTH, They tried to sell me a totally different car and not even the same model I wanted. I told him that was not the car I wanted so he said he would call me back. He did and apologized and told me my car would be the following week. My car was delivered on Wednesday and Chamnan told me I could pick it up by Friday. Nope. I got a call from the financing department and they told me the car wouldn't be ready until Monday. At this point it has been over 3 weeks since my initial visit to the dealership and I told him to keep the car, that I was going to buy a new car from somewhere else. He told me they would give me free window tint, which he did, and promised me the car would be ready by Monday, It was. I showed the letter I received from Mitsubishi and I pointed out to Chamnan that I didn't receive any of the other rebates and he basically told me that they didn't apply. TOTAL BALONEY. I love the car, I have always been impressed with the quality of Mitsubishi. I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER CAR FROM BANK STREET MITSUBISHI, AND I WILL TELL ANYONE & EVERYONE I KNOW NOT TO GO THERE, Paul Castonguay

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chamnan Ly
1.0
Other Employees : Mohamad Sakka
March 21, 2017

"Great experience"

- Alex S

This was my first time buying a new car, and Sam was very helpful and informative, and made the whole process more comfortable than I was expecting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Naseem "Sam" Amouna
5.0
March 18, 2017

"Great service and experience"

- NatHalie

Our first time purchasing a Mitsubishi, sales service very thorough/informative, great warranty and safety features, very well explained. Overall great experience. Not too pushy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Naseem "Sam" Amouna
5.0
March 11, 2017

"Customer service"

- Patricia Foley

We were recently invited to the dealership to consider our options for a trade in with our Mitsubishi outlander. This is the third time dealing with Bank Street Mitsubishi. We were extremely disappointed with the service. Though Sam was pleasant, we were misinformed at every turn. We were told our by weekly payments would "all in" only to find it would be significantly higher after speaking with Tosh. We were also informed our insurance rates would significantly drop yet through consulting without insurance company we learned our rates would significantly increase. We spent far too long with the staff (3 +) hours and was forced to return the next day due to having made a deposit in order to continue discussing the possible trade in. We were shocked to learn what they were willing to pay for our vehicle, well below what we feel it is worth and this didn't happen until speaking with Tosh at the end of the second day meeting.We then waited a diplorable 10 days to hear back about our loan application with NO communication from Tosh. We finally called and cancelled the entire deal and despite your company demanding a deposit immediately, we are still waiting for the refund 2 weeks later. We will never again attempt to do a deal with this place. We will continue to honor our warranty with the service centre but that is all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Samvit Narendra
February 28, 2017

"Amazing service"

- Al and Hilka

We purchase our 2017 Outlander today. For the four days that it took for the transaction to go through, Sam made us feel special all the way. He made time to explain to us all about the car and its special features. He went out of his way to make sure that we understood everything . We cannot thank him enough . You are fully appreciated Sam! Great job and thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paolo Tana
3.0
Naseem "Sam" Amouna
5.0
February 14, 2017

"Excellent service especially by Sam (Naseem Amouna). "

- Ggerry

Sam knows his business very well and he goes out of his way to provide you with what you want. If he's not sure of something he's not afraid to tell you and he verifies the information. I'm not afraid that he'll try to ''sell'' me something I don't need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paolo Tana
4.0
Naseem "Sam" Amouna
5.0
December 30, 2016

"3 Mitsubishi cars in a month and a half!"

- Bart Tecter

We were so impressed with Mo and Sam and the rest of the dealership staff that our first purchase of a Mirage became and second Mirage and now an Outlander! All three cars in our driveway have the Bank St. Mitsubishi license frame! My daughter has, in past, experienced salespeople who have not treated her well, suggesting she come back with her husband or father etc. NOT Sam! Sam spoke to my daughter with the utmost respect and honesty. We all love our new Mitsubishi vehicles and would highly recommend both Sam and Bank St. Mitsubishi (By the way did I mention what GREAT deals we got?)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paolo Tana
4.0
Naseem "Sam" Amouna
5.0
Other Employees : Sales Manager "Mo"
December 28, 2016

"First Buying Experience Made Easy & Fun"

- Michelled28

I had such a great time with Chamnan and Moe buying my first car, I would recommend anyone looking to get into their dream car at an affordable price, GO TO Bank Street Mitsubishi!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chamnan Ly
5.0
Other Employees : Moe
December 03, 2016

"Easiest and most positive experience "

- Pinkos17

Thank you Naseem "Sam" Amouna, my husband and I love our new lancer it's exactly what we wanted for our growing family. Drives like a dream! The purchasing was smooth easy not at all stressful we will be sending people your way for sure. Would not think of going any where else in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Naseem "Sam" Amouna
5.0
11 - 20 of 368 results