Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bank Street Mitsubishi

Ottawa, ON

4.1
374 Reviews

2565 Bank Street

Ottawa, ON

K1T 1M8

Directions

374 Reviews of Bank Street Mitsubishi

Sort by
March 25, 2021

"I purchased my first hybrid, a PHEV Outlander, from Sam..."

- Eric M.

I purchased my first hybrid, a PHEV Outlander, from Sam (Naseem), with the very steady and polite assistance of Eli, the individual responsible for securing financing and an extended warranty. Sam knows his vehicles inside and out and provided excellent training, although in two parts, mainly due to time constraints on the actual purchase day. Eli and Sam were very accommodating to my wife and me as she was delayed in coming until 5:30 PM due to work commitments; they both made it work. I was pleased to receive the news that the windshield had to be replaced due to a chip in the glass and to pass the safety test, although no doubt a somewhat unwelcome development financially for the dealership. I was a little surprized to receive the car with 80% of the gas tank full, given that I had paid an additional amount to cover the cost of filling the tank .. I am hoping the dealership will make it up to me in a deal on servicing, should I decide to stick with them to do all or a good portion of the maintenance, versus bringing it to the local dealership less than 2 kms from my house. Sam is very experienced which came through in colours from the first time I spoke to him on the phone and has a great/dry sense of humour which I enjoyed. Eli was extremely courteous and frequently addressed me as "Sir", which, although I didn't need him to do so, was also greatly appreciated and endearing. Lastly, Mike Pearson, Sales Manager, was also very accommodating and a pleasure to work with and appears to be a great addition to the Bank Street team. I would recommend this dealership to friends looking for a solid vehicle, good advice and courteous service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Naseem "Sam" Amouna
5.0
Other Employees : Eli Fattah
March 05, 2021

"Go buy a used car at those sketchy dealer on bank as the..."

- jakeouellet

Go buy a used car at those sketchy dealer on bank as the result will be the same..... We went to buy a used car they had. We were giving our toyota sienna in exchange, when they told us how much they will give us we were happy as it was more than expected....but oh surprise the ammount was different when we signed the contract, 2000 less. They said it was the ammount i will have after taxes. What? i know i save on taxes that why i am trading it. Bunch of krooks, nobody even apologise and was too much of a wimp to even show up when i picked up my car, but i had to go back 15min (forgot something in my old one) after and was there like magic. Would not recommend to buy a used car there. too bad as hussein was a really nice guy to deal with. Make sure you look at price they will try to hypnotise you by only talking monthly payement

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hussein
December 22, 2020

"Exceptional experience! Hussein in new vehicle sales is..."

- daryldukie

Exceptional experience! Hussein in new vehicle sales is 1st rate. He waited around for us as we ran late from another appointment and he was so prepared with everything. The sales manager was also wonderful. Right away they were able to offer us more for our trade and give us a much better deal than a cross town dealer. What made our decision even easier to purchase new was there professionalism. They were not pushy or abrasive like the other dealer. A very welcoming and pleasurable experience! We wouldnt think twice in dealing with Bank St. Mitsubishi again. Great staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hussein D
July 22, 2020

"My husband and I bought an RVR from Abdul. He was..."

- Heidi

My husband and I bought an RVR from Abdul. He was professional and down to earth No pressure We then went in to the manager He was all about what we wanted Not trying to sell anything extra We were trading in our 3 year old RVR Also bought by myself from Sam. Very friendly no pressure again what did I need or want and nothing extra. Both vehicles were delivered on time for an excellent price

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abdul and Sam
July 16, 2020

"Gives quotes in writing and DO NOT HONOR once you go in...."

- adam

Gives quotes in writing and DO NOT HONOR once you go in. Horrible service and very dishonest. This was done to a young couple who already purchased one Mitsubishi and didn't have the best time the first time either. Luckily everything was in writing so after the manager came in making excuses he had to then say that people make mistakes and their deal was a mistake and could not be honored.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chamnan Ly
Other Employees : Manager
December 15, 2019

"Mr Sam, we thank you for helping me and my wife to find..."

- Daniel Aroro

Mr Sam, we thank you for helping me and my wife to find what we were looking for. And also the staff was very friendly and helpful. Excellent service.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paolo Tana
1.0
Naseem "Sam" Amouna
5.0
May 18, 2019

"Sales team flaked"

- Jeff

I had a purchase agreement on a new Mitsubishi Mirage - a cheap vehicle for sure - so I would have the vehicle for when I began a new job 10 days later. Every employee involved in the sale knew that having the vehicle was a requirement for work. After ignoring my calls for a week, they tell me they can't get the car for two weeks to a month leaving me no time to find a vehicle before my job begins. By talking to three different employees who all gave different versions of what the problem was, the only truth I learned was that they all knew I wouldn't have the vehicle by the time I started work the next working day and nobody was decent enough to inform me. Needless to say that I did not buy a car off them and nobody I know will ever purchase a vehicle from Dilawri and I will go on sharing my story to everyone that will listen. The Dilawri sales team I dealt with at Mitsubishi has no respect, courtesy, decency, integrity, or credibility.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jacob, Huseyn, Mo, Tony
February 12, 2019

"Liers"

- rocco

set a price online to buy a outland......told him about the weekend sale no taxes online 1000 coupun, thus bringing the suv down to 22500 agreed to 22000 tax in ...came in to the shop then he checke the price told me it was wrong told me he had no sale on the weekend.....price was 40000 more amazing he did not know his pricing he did not know he di not have a sale over the weekene duntil i came in.........lost my bussinees and any bodyelse that will hear my calls of liers. The bifg thing was come in take a test drive get hooked so we can get our price. To me liers.....made me drive from kanata thinking i had a price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mohamed.Farouk
December 28, 2018

"Stress-free"

- Mia123

Regean made my car buying experience stress free. Though he is new to the dealership he is very knowledgeable and was able to answer all the questions I had. His laugh makes spending all that money a little less painful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Regean Shankar
November 06, 2018

""A great team, great experience""

- EVT

From first contact to completion Abdul and the Mitsubishi team were great to do business with. Everyone we spoke with was professional and no high pressure sales tactics.Their attention to detail and commitment to making the purchase a positive experience showed throughout the transaction. When we came to Bank Mitsubishi we had already decided to purchase an eclipse cross, after a couple of meeting with Abdul we knew we sere buying it from the right dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abdul Arab (salesperson)
1
...
1 - 10 of 374 results