Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Bank Street Mazda

Ottawa, ON

4.1
1,481 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2575 Bank Street

Ottawa, ON

K1T 1M8

Directions

1,481 Reviews of Bank Street Mazda

Sort by Write a review
July 06, 2020

"we worked with Christian Fuentes and were very pleased..."

- Elayne A

we worked with Christian Fuentes and were very pleased with his excellent representation. He is pleasant and doesn't apply any pressure. He aims to get you the best deal available and in our case he went above and beyond. He kept all promises and always greets you professionally and with a smile. I would definitely work with Christian again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian Fuentes
June 30, 2020

"unsavoury dealings"

- email4spam77

I had a simple oil and filter change by a local and very reputable automotive shop in Embrun. when the engine started to leak, we took the vehicle back and they diagnosed a broken component in the engine. The dealer (Bank Street Mazda) voided the warranty claiming that the problem was the oil filter used. This filter was an industry standard filter and was correct for the vin on this vehicle. This whole inaction was a nightmare and has soured our dealings with Mazda. I had a similar experience years ago when i had a dealer do a wheel alignment on my vehicle. in the alignment process they did not re-tighten the belt connecting the alternator and my air conditioning unit. subsequently they charged me to rebuild the air conditioning unit which their neglect caused.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hussein Tohme
5.0
Other Employees : Christopher Hunt
January 11, 2020

"Excellent sales and service at Bank Street Mazda!"

- Jenn M

I have been taking my car to Bank Street Mazda for service for the last 5 years and absolutely love dealing with their service department. They treat you with honesty and respect, listen to your concerns, and make sure you are satisfied with the work done. When it came time to trade my car in, I decided I wanted to stay with Bank Street Mazda because of the quality of service I had received. I contacted the dealer through their website and I got an email the next day from Christian Fuentes (sales). He was great to deal with over email and quick to reply. My husband and I popped by the dealership that night and Christian had the two vehicles I requested to test drive ready to go. He was excellent at explaining all of the features and he is very knowledgeable. We discussed options and ended up making a deal that night. At no time did I feel pressure from Christian and I left that night very happy with the deal that we made for my trade. On pick up day I met with Angela McNaughton (financing) and Christian. They went over the vehicle and the financing paperwork and made sure I was completely satisfied with the purchase and answered any questions I had. Thank you so much Bank Street for your professionalism and no pressure sales. It really makes a difference and makes the car buying process so much more enjoyable. I am looking forward to continuing to service my vehicle at Bank Street and I will continue to recommmend this dealership to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian Fuentes, Angela McNaughton, Kirk Cameron
November 15, 2019

"Jimmy, as my girlfriend just wrote, i want to thank you..."

- garylacelle

Jimmy, as my girlfriend just wrote, i want to thank you for your outstanding service and commitment to customer satisfaction. Much appreciated and good luck to you in your career.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy
November 05, 2019

"Thank you Jimmy Singh for your excellent customer..."

- Hyacint

Thank you Jimmy Singh for your excellent customer assistance when my BF dropped his phone in one of the cars we Have test driven last October 2nd (Saturday). The dealership is already closed when we came back that day but You went above and beyond of providing customer service by responding on the VM we sent you and coming on a non-office hours (Sunday) just so my BF can retrieve his phone. Again, thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Singh
October 29, 2019

"First time buying my own car and I can’t say it could of..."

- Marina

First time buying my own car and I can’t say it could of gone any better. Christian and Zein made the process so easy and understanding for me and didn’t make me feel stupid for not knowing a single thing about what goes into the process of buying a car and all the numbers. I’m in Ottawa for school and totalled my car within a week of moving here so it was stressful for me as I dont have any family here and have never bought a car before. Also being a student I dont have very much credit yet and have no one in the province to co-sign for me I thought I was out of luck but they made it possible! could not recommend bank street mazda enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zein Jolan
5.0
April 29, 2019

"Une expérience extraordinaire....le personnel est dévoué."

- Larose

Moi, j'attribue cette note ,suite à mon expérience avec Hussein Tohme et Zein ..... c'est un travail d'équipe exceptionnel... Le bien être des clients est vraiment leur priorité en temps, l'accueil est chaleureuse ....Merci à tout le monde qui travaille chez Bank Street Mazda.... continuer votre beau travail en équipe et gardez toujours votre sourire.....God Bless you All

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zein Jolan
5.0
Hussein Tohme
5.0
Other Employees : Les réceptionnistes font aussi de cet endroit tres chaleureux...Bravo mes dames.
December 03, 2018

"Couldn't find a needle in a hay stack"

- Speed3life

I brought my 2015 3 in for an intermittent issue with cruise control, would not always activate/deactivate and regularly had to spam buttons to function. After a day at the garage I was told there is no issue with the car and to stop bothering them with it. Performance Mazda in Orleans was able to pinpoint the issue to a bad circuit board and replaced within 30 minutes of receiving the car and gave it a wash after!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Joiner
1.0
November 15, 2018

"Hassle free buying experience"

- cx5owner5

We bought a new CX5. Don was the sales guy and he was so very patient and never did he pressurize us. It took us a few days to decide on even the model and the features. Don did help us through. 3 test drives on different days before we decided on one. Ask for Don at Bank Street Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don
October 26, 2018

"Worst dealership experience."

- Manuel

So far the worst dealership experience, from the moment of the purchase (June) till now (October). At the moment of the purchase all documents and paper work was done wrong, the guy that was suppose to be helping us was condensing with my wife and very rude making us to waste all morning there doing something that suppose to be done in 15 minutes(sign the paper work after everything was approve and ready to go). We had to go back the following week to get this sorted out,(this was buying the car) we bought the car, and couple of months later I had to bring the car for the first service, oil change and tire rotation, (simple service right?) they lost the lock of the wells and didn't say a thing. If I had a flat tire I will had to call a trucking services to take my car. I took the car for the second service(16k km) and installation of the winter tires, they did the service and the minute that I drove away I notice the tires where not balance and made the car shake. I went back right away to notify them of this, they took the car to re-balance the tires and then called me to tell me my car have been damage. The driver door have been damage (bent) while they were lowering down the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Dustan
4.0
Zein Jolan
4.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,481 results