Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Bank Street Mazda

Ottawa, ON

3.5
1,484 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2575 Bank Street

Ottawa, ON

K1T 1M8

Directions

1,484 Reviews of Bank Street Mazda

Sort by Write a review
September 25, 2020

"Bank Street Dilawri Mazda: Unprofessional & No Business..."

- Ali

Bank Street Dilawri Mazda: Unprofessional & No Business Ethics…a shame on Dilwari car family. This is the worst dealer that I ever dealt with buying a car. They go back on their agreements, they don’t return calls in a timely manner, no notion of customer service, and terrible finance manager. On Sep/12th /2020, I agreed with salesman to buy 2020/CX-9 Titanium color with $3000 discount + free winter tires. After I finished with sales, he transferred my file to Zayn Jolan (finance manager) where I filled credit application. Zayn tried to persuade me to buy $3,625 extended Mazda warranty plan + rust proof package for $2000 and he added additional incentives such steel rims+tire sensors, mats, and free oil change package. I told him that I am not interested but I will look into it. On Sep/15th/20, salesman informed that there is no titanium color and he offered me white color instead. I agreed with the salesman to take the white color instead. Here the nightmare started with Zayn, he kept pushing that I buy Warranty/Rust proof and will take white color charge off. Zayn works 1 day and the other day off and never returns calls in timely manner. I called Bank street Mazda complaining about him and I requested to transfer my file to different finance manager and they never did. On Sep/20st , Zayn called again and he pushed that I buy the Mazda warranty $3625/oil change package $899. I told him that I am not interested, and I told l him clearly that more than 10 days passed and you keep rotating around bush. I asked him clearly to proceed with what I originally agreed with my sale rep. On Tuesday night Sep/21th, he send me purchase agreement and he still included $3625 warranty /oil change package $899 that kept pushing me to buy. I was very upset & I called mt sale rep. and told him that Zyan job is finance and I don’t want to buy anything additional from him. On Thursday Sept/24th, my sales rep. calls and informed me that they can only do $3000 discount but I have to pay $800 for winter tires. I told him that this is not ethical and this is not how business is done. They dragged me 2 weeks trying to sell me warranty/packages and then they backed off after they found that I am not interested in their additional packages. Thankfully for his efforts, General Sales Manager tried to remedy issue he offered tires at $700. I told him that I lost confidence dealing with their branch. I won’t deal with them even if I get back tires for free. I’d rather pay more and deal with more reliable/credible Mazda dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zein Jolan
1.0
September 16, 2020

"Amazing Experience & purchased a beautiful Mazda 3. With..."

- Ali Ahmed

Amazing Experience & purchased a beautiful Mazda 3. With a good deal. Full support from Mazda Team, especially Hussain Ayache. Thank You Mazda for the Great Hospitality.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hussain Ayache
August 19, 2020

"I have bought three Mazdas from this dealership. Recently..."

- Ronlbrown

I have bought three Mazdas from this dealership. Recently I introduced a friend to the dealership and then e nailed the sales person a nice young man who never answered my e mails. I then tried to reach him by phone and he never returned my phone call. I politely called Kurt Cameron the General Manager who I have known for at least 5 years and before this always respected him. I am not happy with my recent experience with Bank Street Mazda. If this is how they treat a three time customer I may have look to another dealer for my next Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ahmad Kmaiha
July 06, 2020

"we worked with Christian Fuentes and were very pleased..."

- Elayne A

we worked with Christian Fuentes and were very pleased with his excellent representation. He is pleasant and doesn't apply any pressure. He aims to get you the best deal available and in our case he went above and beyond. He kept all promises and always greets you professionally and with a smile. I would definitely work with Christian again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian Fuentes
June 30, 2020

"unsavoury dealings"

- email4spam77

I had a simple oil and filter change by a local and very reputable automotive shop in Embrun. when the engine started to leak, we took the vehicle back and they diagnosed a broken component in the engine. The dealer (Bank Street Mazda) voided the warranty claiming that the problem was the oil filter used. This filter was an industry standard filter and was correct for the vin on this vehicle. This whole inaction was a nightmare and has soured our dealings with Mazda. I had a similar experience years ago when i had a dealer do a wheel alignment on my vehicle. in the alignment process they did not re-tighten the belt connecting the alternator and my air conditioning unit. subsequently they charged me to rebuild the air conditioning unit which their neglect caused.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hussein Tohme
5.0
Other Employees : Christopher Hunt
January 11, 2020

"Excellent sales and service at Bank Street Mazda!"

- Jenn M

I have been taking my car to Bank Street Mazda for service for the last 5 years and absolutely love dealing with their service department. They treat you with honesty and respect, listen to your concerns, and make sure you are satisfied with the work done. When it came time to trade my car in, I decided I wanted to stay with Bank Street Mazda because of the quality of service I had received. I contacted the dealer through their website and I got an email the next day from Christian Fuentes (sales). He was great to deal with over email and quick to reply. My husband and I popped by the dealership that night and Christian had the two vehicles I requested to test drive ready to go. He was excellent at explaining all of the features and he is very knowledgeable. We discussed options and ended up making a deal that night. At no time did I feel pressure from Christian and I left that night very happy with the deal that we made for my trade. On pick up day I met with Angela McNaughton (financing) and Christian. They went over the vehicle and the financing paperwork and made sure I was completely satisfied with the purchase and answered any questions I had. Thank you so much Bank Street for your professionalism and no pressure sales. It really makes a difference and makes the car buying process so much more enjoyable. I am looking forward to continuing to service my vehicle at Bank Street and I will continue to recommmend this dealership to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian Fuentes, Angela McNaughton, Kirk Cameron
November 15, 2019

"Jimmy, as my girlfriend just wrote, i want to thank you..."

- garylacelle

Jimmy, as my girlfriend just wrote, i want to thank you for your outstanding service and commitment to customer satisfaction. Much appreciated and good luck to you in your career.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy
November 05, 2019

"Thank you Jimmy Singh for your excellent customer..."

- Hyacint

Thank you Jimmy Singh for your excellent customer assistance when my BF dropped his phone in one of the cars we Have test driven last October 2nd (Saturday). The dealership is already closed when we came back that day but You went above and beyond of providing customer service by responding on the VM we sent you and coming on a non-office hours (Sunday) just so my BF can retrieve his phone. Again, thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Singh
October 29, 2019

"First time buying my own car and I can’t say it could of..."

- Marina

First time buying my own car and I can’t say it could of gone any better. Christian and Zein made the process so easy and understanding for me and didn’t make me feel stupid for not knowing a single thing about what goes into the process of buying a car and all the numbers. I’m in Ottawa for school and totalled my car within a week of moving here so it was stressful for me as I dont have any family here and have never bought a car before. Also being a student I dont have very much credit yet and have no one in the province to co-sign for me I thought I was out of luck but they made it possible! could not recommend bank street mazda enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zein Jolan
5.0
April 29, 2019

"Une expérience extraordinaire....le personnel est dévoué."

- Larose

Moi, j'attribue cette note ,suite à mon expérience avec Hussein Tohme et Zein ..... c'est un travail d'équipe exceptionnel... Le bien être des clients est vraiment leur priorité en temps, l'accueil est chaleureuse ....Merci à tout le monde qui travaille chez Bank Street Mazda.... continuer votre beau travail en équipe et gardez toujours votre sourire.....God Bless you All

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zein Jolan
5.0
Hussein Tohme
5.0
Other Employees : Les réceptionnistes font aussi de cet endroit tres chaleureux...Bravo mes dames.
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,484 results