Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bank Street Hyundai

2.8

1,498 Lifetime Reviews

2788 Bank Street South, Ottawa, Ontario K1T 1N3 Directions
Sales: (613) 739-7530

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,498 Reviews of Bank Street Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
August 13, 2019

"Scammers "

- NotImpressed

I went to trade in my Nissan Sentra that I still owed $6000 on. I was told by the finance guy that the balance left owing on my old car would be “taken care of” (in my head, meaning they were going to basically give me what I owed towards the new car). Well I call today, over 2 years later and come to find out that it was not “taken care of”. They paid $2000 for my old car and rolled the $4000 into my new contract. I do know that this is usually how it works, so when I was originally told it would be taken care of, I was surprised, but I was impressed and went ahead and signed everything (trusting what the finance guy had just told me, I stupidly didn’t read through the contract properly). I just called for clarification on what would would happen to this loan since I was in an accident the other day, and the finance guy, Chris was very short with me. He was very impatient and acting like I had inconvenienced him by simply trying to understand what was going on. He got defensive before I even figured things out, and then told me he would help me get a new car and “take care” of this loan. xxxx no Chris... you lied to me the first time, but I’m smarter now and I will never ever do business there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hussein Nasser
3.0
Christoph Haddad
1.0
August 09, 2019

"It's like sitting down with family"

- DK

This is our third purchase from Bank Street Hyundai. Each time there is a feeling that you are sitting down with the family to work out something. Everyone is helpful, thoughtful and explains all options to you, often directing you to a better choice than you originally thought of. We'll be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke Alger
5.0
Ashur Younan
5.0
Other Employees : Alex Abou-Assaf
July 19, 2019

"Excellent Sales Associate "Alex" Abou-Assaf"

- DWRoss

We just traded in our 2017 Santa Fe XL for a new 2020 Palisade. Our salesperson, Alex Abou-Assaf, was a consumate professional. He was very polite, friendly and knowledgeable on the vehicle and of the many and various options available to us. Alex, along with the Sales Manager (Moe) and the Financing Manager (Joe), made our purchase a very pleasurable experience for us, and I would like to thank them very much and highly recommend this dealership. The have one of the best, by far, Service Departments I have ever dealt with (I will not go anywhere else) and now on our second Hyundai vehicle purchase, I can say that the Sales Department is just as good!! ... Thank you guys!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moe Ali
5.0
Joe Younes
5.0
Other Employees : Alexander Abou-Assaf
July 15, 2019

"Failed Rip-off Attempt"

- ron

I truly hate car dealers.... We had a deal setup for a new Tucson at Bank Street Hyundai. Unlucky for them we had the weekend to do some additional research. Turns out they were trying to RIP US OFF big time. They offered $260 biweekly on a 3yr/0% lease. I countered with $230. They agreed (this happened Saturday). Turns out FULL LIST price is $230 bi-weekly (right on Hyundais's website). Juan-Carlos Lobera, one of their sales managers, tried everything to backpeddle his way out of his lie today. Every BS excuse he gave I blew up on him (he even tried the, "Are you saying you're backing out on your word?" BS line with me - which is what got me hot - yeah, I lost it). When good old math went beyond what he could try to cover up he decided to get insulting instead. He even had the nerve to say that he'd add the $500 Hyundai loyalty bonus (which they "forgot" to add). Really, you're going to give us something that we are supposed to get from Hyundai anyways? No new Tucson from them. Why can't people simply be honest in the world today? (I know - I'm asking for a miracle - an honest car dealer). So, I guess another Hyundai dealer is getting our business this time (we're at the end of a lease from you guessed it, Bank Street Hyundai).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Moe Ali
1.0
Juan-Carlos Lobera
1.0
Joe Younes
1.0
Jul 26, 2019 -

ron responded

I just received a very threatening phone call from their GM, Eli Nassrallah, threatening legal action if I didn't remove my bad reviews. They get caught in lies and then attempt to use threats to silence me. Not going to happen.

July 12, 2019

"Worst customer service in service department "

- Sad customer

They didn’t put the oil filter on my car properly and then made it out to be that I was the one who was rude. I was the one who was overreacting I was the one who was rude it was all me me me and THEY are the ones who almost ruined my new car because it’s easier to blame the customer who left thousands of dollars there than it is to apologize and try to calm the customer down. Customers being accused of things they don’t do. I have been here twice and this is the second complaint so I honestly think it can’t always be the customers fault. Will absolutely not be back and tonight after I picked up my car the rude staff seemed to be happy about this. In the end it was your fault that the filter was not put on my car properly and all the oil leaked out of my car NO EXCUSE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luke Alger
1.0
July 11, 2019

"Exceptional buying experience"

- vanWes

I recommend Bank Street Hyundai to anyone trying to buy a car. You should definitely go talk to Boudy the sales guy. Eli the general manager and Christoph in finance will all help make your experience very easy and joyful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christoph Haddad
5.0
Other Employees : Eli, Boudy Trabulsi
May 28, 2019

"Amazing service "

- Shay

Boudy is extremely friendly. He catered to my needs and made sure I got the best of the best. Ernesto worked extremely hard! Recommend 100%

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ernesto Lorello
5.0
May 18, 2019

"Exceptional Buying Experience with Don Mirzakhalili"

- Jane T.

After visiting two other dealerships in Ottawa I booked an appointment on line to test drive two vehicles at Bank Street Hyundai. When I arrived I was met by Don Mirzakhalili, the Internet Sales Manager. Don facilitated the test drives and was generous with his time. I never felt rushed and the process went smoothly. At this visit I also met Eli Nassrallah the General Manager and we all agreed that it would be best for me to think about which vehicle I wanted to purchase and to return on Monday for their midnight madness sale. During my first visit we spoke price and I was clear as to my budget. I returned with my husband to the midnight madness sale and he had an opportunity to test drive the car I was interested in. Again, Don facilitated this test drive and took us to their other vehicle lot to see the exact vehicle I was interested in. That night I purchased a Lake Silver Kona Preferred. At this time I met Joe Younes who wrote up the paperwork quickly and did not pressure me to purchase additional extended warranties etc. that I was not interested in. Additional items were offered, I declined, and that was the end of it. How refreshing. I am an experienced car shopper who knows what they want and how they want to be treated. This experience exceeded my buying expectations. I appreciated the no pressure, no game playing, respectful nature of the deal. Don was very knowledgeable, personable and appreciative of the business. I highly recommend Don Mirzakhalili to anyone wanting to purchase a vehicle. He was instrumental in getting this deal done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Younes
5.0
Other Employees : Don Mirzakhalill; Eli Nassrallah
May 17, 2019

"Great Job Garry"

- Tessy

Garry took care of me right away. Great service team. Highly recommend. Soon as I walked in the door he was there to help me. Explained everything thoroughly and drove my car up to the door when finished.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kanesa Santhiralingam
5.0
Other Employees : Garry Medeiros
April 29, 2019

"Worst experience ever! Stay away!"

- Meera

This was my first car and I was so excited, but this place has left this experience to be the worst. NEVER BUY A VEHICLE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. I purchased a used vehicle from these guys in August. To purchase the vehicle, I had their sales person Firas constantly messaging me. Once I purchased the vehicle, I heard nothing from him. Since the first month I've had faulty wipers, an engine leak and a busted automatic starter. They still haven't fixed the auto-starter because it's "not their problem". Eventhough I was sold the vehicle with the fact that I was getting an autostarter and a back up camera. Roughly 3 months later, I discover that the trunk is defective and was flooding the trunk and damaging all of my peronal belongings. They fixed that. But then 2 months later, we're here now: The back up camera is not working and without even doing an inspection they claim that it is not due to the water leakage associated with the trunk from a couple of months back. Furthermore, there is a tie rod issue for which they had to speak with the extended warranty company to confirm that it is covered eventhough I stated that it is explicitly written in my contract. The tie rod is still yet to be fixed. They've also left me without a vehicle since Friday morning and say that I won't have one until tomorrow at 5:00pm. This means that I am without a vehicle for 5 days total and they are not even giving me a rental for the one day that I am requesting. DO NOT SPEND YOUR MONEY HERE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hussein Nasser
Rabieh Nassrallah
Luke Alger
Other Employees : Firas, Scott, Will
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,498 results