About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Bank Street Hyundai

4.4

1,478 Lifetime Reviews

2788 Bank Street South, Ottawa, Ontario K1T 1N3 Directions
Sales: (613) 739-7530

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,478 Reviews of Bank Street Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
July 30, 2018

"They put effort in"

- Hanson

This dealer went the extra mile after other dealers had said sorry none left until 2019. I had already resigned myself to getting a diffrent model but they said give us a few minutes and we will see if we can get something for you. They found me one. I am now driving a ioniq electric plus. I am pleasantly surprised. Its performing better than I expected. 1 week of driving 600km with 730km left in tank. If it wasn't for bank street I would be driving a new car this year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moe Ali
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 05, 2018

"Tried to pull a fast one"

- Hyundaipolice

Juan (said he was sales manager) tried to slip an extra charge of $500 on the bill of sale without disclosing as we were about to sign. Typical bait and switch. We walked. I wonder if they try and do this on a regular basis? His behavior was unexemplary and borderline rude when we confronted him on it. Sales person was fine. Juan was a complete moron and unprofessional. We have since bought from another dealership and ended up saving more so in the end it worked out in our favor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Juan-Carlos Lobera
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 29, 2018

"Worst internet sales experience"

- bluejay

Worst internet sales experience in over 10 years of buying 3 vehicles on-line. Family person with no time to go to the dealership, and was basically shrugged off, was not able to discuss price at all over email. Would not recommend this dealership to anyone that is not willing to go into the dealership and waste hours with traditional sales tactices. Catch up to the 2018's guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Moe Ali
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 25, 2018

"Outstanding"

- aline8631

Thanks to Stuart and Ernesto, I have never been so well treated and respected at a dealership...Especially for a woman alone... Bravo to this team... Keep on !!! Aline

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stuart Dodge
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ernesto Lorello
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 18, 2018

"disrespectful "luke Agler""

- Sam

after we drop our car for repairing luke Agler keep telling lies like: I will call you afternoon , I will get back to you. when you call him back and see your number they will direct you to the voice mail. for almost a week every day I drive to him and he come with new lies and excuses even he didn't put the effort to call me once to tell this excuses throw phone rather than drive to him every day or at lest pick up his phone. more than that he keep texting at his cell phone while he take to me and take it to far when start showing his coworker something at his cell phone while he talk to us which is unprofessional and disrespectful. they act like "that's me if you don't like it talk to my manger I don't care".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luke Alger
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 11, 2018

"Dishonest practice=lost confidence"

- johannes

On April 28, 2018 I went to Bank Street Hyundai for a 36,000 km No 2 service of my 2013 Elantra. I have been waiting for the car. After about one hour the service person called me and I was shown a worn rear brake pad and an extremely dirty cabin air filter. I asked for the price of the replacement of the rear brake pads and rotors and I was quoted $568.00, I forgot to ask for the price of the filter. Since I found the price of the brake job extremely high I declined the service but I agreed to the change of the filter. For that I was charged $60.00 (27.50 part, 32.50 work). Now, I accept the price of the filter but I do not understand the 32.50 work, since the checking of filter was part of the No 2 service package. But this is nothing compared to my annoyance when on the next day I took the brakes apart and I found that pads were seized and were extremely difficult to remove. This COULD NOT HAVE BEEN REMOVED THE DAY BEFORE AND SHOWN TO ME AS WORN - and the service person told me the pads were already separating (by the way they were not). I agree that the brakes needed service but using this tactic and showing me a pad as if it would have come from my own car is extremely dishonest and disrespectful to a customer. I am a man with forty years of experience with dealing breaks of my own cars. I just do not want to think what would have happened if they were dealing with a woman (for example with my wife.) Of course, this makes me think whether the cabin air filter was also mine and if that was also in such a bad state. To summarize: I think misleading unsuspecting customers this way is dishonest and I lost my confidence in your dealership. Just to add one more thing: I do not think that this could be an act of one service person only. I am cam wondering if this is an established procedure of this service department?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Garry Medeiros
May 08, 2018

"worse service,disorganized, never any follow up calls ,"

- concerned

Since April 23/2018 waiting for response from Bank Street re recall for 2009 Hyundai Elantra .with 67,000 KM .Told needed complete steering column.because EPS LIGHT continues to come on and car goes into manual steering. Grave safety issue...Chad (service manager) said this would be covered under previous recall number, He called and it was confirmed with head office Hyundai. We just needed to wait for parts .Called numerous times after, no response or call backs from Andrew (service rep or Chad service manager) Friday April 27TH we were told by Luke Alger that Chad resigned and he had locked computer info. Called again Monday April 30th no response. May 1st no response voice message, May 3rd,Andrew stated Hyundai will cover as previously stated.and agreed upon by Scott director.Waiting for parts.. MAY 4th,no response. May 5th called, Gary answered, parts were in .,May 7 called several times no response MAY 8th went face to face more xxxxxxxx spoke with Luke again informed Scott Carmody director not in but parts are in and will call sent fax for our protection because they never answer the phones or listen to their voice mails more xxxxxxxx and the saga continues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luke Alger
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chad McArthur
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Andrew kluke, Gary
May 04, 2018

"They know nothing about cars "

- Mohammad Ayman Alhajeh

On Wednesday, March 28, 2018, I purchased what I believed to be a brand-new car from Hyundai car dealership located on 2788 bank street Ottawa, Ontario. According to the company’s paperwork this was indeed a new car. However, on the same day I noticed a whistling sound on the side of the door on the driver’s side. I enquired about the whistling sound and I was told that it would go away within a day. The next day the car was still making the same sound, so I went back to the company and spoke with the sales manager, Mr. Muhannad Sabra. He informed me that every vehicle in this model makes this sound and it is nothing to worry about. Feeling unsatisfied with the response I received from Mr. Sabra, I returned to the same dealership on Tuesday, April 3, 2018 to have the car officially inspected. After several hours, the car was returned to me with the corresponding paperwork stating the vehicle doesn’t need repairs and that there is nothing wrong with the door. A few days later, my companion and I visited a different Hyundai branch and test drove the same model that I had purchased and to no surprise, there was no whistling sound at all. I had told this salesman about my experience with Hyundai Bank Street location and the issue with my car. He quickly agreed that the whistling sound wasn’t normal for this model and entered the car for inspection at their dealership. Once they were finished the inspection, they confirmed there was an issue and that the skin on the passenger door needed to be replaced because it was not properly insulated. They told me this would take a few days because they had to order certain parts. In the meantime, they would give me a loaner car, so I can continue my job as an Uber driver. Although I appreciate the loaner car, it was much smaller than my car, so I missed out on some money for that week. However, now my car door doesn’t close properly unless I use extra force. When I confronted them about the issue they blew me off as well. By now, with having problems with two different Hyundai dealerships and no response from their head office, I reached out to the Ontario Motor Vehicle Industry Counsel and started a file. My file was opened within a few days. They told me unfortunately they could not intervein because they agreed to work on the car a few times and they will only get involved when they no longer agree to help me. This situation started over a month ago and I’m still trying to have Hyundai take my situation seriously and fix my car. It is my belief that I was sold a defective car or a used car, these are not problems you get with a brand-new car for the money that was spent. Moreover, today the Hyundai manager called me to tell me that he makes order for some pieces for my car and I can take my car without repeating until they receive the order and will call me to bring it back to fix. So, i was surprise of the situation of the car it was very dirty inside and the mileage goes up to 400km more. I have no trust to people engage by Hyundai that they never respect their customer. I’m writing this letter to warn other people with young families to not spend their money with this company or if they do choose Hyundai, to really inspect the car before they drive it off the lot. In my experience they were unprofessional and dishonest, and I don’t want this situation to happen to someone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad McArthur
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Moe Ali
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Moe Sabra
April 30, 2018

"Impossible to even get a call back."

- Chris W

I bought a Hyundai Veloster from Bank Street in October. Took my car in for two small repairs on Tuesday March 27th. Was told the two parts would have to be ordered and should be in by Thursday March the 29th. A door handle would have to be painted, so it would take until the following week before it could be repaired. Starting the week of the 9th, I left four voicemails to get an update. Not a single callback. I finally spoke with Gordon who committed that he or Chad, the service manager would call me back. Surprise no call. I called back in and did speak with Chad, who said the parts were back ordered (how hard is it to tell me that?). Chad committed that he would call me on Tuesday April 24th and the parts should be in. Again no surprise, no callback. Voicemails to Chad have gone unanswered. I will be taking my business elsewhere. Bank Street Hyundai is very good on the sales experience, but has no ability to deliver on service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad McArthur
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Gordon
April 22, 2018

"Worst service!"

- Paps

Hi, yesterday i have experienced the worst customer service at Dilawri Hyundai on Bank Street in Ottawa, Ontario. I had a 10 a.m. apmt for an oil change and tire swap. I arrived 15 min early to be on time and i was served right away by Garry who mentioned it would be approx. 1h - 1h30. At 11h45, i realize that my vehicle is still outside and has not gone in the shop yet. The nice guy i am, i don't confront the service specialist and decide to go for a walk and bite to eat. During lunch, approx. 12h15 i call and ask how much longer it will be and i was told my car had just entered the garage 5 min ago (2h30 later). I finish my lunch, walk back to the dealership, sit down and wait. At 1h30, i see my car get out of the garage.. finally. I wait, i wait.. 15 minutes later, i walk up to Garry and ask him if its ready to go. Here's what i get, i'm sorry, we could not find your tires, there must have been a mistake, we searched the garage everywhere.. We did the oil change but you'll have to be back for the tire swap (this is at 1h45.. 4h for an oil change!!!!!!!) I wasted a whole Saturday sitting there like a moron while the service reps laughed in my face! And i have to go back to chage my tires!! This is unacceptable and by far the worst service ever! After my tires are swapped i will not be returning to another Hyundai dealer ever and will never by another Hyundai ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Garry
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,478 results