About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bank Street Hyundai

4.7

1,463 Lifetime Reviews

2788 Bank Street South, Ottawa, Ontario K1T 1N3 Directions
Sales: (613) 739-7530

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,463 Reviews of Bank Street Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
October 27, 2017

"No customer service "

- Grandson

Bought a 2015 Tucson and really do like it! except 3rd time in for bubbling paint! (Bought brand new) After 17 days at the body shop it's READY! If it wasn't for me calling body shop I would never know what the heck happened and why so long! 2 text messages in 17 days from this service department! Great customer service 🤔 I worked for a dealership for 15 years and never seen this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad McArthur
Juan-Carlos Lobera
October 24, 2017

"Offering useless service"

- van242

Already bought a warranty that included oil change and rust proof with my new 2017 Tucson. On my first visit for the oil change, i was offered extra other services that I declined. On my second visit, I was shown a dirty cabin filter that the service agent claimed to be mine and offered to change it for $60. When I got back home and checked the price for the filter it was $20 at the Canadian tire.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad McArthur
October 04, 2017

"Poor customer service and zero follow through"

- Ottawaconsumer

I would not recommend this dealership. I began my purchasing process by getting quotes from multiple dealerships in the Ottawa area. I had a similar price from Surgenor and Bank St. Hyundai however Bank St. was willing add in some extras (floor mats, etc.). Therefore I decided to go with Bank St. when I went in to do the paperwork I was clear that the vehicle was delivered by the following Friday. The sales reps response was " not a problem, you won't go without a car". The next week came I did not hear anything from the dealership, I needed to call the dealership and ask the status. I was then told the vehicle would not arrive the week requested. Bank St Hyundai solution: have me pay for a rental while a wait for a delivery date they can no longer get any information on. When I asked to have the matter escalated to a Manager it required three calls to the dealership until I heard back. This escalation did nothing the solution was still I would need to pay for a rental. For the next two weeks after my promised delivery date I was without a car. When I finally went in for delivery I did not even receive an apology of the delay or any reimbursement for the added costs that the delay caused me. If you can get a similar price elsewhere I would advise you go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Abboud
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Juan-Carlos Lobera
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ernesto Lorello
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 25, 2017

"Service sub par - Bad Sales followup experience "

- BradCamp

My initial experience with sales was wonderful. Friendly, helpful, seemed to care. Over time, the service centre showed themselves to be sub par in the work and care to help. The last straw was finding out that my extended People's Choice warranty (purchased on the used vehicle) was never needed. The told me it was no very longer covered after the 5 year completed. Yet there was one in place from the past owner that could be transferred to me for $50. The followup was done and they did provide a full refund (that's why it gets 3/5). Lesson learned though. Don't expect them to disclose anything. Ask them what's already in place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Moe Ali
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ashur Younan
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 06, 2017

"Unscrupulous"

- Dwayne Michael

When you sign a contract at that dealership you must also give a deposit of $500.A week after I made that deposit I was advised that they couldn't provide me with my car selection...I then checked around & realized that I could get that car at other locations.I then requested my deposit because no service was rendered .I was harassed by Amir many times during phone conversations...It took me 3 1/2 months of fighting in order to get my money back.Thanks to the Bank of Montreal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amir Esmailian
Justin, Young-in Yoo
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 31, 2017

"Used Car Purchase"

- Karen4769

Just bought a used Santa Fe at Bank St. Hyundai and can't say enough good things about my experience there. I would highly recommend purchasing a vehicle from Bank St. Hyundai!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amir Esmailian
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rabieh Nassrallah
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Also, Charlie in service and Marissa in sales!!
August 02, 2017

"A real pleasure!"

- SS

Everyone at Bank Street Hyundai was great to deal with. We weren't pressured to make a deal and the transaction went smoothly. Overall, a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Louis Bouery
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rabieh Nassrallah
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ashur Younan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Moe Sabra
June 28, 2017

"Great place to make a deal!"

- grob83

Justin is great to deal with. He doesn't put any pressure on you, keep things relaxed, and lets you take your time. He also goes the extra mile to help you get what you want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin, Young-in Yoo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Christoph Haddad
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 25, 2017

"Got what I wanted at a price I wanted in minimal time!"

- Gary in Stittsville

Very pleased. Will come back. Best price and virtually zero haggle. Sold me what I wanted at a price I know couldn't be beat. Am looking at buying another.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Louis Bouery
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Amir Esmailian
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Justin, Young-in Yoo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ernesto Lorello
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 24, 2017

"new car experience"

- carm

Manager was very dishonest gave me a quote for my car & then gave the finance person different one as if i would nt read the agreement

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stuart Dodge
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Amir Esmailian
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,463 results