About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Bank Street Hyundai

4.0

1,483 Lifetime Reviews

2788 Bank Street South, Ottawa, Ontario K1T 1N3 Directions
Sales: (613) 739-7530

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,483 Reviews of Bank Street Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
December 28, 2018

"Professional"

- john

Ali & Juan Carlos were most professional and did their very best to accommodate everything I asked for. Showroom and facilities are the best in town.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan-Carlos Lobera
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 30, 2018

"I was played for the admin fee."

- Larry

I wanted to buy a Hyundai Sante Fe Sport, had calculated a fair price and then contacted Bank Street Hyundai and asked if they could do the deal or not. I was directed to the manager Amir Esmailian. I dealt with him directly for the deal. I told him what I wanted including no Administration fee. He showed me on the computer screen the whole deal. I agreed. Then I was directed to the finance department at some point to receive an invoice or purchase agreement and sign it....as the car had to be ordered. I got home and started looking at the purchase agreement and it didn't add up correctly. I let them know right away, and started getting that feeling that I was being taken. Turns out that there was a miscalculation on the invoice and to make a long story short, they hid the administration fee on the invoice and called it "Miscellaneous" somewhere on the invoice. That was where the error in the math was. I went back in to argue for the $500.00 admin fee with Amir but he wouldn't give in. Instead he offered to kill the deal if I wasn't happy. I didn't kill the deal and let it slide....still mad to this day!....so word to the wise pay attention to every detail before signing the agreement! I thought I did, but obviously not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amir Esmailian
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ashur Younan
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 18, 2018

"they are the best people "

- elvis19

these people are the best I have ever dealt with in my life and I have had a lot of different vehicles and dealers. I would recommend this dealership anytime

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke Alger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chad McArthur
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 17, 2018

"Avoid Dilawri at all costs"

- San

I have been dealing directly with Hyundai Canada, Dilawri Hyundai Bank street service manager, their GM and their Director of operations or something. In 2017 I had to replace my Spark plugs as recommeded by the dealership, my car is Sonata 2012. I did, I was told they are good for 80K. They went out last month, I brought the burnt spark plugs to their manager, but he refused to look at it. He told they only guarantee their work for 1 year or 20K, I asked him to show me that in the receipt they gave me for their work. He obviously had no idea what he was talking about. I then called their GM, he called me back after I left a message and of course he told me the same. I asked him, do they disclose this information prior to doing any work or is it in the service receipt or proof of purchase, he told me that he will look into it and get back to me. Of course he never got back to me. Then again the same visit I brought my car in because their was engine light, I told the manager that i was told by your service desk people over the phone that I need a fuel pump, he told me well, they still need to do diagonosis to make sure that in fact it is the fuel pump. That ran me 135 dollars after taxes. I was called by the service manager telling me that I need a fuel pump and with labor it will run me around 660 dollars. I called my friend as he works for another dealership to order the fuel pump directly from Hyundai for me. A few hours later the service manager calls me and tells me that its not the fuel pump, but its high pressure fuel pump. I asked him are you sure? As last 2017, I was told to do all these services, because I was having problems with my engine. Anyways, he didnt sound too confident, so I told him dont worry I will pick up my car. My fuel pump I ordered did come in so I contact surgenor Hyundai to install it for me. I was still in the meantime waiting to hear back from Dilawri Hyundai's GM. I was so upset that I called Hyundai Candada, after a few back and forths I finally spoke to a person who was willing to listen, I sent them my receipts the work I had done. They told me they contacted the service manager and he had advised them, that I was offered a discount by Dilawri lol and that my number wasnt reachable, that was weird because that is the number I was called back by their GM and the same number I was talking to Hyundai Canada. Then last Friday I get a call from their Director of Operations or something representing Dilawri Group, and he promised to call me back by Tuesday which was yesterday. Of course he didnt call back either, so I called him back today and left a voice mail. He called back a few minutes later, and he told me the same non sense his service team and manager had been telling me. LOOK DILAWRI, YOU NEED TO DISCLOSE WHAT YOU WARRANTY OR NOT BEFORE THE FACT. There is nothing on proof of purcahse or the service stating that the spark plugs they sell are only good for a year. On top the director argued that he had not seen the spark pulgs so it can't be that. I told him, sir your manager refused to see the burnt spark plugs. And refused to do anything. LONG STORY SHORT, please AVOID Dilawri Group at all costs. I would recommend them, taking some client service training and be upfront with their customers. One of things their service manager told me, sir we charge you to see whats wrong with the car, but it could be any other issue? You charge 135 bucks for what then? From my experiences and in my opinion their entire moto is lets keep recommending stuff that might or might not be the cause of something and lets keep charging them insane amount of money. #avoidDilawriGroup

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luke Alger
Other Employees : Service manager, GM and their director of operaions
October 08, 2018

"Love my Elantra "

- Sue

Bank Street Hyundai was a great place to buy my car. Both Stu and Ernesto were very helpful in getting me a deal to meet my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stuart Dodge
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ernesto Lorello
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 30, 2018

"They put effort in"

- Hanson

This dealer went the extra mile after other dealers had said sorry none left until 2019. I had already resigned myself to getting a diffrent model but they said give us a few minutes and we will see if we can get something for you. They found me one. I am now driving a ioniq electric plus. I am pleasantly surprised. Its performing better than I expected. 1 week of driving 600km with 730km left in tank. If it wasn't for bank street I would be driving a new car this year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moe Ali
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 05, 2018

"Tried to pull a fast one"

- Hyundaipolice

Juan (said he was sales manager) tried to slip an extra charge of $500 on the bill of sale without disclosing as we were about to sign. Typical bait and switch. We walked. I wonder if they try and do this on a regular basis? His behavior was unexemplary and borderline rude when we confronted him on it. Sales person was fine. Juan was a complete moron and unprofessional. We have since bought from another dealership and ended up saving more so in the end it worked out in our favor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Juan-Carlos Lobera
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 29, 2018

"Worst internet sales experience"

- bluejay

Worst internet sales experience in over 10 years of buying 3 vehicles on-line. Family person with no time to go to the dealership, and was basically shrugged off, was not able to discuss price at all over email. Would not recommend this dealership to anyone that is not willing to go into the dealership and waste hours with traditional sales tactices. Catch up to the 2018's guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Moe Ali
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 25, 2018

"Outstanding"

- aline8631

Thanks to Stuart and Ernesto, I have never been so well treated and respected at a dealership...Especially for a woman alone... Bravo to this team... Keep on !!! Aline

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stuart Dodge
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ernesto Lorello
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 18, 2018

"disrespectful "luke Agler""

- Sam

after we drop our car for repairing luke Agler keep telling lies like: I will call you afternoon , I will get back to you. when you call him back and see your number they will direct you to the voice mail. for almost a week every day I drive to him and he come with new lies and excuses even he didn't put the effort to call me once to tell this excuses throw phone rather than drive to him every day or at lest pick up his phone. more than that he keep texting at his cell phone while he take to me and take it to far when start showing his coworker something at his cell phone while he talk to us which is unprofessional and disrespectful. they act like "that's me if you don't like it talk to my manger I don't care".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luke Alger
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,483 results