About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Bank Street Hyundai

4.6

1,469 Lifetime Reviews

2788 Bank Street South, Ottawa, Ontario K1T 1N3 Directions
Sales: (613) 739-7530

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,469 Reviews of Bank Street Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
April 22, 2018

"Worst service!"

- Paps

Hi, yesterday i have experienced the worst customer service at Dilawri Hyundai on Bank Street in Ottawa, Ontario. I had a 10 a.m. apmt for an oil change and tire swap. I arrived 15 min early to be on time and i was served right away by Garry who mentioned it would be approx. 1h - 1h30. At 11h45, i realize that my vehicle is still outside and has not gone in the shop yet. The nice guy i am, i don't confront the service specialist and decide to go for a walk and bite to eat. During lunch, approx. 12h15 i call and ask how much longer it will be and i was told my car had just entered the garage 5 min ago (2h30 later). I finish my lunch, walk back to the dealership, sit down and wait. At 1h30, i see my car get out of the garage.. finally. I wait, i wait.. 15 minutes later, i walk up to Garry and ask him if its ready to go. Here's what i get, i'm sorry, we could not find your tires, there must have been a mistake, we searched the garage everywhere.. We did the oil change but you'll have to be back for the tire swap (this is at 1h45.. 4h for an oil change!!!!!!!) I wasted a whole Saturday sitting there like a moron while the service reps laughed in my face! And i have to go back to chage my tires!! This is unacceptable and by far the worst service ever! After my tires are swapped i will not be returning to another Hyundai dealer ever and will never by another Hyundai ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Garry
March 20, 2018

"Incredible Experience!!!"

- Fastlaneottawa

Thank you Luke and Chad!! After having an unpleasant experience with another dealership, I went to Bank Street Hyundai and was treated like a king. Luke and Chad went above and beyond the call of duty and I would recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke Alger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chad McArthur
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 09, 2018

"Completely insulted by the service center"

- jenniferaewhite

Really inconsistent service. Fantastic service in 2017 when rats ate the underside of my hood, and the WORST service today when my car went in for a regular service appointment. Car was bought certified pre-owned in October 2016 with 24,000 KM, and was just told today that my brakes need to be replaced entirely (front & back), car is at 51,000 KM now. That's less than 30,000 km driven since purchase. Regardless of recommended work that 'needs' to be done, the mechanic (Luke) who phoned me could not have been ruder. I told him that nothing was sanctioned to be done today as I would be looking for other quotes (totally reasonable as a consumer), he then proceeded to try and scare me into agreeing to allow them to do $1,700 worth of work today. I repeated SEVERAL times that his tactics would not change my mind and it was my right as a smart consumer to go get second and third opinions and quotes. He then decided to start giving me pointers on how to brake, and suggested I call my boyfriend (who had dropped off the car that morning, but who is NOT the vehicle owner or the one who would be paying for these repairs), to get HIS opinion on the mechanic, "we talked about basketball for 15 minutes this morning, he knows I'm a good guy". I could not be more insulted by this entire interaction and will never be giving them a single dollar more for any service that the car may need. I originally felt that I would be a Dilawri customer for life, but I guarantee that after this interaction I will run in the other direction for every vehicle purchase going forward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luke Alger
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 27, 2018

"CROOKS!!"

- Delia Dolivet

CROOKS!!! I bought 2 vehicles at Bank Street and will NEVER be returning. When i bought my first car there, I opted for the maintenance package which included 5 year oil changes. Shortly after my purchase, I relocated for work to Toronto. To my surprise the local dealership would not honor the package as this was "dealer specific" and privately owned. They urged me to contact Bank Street to come to a resolution. When I contacted the sales rep whom had assisted with my sale and explained the situation, he blankly told me there was nothing to be done. I asked if I could be refunded, or maybe get an accessory thrown in for the hassle...which was not agreed upon. The only suggestion the sales rep offered me, was to book in other customers come in for oil changes under my name (to make use of the package) and he would in turn "email transfer me the money" from the clients (!!!??). Months passed, and I never received anything or a follow-up. Last year, I started to have issues with my electrical system in the vehicle that would sporadically turn off my engine and lose all controls while driving. Again, as I brought this issue up to my local dealership in Toronto- they informed me that they would not be able to honor the vehicle warranty as the remote car starter that was installed on the engine was after market. I explained that this was part of my sales agreement- Bank Street Hyundai had thrown in and INSTALLED a car starter as part of the sale. They of course wouldn’t touch the car unless Bank Street did the work themselves. I caused such a fuss about this all- that the local dealership ended up just removing the car starter and calling it even. Turns out, the issues were caused by an improper installation of the car starter by Bank Street. Last month, as I was back in Ottawa for work- I scheduled my car in for an oil change. As there was still no resolution to my “maintenance package” fiasco- I still was entitled to my “free” oil changes. During the appointment, we were offered a quote on the value of the vehicle for trade in. My fiancé and I decided why not- maybe give Bank Street an opportunity to do right by everything and give us a good deal on a new vehicle. We explained everything- and we were answered by shock and apologies. With much back and forth, we ended up with a good deal on a new vehicle and we were quite content with it. As we were in Ottawa for a limited time, they even rushed the vehicle pick up for us and had everything ready on time. We arrived to pick up our vehicle a couple days later, and after finalizing the paper work we were asked for the keys to the old vehicle. We gave them one, as we only had one (this was never asked at any time during the process) and when asked if we had the other set of tires- we replied that we did not (who drives to Ottawa for business with their spare summer tires in the back just in case?). They never asked us about this beforehand, and to be quite honest it’s not something we really thought about. We thought they would assume we didn’t have them with us since we had explained our situation to them. All of the sudden, the General Manager, the used Car sales Manager and the Sales Manager along with the sales rep magically appeared from their offices at once (I know, I was shocked too) and basically cornered us demanding that we either put a deposit down until they are returned or we could not leave with our vehicle. This caused quite a scene in the dealership as you can imagine, and after getting upset and explaining to them that this was not OUR fault, they blatantly threw their own employee under the bus by saying “that’s on you, man you should have checked first”. They insisted that they could not process the sale without both sets of tires and rims. We had no choice but to give in. In retrospect, we probably should have walked out that day. We told them we would be back in Ottawa within the next month and could drop them off. We also offered to ship them, if they covered the cost of shipped at which they replied they would not cover the costs. They would not take our word that we would return the tires so demanded a 1500$ credit card charge until they were returned. We unhappily agreed, and left with the vehicle. On February 1st (1.5 weeks after the sale), we had the tires delivered to the dealership. We asked for our 1500$ PLUS interest accrued in form of a cheque mailed to our home. I forgot to mention, whilst we did provide our credit card for the deposit, we did have Bank Street- at our request – draft a letter stating the amount owing including interest incurred was to be paid out upon delivery. Bank Street confirmed that the cheque would be sent and received within 10 business days of the delivery of the tires/rims. The Used Car Sales Manager signed and provided a copy of the “Cheque Requisition” form that stated the tires and rims were delivered. Over a MONTH after the purchase, and after delivering the tires and still no sign of any cheque from Bank Street. After numerous calls to the office, and after speaking with the car Sales Manager- we were informed that they had “mailed” the cheque on February 5th. They offered to re-issue a new cheque and have it “re-approved” for mailing but I decided against this. I asked them to re-calculate the interest which is now 34 days overdue- and that I will be having someone pick up the cheque on my behalf. When they finally called me back to confirm the cheque was ready- they stated that the cheque is made out to be 1512$ (the original 12$ of interest) and that they would pay the rest in cash since the cheque was already drafted....When I spoke to the manager, they had confirmed the amount of 1527$ but they drafted a cheque for the original amount... once I received the cheque, to my surprise, bank street had NOT paid in full what they owed and of course, the date of the cheque was the date of the delivery (tires). Unlike what the manager had said, they clearly DID NOT reissue a cheque, they just simply had NEVER MAILED it in the first place- and gave us the run around for over a month! After all of this, I would just like to express my displeasure (if it isn’t clear enough already) with how Bank Street Hyundai and their staff conduct their business. There is no care and no regard towards their customers and it is quite obvious they are just in it for their commisions. We gave them a chance to do right by us due to the circumstances that occurred the first time around, but this is just outrageous! They may be one of the biggest dealers in Ottawa, but I would never recommend anyone to buy from here. WAY too many bad experiences with this place to give anything MORE than a 1 star (and I still cringe at the 1 star). Don’t be fooled by the great reviews on here! I wouldn’t be surprised if they had FALSE reviews to attract customers. The dealership prides themselves on their “outstanding google reviews” by asking you to provide one after your purchase… well here it is! Bunch of distrustful, unprofessional bunch if I’d ever seen one. If only you took the time to actually provide DECENT service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Louis Bouery
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Christoph Haddad
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Firas, Naser Sharif
January 05, 2018

"Still waiting on my AutoStart..."

- AK

I handed Adam the easiest sale he's ever had. I had test driven the Elantra GT at other dealerships and was working solely on price. He agreed to meet me at the price I wanted so I bought the car from Bank St, he didn't even have to do any of the leg work. The sales process was easy, and I picked up my car a few days later with the promise that all of my accessories would be installed. I was only informed when I picked up my new car that the Auto Start was back ordered. I asked how long it would and was told a few days and that they would call me. I had not heard from them and followed up 3 weeks after delivery (over Xmas holidays too) and Adam told me he would check if the part was in and call me right back. Did not hear back from him, I phoned back later that evening, he told me the part was in, but the service dept was currently closed and he would call me the next day to schedule an appointment. I didn't hear from Adam the next day, I've now called back again trying to schedule the appointment for installation. This has been a frustrating experience to say the least, I get the feeling that they were hoping I would forget about the Auto Start and they would save the money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Abboud
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ashur Younan
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 22, 2017

"The most friendly Service department guys you will meet. "

- Mukhtar

Since my family got bigger Hyundai dealership made my life easier. First of all I really appreciate and look forward for the free oil change. But most of all ,there are great guys at the front that make you feel like you are more than welcome when ever you go for service. Today I met a guy name Chris Atchison, all I can say about the guys is he deffentlly have a knowledge about Hyundai vehicles. Go and see your self next time you go for service he will talk to you like you are his best friend, and he will make shore you get the service you need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Atchison
October 27, 2017

"No customer service "

- Grandson

Bought a 2015 Tucson and really do like it! except 3rd time in for bubbling paint! (Bought brand new) After 17 days at the body shop it's READY! If it wasn't for me calling body shop I would never know what the heck happened and why so long! 2 text messages in 17 days from this service department! Great customer service 🤔 I worked for a dealership for 15 years and never seen this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad McArthur
Juan-Carlos Lobera
October 24, 2017

"Offering useless service"

- van242

Already bought a warranty that included oil change and rust proof with my new 2017 Tucson. On my first visit for the oil change, i was offered extra other services that I declined. On my second visit, I was shown a dirty cabin filter that the service agent claimed to be mine and offered to change it for $60. When I got back home and checked the price for the filter it was $20 at the Canadian tire.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad McArthur
October 04, 2017

"Poor customer service and zero follow through"

- Ottawaconsumer

I would not recommend this dealership. I began my purchasing process by getting quotes from multiple dealerships in the Ottawa area. I had a similar price from Surgenor and Bank St. Hyundai however Bank St. was willing add in some extras (floor mats, etc.). Therefore I decided to go with Bank St. when I went in to do the paperwork I was clear that the vehicle was delivered by the following Friday. The sales reps response was " not a problem, you won't go without a car". The next week came I did not hear anything from the dealership, I needed to call the dealership and ask the status. I was then told the vehicle would not arrive the week requested. Bank St Hyundai solution: have me pay for a rental while a wait for a delivery date they can no longer get any information on. When I asked to have the matter escalated to a Manager it required three calls to the dealership until I heard back. This escalation did nothing the solution was still I would need to pay for a rental. For the next two weeks after my promised delivery date I was without a car. When I finally went in for delivery I did not even receive an apology of the delay or any reimbursement for the added costs that the delay caused me. If you can get a similar price elsewhere I would advise you go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Abboud
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Juan-Carlos Lobera
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ernesto Lorello
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 25, 2017

"Service sub par - Bad Sales followup experience "

- BradCamp

My initial experience with sales was wonderful. Friendly, helpful, seemed to care. Over time, the service centre showed themselves to be sub par in the work and care to help. The last straw was finding out that my extended People's Choice warranty (purchased on the used vehicle) was never needed. The told me it was no very longer covered after the 5 year completed. Yet there was one in place from the past owner that could be transferred to me for $50. The followup was done and they did provide a full refund (that's why it gets 3/5). Lesson learned though. Don't expect them to disclose anything. Ask them what's already in place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Moe Ali
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ashur Younan
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,469 results