Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bank Street Hyundai

Ottawa, ON

4.3
1,528 Reviews

2788 Bank Street South

Ottawa, ON

K1T 1N3

Directions

1,528 Reviews of Bank Street Hyundai

Sort by
May 25, 2021

"My wife and I returned to Bank Street Hyundai after a..."

- dso649

My wife and I returned to Bank Street Hyundai after a positive purchasing experience with our Santa Fe to shop for a second vehicle. The experience shopping for our new Hyundai Elantra was equally positive. We will continue to recommend the team, Adam, Rabeih, and Ernesto, at Bank Street Hyundai to our family and friends for their next automobile purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Abboud
5.0
Rabieh Nassrallah
5.0
Ernesto Lorello
5.0
May 07, 2021

"I am very pleased with the recent experience I had when..."

- Jean Glennie

I am very pleased with the recent experience I had when purchasing my new car. Everyone there was very professional and helpful. I will be recommending Bank Street Hyundai to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Louis Bouery
5.0
Ernesto Lorello
5.0
April 30, 2021

"Excellent service from everyone from the Salesman,..."

- Loshuk

Excellent service from everyone from the Salesman, manager and financing dépt. Also got an excellent price and good offer for my vehicule that i traded in

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Younes
5.0
Other Employees : André
Apr 30, 2021 -

Loshuk responded

Five stars

April 28, 2021

"My wife and I am very happy with with our 2017 Elantra...."

- morymanor

My wife and I am very happy with with our 2017 Elantra. It's dependable, looks good, great on gas and is a very comfortable car to drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amir Esmailian
5.0
Justin, Young-in Yoo
5.0
Luke Alger
5.0
April 28, 2021

"Very satisfied with my choice of car, the help that I got..."

- Mona

Very satisfied with my choice of car, the help that I got from the Sales Representative and the Manager were very much appreciated. I will recommend Hyundai to everyone who’s looking for new car, either lease or own.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ernesto Lorello
5.0
Other Employees : Faddel (sales Dept.) and Eli Nesrallah (Manager)
April 16, 2021

"It is interesting to read the poor service received by..."

- Tired of poor service.

It is interesting to read the poor service received by clients and which center on the same service center individual. I was at Bank Street Hyundai Service to replace a part for a steering wheel noise on my 2020 Palisade. I brought my car at 0730 hrs and informed the service person that I will need to get the car ready no later than 1430 hrs since I had another commitment. The service person indicated that there should not be an issue and arranged for a Uber service to my home. At around 1400 hrs, I contacted the service department to confirm if my car was ready and that I would need a Uber back to the dealership. The service person who answered and which was a different person than the morning service rep, asked for my name and put me on hold for 25 minutes. He finally came back on the line and appear to have forgotten that I was on hold, he asked for my name again informed me that they were really busy with tire change season. I said the fact that you are busy does not constitute an excuse for me that that it was simply poor planning on the service desk for my situation. I also reiterated that I brought the car at 0730 hrs in order to ensure that there was plenty of time to replace the part and that I needed the car back at 1430 hrs for another commitment. He rudely stated that when the car is ready, they will give me a call and hung up. I waited until 1530 hrs to contact the service dept again, the same service person put me hold again and finally, indicated that the technician working on my car said that it would be ready at 1600 hrs, therefore, I ask for a Uber since I live 30 minutes away, which he booked. When I arrived, I saw that my car was parked outside the service, which I thought was a good sign. I spoke with the service person again who acknowledged that he was the one I spoke with in the afternoon, but that the paperwork was not ready and that it would be another 10 minutes and that I was asked to wait outside the service dept, which I did. In the meantime, several people were served and after 20 minutes, I re-entered to wait for my “paperwork”. I was finally informed that the part that they replaced did not solve the steering wheel noise and that they would order another part and I would get a call to re-booked an appointment. I stated that I had waited all day to be informed of this matter, which was not acceptable. Good customer service typically means providing timely, attentive, upbeat service to a customer, and making sue their needs are met in a manner that reflects positively on the organization. Based on this definition, the customer service that I received was of very poor quality. A tip on good customer service would have been to contact me at 1400 hrs to inform me that the car would not be ready, apologize for the delay and ensure that the car would be ready at the earliest opportunity. This simple fact would have been better service. What the service rep failed to realize is that 77% of customers report being more loyal to a dealership that offers a good customer experience if they have an issue. Once my car gets finally fixed, I will not be going to Bank Street Hyundai for any further warranty service. Highly recommend a re-course in good customer service for the service rep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luke Alger
1.0
March 02, 2021

"Excellent communication and fantastic service. Adam you..."

- chrissy.greg

Excellent communication and fantastic service. Adam you did such a great job setting the vehicle up for me and bringing me exactly what l wanted and needed. I cannot thank you enough for such a smooth transaction. I will strongly recommend Bank Street Hyundai to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Abboud
5.0
February 20, 2021

"I have always been treated like family since the day I..."

- 3Luckyhappydogs

I have always been treated like family since the day I walked in at Bank Street Hyundai looking for a reliable vehicle. That day, I found a wonderful team who took me on this journey which has continued to this day. Your entire sales team and service team have shown me integrity and reliance at every appointment. I thank you putting such effort in keeping such a high standard within your team. Greatly appreciated, Janet Despatis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Keindel
February 03, 2021

"Christina, Eli and Ernesto have sold our family two cars..."

- garry crutchlow

Christina, Eli and Ernesto have sold our family two cars now, and it certainly will not be the last. These three are a real credit to the company. Bravo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina, Eli and Ernesto
January 20, 2021

"Great dealer and easy to work with. I contacted 5 dealers..."

- fgloade

Great dealer and easy to work with. I contacted 5 dealers dealers via email due to covid and the rest we fairly laissez faire about my business. But Bank Street Hyundai worked hard to make this happen. Faddel the sales rep was available to answer all questions without being pushy and Ernesto from finance closed the deal. I will definitely buy my next car there as well. My Kona electric is resting nicely in my garage charging and the dealership made this process enjoyable. They were also very COVID conscience which made me feel safe when the final handover was made. What more can I say.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rabieh Nassrallah
5.0
Ernesto Lorello
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,528 results