Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bailey Toyota

3.4

11 Lifetime Reviews

1311 Confederation St , Sarnia, Ontario N7S 4M7 Directions
Sales: (519) 337-8800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Bailey Toyota

Sort by Write a review
June 04, 2019

"Love my Camry Hybrid - Cathy"

- Cathy#weallneedhybrids

From start to finish, purchasing my new Camry Hybrid was a pleasure. It took longer than I would have liked because the supply is limited but everyone at Bailey's answered my questions and went out of their way to assist.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Bonnar, Ian Reeves, Aaron
September 28, 2018

"Treated bad trying to buy a car"

- Sarniaguy

I had a car in mind and was told they were located at the back. I asked if I could walk through the back area and had some woman from service yelled at me - "No - you need to walk around". Instead of getting me a salesperson to help me out she decided to yell at me. I was about to leave when a salesperson did finally help me out and walked me through the back with no issues. I would never buy a car from here. I can't imagine if you need service how awful you would be treated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angry service woman
Apr 30, 2019 -

Bailey Toyota responded

I am sorry to hear of this. Our insurance has mandated that we do not have customers unaccompanied in the shop. This could have obviously been handled better. I apologize. If there is anything that we can still help you with, please contact us.

August 17, 2018

"SUV purchase!"

- Soetemans

Bob Braun was our sale person. he did a great job with our purchase on our new SUV. we couldn't be happier with our purchase. Thanks, Bob. you went above and beyond for us. Danny and Rita

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Braun
Apr 30, 2019 -

Bailey Toyota responded

Thanks for the great review Danny and Rita! Very much appreciated. Enjoy your new vehicle!

May 02, 2018

"Great servicea"

- Happy Dave

Also explain how to some thing. Do a free wash on sat,The service advisors are helpful and friendlyThis car has been great because their are good people backing it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arron Holmes
Apr 30, 2019 -

Bailey Toyota responded

Thanks for the great review Dave!

March 07, 2018

"The Mechanics/Service Centre are Crooks"

- JSVB

I used to be a customer of Campbell Toyota in Chatham (they were great), eight years ago I had to move to Sarnia for work. I started as a service customer of Bailey Toyota with my FJ Cruiser and we bought a Camry from Bailey. It started with the Camry - I had a tire that was leaking and I knew it needed a plug, I thought probably a nail or something. I trusted my dealer and brought it in. I received a phone call from Bailey saying no plug needed but sorry you need four new tires and here is your quote we can put them on today. Ummm, I had the Camry for less than a year, new tires? Doesn't make sense so I picked the car up without new tires and drove 40km home and had an uneasy feeling. First thing in the morning I went to my local tire shop and explained what happened. They looked at the tire that was leaking and found a SIX INCH spike in my tire. The mechanic at the tire shop said I was lucky I wasn't in an accident. They've dealt with Baily customers before and they are just trying to make money. A patch was applied and my tires were fine. Needless to say, the service manager received a stern phone call from my husband and non-stop apologies ensued. Did I go back to Bailey?? Well, fast-forward 6 years (March 5, 2018). I needed a drive clean test and an oil change. I thought maybe I should give Bailey ONE MORE CHANCE and took it in, what can go wrong? It's been six years hopefully things have changed. Dropped it off, received a phone call an hour after I dropped it off. Bad News - mechanic opened the hood and there is something wrong with your radiator it needs to be replaced we can do it today. The fluid was low. Ok, I know for a fact that it hasn't been leaking (I park on cement), I already knew the fluid was low (I only drive my FJ twice a month). I asked how the pressure test performed... they couldn't tell me! I took my FJ back to work and had a pressure test performed by the guys at work, they looked at it and my radiator is fine!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not Sure
Apr 30, 2019 -

Bailey Toyota responded

Hello. Unfortunately your name is not attached to this review. Please give me (Jason Vandenberg - Service Manager) a call so that we can sort this out. 519-337-8800.

March 01, 2017

"Purchase of Toyota Highlander"

- Carlo

We purchased a Toyota Highlander and are happy with Bailey Toyota. They were timely in their service and seem to know what they are talking about. Friendly people, knowledgeable and not pushy as far as pulling the trigger on a vehicle. If they are going to be as punctual and precise as they say they are (and we have no reason to doubt it), we should be enjoying our car for years to come with great service. Thanks, guys. We're happy customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Braun, Ian, Glen
Apr 30, 2019 -

Bailey Toyota responded

Glad to hear of another happy customer! This is what we strive for! Thanks for the great review!

February 10, 2017

"Again! Excellent service! Fantastic!"

- Dave

Busy day, had a battery issue. Toyota paid jump, and straight to Bailey's where things were looked after VERY promptly with friendly service. Out the door and back on the road within the snap of a finger and again, their staff are great and professional to deal with. Thanks Bailey Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Dept
Apr 30, 2019 -

Bailey Toyota responded

Thanks for the great review! I am glad that we could get you going again!

December 18, 2016

"4 yes of great sales and service"

- Jeff

My wife and I have been dealing with Bailey Toyota for over 4yrs and 4 vehicles. From sales to service we have been very pleased. We recommend them to everyone. Great cars, great people, great experience. Jeff Parkin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff , Steve
Apr 30, 2019 -

Bailey Toyota responded

Thanks for the great review Jeff. We appreciate your business and we appreciate you and your wife as customers.

November 17, 2016

"Rude, Greedy, Overpriced..."

- Mason

Bought a used low kilometre Camry from Bailey Toyota and as part of the deal they were to do the brakes and get rid of the ABS light. They never did get rid of the ABS light and refused to do anything more about it 'since it is a used car after all' and then their mechanic admitted that they sent the car to a local shop to do the brakes as they were too busy. Then they charged us for looking at the car to try to see if they could get the ABS light to go out and they didn't even get the light to go out! We had to put a piece of black electrical tape over the light! The car got rear ended at about 5 kph by a truck and it bent the car in the middle- turns out it had been in a major rear end collision before. The insurance ended up writing the car off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Glen
Apr 30, 2019 -

Bailey Toyota responded

I am sorry to hear of these unfortunate events. I am unaware of this and would like to make you a happy customer. I see that the car has been since written off. If there is anything that I can do for you, please give me a call. Jason Vandenberg, Service Manager. 519-337-8800.

July 21, 2016

"No words! "

- Upsettoyota

The worst customer service I have ever received, complaint logged with Toyota Canada, Better Business Bureau, yellow pages, Google, the dealership, Facebook and anything else I can find!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
Apr 30, 2019 -

Bailey Toyota responded

I have seen your reviews and I am sorry that some of your repairs were not covered under warranty.

1
1 - 10 of 11 results