Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

AutoValue Hyundai Niagara Falls

Niagara Falls, ON

4.7
734 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Welcome to AutoValue Hyundai! Our professional staff is committed to over-delivering on all your expectations so we can bring you the vehicle you need, as well as the vehicle you want, at a price you can afford. At AutoValue, We Treat You Like Family!

4060 Montrose Rd

Niagara Falls, ON

L2H 1J9

Directions

By Type

Showing 734 reviews

July 24, 2020

"As a first time buyer, I couldn’t be happier with my..."

- gabhr

As a first time buyer, I couldn’t be happier with my purchase and the services provided. I had a great experience and love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Vandana
July 06, 2020

"Wrongly certified vehicle put lives in jeopardy."

- disappointed

Left the dealership with a dead battery. While trying to resolve this minor problem with little success, about 24 hours later the front passenger wheel locked up. I almost side swiped several cars and hate to think what would have happened had I been on the highway. Had the vehicle towed to my mechanic and he determined that the brake “carrier bolt was missing and another needed to be tightened resulting in the wheel seizing” at speed. Also concluded that the vehicle “should never have been certified” as it had a “broken motor mount” and “a bad right rear wheel bushing”. It took 4 days to reverse this sale and I was without transportation during that time. A Dealership is who you deal with. Ralph Scheuermann General Manager To be avoided Lacks people skills and does not know how to prioritize. One example. After chasing him for a day and a half I finally got hold of him on the phone just before noon of the second day. I suggested this unsafe vehicle situation was a serious problem and could I take 10 minutes of his time to go over it. He said he could only give me 4 minutes then or the next earliest time would be the following day at 11am. I again pointed out the seriousness and legal liabilities and said I could make myself available any time up to late evening. He then took about 15 minutes to reiterate he had no time for me then and he has a rule of not dealing with customers after business hours. Matt Samis Sales Manager To be avoided Too many negatives to list here but here’s a few. Won’t return calls - left 4 messages before he called back Could not or was not authorized to make a $200 decision Missed 2 firm commitments related to returning my money. The Service Department Clearly there was and still may be something very wrong there No one has told me why or how this happened or what actions, if any, to correct these acts of gross negligence are planned. The Dealership had an opportunity to fact check this review before I submitted it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 06, 2020 -

AutoValue Hyundai Niagara Falls responded

We are sorry it was not a positive experience. We appreciate the feedback and will work harder to make sure it will be a better experience moving forward. Thanks

March 14, 2020

"dont go here"

- kkkkkkkk

We went in to finance a car a few weeks ago. It was a bit more of a process to get approved as we don't have good credit. The salesmen, specifically, Steve and David, were completely lying to us from the beginning. They would tell us something about the status of our approval and it would be a complete lie. They would lead us on for days saying it was almost ready. When it wasn't. They gave us a delivery date on a Saturday, and we almost came in to pick up the car with our THREE children. Luckily my husband went in to get it and of course NOTHING was done. They hadn't even sent off the approval to the bank. They had told us the day before that they did it. They also NEVER called us back. WE were always the ones to call them. So unreliable. They treated us poorly because we didn't have more money to spend. We ended up choosing to outright buy a car as our credit is not good enough, so we luckily found a car for around 10k and chose to buy it from them. Stupid choice. They said they would be fixing some stuff up on the car for us. Which took DAYS. They still lied to us about when they would be done and we had to keep calling them back to check and see when we could pick it up. They never called us. We bought the car and once we took it home there were MULTIPLE things wrong. Headlight out, brakes and steering squeaky, misaligned, there was a weird noise happening when we turned the car to the left or right. How the heck did they get this car safe-tied? We drove with THREE kids in it for a day. Then we took the car in and they said they would take a look at it. My husband went in to pick it up and Steve said there was NOTHING wrong with it and was very demeaning and condescending to my husband. He made it out as if he was lying. We both heard and saw these issues first hand, and for them to try and make us look like liars is SO not ok. And funny enough, after the car went in for, apparently, "no service". We drove the car and the noise was gone!!! These guys new they messed up and tried covering their tracks. SO sketchy. DO NOT trust these guys. Also.... our driver side window is broken... and on the mechanics report it said they fixed it before we bought it? So they just dont give a crap about anything now apparently and are just trying to make MONEY. Also, DAVID, you are the WORST salesman EVER. YOU NEED to go back to school and learn more before trying to do this job. OR maybe change careers... Steve... you're an xxxxxxx. Karma's a xxxxx!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mar 14, 2020 -

AutoValue Hyundai Niagara Falls responded

Good morning! We're definitely displeased to hear about your concerns. We at AutoValue take pride in every interaction with have with our clients. Unfortunately it did take much longer with bank approvals because as you stated the credit rating is an issue. The fact that your co-signer backed out also held the whole process up. sometimes when buying an 11 year old model vehicle there may be some small issues that arise. We would never turn our back on any safety issues. If there were noises from the car from sitting for a bit or intermittent issues those are hard to find sometimes. It would appear as this was the case as you said all things are working well now. We have the highest ranking customer satisfaction in the country. There is no need for us to cover things up as we are always fully transparent. I'd like to invite you to speak with me directly; Allen Lovatt, about this matter, Or, if you'd prefer I can reach out to you! Feel free to contact me at your convenience @ 905-356-5557 or allen@autovaluehyundai.com

February 23, 2020

"This was the second dealership I went to, after meeting..."

- singh55

This was the second dealership I went to, after meeting David and discussing the two SUVs I was interested in he spent a lot of time answering all my questions which made it really easy for me to decide on purchasing my 2020 Tucson And I am very happy with my SUV, he also helped to set up my blue Link and everything else I needed in my car. I must say it's one of the best dealership around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Marko Vidovic
February 02, 2020

"Superb customer service!!!"

- gail

The customer service we received at Auto Value was exceptional! Erin was very knowledgeable and helpful in getting us in to our new vehicle! Also great advice from Marko Vidovic to help us make our decision. Highly recommend this dealership!!! We are repeat Hyuandi buyers and would definitely threepeat!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Marko Vidovic
January 31, 2020

"Buy far best costumer service I’ve seen in my ENTIRE..."

- Sadieefreemann

Buy far best costumer service I’ve seen in my ENTIRE life!! They treated me like I was a queen. They were super understanding of my wants and needs. Hyundai set me up with the perfect car for the perfect price for me! I 100% would recommend this Hyundai to anyone I know. And for people wondering they don’t just try to sell you on anything. They actually pay attention to what your saying and focus on that! They weren’t super pushy or anything. Like I seriously don’t have one bad thing to say.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Marko Vidovic
January 20, 2020

"I had a wonderful experience! Quick and easy, and..."

- ashlee

I had a wonderful experience! Quick and easy, and everyone was very kind. I love my new car and highly recommend this dealership to anyone who wants to buy a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Marko Vidovic
January 19, 2020

"Dylan helped me when I purchased my first vehicle from..."

- shawnaRushton

Dylan helped me when I purchased my first vehicle from Hyundai. He made me feel very comfortable as a first time buyer. Thanks Dylan for being so patient and answering all my silly questions!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Marko Vidovic
January 08, 2020

"Although the lib service is very good when visiting the..."

- emil.rinderlin

Although the lib service is very good when visiting the store, the follow up appears to be poor in my case. This is unfortunate, since the car (2019 Santa Fe Ultimate) is for the most part an excellent joyce.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 18, 2019

"I purchased my 2017 Elantra at this particular..."

- bgaudet

I purchased my 2017 Elantra at this particular dealership. I drive from Oakville to Niagara Falls to get it serviced because I feel like a valued customer. Jane always takes good care of me and goes above and beyond to make sure I’m a satisfied customer . This is the dealership where I will purchase my next car. I highly recommend AutoValue Hyundai

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Marianne Whalen
1
...
1 - 10 of 734 results