Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Auto House Honda

Sarnia, ON

2.0
17 Reviews

755 Confederation St

Sarnia, ON

N7T 1M8

Directions

Is this your dealership?

17 Reviews of Auto House Honda

Sort by
March 09, 2021

"Booked an 9am appt to service an airbag recall and was..."

- kristinklump

Booked an 9am appt to service an airbag recall and was given a 7 hour window for completion time. Recall from Honda Canada notes that the service should take approx. one hour. Called the service department and they could not decrease the completion time. Very disappointed. Bought the car there new. will drive 1 hour to Chatham or London to have the work completed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service desk
November 25, 2020

"Unfortunately after 10 years of being a loyal customer..."

- Linda.S

Unfortunately after 10 years of being a loyal customer and having fantastic service over the last 10 years. Today, I was forced to take my service elsewhere and will no longer be using the Honda Service in Sarnia. Not only did they do away with service on Saturdays to accommodate people who work mon-fri. They discontinued their shuttle service and you can no longer wait in the service area for your car so you must make arrangements to be picked up. Which is challenging for people like myself who come from out of town. Today, I had another appointment to attend and was told that changing of my tires would be done in plenty of time however to find out that they could not accommodate me as discussed and therefore I was forced to take my tires and go elsewhere after taking the day off of work and making arrangements for a pick-up and giving them 2 hours to change the tires which I had done in 30 minutes at muffler man once I returned home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ann Marie, booked appointment
September 25, 2020

"I took my one month old Honda Ridgeline in to see why the..."

- PSTOCK

I took my one month old Honda Ridgeline in to see why the trailer wiring wasn't working properly. They blamed my trailer for shortin g out the fuse asnd charged me $70 to do the diagnositics and change the fuse. I argued over text because they don't have phones in the service department. My trailer is new and doesn't have a short. I have owned at least six Honda's and have been going there for service for years. Never going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager John
May 28, 2020

"charged an outrageous fee due to the pandemic"

- IMissMyChevyDealership

The staff are very unfriendly when trying to book an appointment. They do not communicate with you whatsoever about the type of service they will be doing. Thought I was just taking my car in for an oil change but turns out the new models have 'service codes' that indicate what they will be performing on your car (at a steep price). On top of the shock of having all of this unnecessary service done (new breaks? car isn't even 2 years old). I was charged a $59.99 'COVID fee', and was NEVER warned about it prior to bringing my vehicle in. When I later inquired about this charge I was treated with much hostility and disrespect. My family has bought multiple brand new cars from here before and bring them in for our service, but I can safely say we will never be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
the manager (terrible), lady at the checkout (rude), incompetent service guy #1
February 13, 2020

"SUV Purchase"

- Ali

Currently, I am having a smaller car and planning to upgrade to a bigger SUV. I went in the showroom to check the possibilities. I don't have payment issue and has excellent credit history but the COLD behaviour of sales person made me think to stay away from this dealership. The salesperson was not cooperative and even not interested in showing the options suitable to my needs. Normally salespersons engage the customer to different options but that particular salesperson was in some mood to deal with his customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont know the name of person
October 16, 2019

"Best experience Thomas was so great "

- Sheelah

I had a great experience wonderful customer service start to finish and thank you Thomas but I have to recommend the lady in service on top of everything even Called 4 days later 5 stars to her wish I could remember her name but excellent all though you have an amazing group don't know them all but I would and will recommend Sarnia Thank you all for a great and wonderful experience also thanks for the cookie xx to the lady in service she should be two people one to sale a car the other in service she's great thank you agin for a beautiful car and a wonderful experience if you had 10 star I would give it to you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Lady was more then excellent
May 23, 2019

"Air bag recall"

- Brian Montgomery

This is a 2002 Honda Accord V6 coupe EX which I have owned since new.. Had booked an 8:00 o'clock appointment several weeks ago to have the replacement airbag replaced again as it was recalled again by Honda. Told me it would not be ready until after 2:00 pm. Not even a full hour and received a call that the car was ready? Air bag had been replaced but was told I needed to have both lower ball joints replaced($510.00), my brakes were "dry" and needed all four calipers and sliders serviced. Told them not to touch it and I would pick it up shortly. I service the brakes myself both spring and fall when I switch over tires. I pull all the caliper pins, relube and clean them at that time and check condition of pads and rotors. Just done a month ago with the summer tire installation.Dry? not likely! Left Honda dealer and immediately took the car across the street to Borthwick Enterprises and had them check ball joints. Mike checked them and said that nothing wrong with anything in the front end of the car. Also told me that this is the third honda recently that had come in for a second opinion after an airbag recall at Honda in Sarnia What a scam that is being perpetuated. Also outlined on their safety inspection that tire tread was 7/32. The tires are brand new with less than a thousand km's on them. Check the tread depth - all still at 12/32 - no wear at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Current service manager
August 15, 2018

"Incompetence "

- Jessejames77

Sales staff were unknowledgeable, unfriendly and incompetent. They made absolutely no effort to sell me a car. I felt like I was an inconvenience to them. I researched the price and made inquiries to other dealers within a 100 km radius. I told them this and said that I would like to deal local if the price was similar. They basically told me to go buy the car there. So I did! Too bad for them. If I was the owner Of the dealership I would fire them all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thomas
August 14, 2018

"Pleasantly Surprised "

- Six Time Honda Lover

Last week was my first experience with the service department. I was pleasantly surprised how friendly and helpful they were. I was greeted by Eric who was super friendly and very professional. Chris another friendly employee called later on the phone to let me know the job was done. I had a few things that needed to be fixed and it was cheaper than I expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric and Chris
July 31, 2018

"Another excellent visit to the service department"

- Ryan Giddings

Once again the service department at Auto House Honda has completed another flawless job. This is the only place to go to have your vehicle services whether it be a Honda/Acura or not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
1
1 - 10 of 17 results