Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Auto House Honda

2.6

11 Lifetime Reviews

755 Confederation St, Sarnia, Ontario N7T 1M8 Directions
Sales: (519) 344-1123

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Auto House Honda

Sort by Write a review
May 23, 2019

"Air bag recall"

- Brian Montgomery

This is a 2002 Honda Accord V6 coupe EX which I have owned since new.. Had booked an 8:00 o'clock appointment several weeks ago to have the replacement airbag replaced again as it was recalled again by Honda. Told me it would not be ready until after 2:00 pm. Not even a full hour and received a call that the car was ready? Air bag had been replaced but was told I needed to have both lower ball joints replaced($510.00), my brakes were "dry" and needed all four calipers and sliders serviced. Told them not to touch it and I would pick it up shortly. I service the brakes myself both spring and fall when I switch over tires. I pull all the caliper pins, relube and clean them at that time and check condition of pads and rotors. Just done a month ago with the summer tire installation.Dry? not likely! Left Honda dealer and immediately took the car across the street to Borthwick Enterprises and had them check ball joints. Mike checked them and said that nothing wrong with anything in the front end of the car. Also told me that this is the third honda recently that had come in for a second opinion after an airbag recall at Honda in Sarnia What a scam that is being perpetuated. Also outlined on their safety inspection that tire tread was 7/32. The tires are brand new with less than a thousand km's on them. Check the tread depth - all still at 12/32 - no wear at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Current service manager
August 15, 2018

"Incompetence "

- Jessejames77

Sales staff were unknowledgeable, unfriendly and incompetent. They made absolutely no effort to sell me a car. I felt like I was an inconvenience to them. I researched the price and made inquiries to other dealers within a 100 km radius. I told them this and said that I would like to deal local if the price was similar. They basically told me to go buy the car there. So I did! Too bad for them. If I was the owner Of the dealership I would fire them all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thomas
August 14, 2018

"Pleasantly Surprised "

- Six Time Honda Lover

Last week was my first experience with the service department. I was pleasantly surprised how friendly and helpful they were. I was greeted by Eric who was super friendly and very professional. Chris another friendly employee called later on the phone to let me know the job was done. I had a few things that needed to be fixed and it was cheaper than I expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric and Chris
July 31, 2018

"Another excellent visit to the service department"

- Ryan Giddings

Once again the service department at Auto House Honda has completed another flawless job. This is the only place to go to have your vehicle services whether it be a Honda/Acura or not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
November 27, 2017

"Service department is not professional "

- DJK

Eric the service manager is rude to customers he expected us to help with the service by checking our own signals and lights. We explained that we didn’t have time for this. He then said if they miss a light not working during the serivce it will be our fault and too bad for us. That’s not customer service. We did not raise our voices. We were not rude. We DID clearly state that we didn’t have time to help them. Avoid at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric the service manager
September 20, 2017

"Give Honda a bad name!"

- AngryNovaScotian

Do not make the mistake of bringing your vehicle in for service. They will conduct work outside of what is requested and happily run up your bill (presumably in order to pay for unneeded staff). I can not speak towards the competence of the service technicians as the work I had completed was quite routine. However, the service manager is borderline unethical and completely out to lunch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric
November 02, 2016

"lots of employees but go over your bill and work"

- olderhonda

There are alot of employees here and a nice waiting area. However please go over you bill and the work and what needs to be done and not be done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service area
October 14, 2016

"had to return yet again to fix same thing!"

- ms, honda

Had to return yet again to fix same thing after being there. very frustrating for me as it wastes my time. they must work on piece work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service
March 24, 2016

"Be carefull of buying parts you may get wrong parts as I did"

- Whitecrv

Gave my vin and still had wrong part. Brought it back and parts person a Chuck was arguing with me. turns out he put wrong letter in vin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck S
March 23, 2016

"Not fimiliar with OWN websites promotions!"

- Unhappyhondaowner

Clean facility but service advisor was unfamiliar with own honda promotions thst have been in effect for a couple months now! Usally the dealer tells the customer of promotions NOT the other way around! Than again the dealer would make a few bucks more than the discounted promotions!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service advisor
1
1 - 10 of 11 results