Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Audi Richmond

Richmond, BC

2.6
9 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5600 Parkwood Crescent

Richmond, BC

V6V 0B5

Directions

9 Reviews of Audi Richmond

Sort by Write a review
July 25, 2020

"Great team and great experience!"

- Mark Ting

This was my first time buying a new car and the whole team at Audi Richmond was awesome! I was torn between a Q3 or Q5 as I wasn't sure which was the right size for me. They had no issues with me driving both and letting me take my time to decide. No bad staff, and just a great experience overall. I will be buying my next car from Audi Richmond as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Bishouty
June 24, 2020

"Purchased Over The Internet"

- rickbrown2717

We are from Alberta and purchased the car from Richmond Audi and sales rep Michael Chung. Complications occurred for Taxes and transit permits Each issue was worked thru and we now have a great Alberta registered 2016 Audi TTS with inly 14,000 K Dealing with Michael and closing out with Sherry was a smooth and comfortable process. All the best Michael and Sherry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Chung, Sherry Che
May 03, 2020

"One short comment: No credibility, terrible vehicle..."

- Bobby

One short comment: No credibility, terrible vehicle servicing. I purchased the used car here, with a decent price but they kept changing their words on agreed terms and conditions. When they informed me that my preowned car was ready but I discovered that there were damages to my purchased car (of course it was not there when I was test driving and signing). I complained about this but they kept saying that it was a used car and it's me that being a non-sense about having a perfect condition when purchasing the used car. After several disputes, they decided to fix it for me so I took the car because car itself I liked it. However, after a week later, there were some problems on my sunroof and brake system and took it for servicing. Service department told me that it is a used car and there is no way fixing the problem unless I pay for all the labours including inspection fee of $150. What a rip-off! I took it back to my place and fixed it by myself after studying how-to on Youtube. DO NOT buy a car from them unless you know how to fix your car on your own afterward, or buying a brand-new car, or rich enough to spend extra $$$ for servicing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cowell Auto Group
April 03, 2020

"Car Vandalized 2-inch long key scratch "

- KiaGoodProductBadService

My car was brutally vandalized a 2019 Audi, I took it in for regular maintenance required oil change and service, Let it be known: """it came out with a 2-inch long key mark, that was so deep the body panel color could be seen """. The incident was so well documented, with the exact date and time, and dashcam video, that the dealership was forced to admit the issue, But after months of debating, they still refuse to offer me a settlement to fix this damage, which would cost me $900-1200 to fix at a bodyshop. The Service manager assistance Kam or Cam is also terrible. They also overcharge for many of their services if you don't have AudiCare. $280 wheel alignments for regular Audi with Steel Springs and not ACC(adaptive cruise control) They put the S in Stealership, just like Open Road Audi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cowell Auto Group
November 19, 2019

"Guess there's no lower than ONE star...?"

- Robert

I have inquired via email to suggested sales email address and to the website link - all to ask for a simple Carfax report - no reply for days...still. Most other dealerships care enough to respond right away (it's just a prepopulated carfax report!!) or better yet, have the report right beside your car on your website. WHAT ARE YOU TRYING TO HIDE? Transparency and Ease of Website use directly correlates to better Customer Experience - not a bad thing to consider given you are in that business. #notonlydealershiparound

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anyone who will care to respond...
July 09, 2018

"Horrible Manager & After Sale Service!!!"

- Thatcarguy

Wow!!! Stop right there!!! If your going to get a new car & you have the option...GO TO ANOTHER DEALERSHIP!! Where do I begin? I saw a car online...I call in. They assign me to a newbie by the name of Anderson. I walk in with my cousin. We all learn about each other. Go for a test drive. All fine... we told Anderson what price point we're looking at. He says its fine. We start the negotiation process. We go back & forth. Finally after spending +2 hrs at the dealership we get an offer from the 'manager' which andersons negotiated 'on our behalf' at $48,500. It was one of the biggest purchase in my life so we came back at $48,000, up from $47,000. I tell Anderson its $500, please wrap it up. He comes back to us & says you xxxxed up. My manager now says the price is $48,900. We were like what???? We walked away. Went downstairs. Discussed it. Thought hey we've been in sales between us for a combined 25+ years. Lets go offer $48,500 & wrap it up. Its a nice car. Wrap it up. We go back up & tell anderson we're ready at $48,500. He goes back to the manager. Comes back & says its not available at the $48,500. Its up $400. Thats when we lost it. My 32 year old cousins worked in sales since age 14. Very successful individual. I have a degree in business, worked as a business development manager & i own my own business. We've never encountered such an experience. Basic human instint is everyway wants to 'win' & this dealership that day decides to make us feel like 'losers' due to how they pursued the sale on $400. Had anderson initially said $48,900 is rock bottom. Thats acceptable but telling someone that hey i made you a lower offer but you cant have it now leaves a horrible taste in your mouth. I told anderson i wouldnt wish that experience on your parents or friends. He agreed. In trying to win the 'battle' - the sale, they lost the 'war' - future business / referrals. My cousin was VERY interested in the new Q7. But he vowed never to go back to this dealership. And I've warned over half a dozen serious audi customers - personal connections. I ended up eating any pride or dignity & backing the car 2 days later because the vehicle was used and I didn't have any better options. ...And then as I'm driving on the highway with the family on Canada Day. I was on the hwy & it started raining, pouring. And I realized the windshield wiper doesn't work, I nearly got into 2 accidents pulling the vehicle to the side of the hwy. Had to take a taxi home on Canada Day. I message anderson. He apologizes. Gets reception to book me in. Says he will see me there. I was at the dealership 3 hrs...no sign or message from anderson... great after sale service!! I was also given the runaround on the colour markers!! Yayyy!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anderson
April 17, 2018

"Not to be trusted!"

- aro3620

I reserved a car from Audi Richmond for a Q5 TDI back in Feb 2017 -- with a promise from Audi Richmond that it will be released when the VW diesel case settlement is done. I was promised by Audi richmond that this car will stay unused until I pick up the vehicle. The car I reserved was a grey Q5 demo unit with approx 10,000 km on it. I made the $1000 deposit in good faith and it was signed off by Josh the salesman and his sales manager David Atkinson. Fast forward today, they have my deposit for more than 1 year now and It was time to pick up the car but to my surprise it turns out that the car has more than 40,000 km on it. When asked why - nobody could give me an explanation. Somebody seems to have been driving the car all these time. I would understand if the car is within a few kilometers beyond the 10,000 km but with more than 30,000 km over - that is ridiculous! When I spoke to the new sales Manager Vincent Zhang, he made an excuse that he just came back from a vacation. But when asked on why the mileage is so high - he came up with so many excuses that dug himself further down the rabbit hole! He finally said he wants to fix this and offered me a $1,000 discount - I said is this a joke? Apparently he wasn't! This was not my first disappointment with the Cowell group of companies. I had a VW Passat that I brought in for service at their Richmond locaiton and they scratched my car while it was in for service and they also did not honor a pricing when I was buying a Touareg TDI. This is not the kind of dealership you want to be dealing with at all ever!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vincent Zhang David Atkinson
January 06, 2017

"Excellent"

- alex

Good A5 experience with Wilson, his excellent service make me feel comfortable when i buying it. Even at the end i didn't buy it (too expensive) but he still talk to me like a friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wilson
July 21, 2015

"Excellent "

- Jaspreet

Good Q7 experience with Kevin Campos and his team. Great seamless experience with a great deal. I also service my other Audi's with Audi Richmond and always have a good experience. One of the better Audi dealerships for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Campos, Brian
1
1 - 9 of 9 results