Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Audi Downtown Toronto

2.7

30 Lifetime Reviews

328 Bayview Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M5A 3R7 Directions
Call (416) 961-2834

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

30 Reviews of Audi Downtown Toronto

Sort by Write a review
March 05, 2020

"Awesome Customer Care"

- Mardie

Of all the Audi dealerships I've been to, this dealership is by far the best! We've bought 2 S4s and a Q7 from this dealership and have always had excellent service on top of being welcomed every visit. I noticed that some staff I use to deal with have all moved on but those that are still around continue to genuinely look after their clients. I haven't really met most of the new staff at Audi Downtown Toronto but am sure that they too will continue to maintain the outstanding standards set by the others before them and continue to improve. THANK YOU so much for being able to help me out at such a short notice Sara Da Silva!! Thanks for your continued outstanding customer care!! I also want to thank Nathan Daniel for assisting me and getting me squared away. These two individuals display stellar customer service and had gone above and beyond expectations!! I'd HIGHLY recommend Audi Downtown Toronto to anyone I know. I've already managed to get 3 of my friends to purchase their Audi's here as well and they all are very satisfied with their experiences. I will continue to promote and endorse this dealership every opportunity I have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sara Da Silva and Nathan Daniel
November 24, 2019

"Terrible service"

- Reasonable customer

This is the worst service department I have ever been to in my life. Not only are there unexplained delays, service staff do not answer your calls, and are impolite. It would help if staff like Moses M. do not argue with customers - that is not a good way to do business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Moses Melendez
November 10, 2019

"Perfect experience"

- Zapper1965

Thanks to Allan Lamothe, Frances Fan and Shannon Uprichard for a perfect experience with the replacement of our S4, we are from out of town and with quick reply’s and the experience with replacing a vehicle through insurance we had a all our questions answered and options presents in a no pressure environment. The car was ready on time and detailed “perfectly” (as promised) Thanks to the team at Audi Downtown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allan Lamothe, Frances Fan and Shannon Uprichard
July 17, 2019

"Ripped off during service"

- nikhilgupte

I have leased an Audi Q5 and on the last service before the lease expired, they said I had completely worn out all my brake pads. My car was at just 30K kms and the brake pads are supposed to last for nearly two times that. Furthermore, I am super careful with braking since I also use the TD Insurance app that monitors braking, acceleration and driving to give discounts on the premiums. The unnecessary brake pad change cost me $2500. They did ask me first, but when I declined the change they said the brake pads are so bad that I may not be able to leave the service center. With that kind of fear tactics you really don't have much of a choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry Pessos
May 07, 2019

"Money grab. Terrible Customer Service."

- JWSF

They care more about taking your money then addressing your concerns / issues. Brought in car for suspension sound and issues. They did an alignment citing uneven tire wear.... Four months later...control arms and anti roll bar links have to be replaced under warranty...Service manager calls and tries to give me a lecture about taking responsibility for my decision to accept their recommendations vs trying to address their failure to identify / address the issues I actually brought my car in for. Do yourself a favour and take your money to Benz or BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Botelho
April 11, 2019

"Car shopping "

- Ali & Arshia Gole

We went car shopping at Audi Downtown Toronto to look for a new vehicle.We were greeted by Andrew Papik who made us feel comfortable at the showroom and he showed us around and guided us through new Q8. I must say that was my best car shopping experience, Andrew was very informative and he was answering very question of ours patiently.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Papik
March 12, 2019

"Great experience!"

- Richard

I was shopping for a used A4 and having never been in this dealership did not know what to expect. As soon as I walked in I was impressed by the professionalism of their staff. I did not feel pressured by the sales staff who freely answered questions. Never once resorting to pressure tactic of forcing a sale on the spot. It helped their A4 was already on my short list but how they conducted themselves would determine where I made the purchase. They won me over and I didn’t feel the need to go elsewhere. Allan Lamothe (sales) and Lee Naraine (finance) were a pleasure to work with and I will happily do business with them in future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allan Lamothe, Lee Naraine
December 19, 2018

"Worst service I’ve had with audi"

- Last audi

This is my third Audi, and always HD great service with Pfaff. Moved to the city and started going to downtown Audi. I have the worst service experiences I’ve ever had at any dealership. So much so that this will be my last Audi and will go back to Mercedes. Corporate needs to go in there and clean this place out and get competent staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not naming
December 15, 2018

"Service appointment changed my mind about buying a new Aud!"

- Paul Singer

I asked the dealership to quote me a price on a new A5 cabriolet but after my last experience with the service department, I have changed my mind. I don’t believe I will be buying Audi again and I have 3 in my family now Three nights ago I had trouble starting my car after many attempts it finally started but didn’t run properly so I had my car towed to the dealership. I also told the “service” advisor that the valet button mysteriously engaged and wouldn’t disengage so I couldn’t open the trunk without a key. After a couple of hrs I was called and told that they had diagnosed the problem and it was going to cost $6- $700 to fix. I said go ahead and fix it and reminded him about the valet. An hr or so later he phoned me again and told me it was the timing belt and it would be about $1200 to fix. I said ok reminded him about the valet and he said it would be done. He told me it would take another day to be done I said fine. The next morning he called and said the car was being finished and it was going to $1700 to fix, I said ok and again asked about the valet again the answer was he was taking care of it I wondered why a timing belt was costing so much so I googled Audi timing belt and up came a lawsuit that had been settled in the United states regarding 2008-2012 VW and Audi timing belts. I called the service advisor told him about the settlement and he replied he knew nothing about it. I asked for the number to Audi Canada and he gave it to me When I contacted Audi Canada and said 2012 timing belt I was told they cannot talk to me any further and gave me to the lawyer who has filed a class action suit I called the lawyer then called the advisor and supposedly informed him that there was a suit and he shrugged it off saying my car would be ready at 3:30 and offered a pick up I asked if the valet had been taken care of? Absolutely he replied When I got to Audi the bill was just shy of $3000 which I paid and will wait for the lawsuit to be reimbursed While waiting for my car I went to the service advisor to offer him the number of the lawyer involved in the suit so he could more easily help other customers with the same problem. He had no interest in taking the number from me. I asked him what was wrong with the valet he said that the technition just pushed the red button and it turned off. I said I was shocked because I pushed it many times with both fobs and it did nothing I got into my car and immediately the valet alert came on I parked the car and went immediately to the advisor who said ok he wil, go check he then proceeded to type in a work order for 10 minutes while I was standing and waiting (I have a disability that makes standing very painfull) finally he said ok let’s go check. He got into my car and started it and of course the warning came on. He said he will take it right down and get it fixed. It took about 10 minutes and while I was waiting went over my work order and noticed there was no mention of the valet warning on the order so how could it have been done. When he returned he told me I needed a new button and he would have to check the price. I asked if he could disable it and refused he said no. When I said this is now going to require another service call and another day without a car. He unapologetically said yes and walked away. I believe his name was Adamo. I didn’t bother to remember it because neither myself my wife or my son will be returning for “service????”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adamo I think
December 12, 2018

"Terrible Customer Service"

- audiowner

Audi's downtown service centre has gone 100% down hill. I've been a Audi customer for 7 years and I'm done with this brand. Called on Monday morning to find out what's going on with a recall part that apparently came in two weeks ago and still waiting for a call back (it's now Wednesday evening). This is my fourth attempt at trying to get this recall done. I've already started looking at other brands of cars as my lease is up in 2019.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Too many to count
1
1 - 10 of 30 results