Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Audi Downtown Toronto

Toronto, ON

2.3
42 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

328 Bayview Avenue

Toronto, ON

M5A 3R7

Directions

Is this your dealership?

42 Reviews of Audi Downtown Toronto

Sort by Write a review
January 11, 2021

"Please do yourself a favour and do not sign up with Audi..."

- zeeshan

Please do yourself a favour and do not sign up with Audi Downtown for any businesses/service. They will offer you a lower price for cars that has manufacturing defects which is not easy to diagnose for a normal customer. They will not own up to their words and absolutely have no interest in resolving your issues. If your absolute fantasy is to queued up in their voiced mail / email inbox than be their guest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marivic LaForteza
December 06, 2020

"They left the transmission drain plug loose after a..."

- dana

They left the transmission drain plug loose after a regular gear oil replacement, which made the fluid to drain and damage the gearbox for good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mooner Sadiqai
December 03, 2020

"The service department, parts department. and service..."

- L.G.

The service department, parts department. and service manager do not communicate with each other. No one can answer simple questions about the status of the repair, give explanations of service delays, or even locate simple parts like replacement tires. When specific requests are made such as ordering and installing a piece of interior trim, no one follows up...ever. The service department relies on their clientele being busy and not being concerned about poor service, the cost of the repairs, or quality work. This is our 3rd Audi. The car is great, but we are permanently switching to another Audi service location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mary Vic, Fernando
October 11, 2020

"Picked up a new Q5 2 years ago a nd still really enjoy..."

- adamschenk32

Picked up a new Q5 2 years ago a nd still really enjoy the car. The team sat Down Town Audi continue to provide excellent service. When I had my summers put on this spring I had a few car care questions , the service staff took the time to walk me through the different Audi care care products. Recently I had a tail light damaged , called and left message with dealership... called back 20 min and walked me through the replacement process, excellent service. I have recommend this dealership to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Faisal Barbhuiya
September 17, 2020

"Customer service is terrible. It's really difficult to..."

- JJMac

Customer service is terrible. It's really difficult to get a hold of anyone - they don't answer the phones or emails. I pay for them to store our winter tires and multiple times I've made appointments, shown up, and then they realize they haven't brought the tires in from storage and I have to return another day. After the first time this happened, I started trying to get a hold of them in advance to ensure everything was in order. Although I was told it was in order, after I dropped off the car and returned home they told me they once again didn't have the tires and wouldn't be able to perform the work that day. Mistakes happen, but they happen over and over again here. And when I try to reach out to raise my concerns about the experience, they just ignore me. The service experience is so bad, I don't plan on purchasing an Audi as my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Moneer, Fezz
August 04, 2020

"Do not go to this dealership! They were unable to..."

- Mininever

Do not go to this dealership! They were unable to diagnose a serious problem with the transmission, managed to fix the soft top but in the process, caused damage to the sound system and then refused to acknowledge the problem. They were rude and condescending. Any claim that this did not happen is a lie. Criminally incompetent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fezz
July 18, 2020

"Best avoid this dealership at all costs.I purchased a..."

- Audi Downtown Scams

Best avoid this dealership at all costs. I purchased a Audi S5. They lied and told me it was accident free. When I caught them in the lie, I had to threaten a lawsuit to get them to correct the price to reflect the fact it was in a accident. After we agreed to resolve the issue with a Settlement with conditions, they completely breached the Settlement purposely. I was floored. The Service Manager purposely lied,again,about fixing a damaged rim, which I paid them to fix. Literally, they took about $400 from me and didnt do what I paid for, nothing. That's theft under the Criminal Code. They simply switched the rim to the front of the car, still damaged. When I told him (Mark) he told me it's not true and he personally supervised the rim repair which was undertaken offsite nowhere near the dealership so there is no way he went there. Unreal, the rim is still damaged as purchased. To make matters worse, there was a large stone chip on the hood of the car which I asked they touch up. They went ahead and painted my entire hood without my permission, which I guess is ok. What is flagrant and disturbing is the body shop painted the hood with soft paint (an expert at ceramic pro told me this) and now the paint is so soft it has stone chips all over it. I guess they wanted to punish me for not accepting their scam and lies. They also agreed to Ceramic Pro the car. When I took it to another Ceramic Pro dealer to get checked, they were shocked at the poor job and redid the whole car for me which cost me another $800.00. The Ceramic Pro dealer said they were embarrassed to be associated with Audi Downtown. Well, all their bs worked as I guess they got to punish me for buying a car there. Seems to be there whole strategy which is just senseless. When I wrote the Manager (David Tsai) to let him know the Settlement was breached, no response. The Settlement required I not post anything on social media like this but since they breached the Settlment, I'm writing to warn people. Again, on purpose with intended malice on their part they did this to my car. This dealership has no regard for its customers, enjoys scamming people and lies. They literally have fun tormenting customers. What is shocking is Audi Canada allows them to remain a certified Audi dealer. When I called Audi Canada, they told me they cannot do anything and to speak to the dealer. Audi won't stand by their brand, as sales are currently great so no need to fix anything I guess. I was shocked at the response I was given with clear evidence of wrong doing. The Certified Plus Program is a scam and they are allowing cars with accidents to be sold Accident Free. Be careful please. It's too bad because I love Audi (the car not the customer service). I bet their head office in Germany would not allow this nonsense for a luxury brand. There are countless stories of this dealership, like mine, posted online. If I had the time I would take them to court so they can learn not to scam and lie to people including an attitude adjustment, which starts with the Ownership. The Owner knows the scams take place but purposely choose to ignore them or just blame and debate the customer. They cannot even honour their own Settlement. I also should have taken Audi Canada to court over their fraudulent Certified Plus Program which appears to be used as a 'mask' to sell cars with damage which does not show up in their thorough 300 point inspections. They simply hope people don't notice. A judge could order Audi Canada to disclose all damage, not just reported damage over $5000 but I chose not to invest the time. Someone should though as the program is fraudulent. In any event, I hope they read this and respond with more lies but I doubt it as they are arrogant people. So, I guess the best thing is for me to warn other people about this place. If you want to avoid being lied to, treated bad and actually incurring intentional damage to the car you purchase, stay clear of Audi Downtown. If you have a similar story, share it, as more people who speak the truth about this place, more chances Audi Canada will choose to step in and close the place. Not good for their brand to have a rogue dealer like this causing reputational damage for Audi which will spread to other jurisdictions. Even when I asked other Audi dealers, they too said this place has big issues, which they are aware of. A lot of their staff have left the place out of shame or to avoid association so what is left is like a crew who just hammers customers every chance they get. Stay away. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Tsai, Mark (Service Manager)
July 17, 2020

"Stealership"

- jdub

Had repairs done that was covered by my insurance but the service department failed to acknowledge it. I told them the claim number when I made the appointment and when dropping off the vehicle and when I picked up my car no attempt to make a claim was made. The service rep had no idea what he was doing, and manager was rude. They wanted me to pay for the whole service and submit the invoice myself to insurance. They just want to collect their money, no consideration for the customer or attempt to help in any way. It's your job to file the claim! Then they made up a dollar amount for coverage without contacting my insurance company, after I refused to pay up front any more than my deductible and after calling my insurance company myself while still at the service desk. Horrible experience, you should go to a local body repair shop over this dealership. Will no longer be an Audi customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
July 09, 2020

"cause damage and does not assume"

- AS

undeniable change in quality of service, which no longer conforms to the image of the Audi brand. All means are good for selling you services you don't need, and without taking care of your car ! to avoid.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A French Customer
June 22, 2020

"2020 Q5"

- bobbyzak50

After I had been a loyal customer at Audi uptown where we had leased three cars, I wanted to give up on the brand after my last lease, when a friend recommended an Audi downtown dealership. I was very happy from the first phone conversation I had on the phone and subsequently my visit and then buying a brand new Q5 which I am really enjoying driving. A special thanks goes to Binny Onqa, Dani Abramov and Alexandra Bournas who all expedited the deal in challenging Covid 19 times in a professional and friendly manner. Bobby Zak

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Binny Onqa, Dani Abramov and Alexandra Bournas
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results