Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Arnprior Chrysler Ltd

Arnprior, ON

3.7
6 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

205 Madawaska Blvd

Arnprior, ON

K7S 1S6

Directions

Is this your dealership?

6 Reviews of Arnprior Chrysler Ltd

Sort by Write a review
May 25, 2020

"Lemon Car"

- Ranyacheblaoui

I would like to share my experience with Arnprior Chrysler so that other future buyers are aware of the service they might expect from this dealership. I bought a used Jeep Renegade 2016 (with only 30,000 kilometres on it) from them in January 2020. The service began exceptional. Mike (the owner) let me test drive the vehicle, and even had a financial worker help me get the car and loan from the bank. I live in Ottawa and the dealership was able to deliver the vehicle right to my door. I was totally in love with this year and very proud of my first car purchase. A week of having this vehicle, I began to notice my left front tire pressure decreasing, so I pumped it up with air. I didn’t think much of it. After 2 months, my vehicle began stalling while in drive. 2 times I almost ended up in an accident. I could not understand why this was happening. After 4.5 months, I realized it no longer takes gas. It immediately communicates to the gas pump that my gas tank is full and the gas pump handles clicks off (as if its full). I started my vehicle just to realize it was still empty. I thought maybe that one gas station or pump was broken. A few days later I tried again at another gas station and the same thing happened. I also noticed that my vehicle began drifting off to the left while driving. At this point, I thought it was time to take it back to the dealership to get it checked out. I would like to mention that at this point, beginning of May, I only drove 3,000 kilometres on it. I called Mike on May 4, 2020 and explained all the issues with my vehicle and he recommended I bring it in for Daniel (their mechanic) to take a look at it. I brought it in on May 7, 2020 and left it there for what I thought would be one night. Mike had told me over the phone earlier that week it would be looked at on Thursday. However it was not looked at until Friday and Daniel had not called me until Friday evening, minutes before closing for the weekend. Daniel had explained that I need a new tire and an alignment for $350 and a gas tank replacement for $2700. When I heard these numbers I was completely taken back. How could a vehicle I bought less than 5 months ago, that I’ve only driven a little over 3,000km on it already be breaking down this drastically and need this many repairs that cost so much. I then had to wait until Monday to pick up my vehicle, which was very inconvenient. I spoke to Mike on Monday, and expressed my emotion about the service and my vehicle. He actually had the nerve to tell me that the service they did (diagnosing) cost around $400 and that he was waiving it. At that point, I reminded him that I bought a $23,000 vehicle from him 5 months ago and didn’t expect I’d be paying over $3000 in repairs this quick. Mike also mentioned that they didn’t actually find the issue with my gas tank and just assumed it would require a gas tank replacement. The pieces included; Prompt Mode $723, Filler Tube $257, Tank $574. He even said they’re assuming the worst so that’s why they’re charging me for all these pieces. My confusion began after realizing that if all my car needed was a filler tube replacement, would they even be honest with me at that point and refund me the remainder of the cost? Why would they even charge me $2700 without proper diagnoses? They were not able to determine the stalling issue and said if I wanted to them investigate further it would be about $130 an hour. At this point, I felt extremely disappointed in this service and decided I would take my business elsewhere and get a second professional option on my vehicle. I then took it to another mechanic and they said all I need is a new vent filler for my gas tank and explained that the tire (front left as explained above) has a nail in it and that it seemed like someone previously tried to plug it and made and error and put the nail back in. Since there’s already a plug right beside it, I’m unable to plug it and now need to buy 4 new tires so that the tread will be even. Once finding that out, I reached out to Mike again and explained the issue and he said, yes there was a plug in it when he sold me the car but there was not a nail in it and it’s just a total coincidence that there’s I got a nail right beside the plug within the first week of owning the vehicle. It’s pretty clear he sold it to me that way and they failed to mention the plug before purchasing and also when Daniel took a look at it. I am now left with thousands of dollars in repairs for a vehicle I bought 5 months ago and only drove 3,000km on. I strongly advise all shoppers to shop/buy at another dealership. Arnprior Chrysler does not care or look out for their customers, they are money grabbers and have no consideration for others but their income. Thank you for taking the time in reading my review and I hope no one else ever gets caught in a situation like this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, Daniel
February 27, 2019

"New Purchase"

- Porty

Having dealt with other dealers around Ottawa the experience was all good. No multiple people involved crossing over figures taking from Peter to give to Paul! Great experience, got a fair deal on my trade and shown how they work it out, price of new vehicle was lowest I could find on-line around Ottawa, so overall a great experience and would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck
February 24, 2019

"Great service"

- Rick

After repeated bad experiences with customer service at another Chrysler dealership I switched to Arnprior Chrysler, where I have now purchased my last two vehicles. These guys now service my vehicles and I am quite happy with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake, Colton
March 23, 2018

"3rd vehicle from Arnprior Chrysler"

- Mike D

I have purchased 3 vehicles from the team at Arnprior Chrysler over the past 12 years, and had also previously brought other-cars/trucks from my past in for servicing. Not only were their prices good, purchasing was pressure-free, drama-free, and no-nonsense. "let me check with my manager" has never echoed in the building for any of my purchases. The icing on the cake is that the service department has always delivered in spades and been honest/friendly. I'm happy to go on record accordingly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Blake, Colton
July 10, 2017

"Very unhappy with service."

- Pisoff

I have given this dealership a very poor rating. Had my vehicle in twice under warranty and they could the problem. Once it's off the warranty they finally found the problem. Go figure. I even purchased the extended warranty which is also a joke. Chrysler Canada hasn't been much help as each dealership is privately owned. Buyer beware .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Blake Hyland, Mike Mulder
July 22, 2013

"After being ripped off at Downsview Chrysler, I drove my..."

- viv5to

After being ripped off at Downsview Chrysler, I drove my car 5 hours to have the electrical problems in my Van fixed at Arnprior Chrysler. I have never had anything but good things to say about the sales and service people at Arnprior Chrysler. I wish there were more dealerships like Arnprior Chrysler around. Thank you for providing me with over 20 years of great service! I will always continue to bring you my business and suggest your dealership to me family and friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
na
1
1 - 6 of 6 results