Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

Argus Mazda

Hull, QC

3.0
16 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

961 boul Saint-Joseph

Hull, QC

J8Z 1W8

Directions

Is this your dealership?

16 Reviews of Argus Mazda

Sort by Write a review
July 23, 2020

"My cx5 had many scratches..Jerry offered me a buff And..."

- Go habs go !

My cx5 had many scratches.. Jerry offered me a buff And my car came back like new . Tks jerry and Donald great work! I will go back for sure

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donald and jerry
July 18, 2020

"Because of one barely visible dent in the roof, I had a..."

- Bacha

Because of one barely visible dent in the roof, I had a $2400 bill when I returned my lease even though I paid $1100 for the added protection plan. When I asked for an explanation the guy who sold me the car got hostile and insulted me. Stay away from this place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
(Prefer not to say)
June 23, 2020

"Cheap"

- Gilles

On a du présenter une mise en demeure pour leur faire respecter leur garantie après l'achat d'une CX3 et ils refusent de faire un changement d'huile sur le véhicle qui avait été fait 7 mois plus tôt et avait parcouru 6000 Km.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donald, Guy.
December 12, 2019

"Jean michel therien is a pathetic little man worst..."

- Blackwalleye

Jean michel therien is a pathetic little man worst service I've ever had and then he proceeded to text me insults very sad do not buy from argus mazda hull

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jean michel therien
October 15, 2019

"Best Mazda dealership around Gatineau/Ottawa."

- Mike

Love those guys. They don't make deals with cheap snow tires. They care about your business and they are happy to serve you. Two thumbs up!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donald Bélanger/Frédéric Paquet/Gilles Crégheur
December 15, 2018

"That’s the place to buy a MaZda ! "

- Cx9 awd 2019

I always had a bad opinion of car dealers . Argus MaZda took that perception away from me I had the chance to deal with two different salesman and one finance manager. Met the service department and they seemed nice , will see when I make my first service One thing I know is that if I get the same service that I got from the sales department. I’ll be even more impressed:)))) Tks Stéphane, Jhon , Fred

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stéphane Jhon quintero and Fred
June 27, 2018

"Wonderful experience!"

- wafflesyrup

My boyfriend and I bought our first car here, a 2013 Mazda 3 Sport GS-SKY. We had a wonderful experience at Argus Mazda. We've been looking for a used car for about 6 months and have had some pretty horrible experiences with other dealerships (looking at you, Subaru Outaouais). Of course we were very on guard when we came here, expecting more dishonesty and bullsh!t. We experienced quite the opposite! The salesman we dealt with was Kevin Desrosiers and he was really friendly and attentive. He let us inspect the car for almost 2 hours and answered all of our questions. After inspecting every inch of the car thoroughly and taking it for a test drive, we asked Kevin if we could use their on-board diagnostics (OBD2) scanner on the vehicle and he was happy to oblige. He made us feel so comfortable and confident in our purchase, we felt comfortable enough not to take it to a mechanic first and bought the car on the spot. The car is in amazing shape for a 5-year-old vehicle and we feel like we got a good deal. We didn't negotiate on the price (it was $500-ish above average price, but the car was accident-free, in really good condition and had low mileage) but we did negotiate the interest rate on the financing portion. The finance guy we dealt with, Frederick, was tough but he seemed honest and was fairly friendly. We were really happy with our experience here and would recommend this dealership for their transparency and no-pressure sales. We intended to get a Subaru originally, but with this kind of customer service, we may just end up coming back here for another Mazda for our next car too. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Desrosiers
November 06, 2017

"Horrible service"

- CX3DailyDriver

Jean Michel Therrien is a xxxxxxx. Dont take anything he says for face value. He lies constantly, and when faced with proof of his wrongdoing, he lies some more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jean-Michel Therrien
December 04, 2016

"I like my new mazda cx5"

- Saluttoi

I really like the service ,, they great price and know the mazda products hooe the service department will be the same . Heard only good things

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl nancy jhon
February 25, 2016

"SCAMERS"

- mazzda

A few months ago I purchased a used ( 3 years) Mazda 5. The car had some small issues that we noted on our contract and 2 years of remaining, new car warranty. The warranty supposed to be transferred to me for 2 years of 100000km whatever comes first. This was written on our agreement. When we went to sign a final purchase and sale agreement (purchased without financing) in the back room. That where is a finance “manager” located he offered an extended warranty fro apox $3000 extra. We said that we agreed and signed to take over existing warranty on the car. He said that is not possible and we must pay extra $3000 of course we refused. Tomorrow we come to take car from the garage and to sign final papers and gave our certified cheque. Of course we did not see that “financial manager” but they did not corrected the contract. Basically contract said that we do not have a warranty on it. We refused to sign it and gave our cheque than our sale agent ( who was really nice and professional) hand written on the same agreement that we have a warranty. We got the car and all our small remarks regarding paint scratches some rust on the muffler and windshield problem were not done at all. Our deal included new set of wither tires we did not get them. So we came back next day and yes they put new wither tires but not fixes other item. And the car had 400 km more than a day before. Probably someone went to Montreal with it. Finally we took the car and new tires had never been balanced so we had to come back next day for tire balancing. Last week I got a flat tire on the road in Ontario, I wanted to put on my spare tire on and drive to first garage. That was not possible in my car I did not have a “special key” to unscrew my safety tire knob. I took a taxi came home and nest day I called Argus Mazda and asked them where is my key to unscrew the knob. The women on the phone went to ask someone than she said it is in the car. I said it is not in the car so she transferred me to someone who knows better. The gentleman toll me it is my problem I did not see that this is missing and they cannot do anything about it. He said take a towing and bring your car to the garage so we can remove your tire. I asked to borrow a key from the garage and do it on the road to save towing money he said NO. The towing cost me 375$ I brought it to Carling Mazda in Ottawa and they did a great job on my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of Them
1
1 - 10 of 16 results