Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Argus Mazda

Hull, QC

3.0
17 Reviews

961 boul Saint-Joseph

Hull, QC

J8Z 1W8

Directions

Is this your dealership?

17 Reviews of Argus Mazda

Sort by
June 10, 2021

"I had an absolutely wonderful experience! I had gone to..."

- Jgagnon07

I had an absolutely wonderful experience! I had gone to other dealerships in the area, one in particular had me wait 40 mins to see him and had the audacity to try and pull the « oh someone else is interested in it and looking at it right now, and it’s first come first serve so act fast! » sales trick. When I came to Argus, I arrived a bit early but the car was waiting for me in the entrance. Kevin was pleasant to work with and easy to negotiate with - I didn’t feel like I had to play hard ball to get a better price. Having done my research before, I knew there had been some issues with the brake pads on that year and model, and before I even had a chance to ask about it Kevin told me all had been addressed and corrected. I was given the Carfax upfront as well. All in all, easy to deal with, pleasant service, all taken care of for me as an Ontario resident buying from Quebec, a great rate on financing (with my credit history, I was NOT expecting that!) and great service from start to finish. I will definitely return when it’s time to buy again!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Desrosiers, Jean Carrière
July 23, 2020

"My cx5 had many scratches..Jerry offered me a buff And..."

- Go habs go !

My cx5 had many scratches.. Jerry offered me a buff And my car came back like new . Tks jerry and Donald great work! I will go back for sure

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donald and jerry
July 18, 2020

"Because of one barely visible dent in the roof, I had a..."

- Bacha

Because of one barely visible dent in the roof, I had a $2400 bill when I returned my lease even though I paid $1100 for the added protection plan. When I asked for an explanation the guy who sold me the car got hostile and insulted me. Stay away from this place!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
(Prefer not to say)
June 23, 2020

"Cheap"

- Gilles

On a du présenter une mise en demeure pour leur faire respecter leur garantie après l'achat d'une CX3 et ils refusent de faire un changement d'huile sur le véhicle qui avait été fait 7 mois plus tôt et avait parcouru 6000 Km.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donald, Guy.
December 12, 2019

"Jean michel therien is a pathetic little man worst..."

- Blackwalleye

Jean michel therien is a pathetic little man worst service I've ever had and then he proceeded to text me insults very sad do not buy from argus mazda hull

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jean michel therien
October 15, 2019

"Best Mazda dealership around Gatineau/Ottawa."

- Mike

Love those guys. They don't make deals with cheap snow tires. They care about your business and they are happy to serve you. Two thumbs up!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donald Bélanger/Frédéric Paquet/Gilles Crégheur
December 15, 2018

"That’s the place to buy a MaZda ! "

- Cx9 awd 2019

I always had a bad opinion of car dealers . Argus MaZda took that perception away from me I had the chance to deal with two different salesman and one finance manager. Met the service department and they seemed nice , will see when I make my first service One thing I know is that if I get the same service that I got from the sales department. I’ll be even more impressed:)))) Tks Stéphane, Jhon , Fred

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stéphane Jhon quintero and Fred
June 27, 2018

"Wonderful experience!"

- wafflesyrup

My boyfriend and I bought our first car here, a 2013 Mazda 3 Sport GS-SKY. We had a wonderful experience at Argus Mazda. We've been looking for a used car for about 6 months and have had some pretty horrible experiences with other dealerships (looking at you, Subaru Outaouais). Of course we were very on guard when we came here, expecting more dishonesty and bullsh!t. We experienced quite the opposite! The salesman we dealt with was Kevin Desrosiers and he was really friendly and attentive. He let us inspect the car for almost 2 hours and answered all of our questions. After inspecting every inch of the car thoroughly and taking it for a test drive, we asked Kevin if we could use their on-board diagnostics (OBD2) scanner on the vehicle and he was happy to oblige. He made us feel so comfortable and confident in our purchase, we felt comfortable enough not to take it to a mechanic first and bought the car on the spot. The car is in amazing shape for a 5-year-old vehicle and we feel like we got a good deal. We didn't negotiate on the price (it was $500-ish above average price, but the car was accident-free, in really good condition and had low mileage) but we did negotiate the interest rate on the financing portion. The finance guy we dealt with, Frederick, was tough but he seemed honest and was fairly friendly. We were really happy with our experience here and would recommend this dealership for their transparency and no-pressure sales. We intended to get a Subaru originally, but with this kind of customer service, we may just end up coming back here for another Mazda for our next car too. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Desrosiers
November 06, 2017

"Horrible service"

- CX3DailyDriver

Jean Michel Therrien is a xxxxxxx. Dont take anything he says for face value. He lies constantly, and when faced with proof of his wrongdoing, he lies some more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jean-Michel Therrien
December 04, 2016

"I like my new mazda cx5"

- Saluttoi

I really like the service ,, they great price and know the mazda products hooe the service department will be the same . Heard only good things

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl nancy jhon
1
1 - 10 of 17 results