Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Ancaster Toyota

2.7

40 Lifetime Reviews

30 Mason Drive, Ancaster, Ontario L9G 3K9 Directions
Sales: (905) 648-9910

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

40 Reviews of Ancaster Toyota

Sort by Write a review
March 17, 2019

"Incompetent "

- Sury

Don’t bring your car for service here, they are incompetent and dishonest. They could not fix the car and still demanding payment. Bring your car somewhere else wheo knows how to fix car and doing honest business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn
February 23, 2019

"No respect for customer time"

- mohara

Terrible experience. Made an appointment with Andrew to see a car and drove 60 kms to get to Ancaster. Upon arrival introduced myself to the receptionist and told her I had an appointment with Andrew but was told that he was busy but would be with me shortly. Waited 20 minutes, no Andrew and nobody else came to assist me or check up on me so I left . No follow-up phone call to apologize, no nothing. Terrible customer service ! In my business I deal with lots of customers and the customer comes first. This is clearly not the case at Ancaster Toyota !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew
January 25, 2019

"Bad vehicle servicing."

- Henry

I bought a Toyota RAV4 that was serviced at the Ancaster location. After doing the walk around the car I pulled the dip sticks for all the fluids. The man had just had the transmission serviced with new transmission fluid. When I pulled the dipstick out it was clearly Brown. I said to him I don't think they actually did an oil change. I think they may have just topped it up. I went to the dealership to ask him about this and he said the service was done because the computer told him so. Anybody who knows if you do a transmission service when you pull the dipstick it should be red not Brown. They just blew me off and basically told me to go away. My suggestion is please find a reputable mechanic or a reputable dealership this is definitely not one of them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure the guys name
November 28, 2018

"$850 oil change "

- Superhero

I brought my 2016 Rav 4 with 64,000 kms in for a service to Ancaster Toyota. My car is regularly serviced and has winter tires which I use for 7 months of the year. when I went to pick up my car the bill was over $850 plus tax. I was shocked as I never authorized the work. I plan to take Caleb Fisher Barton to court for breach of the 2002 consumer act. Caleb also tried to sell me new tires when clearly my tires are in good shape. This dealership are dishonest and only after what they can gouge from you. I will never return to this dealership and will advise my friends and family likewise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Caleb Fisher Barton
October 21, 2018

"Hidden admin fees"

- UsedCorolla

Just purchased a 1.5 year old corolla from them. Drove from Richmond Hill all the way there, test drove the car, had a nice chat with the salesperson and then we dove right into negotiations in her office. I walked in knowing the cars wholesale value on the low and high end, as well as the average asking price for a vehicle with that mileage and condition. I proceeded to negotiate the standalone pre-tax price of the vehicle as that is what all my references were in. Salesperson kept deferring back to all in pricing, including tax and all 'admin' fees. I told her the price I was willing to pay pre-tax, she punched in a few numbers in her calculator and would tell me what it came to including tax and 'fees'. Not realizing exactly how much I was charged in admin fees (because we were also tacking on tax), I signed the offer and contract where all the 'admin' fees were lumped into the price of the vehicle and not listed as separate line items where I could easily see how much they were charging me on each. After calling the dealership later on I realized they charged me a $587 'admin' fee and lumped it all into the price of the vehicle. I asked why it wasn't listed as separate line items on the bill so I could easily see it...was told they 'add it in for insurance purposes if something happens to the vehicle and they refer to the price paid for the vehicle I'd get more money'....Had I seen the $587 dollar 'admin' fee on the bill I would have obviously complained about it...seeing as the finance manager and salesperson openly admitted after the fact that in some circumstances in negotiations they are willing to totally waive the fee and its basically at their discretion..... Long story short - ask for all the 'fees' listed as separate line items before you sign and don't fall for the $587 cash grab. Not very happy with the sale, won't come again, plenty of other Toyota dealers out there. Being honest if they would have just thrown in a couple oil changes or just waive the licensing fee by merging it into the admin fee (since they are able to waive those anyways) I would have walked away happy and recommended them. They lost a customer.... EDIT: I received a call from a customer service rep asking about feedback on my recent purchase and whether or not I would recommend them to people. I explained the above situation to them and they apologized and assured me they would forward them to a manager and that they would reach out. Been weeks and haven't heard anything back - I don't expect to hear anything back. Never going to this dealership again and I will recommend the same to everyone looking into it... EDIT #2: I was contacted by Travis Young (Sales Manager) who understood my frustration and disappointment after I explained the whole situation. He apologized profusely, noted that this should not have happened and there must be a training issue which should be resolved. He went on to explain that he wanted to keep my business and offered compensation to try and remedy the situation. I attempted to follow up with Travis on his offer and was met with extremely slow responses...I needed to send emails asking for him to please respond one week after sending each email....I was then notified that Travis no longer works there and no-one had any knowledge of my case. I explained the situation to another employee who assured me he would speak to dealership management and contact me soon as he didn't want to leave me waiting. I was never contacted. I called one week later to ask about the status and was told that management denied the request, would not honour the offer made by their employee, feels there was no wrong-doing and I "paid what you agreed to". I followed up with Toyota Canada and Leggat Autogroup Leadership. I was contacted by Ancaster Toyota's Manager who told me that he has final say over any offers so Travis' offer of compensation has no bearing, Toyota Canada won't intervene and it's up to his discretion and lastly, I paid what I agreed so no compensation will be offered...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roxanna, Al
September 18, 2018

"Keeton was great "

- beckettjason

Keeton is the man Super helpful Very persistent Made my wife feel important Will come back for another car once this lease runs out Cheers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keeton Klassen
August 14, 2018

"The Purchase Made my Summer but didn't break the bank"

- MissOliviaE

Ancaster Toyota went above and beyond to meet my needs in regards to purchasing a new car. All sales people involved from purchase date to pick up date were kind and professional. The vehicle itself (2013 Baker Street Mini) is exactly what I was looking to purchase. I would recommend the Ancaster Toyota to all looking for fast and effective service. The purchasing of this car from such exceptional people (Keaton Klassen) has made the summer of 2018 one for the books.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keaton Klassen
August 13, 2018

"Great service "

- Jaafar

Keaton helped us out and was great all the way through and kept his promises! Everything went smoothly and after a couple of visits the deal was done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keaton Klassen
July 30, 2018

"Excellent, Fast Service"

- Nope

Looking to trade cash money prizes for a vehicle!? Do you also hate pushy and infuriating sales people?! Oh boy do I have the dealership for you! Ancaster Toyota made my car buying experience positive. Due to a change in jobs I was under the wire looking for a car within a couple of days. I knew what I wanted and was searching a few local dealerships to find it. Keaton at Ancaster Toyota was the only one who didn't try to convince me I needed a brand new car, or the larger model SUV, or a bunch of useless features. He focused on the model and the financing I was looking for. Great guy all around. 10/10 would buy a vehicle from Keaton again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keaton Klassen
July 23, 2018

"Great Customer Service"

- Chancy28

I went to the dealership to check out the Tundras. Keaton helped me out. And it’s like he read my mind and brought out the perfect truck for me. We went for a test drive and after that he got me approved and the truck was mine

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keaton Klassen
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results