Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Ancaster Toyota

Ancaster, ON

2.9
48 Reviews

30 Mason Drive

Ancaster, ON

L9G 3K9

Directions

Is this your dealership?

48 Reviews of Ancaster Toyota

Sort by
June 18, 2021

"One of the best Service experiences we've had. Mr. Leggat..."

- Greenie15

One of the best Service experiences we've had. Mr. Leggat was very helpful and his product knowledge was exceptional! We would not hesitate to recommend this dealership Group to all of our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr Leggat
June 09, 2021

"Just bought a 2021 RAV4 from Roxanna at Ancaster..."

- vcorbett

Just bought a 2021 RAV4 from Roxanna at Ancaster Toyota. I highly recommend buying from her. She is a friendly, no pressure, knowledgeable sales rep. My wife and I are totally satisfied by both the RAV4 and the purchase experience !

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roxanna
April 16, 2021

"I am a new customer to Toyota Ancaster, from Brantford...."

- Denise

I am a new customer to Toyota Ancaster, from Brantford. The service provided to me in my preowned vehicle purchase was nothing but friendly and honest. Jake and Nicholas were willing to listen and address all my concerns. I was impressed with how quick my emails enquiring about preowned vehicles on the Toyota website were responded to and appointments were set up. Ancaster Toyota shopping experience over all was very good. I was happy and excited to purchase a certified preowned vehicle and confident my first Toyota will bring nothing but years of safe and worry free driving . Ancaster Toyota customer for now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake and Nicholas
January 29, 2021

"Service manager is beyond rude and insulting. I told her..."

- awdmig

Service manager is beyond rude and insulting. I told her once what my greveince is and her words. Well you signed the service agreement so you have to pay diagnosis. Wow that's the response you get when you point out that the problem is their fault to begin with?? Not to mention they repair it on extended warranty instead of paying for it themselves like they should. Then have the audacity to ask me to pay for the diagnosis. Never again I'm going to this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
August 31, 2020

"Terrible experience. Vehicle was missing tow package..."

- Marg

Terrible experience. Vehicle was missing tow package when we picked up our new Highlander. Brought it back to service department to have it installed. They totally scratched the rear bumper. Denied it. We fought with service department. They offered us two Service #1 packages to come in for future oil changes. Now they say the Service #1 doesn't include oil change. Terrible short, abrupt, not helpful to talk to. Stay away from this place!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service dept.
August 25, 2020

"This was the absolute worst customer service we’ve ever..."

- ashleychmara2

This was the absolute worst customer service we’ve ever experienced after having multiple issues go wrong with our vehicle that was under warrenty. We had noticed our air conditioning wasn’t working properly in the vehicle that we hadn’t even owned for a year. We brought it in and they confirmed there was a leak, but they wouldn’t find it. Dye was then put in with them topping up the freon, it was over a pound less. They had our vehicle for the week and couldn’t locate the leak. Keep in mind the compressor was fixed when a separate issue arose a couple months ago. It appears the freon leaked out when they changed the compressor or there’s still a small leak that we haven’t been able to locate. They demanded we pay a diagnostic free of $190. We never paid a diagnostic fee for any of the other issues we had with the following, sensor malfunction in the gas lines, the radio and the compressor. Remember we’ve only had this car for max 10-11 months. Worst experience of our lives....I DO NOT recommend this Dealership. When Stuff goes wrong they don’t take responsibility for their vehicles and they don’t stand behind their warranties. We dealt with Justin in service. To all my horse people that we recommended that needed trucks.....DO NOT go to them! They will leave you hanging and nickel and dime you! Buyer beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin
June 29, 2020

"We just picked up our 2020 Rav 4. We had the best..."

- Suzanne A

We just picked up our 2020 Rav 4. We had the best experience possible at Ancaster Toyota..Jordan Wilson went above and beyond to accommodate us, as we needed our vehicle earlier than expected. He is a very professional salesman and very polite..We will highly recommend him to others. Thank you Jordan..

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Wilson
July 19, 2019

"Full of Lies/ Tried to cheat / Rude/ Not friendly/ "

- Madi

So here is my story, I called this dealership to buy a particular car listed for $14881, I talked to Jordon and told him that my offer is $14000. He told me that he would meet me in the middle. I said Ok. I told him that I want a car fully certified since it is a 2016 corolla so it should be TCUV. He said ok. I also told him on the phone that I would like to get a 4.9% financing that toyota offers on behalf of Toyota Financial Services. He said Ok. I said I will be there before 4 o clock. when I got there, we test drove the car, I spent almost 30 minutes with him. he said lets go back into the office. over there he wanted me to give him my credit card right away so that he can take it to the finance department and get my financing approved. I said Hold on, you have not confirmed me that on which price will you be selling this car to me. He kept on insisting for my credit card to get the financing approved and to find out my monthly payments. I wanted him to first we agree on 1- Financing rate from Toyota financial services for four years which is 4.9% if the vehicle is toyota certified. 2- Vehicle should be toyota certified. 3- A bit discount on this list price. so I asked him can I talk to your manager, he went outside and then came back saying that my Manager is busy and that we cannot do this deal because there is no money to be made. This dealership is a scam, they want people to visit them and innocent people will sign the deal if they are not careful. So be careful when buying a car from them and always ask them to sell you the Toyota Certified Car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jordan Baldwin
March 17, 2019

"Incompetent "

- Sury

Don’t bring your car for service here, they are incompetent and dishonest. They could not fix the car and still demanding payment. Bring your car somewhere else wheo knows how to fix car and doing honest business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn
February 23, 2019

"No respect for customer time"

- mohara

Terrible experience. Made an appointment with Andrew to see a car and drove 60 kms to get to Ancaster. Upon arrival introduced myself to the receptionist and told her I had an appointment with Andrew but was told that he was busy but would be with me shortly. Waited 20 minutes, no Andrew and nobody else came to assist me or check up on me so I left . No follow-up phone call to apologize, no nothing. Terrible customer service ! In my business I deal with lots of customers and the customer comes first. This is clearly not the case at Ancaster Toyota !!

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew
1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results