Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Ancaster Toyota

Ancaster, ON

1.5
44 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

30 Mason Drive

Ancaster, ON

L9G 3K9

Directions

Is this your dealership?

44 Reviews of Ancaster Toyota

Sort by Write a review
August 31, 2020

"Terrible experience. Vehicle was missing tow package..."

- Marg

Terrible experience. Vehicle was missing tow package when we picked up our new Highlander. Brought it back to service department to have it installed. They totally scratched the rear bumper. Denied it. We fought with service department. They offered us two Service #1 packages to come in for future oil changes. Now they say the Service #1 doesn't include oil change. Terrible short, abrupt, not helpful to talk to. Stay away from this place!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service dept.
August 25, 2020

"This was the absolute worst customer service we’ve ever..."

- ashleychmara2

This was the absolute worst customer service we’ve ever experienced after having multiple issues go wrong with our vehicle that was under warrenty. We had noticed our air conditioning wasn’t working properly in the vehicle that we hadn’t even owned for a year. We brought it in and they confirmed there was a leak, but they wouldn’t find it. Dye was then put in with them topping up the freon, it was over a pound less. They had our vehicle for the week and couldn’t locate the leak. Keep in mind the compressor was fixed when a separate issue arose a couple months ago. It appears the freon leaked out when they changed the compressor or there’s still a small leak that we haven’t been able to locate. They demanded we pay a diagnostic free of $190. We never paid a diagnostic fee for any of the other issues we had with the following, sensor malfunction in the gas lines, the radio and the compressor. Remember we’ve only had this car for max 10-11 months. Worst experience of our lives....I DO NOT recommend this Dealership. When Stuff goes wrong they don’t take responsibility for their vehicles and they don’t stand behind their warranties. We dealt with Justin in service. To all my horse people that we recommended that needed trucks.....DO NOT go to them! They will leave you hanging and nickel and dime you! Buyer beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin
June 29, 2020

"We just picked up our 2020 Rav 4. We had the best..."

- Suzanne A

We just picked up our 2020 Rav 4. We had the best experience possible at Ancaster Toyota..Jordan Wilson went above and beyond to accommodate us, as we needed our vehicle earlier than expected. He is a very professional salesman and very polite..We will highly recommend him to others. Thank you Jordan..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Wilson
July 19, 2019

"Full of Lies/ Tried to cheat / Rude/ Not friendly/ "

- Madi

So here is my story, I called this dealership to buy a particular car listed for $14881, I talked to Jordon and told him that my offer is $14000. He told me that he would meet me in the middle. I said Ok. I told him that I want a car fully certified since it is a 2016 corolla so it should be TCUV. He said ok. I also told him on the phone that I would like to get a 4.9% financing that toyota offers on behalf of Toyota Financial Services. He said Ok. I said I will be there before 4 o clock. when I got there, we test drove the car, I spent almost 30 minutes with him. he said lets go back into the office. over there he wanted me to give him my credit card right away so that he can take it to the finance department and get my financing approved. I said Hold on, you have not confirmed me that on which price will you be selling this car to me. He kept on insisting for my credit card to get the financing approved and to find out my monthly payments. I wanted him to first we agree on 1- Financing rate from Toyota financial services for four years which is 4.9% if the vehicle is toyota certified. 2- Vehicle should be toyota certified. 3- A bit discount on this list price. so I asked him can I talk to your manager, he went outside and then came back saying that my Manager is busy and that we cannot do this deal because there is no money to be made. This dealership is a scam, they want people to visit them and innocent people will sign the deal if they are not careful. So be careful when buying a car from them and always ask them to sell you the Toyota Certified Car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jordan Baldwin
March 17, 2019

"Incompetent "

- Sury

Don’t bring your car for service here, they are incompetent and dishonest. They could not fix the car and still demanding payment. Bring your car somewhere else wheo knows how to fix car and doing honest business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn
February 23, 2019

"No respect for customer time"

- mohara

Terrible experience. Made an appointment with Andrew to see a car and drove 60 kms to get to Ancaster. Upon arrival introduced myself to the receptionist and told her I had an appointment with Andrew but was told that he was busy but would be with me shortly. Waited 20 minutes, no Andrew and nobody else came to assist me or check up on me so I left . No follow-up phone call to apologize, no nothing. Terrible customer service ! In my business I deal with lots of customers and the customer comes first. This is clearly not the case at Ancaster Toyota !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew
January 25, 2019

"Bad vehicle servicing."

- Henry

I bought a Toyota RAV4 that was serviced at the Ancaster location. After doing the walk around the car I pulled the dip sticks for all the fluids. The man had just had the transmission serviced with new transmission fluid. When I pulled the dipstick out it was clearly Brown. I said to him I don't think they actually did an oil change. I think they may have just topped it up. I went to the dealership to ask him about this and he said the service was done because the computer told him so. Anybody who knows if you do a transmission service when you pull the dipstick it should be red not Brown. They just blew me off and basically told me to go away. My suggestion is please find a reputable mechanic or a reputable dealership this is definitely not one of them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure the guys name
November 28, 2018

"$850 oil change "

- Superhero

I brought my 2016 Rav 4 with 64,000 kms in for a service to Ancaster Toyota. My car is regularly serviced and has winter tires which I use for 7 months of the year. when I went to pick up my car the bill was over $850 plus tax. I was shocked as I never authorized the work. I plan to take Caleb Fisher Barton to court for breach of the 2002 consumer act. Caleb also tried to sell me new tires when clearly my tires are in good shape. This dealership are dishonest and only after what they can gouge from you. I will never return to this dealership and will advise my friends and family likewise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Caleb Fisher Barton
October 21, 2018

"Hidden admin fees"

- UsedCorolla

Just purchased a 1.5 year old corolla from them. Drove from Richmond Hill all the way there, test drove the car, had a nice chat with the salesperson and then we dove right into negotiations in her office. I walked in knowing the cars wholesale value on the low and high end, as well as the average asking price for a vehicle with that mileage and condition. I proceeded to negotiate the standalone pre-tax price of the vehicle as that is what all my references were in. Salesperson kept deferring back to all in pricing, including tax and all 'admin' fees. I told her the price I was willing to pay pre-tax, she punched in a few numbers in her calculator and would tell me what it came to including tax and 'fees'. Not realizing exactly how much I was charged in admin fees (because we were also tacking on tax), I signed the offer and contract where all the 'admin' fees were lumped into the price of the vehicle and not listed as separate line items where I could easily see how much they were charging me on each. After calling the dealership later on I realized they charged me a $587 'admin' fee and lumped it all into the price of the vehicle. I asked why it wasn't listed as separate line items on the bill so I could easily see it...was told they 'add it in for insurance purposes if something happens to the vehicle and they refer to the price paid for the vehicle I'd get more money'....Had I seen the $587 dollar 'admin' fee on the bill I would have obviously complained about it...seeing as the finance manager and salesperson openly admitted after the fact that in some circumstances in negotiations they are willing to totally waive the fee and its basically at their discretion..... Long story short - ask for all the 'fees' listed as separate line items before you sign and don't fall for the $587 cash grab. Not very happy with the sale, won't come again, plenty of other Toyota dealers out there. Being honest if they would have just thrown in a couple oil changes or just waive the licensing fee by merging it into the admin fee (since they are able to waive those anyways) I would have walked away happy and recommended them. They lost a customer.... EDIT: I received a call from a customer service rep asking about feedback on my recent purchase and whether or not I would recommend them to people. I explained the above situation to them and they apologized and assured me they would forward them to a manager and that they would reach out. Been weeks and haven't heard anything back - I don't expect to hear anything back. Never going to this dealership again and I will recommend the same to everyone looking into it... EDIT #2: I was contacted by Travis Young (Sales Manager) who understood my frustration and disappointment after I explained the whole situation. He apologized profusely, noted that this should not have happened and there must be a training issue which should be resolved. He went on to explain that he wanted to keep my business and offered compensation to try and remedy the situation. I attempted to follow up with Travis on his offer and was met with extremely slow responses...I needed to send emails asking for him to please respond one week after sending each email....I was then notified that Travis no longer works there and no-one had any knowledge of my case. I explained the situation to another employee who assured me he would speak to dealership management and contact me soon as he didn't want to leave me waiting. I was never contacted. I called one week later to ask about the status and was told that management denied the request, would not honour the offer made by their employee, feels there was no wrong-doing and I "paid what you agreed to". I followed up with Toyota Canada and Leggat Autogroup Leadership. I was contacted by Ancaster Toyota's Manager who told me that he has final say over any offers so Travis' offer of compensation has no bearing, Toyota Canada won't intervene and it's up to his discretion and lastly, I paid what I agreed so no compensation will be offered...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roxanna, Al
September 18, 2018

"Keeton was great "

- beckettjason

Keeton is the man Super helpful Very persistent Made my wife feel important Will come back for another car once this lease runs out Cheers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keeton Klassen
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results