Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Allan Dale Trailers & RVs

3.1

33 Lifetime Reviews

3 Queens Drive, Red Deer, Alberta T4P 0J7 Directions
Call (866) 346-3148

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

33 Reviews of Allan Dale Trailers & RVs

Sort by Write a review
December 11, 2019

"Allan Dale treated me right!"

- Big Al

I'm glad I didn't read these reviews before I bought my trailer from Allan Dale because I might have decided not to buy from them, and that would have been a mistake. Yes, my new cargo trailer came with some manufacturing defects, broken screws, mis-wired lighting and flaky hitch but none of those are Allan Dale's fault. They did everything right including providing any parts I needed for free because I prefer to do the work myself. It's all fixed now. Ryan my salesman in Edmonton, even had my trailer of choice brought up from Red Deer at no cost to me. They didn't have exactly what I wanted in Edmonton. I can't say enough good about Ryan and the dealership. They even sold it to me at the original posted price, even though Trumps tariffs cause the price to go up substantially (I had a screen shot of the web posting from a few weeks back). All I can say is, if the product has issues, yell at the manufacturer. That's what I did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Crossland
October 24, 2019

"Repairs on my sundowner trailer "

- Goliath

I baught a sundowner trailer in Grand Prairie. Had some warranty work to get done so I called Allandale the closest dealer to me and dropped it off on Thursday as they said they could start on it on Monday morning. I thaught that was great. I got a call on Friday saying they are getting a subcontractor to fix it and they will be in on Monday. Then I got a call on Friday saying they are not going to touch it because I didn’t buy it there. So then I drove down from Edmonton and took it to airdrie trailers and they fixed it and made it look like brand new. No questions and very professional. Thank you airdrie trailers. Don’t waste your time at allandale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dale
August 22, 2019

"Thoroughly disgusted "

- Very disappointed

Do not buy from Allan Dale and do not buy a Thor motorhome. We purchased our unit one year ago because it was the floor plan we wanted. We bought it so we could drive to the Maritimes and tour for 3 months. NOT HAPPENING!! Our salesman Deone Townsend lied to us. This unit has made 7 trips in 5 months back to Allan Dale and 4 to Mercedes in Edmonton for a total of 11 trips of 500 miles one way. We have had major break downs in our coach, generator, water pump, fridge, coach batteries, making it unusable. There have also been additional things fall apart and need fixing. We have only been able to use it on one holiday trip of ten days and, of coarse, it needed repairs when we returned. Allan Dale does the warranty with no problem but some of the fixes have required 2 trips to finally get it repaired. Parts ordered take from 2 to 7 months to receive. Our whole summer this year has been trips to Red Deer. We are still having things break down or fall aparts. There is a terrible noice in the dash area. This has had 2 supposedly fixes but the noice is still there. This noice comes and goes but is very annoying to listen to for a half hour or more. We tried for a refund on our motorhome but were told they were not Walmart or Costco and this was not happening. They would let us trade it for another motorhome but at a great loss to us. Our unit was now a used model and had lost a lot of value. When trying for a payout you get shuffled between Allan Dale and Thor which is nothing but delay tactics. This has been the most frustrating and nerve wracking purchase we have ever made and we would not buy a Thor manufactured R.V. again and will never again purchase from Allan Dale in Red Deer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marketing AllanDale
Other Employees : Deone Townsend: Kevin Digness
June 14, 2019

"Thank you Allan Dale! "

- Karina_m

Been dealing with Ed for just over a year now trying to decide on the best Trailer for our family. he’s always gone out of his way to help us on so many levels. Today he and Nathan sent us off in a beautiful new Cyclone toy hauler after we drove all the way from BC to trade our old tow behind bunk house. thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marketing AllanDale
5.0
Other Employees : Ed, Nathan, Brandi
May 19, 2019

"Best place to put our faith and money"

- No

I think no matter what business you go to you can have a bad experiance . It's whether it's an isolated incident or an everyday occurance. There are also people out there that you can't make happy. We spent a great deal if money there and have never had a better experiance. Sales experiance from Ed was fantastic. They let us keep our unit there over winter free (we bought in Jan.) Spent 4 hours showing every inch on pickup. Very happy customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marketing AllanDale
5.0
Other Employees : Edn Two gals in service, Duane, service guy.
April 10, 2019

"Read all reviews.. crooks!!"

- Danny

Just straight up lies,, and total crooks.. Rodger is so rude and unprofessional.. lucky I caught him in his lies.. NEVER BUY HERE!!! I didnt and won't! I'd drove to the U.S.A before giving this dump a dollar!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rodger
December 02, 2018

"First purchase and service went Great !"

- Adamthecarguy

Very happy with the sales event at the westerner. Glenn Nimmo was easy to work with. Delivered on what was agreed and left Nothing unanswered. Highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marketing AllanDale
5.0
Other Employees : Karen in service.
October 18, 2018

"Enclosed trailer"

- Bri

I talked to Rem and from the first time we talked to when my enclosed trailer arrived it shrunk 5 feet and to top it off it arrived with 5 out off 6 center caps in the rims then he ordered one and I Recieved a text message from him today saying my center cap was in and I could pick it up over on the south side of the city and I live in the west end after me paying 16,000cash for trailer that's no where near the size I was told it was very f...... poor customer service so I told him it's like this if I pickup the center cap when I get home I will be removing Alan Dale's Decals from my trailer and that was a hour ago and have not heard anything from him since so with that being said if anyone is looking to buy anything from there think twice about it be smart and go elsewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marketing AllanDale
1.0
May 09, 2018

"Great experience. Ed was great."

- Clay 23

We bought a Mercedes motor home from Allan Dale RV recently. We were very happy with the services we received, especially from our salesman Ed. I would recommend Allan Dale R V to anyone buying an RV. Thanks for looking after us .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marketing AllanDale
Other Employees : Ed,
April 16, 2018

"Rob and I had the best experience working with Duane Trytten"

- Panama28

Duane was awesome at hearing our requests and following up with the requests to ensure we got the trailer we wanted. We love our Heartland Elkridge - both in size, style with 2 slides (bedroom, dinette & living room), awning and incredible space in the cargo holds for our golf clubs, table, chairs and small barbeque we travel with. We also love the fireplace inside - that was a welcome surprise and is perfect on the chilly nights. The furnace is also wonderful as is the layout of the kitchen. Thanks Duane for a wonderful purchase experience!! Ann Chiovetti / Rob Buchta

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marketing AllanDale
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results