Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Agincourt Nissan

4.3

99 Lifetime Reviews

1871 McCowan Road, Toronto, Ontario M1S 4L4 Directions
Sales: (416) 291-1188

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

99 Reviews of Agincourt Nissan

Sort by Write a review
July 30, 2019

"Service "

- Jeepan

Hi I went to service today oil change and tires rotation they did oil change everything done when I pay before I ask them you guys did tires rotation they say yes I go check my car they’re not charge I go ask them one technician say he fogged how I believe and go back again i book appointment for both they have paperwork easy to answer fogged I never go again this place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie Taylor
1.0
Aug 09, 2019 -

Agincourt Nissan responded

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize if you feel like your experience at our Service Department was less than stellar. If you'd like to discuss your visit in more detail, please contact our Customer Care Team at care@agincourtnissan.com. Thank you!

July 05, 2019

"A satisfied customer"

- Propilot

Andrew Ng was a pleasure to work with in purchasing my New 2019 Nissan Rogue SL platinum reserve. He was friendly, detailed and Professional. I found him easy to work with and was very satisfied with the good and fair we deal settled on. On pick up day my vehicle was sparkling clean and ready to go. To all the friendly staff at Agincourt Nissan...way to do the job right! With the thanks Phil Pâté

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Ng
Jul 08, 2019 -

Agincourt Nissan responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate your business and your feedback Phil!

May 26, 2019

"Buying used car and dealing with Roy"

- CroCan1

Arriving at dealership we have been introduced to Roy . He was the most helpful through the whole process of deciding to buy the car. On the day of picking up the car everything was ready and on time.We would highly recommend this dealership and specially Roy.Car is beautiful and you made us very satisfied customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roy and Wince
Jun 13, 2019 -

Agincourt Nissan responded

Thank you for the fantastic review! We're happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with Roy. Enjoy your new vehicle!

March 28, 2019

"Amazing staff "

- Kerry Smith

I just want too honestly say I feel so grateful for the experience I had with Frank Zhou the finance manager at Nissan Agincourt and also Rameskh Lakhan. Both gentlemen were very helpful , kind , knowlegeable on the car I purchased . They truly went above and beyond to make me happy. With sincere thanks from Kerry Smith .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Zhou and Ramesh Lakhan .
Jun 13, 2019 -

Agincourt Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We appreciate your business and your feedback!

January 29, 2019

"Lack of communication, professionalism and customer service"

- Bajw_m3

I test drove my used car 10 days ago, there was a flat tire light on the cluster, I was assured it would be taken care of... 5 days ago I made an agreement on the purchase price over the phone with the condition that the licensing fee be included. To my surprise and frustration when I got there to sign the papers the licencing fee was not reflecting on the contract as being included in the total amount but as an extra fee which was not what was agreed to in our phone conversation. Additionally, I had to re-schedule the car pick up date 3 times because it was not ready. Yesterday afternoon I was promised it would be ready at 9am today, however when I arrived there at 10:30am I was asked if I could re-schedule for yet another day because they didn't have the back of the building plowed. I said NO!! Finally after waiting an hour for the vehicle to be ready when I got in the same tire pressure warning light was on. I complained as I was assured during my initial test drive that this would be fixed. They then brought it back in to the shop. I got the car back almost an hour later... I then left, and got onto the high way only to realize I only had a quarter tank of gas... and just a few hours ago the tire pressure light came back on. I called in to speak to a manager, I was told i'd get a call back. its 10 pm now and I am still waiting for a call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alok, Sunny and Phil
Jun 13, 2019 -

Agincourt Nissan responded

Hello, thank you for your review. We understand that you wrote this some time ago but would still like to apologize for the inconvenience this purchase has caused you. If there's anything we can do for you, our Customer Care Team would be happy to assist. We can be reached at care@agincourtnissan.com. Thank you!

January 25, 2019

"Lack of communication"

- Nada

After several attempts of contacting the dealership, leaving emails and voice messages, no one responded until OMVIC (Ontario Motor Vehicle Industry Council) was contacted. We have been trying to resolve an issue since November, and it still has not concluded. No representative from Management at Agincourt Nissan has even made an attempt to contact us on this outstanding issue,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sunny
Jun 13, 2019 -

Agincourt Nissan responded

Hello, thank you for your review. We apologize for the late reply and understand that you are in contact with OMVIC and our dealership. All further inquiries should be discussed through OMVIC. Have a great day!

January 01, 2019

"Extremely poor after-sale service "

- Bilaloubad

Huge mix when setting up a purchase for a corporate vehicle. Now when we need dealership to make correction with Nissan financing, they are not returning calls, or assisting in any way. Very frustrated and disappointed. the General sales manager Sunny Singh has been very uncooperative, We've been trying change the finical accounts to a different institute. Sunny Singh suggested and assured that if we call the financial department, the transfer of accounts will be changed without any problems. However, Sunny Singh has given us false information and has been rejecting over 20 calls from me and my assistants. I Hope he'll reach back to us so we can solve the issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sunny singh and Kamal
Jun 13, 2019 -

Agincourt Nissan responded

Thank you for the review. We're sorry for the inconvenience this situation may have caused you. We see that you wrote this review some time ago but if you're still having issues or would like to further discuss your experience, please contact our Customer Care Team at care@agincourtnissan.com. Thank you!

December 03, 2018

"Excellent service "

- Rexton

I bought a used 2018 Nissan Rogue from the dealer and the service was extremely efficient. Ramesh was good in showing the suv and Vince was great in getting approval. Even though I didn’t get a discount that I hoped for I had the full satisfaction. Ramesh at the end offered to come to the gas station to fill my tank with his cash. I declined the offer it was very good of him. Both are very efficient that I got the car in 24 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramesh and Vince
Jun 13, 2019 -

Agincourt Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership! We're glad to hear that you were pleased with the customer service Ramesh and Vince provided. Please stop by anytime!

December 01, 2018

"My Sales Agent - Kamal Gulati (As Nasty As They Come)"

- Sorabh

I am shocked beyond comparison at the level of awfulness that Kamal’s customer service exhibited at every stage of my purchase. Given the fact that he was the face of Nissan Agincourt for me when I first went in to consider a Nissan and also given the fact that I had been referred to him through a friend made it even harder to comprehend that why was he being so dreadful. I had gone in with a friend who has a lot of knowledge about cars and we were connected to Kamal. Initially, for a few minutes everything seemed normal. But then his underlying sense of disdain for me surfaced very quickly. He first actually showed as a wrong car when we went to the lot after I expressed my interest in buying a particular car (I considered that as an honest mistake) and I ignored it. Then we went in and discussed some more and he told me that in order to process my loan application and other paperwork, he would need me to deposit the customary $1000 and I did it. No problems till here. Then suddenly as soon as my $1000 were in and Kamal sensed that I would be going ahead with the purchase, it seems that in his mind he already made the sale and came to his own conclusion that now being nice or friendly or customer service oriented was not needed any more. His attitude towards me became increasingly condescending and any question I asked was met with a look and attitude that clearly said “what a stupid man and what a stupid question.” I increasingly felt uncomfortable and slowly withdrew in my shell and stopped asking any questions and then Kamal calmed down a bit. I left the dealership after discussing financing options with the finance manager. After like a day or two, I had to travel out of the country and I duly informed Kamal that if the financing comes through or if he needs to contact me, his best bet was whatsapp or email. He acknowledged it and then suddenly started texing me to ask if I could pick up the car on the coming Wednesday. I said it all depends on if the financing comes through and if I don’t have a jet lag because I was supposed to land back on the morning of Wednesday. I then asked him if my financing had come through and I got no response. For the next few messages he kept on asking questions about insurance and other stuff and I again told him the same thing that I will get everything in order once the financing comes through and I asked him again if the financing had indeed come through. Again “NO ANSWER.” Then I left for my travel and when I reached my destination I had a whatsapp message regarding the vin# of the vehicle that I was trying to purchase and a message stating that Kamal had scheduled my pickup for the afternoon on Thursday. I was not happy on him deciding stuff for me because I had clearly told that I was the one who is going to decide when I could pick the car up and again there was no information on whether my financing had been approved or not. So I made a whatsapp call and I told him that his messages are confusing me because he has not said a word about the finance approval and he is deciding on the pick up time for the car and all. Kamal very rudely stated “what is so confusing in this? You said you will be sleepy on the Wednesday so I scheduled the pick up time for Thursday.” I told him that I didn’t even know if my financing would be approved by that day or not and he literally shouted on me saying “Why would I send you the vin# if your financing was not approved?” I was so taken aback. In my mind I was like well I don’t buy and sell cars everyday and I did not know that was the protocol and instead it would have been so much nicer if instead of just deciding the pick up dates and time for me if he had messaged me first saying “Congratulations, your financing has been approved, so when do you think you can pick up the car?” Like that is what I would call a customer-service oriented approach. But well, I did not have time to argue so I said okay Thursday is fine and let me figure out my insurance. I then asked him if Nissan had an approved or preferred insurance company that they dealt with. Thankfully Kamal gave me that information without any shouting or misbehavior. I contacted the insurance lady and then I told her that I would be shopping around too to get more quotes and then will get back to her. I landed back on Wednesday and went about my research for insurance companies in the late afternoon after I had slept off my jet lag. The insurance lady who was referred to me through Kamal told me that I could confirm if I was going with her quote on Thursday morning itself. So I was still looking around and then late night I decided that the quote that she was giving me would be the best one to go with and I was about to give her a call when suddenly I got a message from Kamal “Still looking for insurance?” I responded that I have just decided to go with the lady’s quote and that I was about to confirm that with her right at that moment. The next text I got was “I need the paperwork by 11 a.m.” Like Seriously? So now you are dictating me instead of politely asking me stuff? I messaged back that I have informed the lady and if she is unable to send the details by 11 a.m. he can cancel the deal. So he apparently checked that message the next morning and all I got back was “What happen?” Like, I got no apology for his rudeness, no retrospection nothing. We went in to pick up the car and the real humiliation began on Kamal’s hands. He ignored me completely and just talked to my friend all the time. My friend reminded him that I was the one who was buying the car not him so he need to explain stuff to me and talk to me but to no avail. Kamal completely ignored me and showed me that I or my business meant nothing to him. I would have surely canceled the deal had I not needed the car right away. So after getting ignored for like 30-40 minutes when everything was settled, Kamal graciously handed over the keys to my friend with a big smile and ignored me completely. I have never felt so disgustingly degraded in my whole life!! I just hope that this was the last time I had to see Kamal or deal with him because I would have never gone back to Nissan Agincourt if the other people I met there were not so customer friendly and customer service oriented. For Kamal I only have this feedback: Zero Customer Service Skills Poor Product Knowledge Zero Empathy Zero Active Listening Zero Communication Skills Over-the-top rude to the point of being obnoxious Totally a wrong person in a wrong job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kamal Gulati, Sunny Bhela, Vimal Kurian
Jun 13, 2019 -

Agincourt Nissan responded

Good afternoon, thank you for your review. We understand that you wrote this some time ago but we'd still like to apologize for the customer service you received. If you would like to further discuss your experience, please contact our Customer Care Team at care@agincourtnissan.com. Thank you!

December 01, 2018

"My Finance Manager - Sunny Bhela"

- Sorabh

A big shout out to Sunny Bhela for easing my financial anxiety with regards to the loan and helping me understand the financial intricacies. As I was getting the finance option for the car after a really long time, I was feeling nervous and had so many questions. Sunny was so patient and wonderful. He listened to all my queries and anxieties so patiently and then answered them to my satisfaction and made sure that I understood everything very clearly. Even after my financing was approved and I took the car, I went back to him with some additional questions and he welcomed all my queries with a smile. He is very genuine and honest and he will make sure that you are not stepping out of the dealership with any unanswered questions or confusions. I loved the fact that he is so customer friendly. He is definitely one of the influencing factors that will motivate me to go back to Nissan Agincourt for future business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kamal Gulati, Sunny Bhela, and Vimal Kurian
Jun 13, 2019 -

Agincourt Nissan responded

Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate your business and your feedback!

1
...
1 - 10 of 99 results