Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Acura of Hamilton

3.8

16 Lifetime Reviews

1515 Upper James St, Hamilton, Ontario L9B 1K2 Directions
Sales: (888) 570-4550

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Acura of Hamilton

Sort by Write a review
October 17, 2019

"New car purchase and trade in"

- Pauline M

My husband and I purchased a 2019 Acura MDX and had a 2009 Acura MDX to trade in. We worked with Julia Lioris and found that she was both professional and knowledgeable. She made our experience pain free from start to finish. She answered all our questions and we appreciated her doing the initial setup of our new car. She even called the next day to find out how I was enjoying my new MDX. I would highly recommend Julia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julia Lioris
August 19, 2019

"Lied and mislead "

- Corey

We dealt with Ken when buying a used car. He intentionally mislead us saying things were included when they were actually extra charges. Never gave us the options on them just put them on when they are suppose to be options. Also never showed us the bill when we put the deposit down so we were made to believe the extra charges was just the HST. When called and asked about him not going over the bill with us and making false and misleading statements he blamed it on the next person. Would avoid him at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken
December 08, 2018

"Buying a new car"

- greg123

I found Ken courteous knowledgeable,and ready for any questions I gave him. Absolutely no complaints.I would definitely consider buying with him in the future and recommending him to friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Klapcic
November 12, 2018

"Great service"

- DAK

Always courteous and friendly. I always enjoyed a very good service up to expectations and beyond. Absolutely no complaint and a pleasure to deal with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
August 20, 2018

"21 years of high quality professional service"

- Tom

Frank has been my "go-to" guy for all of my Acura cars over past 21 years .He and his associates are second to none - well informed, caring and totally service oriented.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank, Chris
February 07, 2018

"2018 Acura RDX"

- Susan

After researching various brands and models for close to a year I finally decided to try the 2018 Acura RDX. I went to Acura of Hamilton and spent close to two hours with my salesperson, Garrett Smith. I never felt rushed or pressured. He was very respectful and answered all of my questions as we reviewed the many features of the car. I was lucky, as the car I decided on was in the showroom. It had been 10 years since I last purchased a car so while the journey was somewhat daunting, I can say that the experience at Acura of Hamilton was great from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garrett Smith, Jim Efstathiou
December 11, 2017

"Overpriced Service Dept. Avoid !!!!!"

- Rayz

There is something disconcerting about this dealership. They claim their prices conform to Acura standard pricing but I proved today that in fact their prices are over "suggested retail" which is called GOUGING THE CUSTOMER. I proved this point directly in front of Frank and Chris (Service manager) with a live phone call from another Acura dealer. I confirmed the price twice to ensure no mistake was made. Service would not match what was quoted from other dealers. No concessions were made or offered. Only a rude "we dont care " attitude ...where if you dont like our prices there is the door. Never will I come back here or tell my friends , or anybody who asks about a good Acura dealer for service. The Management needs a course on Meeting and exceeding customer expectations and customer service in general. You are far better off going to Burlington, Oakville or Mississauga. Something is very fishy at this place. Avoid at all costs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris, Frank
July 27, 2017

"First and last visit!"

- HC

Our Acura RDX was in for minor service but due to a family commitment we were unable to pick the car up until the following morning. As we were driving we noticed a lot of wind noise and when we were able to look at the car it was apparent that the car door had been tampered with and the frame had been bent out. We called Acura 3-4 times and they had to check with the manager. It became apparent they were not going to get back to us. Today when we called again we were informed that they will take no responsibility for what happened to our car, they only take responsibility when your car is in the shop not on the their lot and they are unwilling to look at or fix our car. We have always been happy with the Acura dealership in another town (recently moved) but Acura has lost our business! No appreciatable apology was given for what happened on their property.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank
March 04, 2017

"Done Deal!"

- Jennifer

I leased a 2017 MDX Ellite and I dealt with Julia. She made the process seamless. If I had any additional questions about the vehicle she provided me her cellphone number and she would reply within minutes. The staff here always goes above and beyond to make everything run smoothly. Definitely recommend Acura of Hamilton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julia
February 16, 2017

"Service Department"

- Sue2017

Always loved Acura, until this week. Got a quote to repair my car as the egnition and air bag light were on. Initial quote was $800, then changed to almost $1500 when I picked the car up. They told me to drive the car for few days to make sure lights stay off and come back for emmission test. I booked emmission test 2 days after and noticed egnition light was back on. Now dealership is saying there is new issue why light came on and want another $654 plus tax to fix it before emmission test is done. We did everything they recommended, their quote not only doubled but they didn't fix the problem and now want more $$$ to do the job we went there in the first place. This is criminal. Sad they take advantage of ppl in volnerable situations. You really only know how good a dealership is when you need them. When u are purchasing a car from them no doubt they act professional....Wait till something goes wrong and see their response....terrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
1
1 - 10 of 16 results