About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Ryan Mercer
Ryan Mercer, Salesperson, Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.7

Ryan Mercer

Salesperson

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Dealership Experience

5 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 4 mos

Contact Me

15 Reviews of Ryan Mercer

August 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service"

- meags79 Verified Customer

Everyone was friendly & helpful which made a stressful time run very smoothly. Our salesman, Ryan, helped us find an amazing vehicle that is perfect for what we need. We have already been recommending Mark Wilson's to family & friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Botter, Julia Kueber

August 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer Service Is #1"

- venusx0x Verified Customer

Amazing customer service in all departments. We will continue to travel all the way to Guelph to receive great Canadian customer service. I will definately return there when I am ready to purchase another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole

Aug 04, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

We're happy that the trip you made was worth it! Enjoy the new car!

August 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy process, great service, love my car!"

- MA Verified Customer

First of all, Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars was recommended by family who recently bought a car from there, and had a good experience. Then we checked out their website (which is great, but I also think that "Cars" and "Compacts" should maybe go in the same category - or have the option to search both at the same time). Through the website we were able to find several cars that we were interested in and met some of our "wish-list" criteria. We walked in and asked for Ryan Mercer (another recommendation by our family). Ryan was great - he looked at our wish-list, showed us a couple of cars, and when we told him that we were also interested in compacts he immediately pulled up a little red Nissan to show us. Ryan was very knowledgeable about Nissan and the car hit everything on the wish-list and then some! We went out for a test drive, inspected the car, and the rest was history. The rest of the process was very smooth, all paperwork and organizing did not take very long, everyone was extremely friendly and willing to explain everything and anything. Jeff Botter was quick to respond to emails and really respected what the customer was saying. I also really appreciated that there was a process to have some work done on the car (e.g. buffing out a scratch) before the pick-up date. Overall, it was a fantastic experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Botter

Aug 04, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Hello MA! We're happy you had a great experience! We pride ourselves on our no-pressure environment, and we're happy to see you recognized that! Enjoy the new ride!

July 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy Customer"

- Tammy Saunders

Best experience I have ever had with buying a vehicle, this would be the 7th vehicle I have purchased and I have never purchased from the same place. It was a totally different experience with Mark Wilson's the professionalism of all staff was amazing. They clearing have there process and flow going like clock work. Everyone is smiling and happy to help as soon as you walk in the door. I expressed my interest in a specific van and was introduced to Ryan. He right away said ok let's take if for a drive, it was no problem to bring my son along with his car seat. I was so impressed that Ryan was able to answer all my question along with answering any questions my 5yrs old son had. After the drive my boyfriend asked what else other than "a minivan" would have 7 seats. Ryan gave us our options and we stopped at a Nissan Pathfinder ( I would have never thought to look at this ) so glad I did. There was no pressure at all to buy never felt that once. Ryan was very knowledge about the vehicles and showed me everything there was too it. After decided on my choice I was sent to Liz to complete the details, she was very informative regarding warranty and financing options. During my time with Liz, Ryan sat and watched SpongeBob with my 5yrs old to keep him entertained along with giving him an Ice cream treat. Picking up the my New Pathfinder was also an experience, Ryan explained more of the features and set up my phone to the Bluetooth. Before we left my 5 yrs old gave Ryan a big hug. Couldn't be happier with my experience and my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elizabeth McDonald, Cheryl Bauer , Elizabeth McDonald, Cheryl Bauer

Jul 27, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Hey Tammy! We are overjoyed that you had a great experience here at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! Thank you for doing business with us! Never hesitate to contact us if you need anything else. Enjoy your ride, and happy driving!

July 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Aldanihk

We found a car we were interested in online and that same day went to Marks to check it out. We were impressed with the look of Marks and how professional the place ran. We had Ryan Mercer as a salesman and had a wonderful experience. He didn't have to sell us on the car as we had already been looking, but got right to work on paperwork and dealt with our two kids (who were quite bored at this point). The were offered a freezie and toys while they waited! Ryan was very personable and said we could call anytime to ask anything. We also dealt with Jeff Botter and he answered all my emails up until the day I picked up my car quickly. I would recommend Marks. Ps. The ladies at the front desk are very helpful and friendly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Botter

Jul 27, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Hello! We're happy you had a great experience! Thank you for recommending us - it means a lot to us. There is also a bonus for you if you refer your friends to us, we have a referral program! http://www.shopwilsons.com/referral-program/ Happy and safe driving!

July 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealership, Great and Friendly People"

- gadget

I called Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars one evening about a vehicle and talked to Ryan Mercer. He was very friendly and gave me good info about a truck that i was interested in, so we made an appointment for the next morning and we met, chatted about the truck and we found out we both had motorcycles chatted briefly, and got the truck went for a test drive. I decided that it wasn't for me so i also had in mind the Chevy Equinox much different auto but both good. So he showed me what there had i picked the AWD (all wheel drive) Equinox soon as i saw it i loved it. Ryan was of great help very good and friendly salesperson the kind that makes you think that when it's time to trade up or just get another i will very likely call Ryan at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars. Shari Goldsworthy was very honest and informative about my financing! Thanks very much Ryan and Shari you and the wonderful staff at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars made my experience wonderful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shari Goldsworthy

Jul 23, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear we could work with you to find the right vehicle for you, We look forward to working with you again when the need arises. Enjoy your Chevy Equinox!

July 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Simply a great experience "

- dianneandbill37 Verified Customer

My husband and I are very pleased with the experience we have just had at Wilsons. Our sales rep Ryan Mercer was very knowledgable, professional and friendly as we were looking at different vehicles. We came across a beautiful blue colour Chev Equinox and knew that was the one we wanted. Ryan was very helpful setting things up when we came to pick it up and reassured us that if we needed help with anything after we left or in the weeks ahead to just give him a call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kim Culling , Billy your lot attendant is a great guy!!!

Jul 15, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for the great review. We are very happy to hear your experience at Mark Wilson's was great. Enjoy your Chev Equinox!!

July 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""I thought you were suppose to be a lawyer" - Ryan Mercer"

- jgillespie Verified Customer

Wilson’s prides itself on its great reputation. Ryan Mercer, the sales representative who assisted with my purchase, referenced Wilson’s strong name recognition and customer service no less than 4 times when I met him (including one story where a sales manager leaned on the great reputation when a lawyer had called on behalf of a disgruntled customer). With that in mind, I write this review to outline my disappointing experience, which maybe was a one-off - perhaps Wilson’s does usually deliver quality customer service. However, my experience in which I purchased my first vehicle was a debacle. 1. They hold firmly on a "no haggle" policy at their dealership. However, the financing was flexible from 3.99% to 5.99% depending on whether you added rustproofing/undercoating etc. I understand a part of the job is to pitch these extras – but priding yourselves on a “no haggle” purchase price and then within minutes haggling on the cost of borrowing just left me wondering if I was getting fleeced. 2. I heard nothing from Wilson's until I received a call and email telling me my car was ready. The car was not ready for pick up when I arrived. Ryan sat down at the table and stated, “I thought you were suppose to be a lawyer”. Ryan went on to say he couldn’t let me take the car without my insurance having been transferred to the new car. Of course that is understandable but then why call and email telling me my car is ready? And the shot at my profession was unexpected and unprofessional - even if it was intended to be funny. 3. On the expected pick up date, Ryan and his sales manager, Neil Plante continually asked where my "To Do List" was. I did not receive any list. Being my first vehicle purchase, I didn’t know the next steps. While I had emailed my insurer, there was no mention from Wilson’s of what needed to be done on my end. 4. My car was delivered having not been washed and with about a quarter tank of fuel. When you're spending thousands of dollars on a vehicle, it would be nice to receive it cleaned and with a full tank of fuel. My first trip with my new car was to a gas station, which isn't ideal. Wilson’s sells many cars – that is hard to deny. However, in completing the process so many times, it was my experience that they have lost sight of the fact that most purchasers only complete this process once every several years and may require some guidance. If you shop at Wilson’s I hope your experience is better than mine – unfortunately that isn’t saying much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Elizabeth McDonald , Neil Plante

June 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Couldn't be happier!"

- Brenneman1983

We emailed Ryan M. advising we were interested in a few vehicles. We told him what time we would be into the dealership and to our surprise, the two cars were pulled up with keys ready to test drive. The whole experience was great and we highly recommend all our friends and family to Wilsons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 03, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you were treated well and your needs were considered and met. Thank you for your future recommendations of Mark Wilson's

June 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Repeat Customer"

- TMORONI Verified Customer

We've dealt with Wilson's for our last six cars and have always been satisfied with the purchasing experience. We have also recommended others to go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 18, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Wow thank you for the wonderful review. it is especially great to hear from a six times customer who continues to be very pleased with the service they receive and the cars they purchased. Thank you for your recommendation of Mark Wilson's.

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (601 Vehicles)

2016 Jeep Cherokee

$20,975

2015 Ram 1500

$27,995

2013 Chevrolet Trax

$14,988

2015 Ford Edge

$23,975

2013 Mazda Mazda6

$11,975

2013 Honda Civic

$11,750

2015 Ford F-150

$27,222

2012 Ford Mustang

$16,888